school-of-it-logo

School of IT

Average Rating4.86
141 Reviews
12 Courses
School of IT offers both online and in person bootcamps from its campuses in Cape Town and Somerset West, South Africa. Bootcamps include Full Stack Software Development, Mobile App Development, Digital Marketing, CyberSecurity, and Data Science. Students may choose to complete the bootcamps in 12-weeks (full time) or 24-weeks (part time). All bootcamps come with courseware, including ebooks, certain software programs, and additional resources.  No prior coding or ed...
Write A Review

141 School of IT Reviews

Sort by
Filter by
  • Mark Thomas Leak
    Mark Thomas Leak
    Graduate • SQL course • Cape Town
    Oct 15, 2020
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    Intro to SQL

    I completed the Intro to SQL and without any prior knowledge I was able to learn quickly under the guidance of lecturer Joel!

    I will definitely go back and complete additional courses as I found the course I completed to Be of great value.

    Would recommend School of IT to everyone!
    Report
  • Ryan Willmer
    Ryan Willmer
    Graduate • Software Engineering course • Cape Town
    Sep 22, 2020
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    School of IT review


    I studied software engineering at School Of IT and it was a great experience, the one on one aspect made it very enjoyable, the lecturer is fully competent in the coding languages. Shaun East, the director, was always available and willing to assist.
    I recommend School of IT to anyone interested in IT.
    Report
  • Charles
    Charles
    Student • Student • AutoCad course • Online
    Aug 06, 2020
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Technical master course

    I'm very happy with the course i took and how i was helped duringit aswell. My lecturer was very informative.
    Report
  • Sabre Khan
    Sabre Khan
    Graduate • Programming courses • Cape Town
    Jul 09, 2020
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Informative, professional, simply amazing

    The course was fun and informative, the 1-1 basis helped me immensely in being able to learn and understanding programming in a relatively short amount of time, while also being accommodating of my busy schedule. Although i struggled a bit at first, however that was only for the first week or so, thereafter it became a lot easier to the point where i was looking forward to each session.
    Report
  • toefieka
    toefieka
    Student
    Jul 09, 2020
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    best experience

    I gained vast amounts of knowledge regarding my field of study. It also helped a lot that they could adjust the class times according to my schedule , as falling ill and having to go to the doctor they’ll adjust the class to your convenience .I would strongly recommend studying through them,  they are able to assist any  time should a problem arise , and they are the best at what they do .

    Report
  • Altaaf
    Altaaf
    Graduate
    Jul 09, 2020
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Epic Experience

    I chose to do the Software Development course through School of IT. Best choice, as you can choose your coding language. I chose java and learnt it over 3 months. We covered intro, intermediate and advanced concepts of software development. The pros about School of IT and the course was the flexibility. My mentor contacted me with a few hours of registering and we arranged times and dates that fitted into my schedule. Which was great! I loved the fact that the course was mostly  practica...
    Report
  • Denton Walters
    Denton Walters
    Student • Full Stack Software Development (Online) • Online
    Jul 02, 2020
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Fantastic Full Stack Developer Course, tutored by Yadhir Maharaj

     The course was fantastic, informative, interactive and very flexible. It felt like I was struggling in the first week of the course but soon after Yadhir Maharaj took over, I felt extremely comfortable. Not only were the sessions more structured and exciting but as we ventured on my Full Stack Dev. journey, tailoring each one to my affinity for systems and learning.
     Yadhir is extremely knowledgeable, professional, enthusiastic, patient, works in the industry, is open min...
    Report
  • Haadiyah Bica
    Anonymous
    Student • Programming courses • Cape Town
    Jan 12, 2024
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Navigating the Digital Realm

    The course offered content that was interesting, relevant, and kept me engaged.The instructor was knowledgeable, responsive, and provided valuable support when needed.The instructions and explanations were clear, making it easy to understand and follow the material.
    Report
  • Franz-Wilhelm
    Anonymous
    Graduate • Software Development course • Cape Town
    Apr 18, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Excellent

    I just want to say that the course that enrolled was very enjoyable and had a great experience learning from the lecturer. The lecturer was always on time for the scheduled session. The lecture make sure that you do understand every single thing that is being taught to you. 
    Report
  • Nikhil Dayanand
    Anonymous
    Student • Online
    Apr 03, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    Good

    I've found this course to be very well structured and informative. Study material ,covers all the topics in-depth,  making it easier to understand and comprehend. Instructor was very helpful, patient and and willing to assist where ever possible. Course content was explained whenever I required a deeper understanding at the topic at hand. Overall a very pleasant experience.    
    Report
  • Clement Deane
    Anonymous
    Student • Web Development course • Cape Town
    Jan 17, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    A good intro to coding

    School of IT gives you the kickstart you need to finally get into coding. You get a one-on-one lecturer who takes you through practical lessons. 

    It's useful guidance especially if you aren't sure where or how to start.
    Report
  • Matthew James Werner
    Anonymous
    Student • SQL course • Online
    Nov 29, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    Excellent

    The School of IT is exceptional. I was hesitant to attend the program online, but the delivery was excellent, and the lecturer was brilliant, ensured that the concept was well understood before progressing. 

    I would highly recommend attending the school of IT.
    Report

School of IT Alumni Outcomes

Recent School of IT News

There are no blog posts about this school yet.

School of IT Alumni Reviews Summary

Overall Experience
4.9
Instructors
4.9
Curriculum
4.8
Job Assistance
4.6
Write A Review
More Information
Guarantees Job
Job Assistance
Includes Housing
Offers Corporate Training
Accepts GI Bill
Recent School of IT News
FAQs

How much does School of IT cost?

School of IT costs around $2,000. On the lower end, some School of IT courses like SQL course cost $500.

What courses does School of IT teach?

School of IT offers courses like AutoCad course, Cyber Security course, Data Science course, Digital Marketing course and 8 more.

Where does School of IT have campuses?

School of IT has in-person campuses in Amsterdam, Cape Town, Copenhagen, Johannesburg, Lagos, London, Pretoria, Seoul, and Zurich. School of IT also has a remote classroom so students can learn online.

Is School of IT worth it?

School of IT hasn't shared alumni outcomes yet, but one way to determine if a bootcamp is worth it is by reading alumni reviews. 141 School of IT alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed School of IT on Course Report - you should start there!

Is School of IT legit?

We let alumni answer that question. 141 School of IT alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed School of IT and rate their overall experience a 4.86 out of 5.

Does School of IT offer scholarships or accept the GI Bill?

Right now, it doesn't look like School of IT offers scholarships or accepts the GI Bill. We're always adding to the list of schools that do offer Exclusive Course Report Scholarships and a list of the bootcamps that accept the GI Bill.

Can I read School of IT reviews?

You can read 141 reviews of School of IT on Course Report! School of IT alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed School of IT and rate their overall experience a 4.86 out of 5.

Is School of IT accredited?

While bootcamps must be approved to operate, accreditation is relatively rare. School of IT doesn't yet share information about their accreditation status.

Get our FREE Ultimate Guide to Paying for a Bootcamp

By submitting this form, you agree to receive email marketing from Course Report.

Get Matched in Minutes

Just tell us who you are and what you’re searching for, we’ll handle the rest.

Match Me