university-of-denver-boot-camps-logo

University of Denver Boot Camps

Average Rating4.44
71 Reviews
7 Courses
University of Denver Boot Camps are 12-week, full-time, or 24-week, part-time web development, UX/UI, data analytics, financial technology, and cybersecurity courses, and an 18-week, part-time digital marketing course. The full stack curriculum includes HTML, CSS, JavaScript, jQuery, Bootstrap, Express.js, Node.js, databases, MongoDB, MySQL, and Git. The UX/UI program provides hands-on training in user-centric design research, design thinking, visual prototyping and ...

71 University of Denver Boot Camps Reviews

Sort by
Filter by
  • Anne
    Anne
    Graduate • Coding Boot Camp • Denver
    May 29, 2018
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Full Stack Web development

    The DU Full Stack Web Development Bootcamp was great!  It was very challenging but I felt like the people running it were very interested in my success.  I had the opportunity to meet other students and like the in class room time a lot.  The curriculum was well designed and supportive to learning at a fast pace.

    Report

    Caleb Andersh of University of Denver Boot Camps

    Student Success Manager

    May 29, 2018

    Thank you so much for your review, Anne! We're happy to hear you enjoyed the in-class experience, the curriculum, your classmates, and our entire team. We're really passionate about helping students succeed, so it's great to know our team was so helpful! Congratulations on graduating, we wish you all the best! 

  • katie rinas
    katie rinas
    Graduate • Coding Boot Camp • Denver
    May 24, 2018
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Great experience

    Very knowledgable instructors.  Excellent academic support.

    Report

    Caleb Andersh of University of Denver Boot Camps

    Student Success Manager

    May 24, 2018

    Thank you for your review, Katie! It's wonderful to know that you had such a positive experience. Congratulations on your hard work, we wish you continued success!
  • Ken Lee
    Ken Lee
    Graduate • Coding Boot Camp • Denver
    May 24, 2018
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Graduate

    I'm a bit of a unicorn when it comes to Denver coding schools, I've gone to two. Both were 6 to 7 months. I can say without a doubt that the University of Denver Coding Bootcamp is the best in Denver. There is a full staff of teachers, TA's, tutors, and DU administration to support you along the way. I had the great opportunity to learn frontend and backend languages to build real world web applications that I can use for my portfolio. I'm excited to use my new skills!

    Report

    Caleb Andersh of University of Denver Boot Camps

    Student Success Manager

    May 24, 2018

    Congratulations on graduating, Ken! Our entire staff is incredibly passionate about education and changing our students' lives, so it's great to know we were all able to support you throughout your boot camp experience. We're thrilled you successfully learned the fundamental concepts of full-stack web development, building some amazing real-world applications for your personal portfolio. Thank you for your review, we can’t wait to see all you will accomplish with your new skills! 
  • Dylan Acup
    Dylan Acup
    Anheuser Busch Sales Rep • Graduate • Coding Boot Camp • Denver
    Nov 10, 2017
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    DU 6 Month Coding Bootcamp

    Overall I was very satisfied after completing the 6 month full stack coding bootcamp at DU.  As someone who came into the coding bootcamp with no previous knowledge of programming, I can say that the support along the way from instructors and TAs was excellent.  I came out of this bootcamp with a solid foundation of knowledge in full stack web development technologies and a good tech portfolio to work with when exploring a new career in this field.

    Pros: 

    - Great suppor...

    Report

    Caleb Andersh of University of Denver Boot Camps

    Student Success Manager

    Nov 14, 2017

    Congratulations on completing the program, Dylan! We're glad that you had such a positive experience with this course. It makes us proud of our team, knowing that your instructors and TAs provided you with excellent guidance and support during your journey, and it's terrific to hear that you gained a solid foundation in web development.

    We know this course can be challenging for students with no prior experience in web development so we commend you on all of the hard work you put into this course. We really appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback as the student experience is our top priority. We're wishing you the very best in all your future endeavors.
  • Victor D.
    Anonymous
    Graduate • Full Stack Flex - Full-Time • Denver
    May 15, 2024
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Excellent, Fast-paced, Well-designed, core knowledge

    This is a great bootcamp program for anyone who might be interested in learning something new, exciting, and in-demand. The curriculum is very well designed for the student to succeed. The support is everything that one would expect, and then some. The instructor was very well qualified, an excellent teacher, and truly cared about his students.
    Report
  • Eric
    Anonymous
    Graduate • Full Stack Flex - Part-Time • Denver
    Oct 28, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    The bare minimum

    I completed the University of Denver Full Stack Flex bootcamp run my 2U/Trilogy education. I enjoyed my teacher, the TAs, and a few things in the class, but overall I was quite disappointed compared to what was sold to me by the "Admissions Advisor". Career services and feedback on projects are probably the 2 biggest let downs. Every benefit from the course you have to really chase down by being a squeaky wheel.  The curriculum is definitely a bit out of date as well.
    Report

    Boot Camp Team of University of Denver Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Nov 08, 2022

    Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you found the boot camp's instructional staff supportive, however, we understand that the experience overall did not meet your expectations. Many learners enroll in the program to become competitive web development candidates, which is why our career services curriculum starts on the first day of class, with continuous support during and beyond the boot camp. We welcome you to reach out to us by phone to further discuss any concerns, and provide you with any additional career services you may qualify for. Please call us directly at (303) 223-1868. We hope to speak with you soon.
  • Student
    Anonymous
    Student • Full Stack Flex - Part-Time • Denver
    Mar 10, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Programming Bootcamp

    I am currently in the Programming bootcamp for the university of Denver - part time and am a total beginner to coding. I would not reccommend this to someone new to coding, teach yourself as much Javascript as you can before starting. I would reccommend being at an advanced level of Javascript. If not, you will be completely lost the entire time as they hit hardest on that. 
    I am not a fan of spending 9+ hours of class a week while having a full time job -- many in my class are taking...
    Report

    Boot Camp Team of University of Denver Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Mar 14, 2022

    Thank you for your feedback. We regret the boot camp as a whole is not living up to your expectations.

    Our course serves a mix of individuals ranging from those with zero coding experience to experienced professionals. Like you mentioned, this is a fast-paced and rigorous program requiring an extensive amount of time to truly master the topics covered. We strive to communicate to students prior to enrolling that they will need to spend 20-30 hours a week studying outside of class in order to truly succeed. We equip individuals with a robust academic framework and begin by covering the fundamentals. Each of our class sessions is designed to build upon the last, and we do find that as the course continues, students begin to feel more and more confident in their skills.

    We recognize how challenging it can be to balance your studies with your personal commitments. Our part-time program offers supportive guidance through office hours, teaching assistants, Slack, and our free tutor network. We're glad to hear you've been taking advantage of some of these available resources. Our main priority is and will continue to be the learner experience and we want all individuals to receive the aid they need to be successful. We appreciate your input, as we're constantly optimizing our program offerings.

    We would love the opportunity to speak with you directly to learn how else we can assist you at this time. If you would like, please reach out to us at (303) 223-1868.
  • Nick
    Anonymous
    Graduate • Denver
    Jun 02, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Full Stack Flex

    Great way to spend $10,000 so you can pretend like you’re going to a nice school for 3 months. But then you find out that you are most likely going to need to get a bachelors in computer science before 99% of employers will even consider you. They tell you (quite conveniently after you’ve passed the refund period) that you should take any developer job you can get no matter how terrible or poorly paying so you can get the experience that employers want. When you finally come to terms wit...
    Report

    Boot Camp Team of University of Denver Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Jun 08, 2021

    Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear you found our instructional team to be knowledgeable but regret to hear the boot camp as a whole did not live up to your expectations.

    This is a fast-paced and challenging program, covering a wide range of knowledge in a limited amount of time. Our course serves a mix of individuals ranging from those with zero coding experience to computer science students as well as experienced professionals. Like you mentioned, we equip individuals with a robust academic framework and begin by covering the fundamentals, providing each learner with a solid foundation of knowledge upon which they will build throughout the program; each lesson does build on the last and there are no shortcuts to focusing on the basics at first. We have found that his proven methodology has helped participants not only gain confidence in their newfound skills but also successfully enter the professional world. From your review, we understand that you did not feel this learning approach was sufficiently beneficial for you and we appreciate your input as we're constantly optimizing our curriculum and program offerings.

    Job seeking is difficult and takes hard work on behalf of the student. We are incredibly proud of the outcomes our learners have achieved with hard work and dedication, especially those individuals who enroll in the program without previous experience or degrees. As such our professional development services are built on the principle of empowerment; while we do not secure employment for students, we do provide individualized support through technical interview training, portfolio reviews, resume/social media profile support, and more. We hope you were able to benefit from your coaching sessions and these additional resources.

    It's our goal for all students to leave the boot camp feeling equipped with the skills they need to succeed. We would love the opportunity to speak with you directly to learn how else we can assist you at this time. If you would like, please reach out to us at (303) 223-1868.
  • Lily'okalani Hafoka
    Anonymous
    Coding Boot Camp • Denver
    Mar 22, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Great foundation

    This bootcamp is a great introductio to full stack web development. You start off with basic coding languages, and build upon those skills to include databases and progressive web applications. You'll need to do additional research and coding to really solidify the skills you learn here, but I gained a lot of invaluable knowledge here. 
    Report

    Boot Camp Team of University of Denver Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Mar 23, 2021

    We appreciate your review! We're thrilled you successfully learned the fundamentals of full stack web development and gained invaluable knowledge. Congratulations on completing the boot camp and best of luck in all your future endeavors! 
  • The dude
    Anonymous
    Data Science and Visualization - Part-Time • Denver
    Jan 30, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Data analytics

    Only people to get a job from this class were already in the field doing data work and their class was paid for but du does not back their education they refuse to give you any level of accreditation towered a degree and over charge you by about 8 grand in compassion to what else is on the market they passed people who didn't even show up and now we're all on the hook for 11 grand and nothing accredited to show for it with thousands of applicants for data jobs there is no point in taking...
    Report

    Boot Camp Team of University of Denver Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Feb 10, 2021

    Thank you for your review. We regret to hear that the program did not live up to your expectations. Our boot camp is a non-credit, non-degree program designed to teach students the fundamentals for data analytics and visualization in a condensed amount of time. It's our goal to provide a comprehensive educational experience that meets all of our students' needs. In order to successfully complete the course, students must meet the communicated attendance policy and complete all required projects.

    Job seeking is difficult and takes hard work on the part of the student. Our professional development services are built on the principle of empowerment. While we do not secure employment for students, we do provide individualized support through technical interview training, portfolio reviews, resume/social media profile support, and more. We hope you were able to benefit from these resources.

    We would welcome the opportunity to speak with you further to see if we can provide any additional learning or career support you may need at this time. If you would like, please contact us directly at (303) 223-1868. 
  • Melissa Gilman
    Melissa Gilman
    Student • Coding Boot Camp • Denver
    Aug 10, 2018
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    It's up to you!

    I went into this bootcamp with absolutely no previous coding experience or knowledge. This bootcamp is not easy and sometimes, can feel quite impossible. We all came from different backgrounds and most of us had other demands outside of the bootcamp. The help and support of the instructors, TAs, student success manager, and the career development team was incredible. Everyone was so encouraging. I truly believe that you get out what you put in. My advice for anyone entering this bootcamp i...

    Report

    Boot Camp Team of University of Denver Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Aug 13, 2018

    Thank you for your review, Melissa! We are so happy to hear you felt so supported and encouraged by our entire team throughout your student experience. Like you noted, this program is not easy, that's why we have to completely agree with you - anyone entering the boot camp should not give up and use all the available resources at their disposal! Congratulations on graduating and we wish you all the best moving forward.

University of Denver Boot Camps Alumni Outcomes

University of Denver Boot Camps Scholarships

$500 University of Denver Boot Camps Discount

Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive University of Denver Boot Camps discount for $500 off tuition!

Eligibility

Offer is only valid for new applicants. Applicants who have already submitted an application cannot claim this scholarship. This scholarship cannot be combined with other offers.

Qualifying Courses

  • Full Stack Flex - Part-Time (Denver)
  • Full Stack Flex - Full-Time (Denver)
  • Digital Marketing - Part-Time (Denver)
  • Data Science and Visualization - Part-Time (Denver)
  • Cybersecurity - Part-Time (Denver)
  • AI Boot Camp - Part-Time (Denver)

Recent University of Denver Boot Camps News

Jess Feldman
Jess Feldman
Updated August 20, 2020
University of Denver Coding Boot Camp is training the next generation of developers with a 24-week JavaScript curriculum and a dedicated instructor staff. We caught up with instructor Sarah Cullen, who has been working in web development for over 20 years, about the support boot camp students can expect to find at University of Denver Coding Boot Camp and the importance of projects that hone real-life developer skills. Plus, she explains how University of Denver Coding Boot ...
Imogen Crispe
Imogen Crispe
Updated August 30, 2018
We are rounding up all of the most interesting bootcamp industry news that we read and discussed at Course Report in August! This month we heard about a 43 million fundraise and a big acquisition, we saw the decline of CS degrees in the tech job market, we read about a bunch of interesting alumni who were featured in the news, we looked at how coding bootcamps can help us avoid robogeddon, and we celebrated an initiative teaching women in prisons to code. Plus, we ll talk about all of ...
Imogen Crispe
Imogen Crispe
Updated March 01, 2017
Here’s what we found ourselves reading and discussing in the Course Report office in February 2017! We found out the three most in-demand programming languages, we read about how coding could be the new blue collar job, and looked at how new schools are tweaking the bootcamp model to fit their communities. Plus, we hear about a cool app for NBA fans built by coding bootcamp graduates! Read below or listen to our latest Coding Bootcamp News Roundup Podcast. General News Coding ...
Liz Eggleston
Liz Eggleston
Updated May 29, 2024
You've heard of household bootcamps like General Assembly, Springboard, and Flatiron School but have you noticed universities that offer coding bootcamps? Universities have now been partnering with coding bootcamps since 2016, but these university coding bootcamps aren't all the same! Research your options below and find out which coding bootcamps offer college credit, which are part-time to accommodate your schedule, and read our tips for choosing the best university ...

Course Report readers can receive an Exclusive Scholarship to University of Denver Boot Camps!

University of Denver Boot Camps Alumni Reviews Summary

Overall Experience
4.4
Instructors
4.7
Curriculum
4.4
Job Assistance
4.0
Write A Review
More Information
Guarantees Job
Job Assistance
Includes Housing
Offers Corporate Training
Accepts GI Bill
Licensing
Yes
Awards
FAQs

How much does University of Denver Boot Camps cost?

University of Denver Boot Camps costs around $12,745. On the lower end, some University of Denver Boot Camps courses like Digital Marketing - Part-Time cost $8,995.

What courses does University of Denver Boot Camps teach?

University of Denver Boot Camps offers courses like AI Boot Camp - Part-Time, Cybersecurity - Part-Time, Data Science and Visualization - Part-Time, Digital Marketing - Part-Time and 3 more.

Where does University of Denver Boot Camps have campuses?

University of Denver Boot Camps has an in-person campus in Denver.

Is University of Denver Boot Camps worth it?

University of Denver Boot Camps hasn't shared alumni outcomes yet, but one way to determine if a bootcamp is worth it is by reading alumni reviews. 71 University of Denver Boot Camps alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed University of Denver Boot Camps on Course Report - you should start there!

Is University of Denver Boot Camps legit?

We let alumni answer that question. 71 University of Denver Boot Camps alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed University of Denver Boot Camps and rate their overall experience a 4.44 out of 5.

Does University of Denver Boot Camps offer scholarships or accept the GI Bill?

Yes, Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive University of Denver Boot Camps discount for $500 off tuition!

Can I read University of Denver Boot Camps reviews?

You can read 71 reviews of University of Denver Boot Camps on Course Report! University of Denver Boot Camps alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed University of Denver Boot Camps and rate their overall experience a 4.44 out of 5.

Is University of Denver Boot Camps accredited?

Yes

Get Free Bootcamp Advice

Sign up for our newsletter and receive our free guide to paying for a bootcamp.

By submitting this form, you agree to receive email marketing from Course Report.

Get Matched in Minutes

Just tell us who you are and what you’re searching for, we’ll handle the rest.

Match Me