university-of-utah-professional-education-boot-camps-logo

University of Utah Professional Education Boot Camps

Average Rating4.53
46 Reviews
6 Courses
University of Utah Professional Education Boot Camps offer 24-week, part-time web development, cybersecurity, data analytics, and UX/UI courses. The full stack curriculum includes HTML, CSS, JavaScript, jQuery, Bootstrap, Express.js, Node.js, databases, MongoDB, MySQL, and Git. The cybersecurity curriculum offers hands-on training in networking, systems, web technologies, databases, and defensive and offensive cybersecurity. The UX/UI program provides hands-on train...

46 University of Utah Professional Education Boot Camps Reviews

Sort by
Filter by
  • Khris Watters
    Khris Watters
    Developer / Systems Administrator • Graduate • Full-Stack Flex - Part-Time • Salt Lake City
    Verified by GitHub
    Feb 22, 2019
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Full Stack from Zero To Hero

    The U of U full Stack Coding Boot Camp is a great solution for anyone who wants to learn coding. As it is a full stack course you learn everything that you need to run the front end and the back end of a website which opens some fun and interesting doors into non-web developer uses.

    This course is a very fast paced. you will spend 13-17 hours in class every week, your homework will take between 4-20 hours to complete every week, and as for myself I spent 5-10 more hours st...

    Report

    Boot Camp Team of University of Utah Professional Education Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Feb 24, 2019

    We're glad you enjoyed our full-stack web development curriculum, Khris! You're completely right that this is a fast-paced course, one that requires students to dedicate extensive time towards mastering the material. Our career services are always evolving to best meet the needs of our students, so we're happy our recent changes have made a positive impact on you. Congratulations on graduating, we wish you continued success!
  • Liliana Quinley
    Graduate • Full-Stack Flex - Part-Time • Salt Lake City
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Feb 22, 2019
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Web Development

    I was thinking over and over on how to Started Bootcamp since I had Zero knowledge on computer science. It turned out on an amazing experience itself.  I learned so much in so little time. The instructors and TAs care a lot about students,  they were very helfulf and understand that not all of us were able to process the information in the same way. It was may times were I was lost but fortunatelly  there is a lot of help with the program. It is very important to meet the homework deadline...

    Report

    Boot Camp Team of University of Utah Professional Education Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Feb 25, 2019

    Amazing, Liliana! Our boot camp team is passionate about helping students succeed, so we're glad this resonated with you throughout your journey. Great advice for prospective learners — it's important to keep up with homework deadlines. Congratulations on graduating, we're proud of all the hard work you dedicated! All the best in your future aspirations.
  • Sipha Phaophongsavath
    Sipha Phaophongsavath
    Graduate • Full-Stack Flex - Part-Time • Salt Lake City
    Verified by GitHub
    Feb 21, 2019
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Web Development

    It has been a really amazing experience taking this bootcamp! I came in with no experience and the instructor provided so much knowledge. At first, I thought it was just going to be a regular course. But it was far from that. The TA's were very helpful as well, and the class was also very engaging. I am excited for the future and I do recommend going through this course!

    Report

    Boot Camp Team of University of Utah Professional Education Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Feb 25, 2019

    Way to go, Sipha! We're happy to hear you had an amazing boot camp experience and are excited for the future. Congratulations on graduating, we appreciate you sharing your thoughts! Best of luck as you move forward.
  • catherine mcmillen
    catherine mcmillen
    Graduate
    Verified by GitHub
    Feb 20, 2019
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Full stack Flex program

    I learned so much and more than that I have a basic full stack structure I can now continue to build upon. I became very knowledgeable in REACT which I continue to use on projects now. Worth every penny, but not for the faint of heart. If have been doing self study or have a had some insight into code then go for it!

    Report

    Boot Camp Team of University of Utah Professional Education Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Feb 22, 2019

    Amazing, Catherine! We're happy to hear you successfully learned the fundamentals of web development and feel knowledgeable in your skills. Congratulations on graduating and thank you for your review! All the best in your future goals.
  • Chris Hibberd
    Chris Hibberd
    Graduate • Full-Stack Flex - Part-Time • Salt Lake City
    Verified by GitHub
    Feb 20, 2019
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Full stack web development

    This was a very rewarding experience. Not only did I learn a lot about web development, but I learned a lot about myself. It was challenging and rigorous, but still possible. I couldn't be more proud of myself or more excited for the future. I would recommend this course to anyone that is interested in web development.
    Report

    Boot Camp Team of University of Utah Professional Education Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Feb 21, 2019

    Way to go, Chris! We're glad to hear you had a rewarding boot camp experience and are proud of your newfound web development skills —we are too! Congratulations on graduating and thank you for your review. We wish you continued success as you move forward.
  • Janet Parker
    Janet Parker
    Risk Analyst • Graduate
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Feb 01, 2019
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Web Development

    I really enjoyed this course. It was challenging at times and I wanted to give up every time. But Im glad I stuck with it ad finished it. The skills that I have learned will enhance my career trememdously. Wheather you take this to advance your current career or to completely change your career path, I recomed it. The skills you learn are valable, but you have to keep in mind that it takes a lot of dedication and work. Totaly worth the money and time spent. The instructors and TA's were ve...

    Report

    Boot Camp Team of University of Utah Professional Education Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Feb 03, 2019

    We truly appreciate your review, Janet! We're thrilled you enjoyed the course and found our instructional team to be so supportive. Congratulations on successfully graduating, we commend all your dedication and hard work! Best of luck in all your coding endeavors.
  • Jason
    Server Admin. • Graduate • Full-Stack Flex - Part-Time • Salt Lake City
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jan 24, 2019
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Full Stack Web Development

    I took this Course with 0 experience. It was really tough but really rewarding! I did this BootCamp based on the Technologies it taught and wanted to be backed by the University of Utah. To be successful, it took me about 30 hours a week of study outside of class! After I graduated, I  landed a job within 4 months.

    Report

    Boot Camp Team of University of Utah Professional Education Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Jan 28, 2019

    Way to go, Jason! We commend all your hard work and commitment to mastering the course material. Congratulations on graduating and starting an exciting new career! We are rooting you on as you continue forward.
  • Nikki Bellock
    Program Director • Graduate • Full-Stack Flex - Part-Time • Salt Lake City
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jan 11, 2019
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Best Career Decision

    The class was an invaluable addition to my career toolbox. I took this course as a learning opportunity so I could talk to my own developers in a way they understood and I could decode what they were reporting to me. The University of Utah boot camp delivered above and beyond my expectations. I was able to secure a promotion and a raise after I completed the course as my employer recognized the value it added to the company. 

    The instructors really care about your progress and un...

    Report

    Boot Camp Team of University of Utah Professional Education Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Jan 14, 2019

    Amazing, Nikki! It's great to hear our program provided the tools and experience to better your position in life. We're glad you enjoyed the curriculum and found our entire boot camp team to be so invaluable. We completely agree that if you are willing to put in the time and hard work you will succeed. Congratulations on graduating, we wish you all the best in your future goals.
  • Justin Libbee
    Primary Customer Support Analyst • Graduate • Full-Stack Flex - Part-Time • Salt Lake City
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jan 11, 2019
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Fantastic Experience

    The bootcamp was an emazing experience itsefl. I learned so much, and have been able to move to a new company and utilize some of my new skills. The instructors and TAs are amzing and great and helping you connect the dots with the concepts they are going over. They also understand that we come from all backgrounds and don't expect you to know the content in and out. You feel overwhelmed, but then you surprise yourself when you realized you know exactly what you are doing. 

    Report

    Boot Camp Team of University of Utah Professional Education Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Jan 11, 2019

    Thank you for your review, Justin! We're thrilled to hear you had such a great boot camp experience and found our instructional team to be so supportive. Congratulations on completing such a rigorous course! We are rooting you on as you move forward and use your new skills.
  • Christon Dunn
    Graduate • Full-Stack Flex - Part-Time • Salt Lake City
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Aug 16, 2018
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Stay The Course!

    My motivation for taking this bootcamp was to have a job working remote doing something I am truly interested in. I came to this bootcamp with little to no background in development. My instructor was the best in giving us real world expereince as a web developer. The course does give you so much information that at times it can seem as if a fire hose is pointed straight at you. Rely on your classmates and TA's and don't be afraid to ask for help. Also, making sure to code every day whethe...

    Report

    Boot Camp Team of University of Utah Professional Education Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Aug 16, 2018

    Thank you, Christon! Like you mentioned, this is a rigorous program that covers a wide range of topics in a short amount of time, so we are happy to hear your instructor provided real-world experience. We couldn't agree more that potential students should ask for help and code every day - this is really great advice. Congratulations on graduating, we applaud all your hard work and commitment! We know you will go on to achieve great things in the future.
  • Sammy Straw
    Sammy Straw
    Web Developer • Graduate • Full-Stack Flex - Part-Time • Salt Lake City
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Aug 10, 2018
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Graduate

    I loved this bootcamp.

    Pros:

    • My instructor! Not only was he very knowledgable and flexible (especially in the early stages where we all felt like headless chickens), he knew how to put up with a class full of 20-to-50 year olds who were all in this for different types of reasons. He also made it very obvious that he cared a *lot* about us and wanted us to succeed.
    • My TAs! These guys had previously taken the bootcamp and were an immense help and resource. W...
    Report

    Boot Camp Team of University of Utah Professional Education Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Aug 13, 2018

    Way to go, Sammy! We are thrilled you embarked on your new career path with the help of our program. Our mission is to enable student success, so it's great to hear you enjoyed our instructor, TAs, classmates, Student Success Manager, and curriculum. You provided such helpful advice to potential students and are completely right that those looking to start have to put in the necessary work. Congratulations on graduating and landing an exciting job role! We wish you all the success moving forward.
  • James Teerlink
    Web Developer • Graduate • Full-Stack Flex - Part-Time • Salt Lake City
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jun 02, 2018
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Hard Work Pays Off

    First off you should know that prior to this bootcamp I had absolutely no development experience whatsoever. So if that's the same for you don't let that intimidate or discourage you from taking this bootcamp! It does take hard work and sincere effort (afterall what doesn't if you want to be great at something) but if you are serious about learning and expanding your coding skills then this is a fantastic bootcamp for new-comers! 

    My motivation for taking this bo...

    Report

    Corrine Padilla of University of Utah Professional Education Boot Camps

    Student Success Manager

    Jun 05, 2018

    Amazing, James! We commend you for the hard work you put into this exciting career change and all you were able to accomplish with your newfound programming skills. Our course is designed to cater to both experienced and novice beginners, and we couldn't agree more that if you are serious about learning, this boot camp experience will definitely pay off!

    Our entire staff is passionate about teaching the course material and ensuring the student experience is a success, so we're happy you felt supported and were able to return to TA for us. We pride ourselves on teaching students how to learn, providing a strong foundational skill set individuals can use to master additional programming languages post-graduation, so we are thrilled you continue to do so. Congratulations on your full-time web developer promotion and thank you for your review! We wish you continued success in all your future endeavors.

University of Utah Professional Education Boot Camps Alumni Outcomes

University of Utah Professional Education Boot Camps Scholarships

$500 University of Utah Professional Education Boot Camps Discount

Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive University of Utah Professional Education Boot Camps discount for $500 off tuition!

Eligibility

Offer is only valid for new applicants. Applicants who have already submitted an application cannot claim this scholarship. This scholarship cannot be combined with other offers.

Qualifying Courses

  • UX/UI Boot Camp - Part-Time (Salt Lake City)
  • Full Stack Web Development - Part-Time (Salt Lake City)
  • Digital Marketing - Part-Time (Salt Lake City)
  • Data Analytics - Part-Time (Salt Lake City)
  • Cybersecurity - Part-Time (Salt Lake City)
  • AI Boot Camp - Part-Time (Salt Lake City)

Recent University of Utah Professional Education Boot Camps News

Imogen Crispe
Imogen Crispe
Updated July 21, 2017
Haven’t had time to keep up with all the coding bootcamp news this March? Not to worry– we’ve compiled it for you in a handy blog post and podcast. This month, we read a lot about CIRR and student outcomes reporting, we heard from reporters and coding bootcamp students about getting hired after coding bootcamp, a number of schools announced exciting diversity initiatives, and we added a handful of new schools to the Course Report school directory! Read below ...
Liz Eggleston
Liz Eggleston
Updated May 29, 2024
You've heard of household bootcamps like General Assembly, Springboard, and Flatiron School but have you noticed universities that offer coding bootcamps? Universities have now been partnering with coding bootcamps since 2016, but these university coding bootcamps aren't all the same! Research your options below and find out which coding bootcamps offer college credit, which are part-time to accommodate your schedule, and read our tips for choosing the best university ...

Course Report readers can receive an Exclusive Scholarship to University of Utah Professional Education Boot Camps!

University of Utah Professional Education Boot Camps Alumni Reviews Summary

Overall Experience
4.5
Instructors
4.7
Curriculum
4.6
Job Assistance
4.1
Write A Review
More Information
Guarantees Job
Job Assistance
Includes Housing
Offers Corporate Training
Accepts GI Bill
Licensing
Yes
Awards
Recent University of Utah Professional Education Boot Camps News
FAQs

How much does University of Utah Professional Education Boot Camps cost?

University of Utah Professional Education Boot Camps costs around $13,995. On the lower end, some University of Utah Professional Education Boot Camps courses like Digital Marketing - Part-Time cost $9,495.

What courses does University of Utah Professional Education Boot Camps teach?

University of Utah Professional Education Boot Camps offers courses like AI Boot Camp - Part-Time, Cybersecurity - Part-Time, Data Analytics - Part-Time, Digital Marketing - Part-Time and 2 more.

Where does University of Utah Professional Education Boot Camps have campuses?

University of Utah Professional Education Boot Camps has an in-person campus in Salt Lake City.

Is University of Utah Professional Education Boot Camps worth it?

University of Utah Professional Education Boot Camps hasn't shared alumni outcomes yet, but one way to determine if a bootcamp is worth it is by reading alumni reviews. 46 University of Utah Professional Education Boot Camps alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed University of Utah Professional Education Boot Camps on Course Report - you should start there!

Is University of Utah Professional Education Boot Camps legit?

We let alumni answer that question. 46 University of Utah Professional Education Boot Camps alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed University of Utah Professional Education Boot Camps and rate their overall experience a 4.53 out of 5.

Does University of Utah Professional Education Boot Camps offer scholarships or accept the GI Bill?

Yes, Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive University of Utah Professional Education Boot Camps discount for $500 off tuition!

Can I read University of Utah Professional Education Boot Camps reviews?

You can read 46 reviews of University of Utah Professional Education Boot Camps on Course Report! University of Utah Professional Education Boot Camps alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed University of Utah Professional Education Boot Camps and rate their overall experience a 4.53 out of 5.

Is University of Utah Professional Education Boot Camps accredited?

Yes

Get our FREE Ultimate Guide to Paying for a Bootcamp

By submitting this form, you agree to receive email marketing from Course Report.

Get Matched in Minutes

Just tell us who you are and what you’re searching for, we’ll handle the rest.

Match Me