springboard-logo

Springboard

Online

Springboard

Avg Rating:4.76 ( 392 reviews )

Springboard is an online coding school offering online, flexible, mentor-led courses including the Data Science Career Track, UX Design Career Track, and Machine Learning Career Track (all offer job guarantees). While learning cutting-edge digital skills entirely online, students receive teaching and mentorship from industry experts. Springboard offers a number of self-paced, mentor-led workshops, plus a full Data Science Career Track program. The Data Science Career Track includes a deferred tuition option, so students can enroll for a small deposit and finish paying after starting a job. In all of Springboard’s self-paced courses, students develop job-ready skills that display industry-worthy capstone and portfolio projects. Throughout the entire process, students receive support from their industry mentor, as well as Springboard's resident advisors and the larger student/alumni community. Springboard combines expert-curated curricula with one-on-one mentorship. Springboard has served thousands of students from around the world.

To apply, applicants fill out an online form, take an aptitude test, then talk with a school representative about their background and motivations. For the data science career track a background in statistics and/or programming is required. For the UX career track, students should have academic or professional background in user design or development-oriented fields.

All graduates receive 1:1 career coaching including networking tips, resume and LinkedIn assistance, interview prep, and salary negotiation. Graduates go on to considerable success: those who accepted new jobs reported an average annual salary increase of $19,919. And because of the job guarantee, students who don’t find a job within six months of graduation receive a full refund.

Recent Springboard Reviews: Rating 4.76

all (392) reviews for Springboard →

Recent Springboard News

Read all (21) articles about Springboard →
  • Data Analytics Career Track

    Apply
    Python, Data Visualization, SQL, Excel, Data Analytics
    OnlinePart Time15 Hours/week
    Start Date Rolling Start Date
    Cost$5,500
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationOnline
    Become a data analyst in six months, job guaranteed! Through this course, developed in partnership with Microsoft, you’ll master the technical and business thinking skills needed to get hired. In addition to learning fundamental business statistics concepts, key tools (like Excel, SQL, Python, Power BI, and Tableau), and advanced analysis techniques, you’ll develop your problem-solving skills—something hiring managers told us most job applicants lack. Two capstone projects will allow you to bring all of your skills together, becoming the center of a powerful portfolio. And you’ll do it all with the guidance of your personal mentor and career coach, plus support from your fellow students and Springboard alumni.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Financing
    Climb financing available
    Deferred tuition plan: Pay $500 and the rest when you get a job.
    Tuition Plans$5,500 upfront or $1,100 monthly payments, or deferred tuition plan.
    Refund / GuaranteeBecome a data analyst. Job Guaranteed.
    Scholarship$500 scholarship for veterans and women in tech.
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level2 years of professional work experience working regularly with office, design or programming tools. Strong critical thinking and problem-solving skills.
    Prep WorkNone
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
  • Data Science Career Track

    Apply
    MySQL, Data Science, Git, Python, SQL, Machine Learning, Spark
    OnlinePart Time20 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date Rolling Start Date
    Cost$7,500
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationOnline
    Get a job, or your money back, through Springboard’s mentor-guided online bootcamp. With our job guarantee, if you don’t land a job within six months of graduating, your tuition will be refunded. Students will master the data science process, from statistics and data wrangling to advanced topics like machine learning and data storytelling, by working on real projects designed by industry experts. With the guidance of your personal mentor and career coaches, you will graduate with an interview-ready portfolio and a network of data scientists. We won’t stop there. We know that career transitions are hard, and we’ll support you every step of the way—until you get hired.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Financing
    Lending partner available: Climb Credit. 
    Deferred Tuition available: Pay $700 and the rest when you get a job.
    Tuition Plans$1490/month or $7,500 upfront or deferred tuition plan.
    ScholarshipWomen in Tech Veterans
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelComfortable programming and comfortable with statistics.
    Placement TestYes
    InterviewNo
  • Data Science Career Track Prep

    Apply
    Data Science, Python, Data Visualization
    OnlinePart Time15 Hours/week6 Weeks
    Start Date Rolling Start Date
    Cost$490
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationOnline
    Need more prep before you begin the Data Science Career Track? In this mentor-led course, you'll spend 4-6 weeks mastering the foundational Python and statistics skills needed to pass the admissions challenge and start your career. This course was designed specifically for go-getters who want to enroll in our Data Science Career Track, but who need an introduction to, or a refresher in, Python programming, statistics, or other core data science concepts. With guidance from your personal mentor, you’ll finish the course having learned how to use Python to complete real-world coding exercises. You’ll also be able to ace our Data Science Career Track admissions challenge and begin your data science journey.
    Financing
    DepositNone
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginnger
    Prep WorkNone
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
  • Machine Learning Engineering Career Track

    Apply
    Python, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence
    OnlinePart Time20 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date Rolling Start Date
    Cost$7,940
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationOnline
    Fast-track your machine learning career through our mentor-guided, hands-on machine learning engineering course—the first to come with a job guarantee. Our curriculum, designed for people with software engineering experience, is rigorous and deeply technical, teaching the foundations of machine learning and deep learning. But it’s also hands-on. Of the 400 hours of work we estimate it will take to complete this course, 100 hours go toward capstone projects. You’ll build and deploy large-scale AI systems—with guidance from your mentor, an experienced machine learning engineer currently working in the industry.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Financing
    Climb Credit
    Tuition Plans$7,940 upfront $1490/month Climb Credit Loan
    Refund / GuaranteeJob Guarantee. Get a job after 6 months or get your money back.
    ScholarshipWomen In Tech: $750 Veterans: $750
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelN/A
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
  • Software Engineering Career Track

    Apply
    HTML, JavaScript, jQuery, React.js, Front End
    OnlinePart Time20 Hours/week36 Weeks
    Start Date None scheduled
    Cost$8,500
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationOnline
    Launch your career as a software engineer with 1:1 mentorship, career coaching, and a job guarantee. If you don’t land a job within six months of graduating, your tuition is refunded. We’ve partnered with legendary coding instructor Colt Steele to develop a cutting-edge curriculum covering everything from Python and SQL to the latest JavaScript frameworks that employers are hiring for, React and Node. As part of the course, you’ll build your own production-ready web apps to showcase to employers. You’ll also be paired with a personal mentor, an experienced software engineer currently working in the industry, who will guide you throughout the course.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Financing
    Climb Credit: Pay $500 upfront. Then make low monthly payments of
    $61-121 during the course, and $346-380 for 33 months after.
    Tuition PlansOne-time Upfront Payment: $8500 Month-to-month: $1,150/month
    Refund / GuaranteeLand a software engineering job in 6 months of graduating or get a full tuition refund.
    ScholarshipWe offer a $750 scholarship for women in tech and veterans.
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelPrerequisites: JavaScript fundamentals & programmatic problem solving skills. Recommended: HTML & CSS fundamentals
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
  • UI / UX Design Career Track

    Apply
    Data Visualization, Design, User Experience Design
    OnlinePart Time20 Hours/week39 Weeks
    Start Date None scheduled
    Cost$8,200
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationOnline
    Want to break into the tech and have a creative impact? Even if you have no previous design or tech experience, you can become a UI or UX designer in 9 months, equipped to own the product design process end-to-end. With our guarantee, if you don’t land a job within six months of graduating, your tuition will be refunded. The course curriculum is ideal for those looking to career transition from non-design related backgrounds. You'll learn to apply design tools and concepts in the context of real-life design problems. Receive rigorous training from user research and wireframes to high fidelity mockups and working with developers to implement them. Build your confidence and a stellar portfolio curated from hands-on projects with clients. You have the flexibility to study online whilst working full time. Plus get 1-1 expert mentor support and a dedicated career coach to ensure your success throughout your journey.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Financing
    Lending partner: Climb Financing.
    Deferred Tuition: Pay $700 upfront, and the rest when you get a job.
    Tuition Plans$1099/month, $8,200 upfront, or deferred tuition
    Refund / GuaranteeJob Guarantee
    Scholarship$750 for women and veterans
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelAll backgrounds are welcome as long as you can demonstrate strong visual, creativity, and communication skills.
    Placement TestYes
    InterviewNo
  • UX Career Track

    Apply
    Data Visualization, Design, User Experience Design
    OnlinePart Time15 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date Rolling Start Date
    Cost$5,400
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationOnline
    Become a UX designer in six months, job guaranteed! The UX Career Track is an intensive user experience course with a full career services component. With our guarantee, if you don’t land a job within six months of graduating, your tuition will be refunded. This self-paced, mentor-guided, online bootcamp is designed for people with adjacent skills from a few specific backgrounds: visual design, coding, marketing, and research. With the fundamentals already in place, you'll master design thinking, develop cross-functional communication skills, and create real-world projects that you can show off in a unique portfolio. After graduation, you’ll continue to enjoy the support of career coaches and access to our employer network so that you can land an entry-level UX job.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Financing
    Lending partner: Climb Financing.
    Deferred Tuition: Pay $500 upfront, and the rest when you get a job.
    Tuition Plans$1199/month, $5,400 upfront, or deferred tuition
    Refund / GuaranteeJob Guarantee
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelAcademic or professional experience in user design or development oriented fields.
    Placement TestYes
    InterviewNo

1 Scholarship

  • $500 Springboard Scholarship

    Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Springboard scholarship for $500 off tuition!

    Eligibility

    Offer is only valid for new applicants. Applicants who have already submitted an application cannot claim this scholarship. & This scholarship cannot be combined with other offers.

    Qualifying Courses

    • Data Science Career Track (Online)
    • Machine Learning Engineering Career Track (Online)
    • UX Career Track (Online)
    • Data Analytics Career Track (Online)

Review Guidelines

  • Only Applicants, Students, and Graduates are permitted to leave reviews on Course Report.
  • Post clear, valuable, and honest information that will be useful and informative to future coding bootcampers. Think about what your bootcamp excelled at and what might have been better.
  • Be nice to others; don't attack others.
  • Use good grammar and check your spelling.
  • Don't post reviews on behalf of other students or impersonate any person, or falsely state or otherwise misrepresent your affiliation with a person or entity.
  • Don't spam or post fake reviews intended to boost or lower ratings.
  • Don't post or link to content that is sexually explicit.
  • Don't post or link to content that is abusive or hateful or threatens or harasses others.
  • Please do not submit duplicate or multiple reviews. These will be deleted. Email moderators to revise a review or click the link in the email you receive when submitting a review.
  • Please note that we reserve the right to review and remove commentary that violates our policies.
You must log in to submit a review.

Click here to log in or sign up and continue.

Hey there! As of 11/1/16 is now Hack Reactor. If you graduated from prior to October 2016, Please leave your review for . Otherwise, please leave your review for Hack Reactor.

Title
Description
Rating
Overall Experience:
Curriculum:
Instructors:
Job Assistance:
School Details
About You

Non-anonymous, verified reviews are always more valuable (and trustworthy) to future bootcampers. Anonymous reviews will be shown to readers last.

You must log in to submit a review.

Click here to log in or sign up and continue.

Shared Review

  • Christina Nichols  User Photo
    Christina Nichols • President • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    I completed the Springboard Digital Marketing for Professionals course over the summer. I appreciated the self-paced, web-based coursework that was available when I had time to tackle it. I was impressed with the content that was curated and made available to me as a student. It was clear that the curriculum was created by experts who want to educate others to be successful.

    My two favorite features of the course were the mentor and the capstone project. Each student is paired with a mentor who provides useful, candid feedback through weekly calls. The calls and time with the mentor are worth their weight in gold! The capstone project allowed me to assemble all that I had learned and have a final product that I could show to a future client or employer. All around a great investment and fantastic customer service experience. 

  • UX Design
    - 5/23/2019
    Chris Lucas  User Photo
    Chris Lucas • Estimator • Student • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    I took weeks in deciding which bootcamp to choose from. I looked at Careerfoundry, General Assembly, Designlab, and Springboard. 
    I ultimately chose Sprinboard because they had a special offer for the UX Essentials Course. 
    I was skeptical because of other reviews that I had read about Springboard. 

    The course is mostly made up of content that you could find on the web. At first, I was skeptical about it, but what worked well (in my opinion) is how they structured the content to provide a thorough understanding of the UX Design process. 

    I had a couple of months learning on my own about UX Design, and needed the structure that Springboard provided. 

    The Springboard team is AMAZING! They responded very quickly and professionally that I would definitely take another course from them for their customer service! 

    My mentor provided insight into every project and any questions that I might have. At times, we would also have discussions on topics unrelated to the bootcamp, but still related to the field. 

    I would definitely recommend Springboard for anyone interested in taking their first steps into UX Design. 

  • Sebastian Alvis  User Photo
    Sebastian Alvis • Graduate Verified via GitHub
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    SpringBoard is an ideal bootcamp for many reasons. There are flexible payment options, the course is entirely online, and there is tons of support from the large community and network of mentors. The curriculum uses many different resources to keep things fresh, exposes you to many different data science methodologies, and has two capstone project. The capstone projects were my favorite part of the bootcamp, as they were where I was able to learn best, bringing everything I had learned together for a problem that I got to choose. Overall a wonderful learning experience.

  • Nadine  User Photo
    Nadine Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    I took the Digital Marketing course @ Springboard while travelling SE Asia. The course is good for beginners, it has a good foundation of traditional Marketing and from there the curriculum is build up into Digital Marketing. The course touches different aspects of Digital Marketing and you have to do assignments to test your knowledge of each unit. You even get the chance to take Google and Facebook certifications. I would highly recommend the Digital Marketing course @ Springboard.

  • Pauline  User Photo
    Pauline • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    This program is really hands-on, with lots of exercices to put learning into pratice. It really helped me to go to the next level in digital marketing. The support of my mentor was key in this experience. I highly recommend it!

  • I learned ALOT!
    - 5/14/2019
    Sharise  User Photo
    Sharise • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I was looking for a program that was, not only, affordable but included the support of a mentor. I have a background in graphic design am looking to move into UI/UX and the program at Springboard was the right fit. So I went for it. They were very communicative, supportive and affordable. The curriculum was challenging without being overwhelming.

  • Ms
    - 5/13/2019
    Dzekem Christa Maria  User Photo
    Dzekem Christa Maria Verified via GitHub
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    Springboard is the best online platform every one wishing to gain skills or upgrade their skilled knowledge should get there. Coupled with the mentorship guidance which is a necessity especially when new in the field of interest.

  • Drew Hopkins  User Photo
    Drew Hopkins • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    UPDATE (Got a job!)

    This is the absolute best UX bootcamp you will find for the price and quality.  I found contract work 2 months after applying for jobs and continue to receive career support as I look for full-time positions.  I was also able to complete the course in half the time for half the price.   If your curious about how to complete the track super fast and efficiently please DM me - andrew.hopkins.d@gmail.com - I'd be happy to send you some lessons learned or answer questions :)  Feel free invite me on LinkedIn or view my portfolio there to gauge what you might come out with: https://www.linkedin.com/in/drew-hopkins-53052a114/ 

    REVIEW

    I thoroughly researched all of the other options before entering into this track, this one's the best.  Other bootcamps charge $10,000+ for coursework that teaches the same principles over the same length of time.  Additionally, springboard comes with a straight-forward job guarantee.  

    The quality of the course material is excellent.  I’m an avid learner and have taken many online courses through community colleges and state colleges.  The amount of knowledge you gain and support you get from springboard makes universities look slow, petty, wasteful, unresourceful, and greedy.  Much of the course material is drawn from online sources, but this is now common practice in higher academia.  The coursework is highly informative and of sound quality (rivaling and surpassing the quality of a HCI course I took at PSU for example).  

    What’s more, at the end of the career track you will also have a portfolio and a website platform to showcase all your work - critiqued by senior designer to make sure it looks right. And a CV and cover letter that is evaluated by those same designers.  You also get a weekly one-on-one mentor throughout the length of the course.  My mentor, Ciarda, tailored every session to my needs, was efficient beyond compare, and was always accessible.  You can also schedule help from additional mentors whenever you need.  

    Finally, the administration of springboard is flexible, personable, and does right by its students.  I had the intention to complete the 6-month track within 3-months (I was on the month-to-month payment option so this would make the course $2,000 less for me).  There were a few set-backs that pushed me a couple days past this deadline.  The career track manager, Dave, very kindly worked with me through the obstacles to make sure everything worked out fairly. 

    Going into it, I was worried a bootcamp might just be another form of degree-mill.  The company isn’t about extorting students for money, but really wants to empower students to learn and earn a good name doing so.  Way to go!  I’ll likely be coming back for the AI/Machine Learning track once I get my Python up to speed :)

  • Tarryn Myburgh  User Photo
    Tarryn Myburgh • Videographer Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    This Bootcamp really allows you to start from the basics and work your way up. It's flexible, online and comes with a great community and mentor support. I am very happy with results and opportunities to learn and grow my career and marketing knowledge.

  • Great Bootcamp
    - 5/8/2019
    Jason Wilcox  User Photo
    Jason Wilcox • Graduate Verified via GitHub
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Springboard was great with providing a clear path to learn about data science. The course is well laid out and progresses naturally, building on previous concepts. The 1:1 mentor time is critical in getting things clarified and individualized help, make sure you get the most of it by knowing what you want to discuss. The course is designed for 6 months but if you have limited to no coding experience expect to put in more time. Great support from the staff and career coaches as well. I came from a physical science background, so was lucky to be familiar with a lot of the math and statistics the course covers, but others may find having to spend extra time on that as well. Being able to work on projects that you have interest in is also a great way to make it more exciting.

  • Springboard
    - 5/6/2019
    Regan Russell  User Photo
    Regan Russell • Graduate Verified via GitHub
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Overall I had a good experience. Springboard uses other online courses, like Bootcamp, to teach you. My mentor experience was very good, he was very helpful and made my experience much better. I reccommend prior experience with Python or R otherwise the 6 month timeline is difficult to achieve.

  • Alex Yom  User Photo
    Alex Yom • Student Verified via GitHub
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    This bootcamp really provides you with the necessary tools to learn from the basics and provides you with many outlets of support. It can get a little tempting to start slacking when you work all online but if you put the time and effort into the curriculum, you will be able to come away with a much broader sense of understanding along with technical skills.

  • Keith Snyder  User Photo
    Keith Snyder • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    It is tuff to get started and focused as online can be intimidating. Once you get passed that, the whole course is great. You get great feedback from a mentor who is in the field. I finished just under 6 months as I was working a full time job. If you have all the free time, use it and get done quicker. Don't just fly through the course, take your time and learn. If you get stuck ask quetions in the slack community, mentor or career coach. They are all there to help us succeeed.  

  • Sankeerth Ankam  User Photo
    Sankeerth Ankam • Data Analyst • Graduate Verified via GitHub
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Springboard has a great curriculum. I found my Mentor's feedback invaluable. He’s very analytical and thoughtful about it, and is realistic about what is achievable. He is very talented. It’s a really useful experience.

  • Kavisha Shroff  User Photo
    Kavisha Shroff • Student Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I compared a lot of bootcamps before I decided to pursue my data science journey with Springboard, and I am very happy with my decision. 
    I graduated with a major in bioinformatics and worked in research laboratory, so had very little data science experience when I started with the program. Although, I did come in with prior programming and statistics experience which definitely helped me in the first month of the bootcamp. 
    The curriculum is very well designed with nicely curated material. It teaches you the most important skills that a person transitioning into DS would require, but at the same time gives you the flexibility to work on projects and pursue the learning journey with a bit of autonomy.
    The mentoring was also a great experience, it was just the right amount of support that I needed - my mentor provided motivation to keep rolling and was very helpful when I was feeling stuck, and also provided insightful feedback. 
    My over all experience was amazing and this program helped me make my transition into data science without a CS or math major and helped me feel confident about my skills. It is a great program for anyone who wants to transition into data science or just hone their skills further. 

  • Demetri Lee  User Photo
    Demetri Lee • Corporate IT Support Engineer • Student Verified via GitHub
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    I was interested in a career change but didn't know any data scientists. It's probably possible to learn from other free sources everything Springboard curated for me but I didn't know where to start and without guidance from a mentor, it was hard to guage where I was in this journey towards a career change. I felt having 1-on-1 access to a mentor was worth the price of admission. I truly valued my time with my assigned mentor as he was encouraging, helpful and experienced about the subject matter. Although I didn't take the career track, my mentor answered my career related questions. As a working professional with a family, Springboard made it possible to follow a syllabus and learn at my own pace.

  • Raviteja Bodla  User Photo
    Raviteja Bodla • Student Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Well-organized intensive online boot camp covering all aspects of the data science life cycle. In addition, materials on advanced topics (NLP, recommender system, Spark, etc.) are also included in the curriculum. The weekly one-on-one coaching call with industry expert is my favorite, providing necessary guidance and keeping me motivated throughout the program. Overall, I had a nice learning journey with Springboard and appreciated all the supports along the way. If you are looking for a good online boot camp with flexible hours at a reasonable price, Springboard Data Science Career Track is a good bet.

  • Morgan Nimmons  User Photo
    Morgan Nimmons • Graduate Verified via GitHub
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    I took Springboard when I was still working as a full time web developer. I didn't have the opportunity to do any design work like was promised in this position, so I started to look at other options to pursue a career in design.

     

    I went to school for Graphic Design before my web developer job and I was freelancing on the side, but it wasn't something I wanted to do full time because I saw how the trend in the work field was shifting from print to digital. I have a friend that is a UX Designer and after learning about what she did, I knew UX Design was a career I wanted to pursue. 

     

    I chose Springboard because I was impressed with the curriculum and I liked that the max amount of time I'd have to spend weekly on doing assignments was 15 hours a week which I could handle with having a full time job. I also liked that all students get a mentor while they're doing the course, and Springboard was more affordable and shorter term than the other courses I looked at. It was also completely online which was ideal.

     

    I already had experience doing month-long coding bootcamps in order to learn web development and a 6+ month course was not something I was interested in, as I was trying to transition to a new career as quickly as possible.

     

    Springboard covered a lot of topics on the research side of UX which was what I was ultimately interested in because I already had experience with User Interface Design. My mentor, Cari had a plethora of knowledge about the UX design field since she's done it for about 10+ years. She provided helpful constructive criticism on my assignments and my projects would come out more pristine and better aligned with the industry standards after receiving her feedback.

     

    Dave was an awesome student advisor and was always available to answer my course related questions. The course offered Office Hours in the evening which included interviews with UX Designers who had been in the field for a few years and would offer advice and share their experiences. I only went to a few of those but the ones I attended were helpful.

     

    I started interviewing for my current job when I was in module 8 of the course. It was at the same company my friend worked at and she encouraged me to apply. Springboard seriously prepared me for the interview process even though I was no where near the career prep section of the course (that's module 14).

     

    However, everything I learned up until section 8 helped me through the interview process, and Springboard's articles on Medium about preparing for interviews was also a life saver. The course in combination with the articles taught me how to explain my work and discuss the typical UX design process, since I had experience with that through the course.

     

    I was interview around 4 times, with different members of the team/recruiters which included an in person interview and I also had to do a design challenge which I was very nervous about but I took everything I learned so far in Springboard and applied it to the challenge. 

     

    I'm happy to share that I got the job and have working there for 3 months (since January), but I decided to still continue with Springboard and I completed the course the end of February 2019.

     

    I would definitely recommend Springboard to those who already have a design background and are looking to gain more experience in the research aspect of UX Design. Even those who have a research background such as Psychologists, Communication/Marketing (I have a BA in Communication) majors will also find the course helpful if they're looking to transition into UX, however, the UI Design section isn't as thorough in this course like in the UX Career Track, as this course is only 3-4 months long.

     

    If you're looking for a course that goes more in depth when it comes to UI design, the UX Design Career Track for Springboard might be a better option. That course is 6 months long with career coaching and a job guarantee, but the application process is much more extensive and the price is higher. You also have to have a previous design background to gain entry into that course so the UX Design course that I took might get your foot in the door.

     

    Overall, I'm grateful for Springboard and all they have to offer. I highly recommend them!

    Note: The course I took was originally a Skills Track called UX Design when I was enrolled, but it's now called UX Essentials.

  • Jing Zhao  User Photo
    Jing Zhao • Graduate Verified via GitHub
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Well-organized intensive online boot camp covering all aspects of the data science life cycle. In addition, materials on advanced topics (NLP, recommender system, Spark, etc.) are also included in the curriculum. The weekly one-on-one coaching call with industry expert is my favorite, providing necessary guidance and keeping me motivated throughout the program. Overall, I had a nice learning journey with Springboard and appreciated all the supports along the way. If you are looking for a good online boot camp with flexible hours at a reasonable price, Springboard Data Science Career Track is a good bet.

  • nirav sheth  User Photo
    nirav sheth • Graduate Verified via GitHub
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I tried many times in the past to learn data science, but work always got in the way. My top 3 ways way that Springboard helps you. They help you focus on what is important to learn so you spend less time on learning useless information. Your mentor is able to guide you when you do not understand certain concepts. And they make you concentrate on career development which is the part I hate doing, but it is the most important. Overall, I am glad that I have taken this course because I feel confident that I have developed a great foundation to start my data science career. The rest is up to me to learn and develop myself to become even better. 

  • A great start
    - 2/14/2019
    Chris Lynch  User Photo
    Chris Lynch • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Springboard's project-based, mentor-guided curriculum combined with their helpful and friendly career services and support staff made for a wonderful experience as a student. There is a broad range of skills learned and practiced through projects including statistics, hypothesis testing, data visualization, SQL, and applied machine learning. Through your capstones, you can dive deeper into data science topics that interest you. Since there is a job guarantee, a fair amount is asked of students, including finding additional resources to help complete projects. For me, this meant spending a minimum of 20-25 hours a week, so make sure you are able to carve out time in your day on a consistent basis.

  • Amir Beck  User Photo
    Amir Beck • Digital Producer • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Great class, it was a lot of fun. I learned a lot which has got me started. My mentor was great and the program had good pacing. Looking forward to starting my career as I get more experience.

  • Shantanu Rathore  User Photo
    Shantanu Rathore • Student Verified via GitHub
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A
    I enrolled in the Data Science career track. I completed my course a couple of weeks back. I opted out of the career assistance because I already had a job which I am not planning to quit any time soon. I completed my course work. I had to interrupt my course twice. Once due to flooding and the other time when I was about to be a father. On both occasions Springboard paused my course and were supportive of me resuming it later.
    Pros:-
    1. Structure: The course is well structured and gives you a good idea of how to progress
    2. Exercises: There were a lot of exercises which gave a very good insight about how a data science project progresses. This included basic and intermediate statistical analyses and advanced topics.
    3. Projects: Two capstones make you practice a lot. The capstones along with mentor guidance solidified many concepts in my mind.
    4. Mentors (Biggest Pro): Having a mentor was the biggest pro. I was matched up to an excellent mentor, an expert in the field and he was extremely patient with me and always pushed me in the right direction. I understand a mentor can be different for different people but if they match you up with a mentor who is helpful, extract every thing from the opportunity.
    Cons:-
    1. I felt that not enough attention was paid to big data and data engineering. Maybe they will fix it in the future.
    2. The content was...ok. You can find equally good video materials on YouTube if not better materials.
    Overall:-
    Its a very good program for the amount of money you pay. I am not sure about the job support but based on the quality of my mentors, I am sure that is solid too.
  • Springboard Review
    - 1/10/2019
    Laura Friese  User Photo
    Laura Friese • Graduate Verified via GitHub
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Overall I had a pretty good experience with Springboard. The curriculum was very robust, and I felt like they covered a wide range of topics. I found the homework to take much longer than the suggested time, but the Student Support was very helpful, and gave me specific help and corrections for my work. I got a job a few months after I started the program, so I can't speak much to the job support, but I'm glad I had the opportunity to build a portfolio. The mentor aspect also kept me honest and on task, which was positive. 

  • Eric Ens  User Photo
    Eric Ens • Security Analytics engineer • Graduate Verified via GitHub
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    There are probably some people who are very at selling themselves and wont need this program, but for people like me it was immensly helpful. In particular, the help in building a network and assembling a portfolio it was really helpful. It's farily pricey, but I can confidently say it would have taken me much longer to find a job without it.

  • Suraj Sridhar  User Photo
    Suraj Sridhar • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    I was constantly looking out for a UX course from past 1.5 years or so. I wanted a classroom training but there were limited to no options. I had to settle down for an online course and I can say I made the right choice by opting for Springboard. 
    I asked few of the designers to go through the curriculum and give me feedback and everyone suggested that the curriculum was thorough and covered all aspects of the process. I completed the course a few days ago and here is my detailed review :

    Pros : 
    - The course is self-paced which is exactly what I was looking for. 
    - Every student gets a mentor and my mentor was really very helpful in resolving all the issues that I had. 
    - The course material covers almost every important aspects written by great authors.
    - Additionally, you also get 1 year lynda.com subscription which you can utilize to learn more in-depth about UX processes.
    - Very supportive student advisors. 


    Cons :
    - Mentor calls are usually once a week and sometimes they are busy and cannot get back on time. 
    - For countries like India, the fees is a tad bit expensive. 

Thanks!