ironhack-logo

Ironhack

Amsterdam, Barcelona, Berlin, Lisbon, Madrid, Madrid, Mexico City, Miami, Miami, Paris, Sao Paulo

Ironhack

Avg Rating:4.88 ( 859 reviews )

Ironhack offers 9-week, full-time and 24-week, part-time web development, UX/UI design, and data analytics bootcamps in Miami, Florida; Madrid and Barcelona, Spain; Paris, France; Mexico City, Mexico; and Berlin, Germany. Ironhack uses a customized approach to education by allowing students to shape their experience based on personal goals. Students who graduate from the Web Development Bootcamp will be skilled in technologies like JavaScript, HTML5 and CSS3. The UX/UI program covers Design Thinking, Photoshop, Sketch, Balsamiq, InVision, and JavaScript. Data Analytics covers data wrangling/cleaning, APIs, web scraping, and intermediate topics in Git, MySQL, Python, Data visualization, Panda, and Machine Learning.

The admissions process for each program includes submitting a written application, a personal interview, and then a technical interview.

Throughout each Ironhack program, students will get help navigating career development through interview prep, enhancing digital brand presence, and networking opportunities. Students will have a chance to delve into the tech community with Ironhack events, workshops, and Meetups. With more than 1,000 graduates, Ironhack has an extensive global network of alumni and partner companies. Graduates of Ironhack will be well-positioned to find a job as a web developer or UX/UI designer upon graduation as all students have access to career services to prepare them for the job search and facilitating interviews in their city's local tech ecosystem.

Recent Ironhack Reviews: Rating 4.88

all (859) reviews for Ironhack →

Recent Ironhack News

Read all (24) articles about Ironhack →
  • Data Analytics Bootcamp (Full-time)

    Apply
    Start Date None scheduled
    Cost$12,000
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationMiami, Madrid, Barcelona, Paris, Berlin, Mexico City, Amsterdam, Sao Paulo, Lisbon
    This course enables students to become a Full Fledged Data Analyst in 9 weeks. Students will develop practical skills useful in the data industry. Ramp-up pre-work and learn intermediate topics of data analytics using Pandas and data engineering to create a data application using real datasets. You'll also learn to use Python and Business Intelligence. Through the bootcamp you will learn by doing projects combining data analytics and programming. Ironhack's Data Analytics Bootcamp is meant to help you secure a spot in the data industry. However, the most important skill that students will take away from this course is the ability to learn. Technology is fast-moving and ever-changing.
    Financing
    DepositYes
    Financing
    Do you need help with the payment? Visit our Financing page: https://www.ironhack.com/en/financing 
    Tuition PlansTuition varies by campus location
    ScholarshipIronhack offers an upfront scholarship of 10% off for any of our Web Development
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBasic programming knowledge
    Prep Work40-50 hours of online content that you'll have to complete in order to reach the required level at the next module.
    Placement TestYes
    InterviewYes
  • Data Analytics Bootcamp (Part-Time)

    Apply
    MySQL, Git, Data Visualization, Data Analytics , Data Structures, SQL, Python
    In PersonPart Time13 Hours/week24 Weeks
    Start Date None scheduled
    Cost$12,000
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationMiami, Madrid, Barcelona, Paris, Berlin, Mexico City, Amsterdam, Sao Paulo, Lisbon
    This course enables students to become a Full Fledged Data Analyst in 24 weeks. Students will develop practical skills useful in the data industry. Ramp-up pre-work and learn intermediate topics of data analytics using Pandas and data engineering to create a data application using real datasets. You'll also learn to use Python and Business Intelligence. Through the bootcamp you will learn by doing projects combining data analytics and programming. Ironhack's Data Analytics Bootcamp is meant to help you secure a spot in the data industry. However, the most important skill that students will take away from this course is the ability to learn. Technology is fast-moving and ever-changing.
    Financing
    DepositYes
    Financing
    Do you need help with the payment? Visit our Financing page: https://www.ironhack.com/en/financing 
    Tuition PlansTuition varies by campus location
    ScholarshipIronhack offers an upfront scholarship of 10% off for any of our Web Development
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBasic programming knowledge
    Prep Work40-50 hours of online content that you'll have to complete in order to reach the required level at the next module.
    Placement TestYes
    InterviewYes
  • UX/UI Design Bootcamp (Full-Time)

    Apply
    HTML, Product Management, Mobile, User Experience Design, CSS, Agile
    In PersonFull Time50 Hours/week9 Weeks
    Start Date None scheduled
    Cost$12,000
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationMiami, Madrid, Barcelona, Paris, Berlin, Mexico City
    This 9 week immersive course is catered to beginners with no previous design or technical experience. Students will be taught the fundamentals of User Centered Design and learn to validate ideas through user research, rapid prototyping & heuristic evaluation. The course will end with a capstone project where students will take a new product idea from validation to launch. By the end of the course, students will be ready to start a new career as a UX Designer, Freelance or turbo charge their current professional trajectory.
    Financing
    DepositYes
    Financing
    Do you need help with the payment? Visit our Financing page: https://www.ironhack.com/en/financing 
    Tuition PlansTuition varies by campus location
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBasic programming skills, basic design skills
    Prep WorkThe Pre-work is a 40 hours self-guided content that will help you to understand basic UX/UI Design concepts and it will make you design your first works in Sketch and Flinto.
    Placement TestYes
    InterviewYes
  • UX/UI Design Course (Part-Time)

    Apply
    HTML, Design, Product Management, Mobile, User Experience Design, CSS, Agile
    In PersonPart Time12 Hours/week24 Weeks
    Start Date None scheduled
    Cost$13,000
    Class size20
    LocationMiami, Madrid, Barcelona, Paris, Berlin, Mexico City, Amsterdam, Sao Paulo, Lisbon
    The UX/UI Design Part-time course meets Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays with additional online coursework over a period of 6 months. Students will be taught the fundamentals of User Centered Design and learn to validate ideas through user research, rapid prototyping & heuristic evaluation. The course will end with a capstone project where students will take a new product idea from validation to launch. By the end of the course, students will be ready to start a new career as a UX Designer, Freelance or turbo charge their current professional trajectory.
    Financing
    DepositYes
    Financing
    Do you need help with the payment? Visit our Financing page: https://www.ironhack.com/en/financing 
    Tuition PlansTuition varies by campus location
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBasic programming skills, basic design skills
    Prep Work40-50 hours of online content that you'll have to complete in order to reach the required level when the course begins.
    Placement TestYes
    InterviewYes
  • Web Development Bootcamp (Full-time)

    Apply
    AngularJS, MongoDB, HTML, JavaScript, CSS, Express.js, React.js, Node.js, Front End
    In PersonFull Time40 Hours/week9 Weeks
    Start Date None scheduled
    Cost$12,000
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationMiami, Madrid, Barcelona, Paris, Berlin, Mexico City, Amsterdam
    This course enables students to design and build full stack JavaScript web applications. Students will learn the fundamentals of programming, with a big emphasis on battle-tested patterns and best practices. By the end of the course, students will have the ability to evaluate a problem and select the optimal solution using the language/framework best suited for a project’s scope. In addition to technical skills, the course will train students in how to think like a programmer. Students will learn how to deconstruct complex problems and break them into smaller modules. However, the most important skill that students will take away from this course is the ability to learn. Technology is fast-moving and ever-changing. A good programmer has a general understanding of the various programming languages and when to use them. A great programmer understands the fundamental structure and possesses the ability to learn any new language when required.
    Financing
    DepositYes
    Financing
    Do you need help with the payment? Visit our Financing page: https://www.ironhack.com/en/financing 

    Tuition PlansTuition varies by campus location
    ScholarshipIronhack offers an upfront scholarship of 10% off for any of our Web Development
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBasic programming knowledge
    Prep Work40-50 hours of online content that you'll have to complete in order to reach the required level at the next module.
    Placement TestYes
    InterviewYes
  • Web Development Bootcamp (Part-Time)

    Apply
    AngularJS, MongoDB, HTML, JavaScript, CSS, Express.js, React.js, Node.js, Front End
    In PersonPart Time13 Hours/week24 Weeks
    Start Date None scheduled
    Cost$13,000
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationMiami, Madrid, Barcelona, Paris, Berlin, Mexico City, Amsterdam, Sao Paulo, Lisbon
    This course enables students to design and build full stack JavaScript web applications. Students will learn the fundamentals of programming, with a big emphasis on battle-tested patterns and best practices. By the end of the course, students will have the ability to evaluate a problem and select the optimal solution using the language/framework best suited for a project’s scope. In addition to technical skills, the course will train students in how to think like a programmer. Students will learn how to deconstruct complex problems and break them into smaller modules. However, the most important skill that students will take away from this course is the ability to learn. Technology is fast-moving and ever-changing. A good programmer has a general understanding of the various programming languages and when to use them. A great programmer understands the fundamental structure and possesses the ability to learn any new language when required.
    Financing
    DepositYes
    Financing
    Do you need help with the payment? Visit our Financing page: https://www.ironhack.com/en/financing 
    Tuition PlansTuition varies by campus location
    ScholarshipIronhack offers an upfront scholarship of 10% off for any of our Web Development
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBasic programming knowledge
    Prep Work40-50 hours of online content that you'll have to complete in order to reach the required level at the next module.
    Placement TestYes
    InterviewYes

Review Guidelines

  • Only Applicants, Students, and Graduates are permitted to leave reviews on Course Report.
  • Post clear, valuable, and honest information that will be useful and informative to future coding bootcampers. Think about what your bootcamp excelled at and what might have been better.
  • Be nice to others; don't attack others.
  • Use good grammar and check your spelling.
  • Don't post reviews on behalf of other students or impersonate any person, or falsely state or otherwise misrepresent your affiliation with a person or entity.
  • Don't spam or post fake reviews intended to boost or lower ratings.
  • Don't post or link to content that is sexually explicit.
  • Don't post or link to content that is abusive or hateful or threatens or harasses others.
  • Please do not submit duplicate or multiple reviews. These will be deleted. Email moderators to revise a review or click the link in the email you receive when submitting a review.
  • Please note that we reserve the right to review and remove commentary that violates our policies.
You must log in to submit a review.

Click here to log in or sign up and continue.

Hey there! As of 11/1/16 is now Hack Reactor. If you graduated from prior to October 2016, Please leave your review for . Otherwise, please leave your review for Hack Reactor.

Title
Description
Rating
Overall Experience:
Curriculum:
Instructors:
Job Assistance:
School Details
About You

Non-anonymous, verified reviews are always more valuable (and trustworthy) to future bootcampers. Anonymous reviews will be shown to readers last.

You must log in to submit a review.

Click here to log in or sign up and continue.

Shared Review

  • Greg • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I joined Ironhack only about a week after learning what a bootcamp even was. Call me rash, but I’d most likely not be a software engineer right now if I didn’t make such a decision. I’d only graduated college a couple months back with not much promise—no job, no real-world skills. I’d coded a bit before, taking a couple classes here and there in addition to prowling Code Academy, for it always had piqued my interest. It was only until after I left the Ivory Tower that I could see clearly and was determined to translate my passion for programming into a profession. For nearly 6 weeks I spent long hours teaching myself skills to meet requirements of relevant web-based positions, and finally started applying to jobs and sending resumes to black holes. With no luck, I stumbled upon Ironhack.

    Ironhack is an 8-week (10 weeks including non-official curriculum) coding bootcamp that provides the necessary tools to get anyone started in the world of software development. By the nature of the curriculum, this is true. However, there is one thing that is implicitly required from you 100% of the time, all the time: commitment. If you commit to the process, you will be rewarded.

    Now, the beauty of Ironhack is that the experience of making that commitment is fantastic. The staff are extremely pleasant, kind, and intelligent. Our teachers were extremely patient and were able to put complex topics into layman’s terms. Ironhack does a great job at making you feel like part of their family as well as connecting you to the Miami tech scene. Moreover, having a group to go through the process with you is extremely beneficial (“cohort” in bootcamp lingo). We had a small group that was able to create a strong bond and get along very well; you could always bounce an idea or ask for help from anyone in the cohort.

    The Ironhack team was very supportive and influential in job support. We had at least 1-2 people per week guest lecture on their professional perspectives and experience, and were always invited to local meet-ups or tech events—there was always a large emphasis on networking and putting yourself out there. Between this, resume building, and an internal career fair, we were given a great jumpstart into job hunting and making ourselves marketable.

    In the end, I had 3 job offers about a week after graduation. Now, everyone’s stories are different, but I can tell you one thing that will work. If you are willing to work your very hardest every single day and have a passion for what you’re doing, you will be rewarded. For instance, I made it my mission to do at least one coding challenge every day (starting a couple weeks into the program), listen to software engineering podcasts, read up on tech news, etc. If you wake up dreading going to class, it is probably not for you.

    My advice to you before fully enrolling is to try out some programming on your own to see if you somewhat like it first due to how costly the camp is. With this in mind, it could only be beneficial to you if you have some familiarity with the concepts and terms—I found the redundancy and reiteration of topics I learned on my own and then subsequently in class to be enlightening. Overall, I was very happy with my experience at Ironhack—great people, working/learning environment, and support. I am excited to continue my career as a software engineer and will always be able to tip my hat at Ironhack for having a fantastic program.  

  • Ironhack miami
    - 2/18/2020
    Fabricio Policarpo  User Photo
    Fabricio Policarpo • Independent contractor full stack developer • Graduate • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    I had a fantastic experience at Ironhack. I was stuck in tutorial hell,  unable to apply learned concepts on my own until I decided to attend this program. The instructors forced met to challenge myself and learn complex concepts. Most importantly I learned how to learn. Daniel Brito mentored me and helped with job placement and continues to be my point of reference when looking for new jobs. Overall I would have not been able to accomplish this career change without Ironhack. 

    ps. You will need to give 120% everyday, 60% of the time you will feel lost, success will only be achieved through effort.
  • Andres Weber  User Photo
    Andres Weber • Full Stack Web Developer • Graduate • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    Ironhack really delivered on all the promises and more.  The courses were up to date, the location was fantastic and the community was warm and welcoming.  Such a diverse group and really amazing teachers/staff made this the best it could be.  Throughout my course Niko and Nick really blew my mind in terms of what was possible to teach in such a short amount of time, but also made sure to encourage and guide me along the way.  

    Other than the course itself, if it's not the amazing guest speakers, the fantastic companies that hire graduates right from within the same building, the fantastic cleaning staff (Te amo Maria!) and such an incredible support network you won't find a single thing left out.   It's a really compelling place to have studied and such a revolving door of talented students that are constantly making that place better and brighter.  Thank you to everyone there and thank you Daniel Brito in career services for making my change of career as simple and easy as it could be.   He truly knows every employer personally and everywhere you might apply there's almost sure to be an Ironhack grad working there already!
  • Milena Tyree  User Photo
    Milena Tyree • UI/UX Designer at Perdue Farms • Graduate • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    I have to say that this was a life-changing experience for me. I was hesitant to go, scared that I won't be able to pay it, but I applied for a scholarship and won a part ride, and also won my final project which came with a cash prize so I managed to pay off 95% of my tuition as soon as I was done.

    I went in with 13 years of experience in graphic design and some front end. I wasn't sure what to expect, this was one of the most intense things I've accomplished. The way the cohort is structured is amazing. In 9 weeks I really got to learn fast and also request extra lectures and help if felt like I needed it. There is an opportunity to work with data and dev students which really gives an advantage in learning.

    Instructors and TAs were amazing, very knowledgeable and supportive. 

    After winning the final project I immediately had a job offer. My paycheck is now more than double of what I was making for years as a graphic designer.

    Truly the best decision ive made in my career. 
  • Jackie Benz  User Photo
    Jackie Benz • UX/UI Designer • Graduate • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    As a graphic designer, I joined Ironhack’s UX/UI full time cohort in hopes of expanding my design career. The 9 weeks were very intense both in and out of the classroom, It’s a bootcamp after all. The curriculum is substantial and it’s virtually impossible to go over every topic at any given week, which was frustrating to me as I wanted to have lectures and learn about everything! I put in a good 12-hour day studying schedule and that included weekends working on my case studies, doing research and catching up on the design challenges and lectures not talked about in the classroom. I quickly realized that at the end of the day you get what you put in. If you don’t take it seriously and are diligent about completing all your assignments, research, case studies, presentations and blog posts on-time you will be wasting your time, money and resources. 
    The staff is nice and courteous, my instructor David was very knowledgeable with tons of experience as a seasoned designer who worked hard to get us a well-known company to work with us for our final project. My TAs Nicole and Maikel were one of the best I’ve ever had, equally resourceful, friendly and amazing professionals. The facilities are pretty good, located in a co-working space building where a few tech companies operate, which is cool. There are daily treats offered by the building, a vending and a coffee machine, and a nice kitchen where you can have your meals plus plenty of restaurants close by. Also, several rooms and areas are available within the building to work on your assignments outside the classroom which was very helpful since I often stayed late working on my projects. 
    Career services is one of the best things Ironhack has to offer. Daniel Brito, the outcomes manager is constantly teaching workshops and having one-on-ones with you to make sure you are following his directions and preparing for your new career. Once you’re done with the cohort, there’s a career week where you sit through lectures and dedicate time to work on your LinkedIn profile, portfolio website and interview techniques among other things. The last week of the cohort is dedicated to a hiring fair where local companies come to an event organized by Daniel to interview students for work opportunities. I’m happy my hard work paid off as I was hired shortly after by one of the companies I interviewed with. 
    In conclusion, Ironhack will teach you a comprehensive curriculum, give you valuable tools in a nice environment, help you find a job to launch your UX/UI career and offer you a lifelong platform to always be current and part of the tech industry but you need to be dedicated, driven, resourceful and diligent about it. 
  • Jesus Garcia  User Photo
    Jesus Garcia • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    Going to Ironhack made a big change in my life, not only learned the MERN Stack, but how to work in a team, collaborate and solve problems with different ways, also made big connections with my classmates and the Ironhack Staff, they really take care about you, but you have to put effort to get the real value which are becoming a web developer and a big network. I truly recommend Ironhack if you don't know how to code and want to jump to the tech world, it can be "expensive" but it's worth every dollar. Teachers are really helpful and they know how to teach and solve any problem you might have, Sandra and Nick were my teachers and I can say I was very lucky learning a lot from them, they really motivated me to learn more and go further any challenge. Daniel Brito who is in charge of career services, does an excellent job helping students providing essential information and tips to land jobs. When I came to this country without any degree (only my HS diploma) I thought I would not find a real good job, but after Ironhack that changed.
  • Yulia A.  User Photo
    Yulia A. • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    My experience at Ironhack was truly transformative. I graduated from the UX/UI Design program in Miami. A month later, I’m looking forward to starting a new position as a UX Designer at a software company.

    I enjoyed being a part of the supportive Ironhack family, including knowledgeable and caring instructors, TAs, and staff. Also, I had the opportunity to make new friends and meet many wonderful people in the industry.

    What sets Ironhack apart is their dedication to student success. They continuously improve their curriculum and provide excellent career services. Daniel Brito is brilliant! He prepared us for success throughout the program. His workshops, lectures, and the career fair were incredibly helpful and valuable.

    It makes me very happy to look back and realize I made the right choice 100%!
  • unreliable
    - 2/11/2020
    safak  User Photo
    safak • Applicant • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
     
    Failed miserably. Extremely unprofessional, not reliable, disorganized.


    Let me summarize my experience.


    After some experience in theoretical math, I wanted to make something more concrete. So I decided to go to a boot camp for data analysis in Berlin, where I live. 


    Since Ironhack was the cheapest one among others (still not so cheap, 7500 euros for 9 weeks), I was inclined to get the course offered by Ironhack. Here is what happened afterward:
     
    1- Three weeks ago I contacted them and we made a 1-hour in-person meeting with Mr. López on the 31st of January.


    In that meeting, Mr. López told me that I might be overqualified yet we both agreed that I should take their technical assessment. He also asked me to go over their preparation material. The assessment was set to the 4th of Feb.


    2- Over the weekend I went over the material that took app. 5 hours. 


    3- I went to Ironhack to take the test. The TA who was supposed to execute the assessment told me that I was supposed to bring my own computer. But I was not told that I had to bring my own computer. So, this tech company told me that their company laptop was stolen and they are unable to provide me a laptop so that they could execute the assessment test. We had a nice 1-hour long chat with the TA. He was a nice guy who is a recent (last summer) graduate of one of the other boot camps.


    4- Since the assessment failed, we organized a second meeting (this time online) for today. Yet, this morning I got an email saying 


    - they thank me very much for my participation in their admissions process for the last couple of weeks. 


    - But sadly they have to inform me that their TA is out sick today and the March course has also been filled to capacity, which means they won't be able to interview me at this moment. 


    - They also add that they know this is a bit of a short notice, but hey!!! as it is in tech, things tend to happen very quickly. 


    - They also wished me the very best in my next endeavors.


    I was in contact with these people for around two and a half weeks, they asked me to go over tasks which cost my time, yet they didn't inform me that the capacity was about to fill.


    I replied to their email and summarized the above to them as well. I ended my email as follows:


    "...
    After all these, now, this morning, 4 hours before my technical assessment, Ironhack realizes that they have only one TA and no empty spot for the next month's course. You neither sound reasonable, nor believable.


    I am glad that I learned the way Ironhack works before I spent 7500 euros. Apparently, Ironhack is an untrustworthy company.
    "


    They thanked me for my email. 
  • Data Full Time
    - 2/11/2020
    Rafael Suffredini  User Photo
    Rafael Suffredini • Graduate • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    I ended up choosing Data Analytics because I wanted to supplement my work experience and have something that would help me standout to recruiters. Its been 4 months since my cohort graduated and I have since found a job. Besides helping me achieve my professional goals and adding new skills to my toolkit, the experience was also fun and i'll definitely look back fondly to the long hours spent with my cohort. The full time programs are all very demanding of your time and energy. If you're a complete newcomer to coding, I suggest dedicating as much time as possible to the pre-work. Also, brushing up on statistics is a good idea for data analytics. The only caveat I have about the full time program is that it passes very quickly. Before you know it you will be working on your final project. I remember thinking an extra few weeks would have been nice, I think a sweet spot would be about 12 weeks. Either way, if I could i'd do the whole thing over again. 
  • Life-Changers
    - 2/7/2020
    Dave Jean  User Photo
    Dave Jean • Data Analyst • Student • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    Last year, around this time I felt like I was stuck in a dead-end career in the Social Work field and felt that my future career-wise was bleak. I applied to FIU to start their MBA program last January to give myself more options, and in the process of looking for immediate ways to change my career, I found their Bootcamp through FIU's alumni website. Getting admitted into IronHack for me was a Godsend. It's easily one of the best decisions, I've made in life. Their full-time Data Analytics course taught me so much, from learning general End-to-End Analysis to getting a grip on an amazing language such as Python. My career possibilities changed tremendously. Our instructor Himanshu was absolutely amazing, patient in the lessons and always made time to give us individual attention to keep up. Our TA Tom was always happy to help when we'd hit those frustrating walls. Outside of our class, the IronHack staff, in general, was amazing, from Jessica to Nicole, and even the teachers from the other cohorts, making sure we were comfortable in our learning environment. The best part of it all was the relationship I developed with Brito, our Talent Manager. God is working through this man to completely change lives. He is as we say the G.O.A.T. He's helped countless students including through our Hiring process, and keeping his counsel got me to where I'm at today. Now starting my new career, I am eternally grateful to this program, Himanshu and Brito for changing my life.

  • It Got Me A Job
    - 2/7/2020
    Nathan Pittman  User Photo
    Nathan Pittman • Junior UX/UI Designer • Graduate • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    I applied to the Miami UX/UI Bootcamp because I wanted a career as a ux/ui designer. I had a degree in Psychology and several years of design experience. I wanted a career that merged both and discovered ux. A masters was too expensive in both time and money, and to get a ux job with no portfolio or direct experience seemed daunting.

    The most beneficial part of Ironhack in my mind was the career services portion. Daniel Brito and career week prepared me in terms of portfolio, linked in, resume, and interview skills. Without his help I would not have the job that I do.

    I found all the staff to be encouraging and helpful. I learned a lot about ux process and methodology but most importantly classes gave me a structure with which I was able to make my portfolio shine. 

    I think that if I did not have previous experience with some of the design tools, Ironhack would have been significantly more difficult.

    This is not something to do unless you are motivated to work hard and to get a job out of this. I’m so thankful for everyone at Ironhack and for the job that I have because of them. I love user experience and I could not imagine doing anything else with my life.
  • Fred Nau  User Photo
    Fred Nau • Graduate • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    I am grateful for having the opportunity to complete the data analytics program at Ironhack. The staff is encouraging and they provide you with continuous support. They're extremely passionate about education and want to see their students succeed. Their curriculum is comprehensive and very challenging, but the instructors and TAs are excellent, and do a great job at providing students with personalized feedback and covering each concept in a way that's approachable for every student regardless of their technical background. I felt like I've learned more in 9 weeks than I could have on my own in one year through self study. The culture and environment was perfect, and provided many opportunities for collaborating with and learning from other students. It was life-changing, and an overall incredible experience. 
  • A Leap of Faith
    - 2/5/2020
    Julian Phillips  User Photo
    Julian Phillips • Frontend Developer • Student • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    Going to Ironhack was an extremely positive experience in my life. It helped me turn the page and enter the next chapter of my life successfully. The Full Stack Web Developer course helped me develop confidence in my ability as a developer. I spent time prior to this experience self-learning but found myself trapped in tutorial hell. By going to Ironhack, I was wrapped up in an environment that promoted more of a Nike philosophy to programming while lifting us up when imposter syndrome came knocking. Niko, one of the teachers, did a phenomenal job supporting me throughout times where my loft ideas seemed unattainable and helped guide me in making them possible.

    The team at Ironhack are all extremely approachable and effortlessly make you feel like family. I could not be more pleased with the time that I have spent and will spend with them going forward. Without this experience, I don’t think that I would have the courage to call myself a developer. Thanks to all of the preparation, tough but fair feedback, and insights into what really matters, Brito cleared a path forward for us to make success possible. 

    Ultimately, if I did not make the leap of faith and take the full-time Full Stack Web Developer program at Ironhack, I would not be able to call myself a professional Frontend Developer today.

  • Gulfiya Isyangulova  User Photo
    Gulfiya Isyangulova • developer • Student • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    I attended Ironhacks web dev bootcamp in hopes of getting away from my dead end job. Taking the step towards this by starting the 9 week bootcamp was extremely intimidating at first; feeling like I couldn't do something like this. With the help and guidance from the instructors and my classmates I grew in confidence day after day. Today I've successfully found a full time position with a software company putting my skills I learned from the bootcamp to work. When I think of myself and what I was doing a year prior it's hard to believe I've come this far. Much of it wouldn't have been possible I feel without the amazing and supportive staff at IronHack. This has been one of the biggest impacts in my life; thank you for everything!
  • Antquanique  User Photo
    Antquanique • Student • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    Currently, I work as a QA Engineer, and working so close with the developers inspired and motivated me to pick up the necessary skills and foundations to break into the web development field. So, I  joined Ironhack’s part-time web development course to develop the necessary skills, which is the best decision I could have ever made.  This course was a great opportunity to collaborate with people with an interest in technology, which allowed us to grow together and learn from each other. Additionally, all of the teachers and TAs are very responsive and receptive to questions. The project based curriculum allows you to learn for the sake of learning. 

  • Henry Hoyos  User Photo
    Henry Hoyos • Freelance Web Developer • Graduate • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
     
    I am a Civil Engineer working in construction  in Florida for the last 15 years.  I was looking for a change of career and a friend of mine sent me a link to the Ironhack bootcamp in Miami, and I registerd without a doubt.  It was a great experience, the onboarding process is really friendly, the teachers are knowledgeable and very friendly, factoring in also teacher assistants that are equally savy,  and content is structured to get  you job hunting ready. Although Ironhack staff is very willing to help you get a Job through the Job Fair they organize for every cohort, I decided to give freelancing a shot, and after I got graduated on November I started to look for projects.  One month later, in late December, I got my first client and now in January I am getting the second one.  Working by myself has been my goal and Ironhack prepared me for both routes: employement and freelancing.  Totally recommend this experience to anybody who wants to learn code and get ready in relatively short time for the work environment.
  • UX-UI
    - 1/31/2020
    Daniela   User Photo
    Daniela • Student • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    Its a good place to start dipping your toes into the UX-UI / Tech industry. They try to be as organized as possible, which I really like. People that work there are very nice and willing you help you grow and help. About the curriculum, it's good, again from theory to the actual world, there's a gap (like any other school experience) but because I came from a design background I don't feel that I learned as much new stuff. For me it was more of landing that background into the tech industry rather that acquiring a bunch new knowledge. If you have previous design experience, it's limited what you are going to learn. If you don't have any experience related, then definitely you'll learn a lot. 
  • Sergio Velikopoljski  User Photo
    Sergio Velikopoljski • Student • Graduate • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A
    I joined Ironhack as a Computer Science student at the University of Miami, intending to expand my knowledge in developing web apps but left with much more. The teachers and TAs truly made an effort every day for each and every one of us to succeed. Through paired programming and other projects, I was able to grow teamwork skills that are necessary in today's workplace. Every member of the Ironhack team made me feel at home for those three months and I tell all my friends that are looking for new opportunities to consider joining Ironhack. It was a life-changing experience!
  • sofia bratt  User Photo
    sofia bratt • Graduate • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    If you are looking to challenge yourself while still having a tremendous amount of fun, then Ironhack is for you! The people you meet are from all ages, backgrounds and experiences. Not only do you learn a lot but it also opens so many doors for your career. Most incredible 9 weeks I´ve had!!!
  • Alex  User Photo
    Alex • UX Designer • Graduate • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    I decided to do the Ironhack full time UX/UI course soon after leaving my marketing job. I wanted to switch careers the fast way, and was willing to go all in for 3 months. Midway, I started second guessing my decision to go to college... because I felt that I was absorbing information much better than I ever had in school. I fully recommend the course to go-getters that are ready to make a career change and have a good eye for design or an affinity for research. The network you create in this course (by going to school and making friends AND getting involved in the local community) is amazing. Loved the course, the staff, and the friends I got out of it! 
  • Joana F.  User Photo
    Joana F. • Graduate • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Ironhack's Web Development bootcamp was the best learning experience I've ever had. The bootcamp is intensive, very fast paced, but the curriculum is really good and everything is well structured. You learn the theory and then immediately get to put it in practice with several exercises, and if you struggle you can always ask the teacher assistants, who are always there to help. You can also ask your classmates, because another thing that makes this bootcamp so good is the sense of camaraderie that comes from sharing such an intense experience with other people.

    Be ready to work HARD and prepare yourself the best you can before starting - the pre-work is super important, take your time with it! While it is aimed at beginners, the curriculum is vast and tough, so the more familiar you are with the subjects, the better you'll do.

    At the end of the bootcamp there's a very helpful Career Week, where you get a lot of tips on how to prepare for personal and technical interviews, how to make a good CV, a good cover letter, etc. You then get to meet some companies at the Hiring Fair, which not only makes for great practice but can also lead to real opportunities.

    All in all I learned a lot (really, a LOT), made great friends, and would repeat the experience in a heartbeat!

  • Student
    - 1/30/2020
    Marco Bagatelli  User Photo
    Marco Bagatelli • Student • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Keep believing in yourself no matter how lost you seem to be. 

    It's a bootcamp, it's supposed to be hard and challenging. When it ends, you will be glad it was difficult and challenging.

  • Sarah Le Du  User Photo
    Sarah Le Du • Student • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Je suis ravie d'avoir décidé de changer de carrière et de le faire avec Ironhack ! Super profs, super ambiance, super campus, super accompagnement post-bootcamp !

    Le contenu du bootcamp est top et allie parfaitement pratique et théorie. On apprend énormément en très peu de temps.

    J'ai trouvé un super job après 1 semaine et demie de recherches !

    N'hésitez pas !

  • Ruben Vargas  User Photo
    Ruben Vargas • Software Engineer • Student • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

     

    My experience at Ironhack is easily one of the top best decisions I've ever made in my life.

     

    Before Ironhack, I was a Chemical Engineer in Texas. My schedule consisted of leaving my family behind for several weeks at a time while offshore with an 80% chance of mortality. I decided to take a HUGE leap of faith after a year of failed attempts at teaching myself how to code and joined Ironhack's full-time web development program. Ironhack provided me real-world in-demand skills necessary to reach my goal of becoming a Software Engineer. "Thanks, Brito and Alia!!".

     

    The most important skills gained at Ironhack, in my opinion, which has complimented me well in my personal and professional life is Agile Development (Stand-ups, grooming, Demo, planning), TDD (Test-Driven Development), and Interdependence (Group projects, hackathons, Meetups). Like most things, you will get out of it what you put into it.

     

    Ironhack allowed me to switch careers, which is unheard of if you have a family established or done with college. I was able to land a great job as a Software Engineer at one of the top E-commerce companies in the US.

     

    If you like programming already or have been diving headfirst into all of the online material, then Ironhack is going to provide an environment and support network that will help you to thrive and reach your goals. Trust the process, and you are more than welcome to reach out for any questions or support.

    https://www.linkedin.com/in/vargasruben

     

    Best,

    Ruben Vargas

  • Alexis Le forestier  User Photo
    Alexis Le forestier • Student • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Very intensive learning course where you can expect a lot of knowledge to be gained.

    This is basically a military service for those who never coded anything before, it will be expected the best from every student, and the end result is just great.

    Altough i was very frustrated during the whole course due to new subjects being learned everyday, and the teachers help was very little, i think that for the time we had, you cannot expect anything better.

    It is a great learning and socializing experience, where you can expect to make new friends and good teammates. The environment is very chill, and we try not to stress ourselves too much. There was a good companionship feeling troughout all the bootcamp between classmates and it made me stress less as well as giving me motivation to not give up.

    I think in general the only thing that could be better would be having at least two more Teaching Assistants, due to the fact that we are to many with too many doubts and sometimes i would have to wait for at least half an hour so i could ask for any help at all. That would cause me to stress in many tough situations and it made my frustration levels go up by a lot.

    It was a very good overall experience 

Thanks!