unc-chapel-hill-boot-camps-logo

UNC-Chapel Hill Boot Camps

Average Rating4.83
95 Reviews
5 Courses
UNC-Chapel Hill Boot Camps offer 24-week, part-time courses in web development, or data analytics, and 18-week, part-time courses in digital marketing, technology project management, and product management. The full stack curriculum includes HTML, CSS, JavaScript, jQuery, Bootstrap, Express.js, Node.js, databases, MongoDB, MySQL, and Git. The data curriculum includes programming in Excel, Python, R programming, JavaScript charting, HTML/CSS, API interactions, SQL, Ta...

95 UNC-Chapel Hill Boot Camps Reviews

Sort by
Filter by
  • Lalit Solanki
    Lalit Solanki
    Full Stack Flex • Chapel Hill
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Feb 07, 2017
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    Excellent Boot camp

    Boot camp was a great learning experience and lot of fun. 

    The classroom material and homework exercises are excellent.

    I am pretty sure they will serve as handy references for years to come. I love the fact that everythign will be accessible after completing the class.

    I learned lot of new concepts and refreshed some of my older concepts about web development.I have already started using node in developing microservice architecture for my devops activities.

    Report

    Ilyssa Rosenzweig of UNC-Chapel Hill Boot Camps

    Student Success Manager

    Feb 08, 2017

    Thank you so much for sharing your review, Lalit! It makes us happy to hear that you had such a great experience in the program and are already putting your knowledge into practice. Our instructors, as well as our student success team, are passionate about equipping students for success, so we are glad that you felt so supported. Congratulations on all your hard work! We wish you nothing but the best going forward.
  • Scott Swiger
    Quality Engineer • Student • Full Stack Flex - Part-Time • Chapel Hill
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jun 01, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Great informative course

    I enrolled in this course as a supplement to my Computer Science degree in order to learn relevant industry tools that were not taught during my coursework. Albeit fast paced, this course is loaded with relevant industry skills and resources to either jumpstart or boost your career as a Software Engineer!
    Report
  • Alex Amadeo
    Graduate • Product Management - Part-Time • Chapel Hill
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Mar 20, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Great choice, above expectations

    Had a wonderful experience participating in the UNC Chapel Bootcamp for Product Management. The course was well designed, and the pacing although rigorous was really well laid out that built through the material. Wonderful professors and TAs and support. Highly recommend to new and experienced PMs.
    Report

    Boot Camp Team of UNC-Chapel Hill Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Mar 20, 2023

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review, Alex. We're glad to hear that you had an overall positive experience with our boot camp, and applaud you on all of your hard work throughout the experience.

    Congratulations on your completion, we wish you the very best of luck as you move forward in your career!
  • Kellie Brabec
    Kellie Brabec
    Program Manager • Student • Chapel Hill
    Verified by GitHub
    Dec 05, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    Hard Work, Big Rewards

    This is a challenging yet rewarding program.  We started with the basics so you were able to see the return on your time investment right away.  While some weeks are harder than others, there is a great opportunity for growth, development and pride in knowing you are now doing something you couldn't do just a few weeks ago.  I put in 15-18 hours a week with class time, prep time and project work, which pretty much turns it into a part-time job.  However, I have learned quite a bit, and a...
    Report

    Boot Camp Team of UNC-Chapel Hill Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Dec 09, 2022

    Thanks for your review, Kellie! It's terrific to hear that you're enjoying the boot camp curriculum, as we constantly review and update our materials so that our students are learning the most relevant and in-demand skills based on their local job market. We wish you the best of luck as you continue your boot camp experience.
  • Byron
    Site Reliability Engineer • Graduate • Full Stack Flex - Part-Time • Chapel Hill
    Verified by LinkedIn
    May 30, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Full-Stack Web Development

    This course was incredibly well-ran. We covered every technology to make us competitive in the job market, HTML, CSS, JavaScript, APIs, React, MERN, MySQL, MongoDB, and quite a few more. The instructors were largely graduates of the bootcamp who are working in the field. On top of teaching the curriculum, they would discuss getting a job after, what their day-to-day was like, timelines in regards to getting a job, and salary expectations, while providing their personal experience in the ...
    Report

    Boot Camp Team of UNC-Chapel Hill Boot Camps

    Community Team

    May 31, 2022

    Amazing, Byron! We're thrilled you successfully enhanced your full stack web development skills. It's great to hear you benefited from the support of our entire instructional team and found their advice to be helpful throughout your learning journey. Congratulations on graduating and landing an exciting new role! We appreciate your review and are rooting you on in all your future endeavors. 
  • Naomi Smith
    Naomi Smith
    Graduate • Full Stack Flex - Part-Time • Chapel Hill
    Verified by GitHub
    Feb 15, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Best Investment

    This course is the best thing I could have done for myself. I would recommend it to all. The course is fast paced but the instructor and TA's are amazing. 
    Report

    Boot Camp Team of UNC-Chapel Hill Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Feb 18, 2022

    Thank you, Naomi! It's great to hear you enjoyed the program and benefited from the support of our entire instructional team. Congratulations on successfully the boot camp! All the best moving forward.
  • Ben Wofford
    Graduate • Full Stack Flex - Part-Time • Raleigh
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jan 31, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Totally Worth It!

    The UNC-CH Full Stack Flex Bootcamp was a challenge but it has changed my life. I entered the course with little-to-no knowledge of HTML & CSS and left the course with a wealth of knowledge in everything from how to manage Github branches with a team to full stack React applications. It will be challenging and it will take a lot of personal time to digest the course material and make the concepts make sense to you. I personally had ...
    Report

    Boot Camp Team of UNC-Chapel Hill Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Feb 07, 2022

    We appreciate your review, Ben! We're thrilled you found the program to be challenging and life-changing. Like you noted, this is a rigorous program that will require extensive hard work and time commitment both inside and outside of the classroom. Our entire team is truly passionate about enabling student success so we're glad this resonated with you. Congratulations on graduating and best of luck in your future endeavors! 
  • Ryan
    Graduate • Full Stack Flex - Part-Time • Chapel Hill
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jan 27, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Great Start

    I had very limited coding experience coming into the class but I came out of it with skills that I am eager to use and improve upon. It's actually crazy to me how much I learned in such a short amount of time. Of course this is felt during the class where it never seems to slow down but I was ok with that since it definitely respected the value of my time.  
    Report

    Boot Camp Team of UNC-Chapel Hill Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Jan 31, 2022

    Way to go, Ryan! We're glad to hear you successfully learned the fundamentals of full stack web development. Congratulations on completing the boot camp, we appreciate your review! All the best moving forward. 
  • Mandeepkaur Saini
    Graduate • Full Stack Flex - Part-Time • Chapel Hill
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jan 27, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    An investment for your career

    UNC Chapel Hill Bootcamp is the ultimate guide to enhance your information technology skills and so far one of the best bootcamps out there. If you're planning to change your career, this bootcamp is a great place to start. One of the thing I would like to mention here is, you need to be consistent, you will have to give your 100% as its a bootcamp and it is a fast paced course I am glad I chose this one because the other courses are 14 week and this one is 24 week (part-time) that give ...
    Report

    Boot Camp Team of UNC-Chapel Hill Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Jan 31, 2022

    Incredible, Mandeepkaur! Like you mentioned, this is a rigorous and fast-paced course that will require you to be consistent and put in hard work. It's great to hear you benefited from the support of our entire instructional team and couldn't agree more that Alper, Joshua, Carl, and Samuel are all pretty amazing. We appreciate you sharing helpful tips for prospective students including never giving up, utilizing all the available resources, and continually practicing. Congratulations on graduating and thank you for your review! Best of luck in your future endeavors. 
  • Harry Murrell
    Content Coordinator/ Small Business Owner • Graduate • Chapel Hill
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jan 26, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Digital Marketing Bootcamp

    This was a fantastic program from start to finish. I am adequately prepared to apply the skills and knowledge I obtained during the course to my own business and the new job I am starting next month. The material was thorough and challenging, but I felt I had plenty of support to get through the program from the instructors and classmates. I would say the most rewarding aspect of the course was my overall change in mentality and outlook to creatively marketing any product. I now can conf...
    Report

    Boot Camp Team of UNC-Chapel Hill Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Jan 31, 2022

    Thank you, Harry! We're thrilled you had a positive boot camp experience and enjoyed the curriculum. We're happy to hear you made close connections with your classmates and felt supported throughout every step of the way by our instructional team. Congratulations on successfully finishing out the course and landing an exciting new role! We're rooting you on as you move forward.
  • Sean McCarthy
    Graduate • Full Stack Flex - Part-Time • Chapel Hill
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jan 26, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    .

    This boot camp was maybe the most challenging and rewarding program I have been through in my life. I learned so much in such a short amount of time. I would whole heartedly recommend this course to others. It will be challenging and it will be a lot of work, but you will have the best support staff available to assist you along with all of your classmates to bounce ideas off of. Worth every penny!!!!!
    Report

    Boot Camp Team of UNC-Chapel Hill Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Jan 31, 2022

    Fantastic, Sean! We're glad you found the boot camp to be both challenging and rewarding. It's great to hear you benefited from the support of our instructional team as well as classmates. Congratulations on graduating and thank you for your review! We're confident you'll go on to do great things with your new skillset.
  • Andrew Bumgarner
    Applicant
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jan 26, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Great, but tough experience

    The UNC-Chapel Hill Boot Camp is everything that is advertised. You will learn how to build a full stack application in six months and it will prepare you for work outside the class. The instructors are knowledgeable, the TA's are incredibly generous with their time, and you have an hour of tutoring each week. All that said, it is a big time commitment to really study, comprehend and put all of this to memory. If you have a busy schedule already I strongly recommend balancing it BEFORE s...
    Report

    Boot Camp Team of UNC-Chapel Hill Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Jan 31, 2022

    We appreciate you sharing your boot camp experience, Andrew! It's great to know you enjoyed the program and benefited from the support of our entire instructional team. Like you noted, this is a rigorous course that will require extensive time commitment and hard work both inside and outside of the classroom. Congratulations on successfully completing the boot camp and landing an exciting new role! We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors. 
  • Cody Ktestakis
    Cody Ktestakis
    Graduate • Full Stack Flex - Part-Time • Chapel Hill
    Verified by GitHub
    Jan 26, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Excellent Experience

    Taking this program helped me a lot with my knowledge in code. The program instructor was great and TAs helped out a lot when we had questions. I would definitely recommend others to take this program to help better their skills in coding! Thank you again!
    Report

    Boot Camp Team of UNC-Chapel Hill Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Jan 31, 2022

    Thanks, Cody! We're glad you successfully learned the fundamentals of full stack web development and benefited from the support of our entire boot camp team. Congratulation on graduating, we appreciate your recommendation! All the best moving forward.

UNC-Chapel Hill Boot Camps Alumni Outcomes

Recent UNC-Chapel Hill Boot Camps News

Liz Eggleston
Liz Eggleston
Updated August 17, 2023
You've heard of household bootcamps like General Assembly, Springboard, and Flatiron School but have you noticed universities that offer coding bootcamps? Universities have now been partnering with coding bootcamps since 2016, but these university coding bootcamps aren't all the same! Research your options below and find out which coding bootcamps offer college credit, which are part-time to accommodate your schedule, and read our tips for choosing the best university ...

UNC-Chapel Hill Boot Camps Alumni Reviews Summary

Overall Experience
4.8
Instructors
4.9
Curriculum
4.7
Job Assistance
4.2
Write A Review
More Information
Guarantees Job
Job Assistance
Includes Housing
Offers Corporate Training
Accepts GI Bill
Licensing
Yes
Awards
Recent UNC-Chapel Hill Boot Camps News
FAQs

How much does UNC-Chapel Hill Boot Camps cost?

UNC-Chapel Hill Boot Camps costs around $13,495. On the lower end, some UNC-Chapel Hill Boot Camps courses like Digital Marketing - Part-Time cost $9,245.

What courses does UNC-Chapel Hill Boot Camps teach?

UNC-Chapel Hill Boot Camps offers courses like AI Boot Camp - Part-Time, Cybersecurity - Part-Time, Data Science and Visualization - Part-Time, Digital Marketing - Part-Time and 1 more.

Where does UNC-Chapel Hill Boot Camps have campuses?

UNC-Chapel Hill Boot Camps has in-person campuses in Chapel Hill and Raleigh.

Is UNC-Chapel Hill Boot Camps worth it?

UNC-Chapel Hill Boot Camps hasn't shared alumni outcomes yet, but one way to determine if a bootcamp is worth it is by reading alumni reviews. 95 UNC-Chapel Hill Boot Camps alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed UNC-Chapel Hill Boot Camps on Course Report - you should start there!

Is UNC-Chapel Hill Boot Camps legit?

We let alumni answer that question. 95 UNC-Chapel Hill Boot Camps alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed UNC-Chapel Hill Boot Camps and rate their overall experience a 4.83 out of 5.

Does UNC-Chapel Hill Boot Camps offer scholarships or accept the GI Bill?

Right now, it doesn't look like UNC-Chapel Hill Boot Camps offers scholarships or accepts the GI Bill. We're always adding to the list of schools that do offer Exclusive Course Report Scholarships and a list of the bootcamps that accept the GI Bill.

Can I read UNC-Chapel Hill Boot Camps reviews?

You can read 95 reviews of UNC-Chapel Hill Boot Camps on Course Report! UNC-Chapel Hill Boot Camps alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed UNC-Chapel Hill Boot Camps and rate their overall experience a 4.83 out of 5.

Is UNC-Chapel Hill Boot Camps accredited?

Yes

Get our FREE Ultimate Guide to Paying for a Bootcamp

By submitting this form, you agree to receive email marketing from Course Report.

Get Matched in Minutes

Just tell us who you are and what you’re searching for, we’ll handle the rest.

Match Me