fullstack-academy-logo

Fullstack Academy

Baton Rouge, Chicago, Jacksonville, Los Angeles, New Orleans, New York City, Online, San Diego, San Diego, San Luis Obispo, Washington

Fullstack Academy

Avg Rating:4.89 ( 288 reviews )

Fullstack Academy offers full-time and part-time immersive software engineering bootcamps and cyber security bootcamps, with campuses in New York City, Chicago, and online. Fullstack's software engineering courses cover advanced JavaScript-oriented technologies and computer science topics including compiler theory, logic gates, and building an operating system. The cyber bootcamp covers encryption, networking, system architecture, cryptography, risk detection, and more. Fullstack Academy offers flexible options for college students and those who wish to continue working while learning modern tech skills. The Summer of Code program is an accelerated version of the immersive bootcamp for college students on summer break.

The full- and part-time immersives in NY and Chicago are for intermediate programmers who’ve learned the basics before applying, while the cyber and university bootcamps are specifically designed for beginners. Bootcamp Prep classes are available to help students prepare for admissions. To apply, candidates should submit an application via the website, take an online coding assessment (software engineering bootcamp) or a basic logical reasoning test (cyber bootcamp), then participate in a video interview.

Fullstack Academy programs aim to combine a cutting-edge technical curriculum with career counseling to make sure students can both do a technical job, and get a technical job. Fullstack hosts a Demo Day, which includes speed interviewing sessions, and the careers team helps students connect with the right people, interview successfully, and negotiate the best offer possible. 

Recent Fullstack Academy Reviews: Rating 4.89

all (288) reviews for Fullstack Academy →

Recent Fullstack Academy News

Read all (93) articles about Fullstack Academy →
  • Bootcamp Prep in a Month

    Apply
    HTML, JavaScript, CSS, Express.js, Node.js, Front End
    In PersonPart Time12 Hours/week4 Weeks
    Start Date None scheduled
    Cost$100
    Class size40
    LocationOnline, Chicago, New York City
    **NOTE: Prep In a Month courses are best for folks who have some previous experience with programming.** Fullstack Academy’s Bootcamp Prep courses are $100 and will prepare you for the full-time software engineering programs at both Fullstack and Grace Hopper, plus Fullstack’s part-time Flex program. These courses teach the fundamentals of programming and show you how to use JavaScript to solve real-world coding problems. Best of all, they’re taught by working developers who once graduated from one of Fullstack’s programs so you can really get a feel for the environment we foster and the smart, driven, and generous people our community is made up of.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelAdvanced-Beginner
    Prep WorkIncludes a 10-hr prep workshop. Not required, but highly recommended to help students get the most out of class.
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
  • Bootcamp Prep in a Week

    Apply
    HTML, JavaScript, CSS, Express.js, Node.js, Front End
    In PersonFull Time1 Week
    Start Date None scheduled
    Cost$100
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationOnline, New York City
    **NOTE: Prep In a Week courses are best for folks who have some previous experience with programming.** Fullstack Academy’s Bootcamp Prep courses are $100 and will prepare you for the full-time software engineering programs at both Fullstack and Grace Hopper (our all-women’s school), plus Fullstack’s part-time Flex program. These courses teach the fundamentals of programming and show you how to use JavaScript to solve real-world coding problems, and best of all? They’re taught by working developers who once graduated from one of Fullstack’s programs so you can really get a feel for the environment we foster and the smart, driven, and generous people our community is made up of.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelAdvanced-beginners
    Prep WorkIncludes a 10-hr prep workshop. Not required, but highly recommended to help students get the most out of class.
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
  • Cal Poly Extended Ed Coding Bootcamp - Part-Time

    Apply
    MongoDB, HTML, Git, JavaScript, CSS, Express.js, React.js, Data Structures, Node.js, Front End
    OnlinePart Time10 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date None scheduled
    Cost$11,910
    Class size24
    LocationSan Luis Obispo, Online
    Powered by Fullstack Academy, the Cal Poly Extended Education Coding Bootcamp is an online six-month, part-time full-stack software development bootcamp. This beginner-friendly program covers HTML, JavaScript, CSS, and GitHub, as well as front-end technologies, like React.js and Redux, and backend skills, like Node.js, databases, and Sequelize. By the time students finish the Cal Poly Extended Education Coding Bootcamp, they will have a portfolio of three impressive projects and will know how to talk about the technologies and their own process to actively demonstrate their understanding in an interview. The immersive is powered by Fullstack Academy, one of the longest-running and most successful coding bootcamps in the nation. Its graduates are equipped to succeed in the professional world through Fullstack’s foundational teaching method which allows students to thrive in their first job and every job after. Bootcamp grads also gain the assistance of Fullstack’s dedicated career services team and leave as members of the Cal Poly-Fullstack community— a supportive alumni network that can help open doors to future career opportunities.
    Financing
    Deposit2000
    Financing
    Scholarship$500 available to every Cal Poly alum and current student who enrolls in the Cal Poly Bootcamp.
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginners welcome!
    Prep WorkNo preparation necessary for the logic assessment.
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
  • Cal Poly Extended Ed Cyber Bootcamp - Part-Time

    Apply
    Git, Penetration Testing, Ethical Hacking, Network Security, Python
    OnlinePart Time19 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date None scheduled
    Cost$11,910
    Class size24
    LocationSan Luis Obispo, Online
    Powered by Fullstack Academy, the Cal Poly Extended Education Cyber Bootcamp is an online six-month, part-time full-stack software development bootcamp. This beginner-friendly program covers the most important techniques, tactics and tools for a lucrative cybersecurity career including networking essentials, Linux & Python, Command Line Input (CLI), pen testing methodology, vulnerability discovery, threat modelling, and preventing recon. The immersive is powered by Fullstack Academy, one of the longest-running and most successful coding bootcamps in the nation. Its graduates are equipped to succeed in the professional world through Fullstack’s foundational teaching method which allows students to thrive in their first job and every job after. Bootcamp grads also gain the assistance of Fullstack’s dedicated career services team and leave as members of the Cal Poly-Fullstack community— a supportive alumni network that can help open doors to future career opportunities.
    Financing
    Deposit$2,000
    Financing
    Scholarship$500 Scholarship for Cal Poly alumni, current students and employees. $2000 Military Scholarship for July 2020 cohort ($1000 Military Scholarship for subsequent cohorts).
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginners welcome!
    Prep WorkNo preparation necessary for the logic assessment.
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
  • Caltech Cyber Bootcamp (Full-Time)

    Apply
    Git, Penetration Testing, Ethical Hacking, Network Security
    OnlineFull Time30 Hours/week12 Weeks
    Start Date None scheduled
    Cost$13,980
    Class size24
    LocationLos Angeles, Online
    Powered by Fullstack Academy, the Caltech Cyber Bootcamp is an online six-month, part-time full-stack software development bootcamp. This beginner-friendly program covers the most important techniques, tactics and tools for a lucrative cybersecurity career including networking essentials, Linux & Python, Command Line Input (CLI), pen testing methodology, vulnerability discovery, threat modelling, and preventing recon. The immersive is powered by Fullstack Academy, one of the longest-running and most successful coding bootcamps in the nation. Its graduates are equipped to succeed in the professional world through Fullstack’s foundational teaching method which allows students to thrive in their first job and every job after. Bootcamp grads also gain the assistance of Fullstack’s dedicated career services team and leave as members of the Caltech-Fullstack community— a supportive alumni network that can help open doors to future career opportunities.
    Financing
    Deposit$2,000
    Financing
    Scholarship$500 Scholarship for Caltech alumni, current students and employees. $2000 Military Scholarship for September 2020 cohort ($1000 Military Scholarship for subsequent cohorts).
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginners Welcome!
    Prep WorkNo preparation necessary for the logic assessment.
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
  • Caltech Cyber Bootcamp (Part-Time)

    Apply
    Git, Penetration Testing, Ethical Hacking, Network Security
    OnlinePart Time10 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date None scheduled
    Cost$13,980
    Class size24
    LocationLos Angeles, Online
    Powered by Fullstack Academy, the Caltech Cyber Bootcamp is an online six-month, part-time full-stack software development bootcamp. This beginner-friendly program covers the most important techniques, tactics and tools for a lucrative cybersecurity career including networking essentials, Linux & Python, Command Line Input (CLI), pen testing methodology, vulnerability discovery, threat modelling, and preventing recon. The immersive is powered by Fullstack Academy, one of the longest-running and most successful coding bootcamps in the nation. Its graduates are equipped to succeed in the professional world through Fullstack’s foundational teaching method which allows students to thrive in their first job and every job after. Bootcamp grads also gain the assistance of Fullstack’s dedicated career services team and leave as members of the Caltech-Fullstack community— a supportive alumni network that can help open doors to future career opportunities.
    Financing
    Deposit$2,000
    Financing
    Scholarship$500 Scholarship for Caltech alumni, current students and employees. $2000 Military Scholarship for September 2020 cohort ($1000 Military Scholarship for subsequent cohorts).
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginners welcome!
    Prep WorkNo preparation necessary for the logic assessment.
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
  • Cyber OnRamp

    Apply
    Linux, Ethical Hacking
    OnlinePart Time25 Hours/week
    Start Date None scheduled
    Cost$0
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationOnline
    Linux Command Line for Beginners. Designed to teach you the Command Line basics for cybersecurity in an online, user-friendly format.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelN/A
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
  • Flex (Part-Time) Immersive

    Apply
    Start Date None scheduled
    Cost$15,980
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationChicago, New York City
    Fullstack’s Flex Software Immersive offers an opportunity to complete the rigorous program over a six-month time period while keeping a full-time job. Students attend class in-person two nights per week and remotely one night per week. Each month will feature one immersive weekend, where Flex students come to campus both Saturday and Sunday. The other three weekends will consist of remote work and not require live attendance. These remote weekends will utilize learning tools that work well in that format: video lectures and workshop reviews, solo coding workshops, and even pair-programming with classmates using virtual collaboration tools. This remote work will be self-paced—completed by a deadline, but on the student’s schedule.
    Financing
    Deposit$2,000 deposit upon enrollment
    Financing
    Fullstack Academy partners with SkillsFund
    Scholarship$1,000 Ada Lovelace scholarship for women $1,000 scholarship for veterans $2,000 built-in scholarship for Chicago students
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelAdvanced-beginner/Intermediate programming skills
    Prep Work4-week Foundations Course
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewYes
  • Fullstack Cyber Bootcamp (Full-Time)

    Apply
    Start Date None scheduled
    Cost$17,910
    Class size25
    LocationNew York City
    The Fullstack Cyber Bootcamp is a full-time, in-person 17-week training program that prepares students to start lucrative cyber careers. Grads will be ready for roles like Penetration Tester, Information Technology Analyst, Security Engineer, Cybersecurity Analyst, and Cyber Threat Analyst. Students will learn the industry’s most in-demand tools, techniques and procedures like Kali Linux, Command Line, Python, Wireshark, Bash, Nmap, Metasploit, Meterpreter, Penetration Testing Methodology, Threat Modeling, Vulnerability Scanning, Splunk, Snort, and SIEMs. The Fullstack Cyber Bootcamp is the only bootcamp trusted by New York City as a partner in its $100-million-dollar Cyber NYC initiative, which aims to transform the City of New York into a global cyber hub. The Cyber Bootcamp is powered by Fullstack Academy, one of the longest-running and most successful coding bootcamps in the nation. Its graduates are equipped to succeed in the professional world through Fullstack’s foundational teaching method which allows students to thrive in their first job and every job after. Cyber Bootcamp grads also gain the assistance of Fullstack’s dedicated career services team and leave as members of the Fullstack community— a supportive alumni network that can help open doors to future career opportunities.
    Financing
    Deposit$500 for a limited time (normally $2,000)
    Financing
    Fullstack Academy has a financing partnership with SkillsFund
    ScholarshipAda Lovelace Scholarship for Women, Veteran's scholarship
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginner
    Prep WorkTake our introduction to the industry, Hacking 101, before you interview: https://cyber.fullstackacademy.com/prepare/hacking-101
    Placement TestYes
    InterviewYes
  • Fullstack Cyber Bootcamp (Part-Time)

    Apply
    Start Date None scheduled
    Cost$15,980
    Class size24
    LocationNew York City
    The Fullstack Cyber Bootcamp is a part-time, in-person 26-week training program that prepares students to start lucrative cyber careers. Grads will be ready for roles like Information Technology Analyst, Security Engineer, Cybersecurity Analyst, and Cyber Threat Analyst. Students will learn the industry’s most in-demand tools, techniques and procedures like Kali Linux, Command Line, Python, Wireshark, Bash, Nmap, Metasploit, Meterpreter, Penetration Testing Methodology, Threat Modeling, Vulnerability Scanning, Splunk, Snort, and SIEMs. The Fullstack Cyber Bootcamp is the only bootcamp trusted by New York City as a partner in its $100-million-dollar Cyber NYC initiative, which aims to transform the City of New York into a global cyber hub. The Cyber Bootcamp is powered by Fullstack Academy, one of the longest-running and most successful coding bootcamps in the nation. Its graduates are equipped to succeed in the professional world through Fullstack’s foundational teaching method which allows students to thrive in their first job and every job after. Cyber Bootcamp grads also gain the assistance of Fullstack’s dedicated career services team and leave as members of the Fullstack community— a supportive alumni network that can help open doors to future career opportunities.
    Financing
    Deposit$500 (Normally $2,000)
    Financing
    Fullstack Academy has a financing partnership with SkillsFund
    Scholarship$2,000 Founders Scholarships available to part-time students for a limited time; Ada Lovelace Scholarship for Women; Veteran's scholarship
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginner
    Prep WorkTake our introduction to the industry, Hacking 101, before you interview: https://cyber.fullstackacademy.com/prepare/hacking-101
    Placement TestYes
    InterviewYes
  • Hacking 101

    Apply
    Ethical Hacking
    OnlinePart Time
    Start Date None scheduled
    Cost$0
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationOnline
    Take our self-paced, video-based introduction to the industry to learn what it’s really like to work in cybersecurity and whether it's a good path for you.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginner
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
  • Intro to Coding

    Apply
    HTML, JavaScript, CSS
    OnlinePart Time15 Hours/week
    Start Date None scheduled
    Cost$0
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationOnline
    Take our self-paced Intro to Coding class to learn HTML, CSS, and JavaScript fundamentals.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginner
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
  • Louisiana State University Coding Bootcamp (Part-Time)

    Apply
    MongoDB, Git, JavaScript, CSS, Express.js, React.js, Data Structures, Node.js, Front End
    OnlinePart Time10 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date None scheduled
    Cost$11,910
    Class size24
    LocationBaton Rouge, New Orleans, Online
    Fullstack Academy is a top-ranked coding bootcamp renowned for providing immersive, fullstack JavaScript web development training using the NERD stack (Node.js, Express, React, Databases using SQL). Graduates are assisted by a dedicated career service team and leave as members of the Fullstack community—a supportive alum network that can help open doors to future jobs in Baton Rouge and beyond. Fullstack brings its learning method, reputation, and community to the LSU Coding Bootcamp to make software developer training more accessible to individuals outside of traditional tech hubs.
    Financing
    Deposit$2,000
    Financing
    Scholarship$500 available for LSU alumni, current students and employees. $2000 Military Scholarship for July 2020 cohort ($1000 Military Scholarship for subsequent cohorts).
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginners welcome!
    Prep WorkNo preparation necessary for the logic assessment.
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
  • Louisiana State University Cyber Bootcamp (Full-Time)

    Apply
    Git, Penetration Testing, Ethical Hacking, Quality Assurance Testing
    OnlineFull Time30 Hours/week12 Weeks
    Start Date None scheduled
    Cost$11,910
    Class size24
    LocationBaton Rouge, New Orleans, Online
    Powered by Fullstack Academy, the Louisiana State University Cyber Bootcamp is built to take students from cybersecurity novice to in-demand cybersecurity professional in just 12 weeks of full-time study. This online, beginner-friendly program covers the most important techniques, tactics and tools for a lucrative cybersecurity career including networking essentials, Linux & Python, Command Line Input (CLI), pen testing methodology, vulnerability discovery, threat modelling, and preventing recon. The bootcamp is powered by Fullstack Academy, one of the longest-running and most successful coding bootcamps in the nation. Its graduates are equipped to succeed in the professional world through Fullstack’s foundational teaching method which allows students to thrive in their first job and every job after. Bootcamp grads also gain the assistance of Fullstack’s dedicated career services team and leave as members of the LSU-Fullstack community— a supportive alumni network that can help open doors to future career opportunities.
    Financing
    Deposit$2,000
    Financing
    Scholarship-LSU students and employees receive a $500 scholarship. -Military Scholarship for October 2020 cohort, $1,000 Military Scholarship for subsequent cohorts (current military personnel or veterans)
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginners Welcome!
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
  • Louisiana State University Cyber Bootcamp (Part-Time)

    Apply
    Git, Penetration Testing, Ethical Hacking, Network Security, Python
    OnlinePart Time10 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date None scheduled
    Cost$11,910
    Class size24
    LocationBaton Rouge, New Orleans, Online
    Students learn the offensive and defensive cybersecurity skills including Foundations (computing and networking basics, Linux, introduction to automation), Security Essentials (practical networking, bash scripting, Python for security), Security Analyst Training (NIST cybersecurity framework, tools, techniques, procedures for network and application protection), and Flight (projects, advanced certifications preparation, career coaching and guidance). Nationally, there are over half a million cyber jobs that employers are trying to fill. Businesses actively seeking cybersecurity professionals span across all industries and sizes, and they include local high-tech employers like CenturyLink, Entergy, and General Dynamics, to name a few. These companies are hiring for roles like Cybersecurity Specialist, Network Security Engineer, and Vulnerability Analyst. Grads studying the LSU Cyber Bootcamp curriculum have been hired for all of these roles—and more.
    Financing
    Deposit2000
    Financing
    Scholarship$500 Scholarship for LSU alumni, current students and employees. $2000 Military Scholarship for July 2020 cohort ($1000 Military Scholarship for subsequent cohorts).
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginners welcome!
    Prep WorkNo preparation necessary for the logic assessment.
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
  • NYC Web Development Fellowship

    Apply
    Data Science, HTML, Git, JavaScript, jQuery, CSS, Express.js, React.js, Node.js, SQL
    In PersonFull Time24 Weeks
    Start Date None scheduled
    CostN/A
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationNew York City
    In partnership with the NYC Tech Talent Pipeline, the NYC Web Development Fellowship will award eligible NYC residents tuition-free admission to Fullstack’s award-winning Software Engineering program. This curriculum has been proven successful—Fullstack graduates work at companies like Google, Venmo, Facebook, Amazon, and LinkedIn, as well as hundreds of innovative small- and mid-size tech companies. Learn more about the fellowship as well as eligibility requirements on the Fullstack website: https://www.fullstackacademy.com/nyc-fellowship
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    ScholarshipFree Tuition for Eligible NYC Residents
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelN/A
    Placement TestYes
    InterviewYes
  • Software Engineering Immersive

    Apply
    MySQL, MongoDB, HTML, Git, JavaScript, jQuery, Mobile, CSS, Express.js, React.js, Node.js, Front End, SQL
    In PersonFull Time40 Hours/week17 Weeks
    Start Date None scheduled
    Cost$17,910
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationOnline, Chicago, New York City
    Fullstack Academy’s flagship course, the Full-Time Software Engineering Immersive is a 17-week career accelerator. Through an advanced curriculum and project-based structure, students learn today’s cutting edge development technologies. The Fullstack Immersive prepares graduates for software engineer roles at top-tier technology companies. Our JavaScript-driven curriculum immerses you in the latest web technologies such as Node.js, React.js, and postgreSQL. You bring the energy, curiosity, and dedication — we’ll provide a world-class school for becoming an expert software developer.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Financing
    Fullstack Academy has a financing partnership with SkillsFund
    ScholarshipThere is a $1,000 scholarship for all women+-identifying applicants and veterans. There is also a built-in $2000 scholarship for all students who enroll in the Chicago Software Engineering Immersive program.
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelAdvanced-beginner/Intermediate programming skills
    Prep Work4-week remote Foundations Course precedes the 13 weeks on-campus
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewYes
  • Summer of Code

    Apply
    Start Date None scheduled
    Cost$16,910
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationChicago, New York City
    Summer of Code is a coding education program uniquely designed for ambitious college students seeking to supplement their traditional education by learning real world skills and building a portfolio of impressive projects. You bring the energy, curiosity and fierce dedication — we'll provide a world-class school for becoming an expert level coder in one summer.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Financing
    Fullstack Academy has partnerships with Skills Fund and Upstart
    ScholarshipBuilt-in $2,000 student scholarship; $1,000 scholarship for women.
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelCollege students only.
    Prep Work4-week Foundations course
    Placement TestYes
    InterviewYes
  • University of North Florida Coding Bootcamp - Part-Time

    Apply
    MongoDB, HTML, Git, JavaScript, CSS, Express.js, React.js, Data Structures, Node.js, Front End, GitHub
    In PersonPart Time10 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date None scheduled
    Cost$11,910
    Class size24
    LocationJacksonville
    Powered by Fullstack Academy, the Coding Bootcamp at University of North Florida is an immersive 26-week, part-time software development bootcamp offered through the UNF Division of Continuing Education. Located on UNF’s campus in Jacksonville, FL, this beginner-friendly program covers HTML, JavaScript, CSS, and GitHub, as well as front-end technologies, like React.js, AJAX, and FlexBox and backend skills, like Node.js, databases, and Sequelize. By the time students finish the Coding Bootcamp at University of North Florida, they will have a portfolio of three impressive projects and will know how to talk about the technologies and their own process to actively demonstrate their understanding in an interview. The immersive is powered by Fullstack Academy, one of the longest-running and most successful coding bootcamps in the nation. Its graduates are equipped to succeed in the professional world through Fullstack’s foundational teaching method which allows students to thrive in their first job and every job after. Bootcamp grads also gain the assistance of Fullstack’s dedicated career services team and leave as members of the UNF-Fullstack community— a supportive alumni network that can help open doors to future career opportunities.
    Financing
    Deposit2000
    Financing
    Scholarship$500 scholarship available to: Current UNF students UNF alums Employer-sponsored applicants Jacksonville tech community
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginners welcome!
    Prep WorkNo preparation necessary for the logic assessment.
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
  • University of North Florida Cyber Bootcamp - Part-Time

    Apply
    Git, Penetration Testing, Ethical Hacking, Network Security, Python
    OnlinePart Time10 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date None scheduled
    Cost$11,910
    Class size24
    LocationJacksonville
    Through the Cyber Bootcamp at University of North Florida powered by Fullstack, you’ll go from novice to cybersecurity professional and gain the tools to land a job in one of the world’s highest-paying industries—all in just 26 weeks part-time. Students will delve into the exciting world of cybersecurity throughout four program phases. You’ll receive hands-on, real-world experience in multiple facets of computing, networking, security, and programming in offensive and defensive security techniques, tools, and procedures. When you’ve successfully completed the learning phases, you’ll get the career guidance you need to jump into an exciting and lucrative career in cybersecurity, joining thousands of like-minded professionals throughout the world in the global fight against cybercrime.
    Financing
    DepositStudents will need to make a $2,000 dollar initial deposit at enrollment with the remaining balance due one week before class starts.
    Financing
    ScholarshipA $500 scholarship is available to current UNF students and UNF alums. $2000 Military Scholarship for current military personnel or veterans.
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginners welcome!
    Prep WorkNo preparation necessary for the logic assessment.
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
  • University of San Diego Coding Bootcamp - Full-Time

    Apply
    MongoDB, HTML, Git, JavaScript, CSS, Express.js, React.js, Data Structures, Node.js, Front End
    In PersonFull Time30 Hours/week12 Weeks
    Start Date None scheduled
    Cost$11,910
    Class size24
    LocationSan Diego
    Powered by Fullstack Academy, the University of San Diego Coding Bootcamp is an immersive 12-week, full-time full-stack software development bootcamp. Located on USD’s campus in San Diego, this beginner-friendly program covers HTML, JavaScript, CSS, and GitHub, as well as front-end technologies, like React.js, AJAX, and FlexBox and backend skills, like Node.js, databases, and Sequelize. By the time students finish the University of San Diego Coding Bootcamp, they will have a portfolio of three impressive projects and will know how to talk about the technologies and their own process to actively demonstrate their understanding in an interview. The immersive is powered by Fullstack Academy, one of the longest-running and most successful coding bootcamps in the nation. Its graduates are equipped to succeed in the professional world through Fullstack’s foundational teaching method which allows students to thrive in their first job and every job after. Bootcamp grads also gain the assistance of Fullstack’s dedicated career services team and leave as members of the USD-Fullstack community— a supportive alumni network that can help open doors to future career opportunities.
    Financing
    Deposit$2,000 deposit, $9,910 remaining tuition due by first day of class, $50 transparency deposit
    Financing
    Scholarship$2,000 military scholarship; $500 scholarship for USD alumni, current students and employees, info session, Intro to Coding attendees
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginners welcome!
    Prep WorkNo preparation necessary for the logic assessment.
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
  • University of San Diego Coding Bootcamp - Part-Time

    Apply
    MongoDB, HTML, Git, JavaScript, CSS, Express.js, React.js, Data Structures, Node.js, Front End
    In PersonPart Time10 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date None scheduled
    Cost$11,910
    Class size24
    LocationSan Diego
    Powered by Fullstack Academy, the University of San Diego Coding Bootcamp is an immersive 26-week, part-time software development bootcamp. Located on USD’s campus in San Diego, this beginner-friendly program covers HTML, JavaScript, CSS, and GitHub, as well as front-end technologies, like React.js, AJAX, and FlexBox and backend skills, like Node.js, databases, and Sequelize. By the time students finish the University of San Diego Coding Bootcamp, they will have a portfolio of three impressive projects and will know how to talk about the technologies and their own process to actively demonstrate their understanding in an interview. The immersive is powered by Fullstack Academy, one of the longest-running and most successful coding bootcamps in the nation. Its graduates are equipped to succeed in the professional world through Fullstack’s foundational teaching method which allows students to thrive in their first job and every job after. Bootcamp grads also gain the assistance of Fullstack’s dedicated career services team and leave as members of the USD-Fullstack community— a supportive alumni network that can help open doors to future career opportunities.
    Financing
    Deposit$2,000 deposit, $9,910 remaining tuition due by first day of class, $50 transparency deposit
    Financing
    Scholarship$2,000 military scholarship; $500 scholarship for USD alumni, current students and employees, info session, Intro to Coding attendees
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginners welcome!
    Prep WorkNo preparation necessary for the logic assessment.
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
  • University of San Diego Cyber Bootcamp - Full Time

    Apply
    Git, Penetration Testing, Ethical Hacking, Network Security, Python
    In PersonFull Time30 Hours/week12 Weeks
    Start Date None scheduled
    Cost$11,910
    Class size24
    LocationSan Diego
    Powered by Fullstack Academy, the University of San Diego Cyber Bootcamp is built to take students from cybersecurity novice to in-demand cybersecurity professional in just 26 weeks of part-time study. Located on USD’s campus in San Diego, this beginner-friendly program covers the most important techniques, tactics and tools for a lucrative cybersecurity career including networking essentials, Linux & Python, Command Line Input (CLI), pen testing methodology, vulnerability discovery, threat modelling, and preventing recon. The immersive is powered by Fullstack Academy, one of the longest-running and most successful coding bootcamps in the nation. Its graduates are equipped to succeed in the professional world through Fullstack’s foundational teaching method which allows students to thrive in their first job and every job after. Bootcamp grads also gain the assistance of Fullstack’s dedicated career services team and leave as members of the USD-Fullstack community— a supportive alumni network that can help open doors to future career opportunities.
    Financing
    Deposit$2,000 deposit, $9,910 remaining tuition due by first day of class, $50 transparency deposit
    Financing
    Scholarship$1,000 military scholarship for veterans and active duty members; $500 scholarship for USD alumni, current students and employees
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginners welcome!
    Prep WorkNo preparation necessary for the logic assessment.
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
  • University of San Diego Cyber Bootcamp - Part-Time

    Apply
    Git, Penetration Testing, Ethical Hacking, Network Security, Python
    In PersonFull Time14 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date None scheduled
    Cost$11,910
    Class size24
    LocationSan Diego
    Powered by Fullstack Academy, the University of San Diego Cyber Bootcamp is built to take students from cybersecurity novice to in-demand cybersecurity professional in just 26 weeks of part-time study. Located on USD’s campus in San Diego, this beginner-friendly program covers the most important techniques, tactics and tools for a lucrative cybersecurity career including networking essentials, Linux & Python, Command Line Input (CLI), pen testing methodology, vulnerability discovery, threat modelling, and preventing recon. The immersive is powered by Fullstack Academy, one of the longest-running and most successful coding bootcamps in the nation. Its graduates are equipped to succeed in the professional world through Fullstack’s foundational teaching method which allows students to thrive in their first job and every job after. Bootcamp grads also gain the assistance of Fullstack’s dedicated career services team and leave as members of the USD-Fullstack community— a supportive alumni network that can help open doors to future career opportunities.
    Financing
    Deposit$2,000 deposit, $9,910 remaining tuition due by first day of class, $50 transparency deposit
    Financing
    Scholarship$1,000 military scholarship for veterans and active duty members; $500 scholarship for USD alumni, current students and employees
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginners welcome!
    Prep WorkNo preparation necessary for the logic assessment.
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo

1 Scholarship

  • $500 Fullstack Academy Scholarship

    Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Fullstack Academy scholarship for $500 off tuition!

    Eligibility

    Offer is only valid for new applicants. Applicants who have already submitted an application cannot claim this scholarship.

    Qualifying Courses

    • Software Engineering Immersive (Chicago)

Shared Review

  • Best career move
    - 9/4/2018
    Nirali • Software Development Manager / Product Manager • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    After working in human resources for over five years, I realized I wasn’t finding my work fulfilling. I switched roles, switched companies, but I just wasn’t a fan of being on the sidelines as a support function. I’ve been casually coding as a hobby for a while and my family encouraged me to research how to make the switch from HR to software development. I knew I didn’t want to be out of the workforce for too long so the bootcamp route was perfect for me. I did lots of research in figuring out which Chicago-based bootcamp was for me and from what I saw, Fullstack was a step above the rest. Most bootcamps are three months long, but the admissions process and level of difficulty for Fullstack was much more advanced than the other bootcamps I looked into. To me this meant that by the time I graduated, I would be in a much better position to land the right role. I went through Bootcamp Prep and spent most nights and weekends learning how to code to really make sure this was the right move for me.

    The immersive is broken into two phases - junior phase and senior phase. In junior phase, we learned the fullstack (Postgres, Express, Node, React, Redux) in just six weeks. The program is structured with very few lectures and more hands-on pair-programming, which is great. Everyday we built something new, learned different ways to debug, and overall learned how to think about the challenges of our work. As someone who doesn’t come from a technical background, junior phase was really challenging. I learned quickly to get comfortable with the feeling of being confused and overwhelmed. Thankfully the students in senior phase would reassure me to trust the process and keep at it. The curriculum is set up so students have enough touch points to the important concepts to ensure they stick, there’s checkpoints to make sure we’re keeping up with everything we’ve learned, and the Teaching Fellows do a great job of breaking down difficult concepts and guiding students when we got stuck. Senior phase was my favorite. We started every morning with white board questions that helped prep us for job interviews. During the six weeks of senior phase, I built four projects (an e-commerce site, a news analysis web tool, a texting chat bot, and a mobile app) that used all the information I learned in junior phase and then some. It really helped build my confidence and diversify my portfolio of work. We also got personalized career success help to prepare us for the interview process. I really valued the help I got, but coming from HR, I do think that career success is an area that could use a little more focus (and I know the Chicago campus is already working on it). That said, I had two offers within a month of graduating and really love the work I do now.

    Overall, I loved my experience with Fullstack. It’s challenging and difficult, but so rewarding. If you’re seriously thinking about a career in software development, I would highly recommend it.

  • Dean S. Gladish  User Photo
    Dean S. Gladish • Graduate • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    Fullstack Academy is very good at teaching software engineering, and I would recommend their program to anyone who is interested.  Compared to studying computer science at university, Fullstack Academy is much more intense and teaches a lot more practical knowledge.  However, if you're looking to get a job then be careful!  The coding bootcamp industry is relatively recent, and software engineering generally requires much more experience, and so there is no guarantee that you will be hired.  Otherwise, if you're looking to improve upon your existing computer science education then Fullstack Academy is definitely one of the best as far as coding schools go.  
  • Software Engineer
    - 10/24/2020
    John LaTona  User Photo
    John LaTona • Software Engineer • Graduate • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    Attending Fullstack Academy was one of the best career decisions I ever made. I applied to Fullstack after attending another coding bootcamp that left me completely unprepared for the job market, not supported, and disillusioned. Fullstack was the boost I needed to become a full-time professional software engineer. The instructors are amazingly talented and really care about your success, the curriculum is challenging, but relevant to the skills needed for the tech job market, and their career services program is attentive, relevant, and delivers real results. 

    Before graduation they have you meet with prospective employers on what's called "launch day", it's basically several hours of speed interviewing with major employers (my launch day included face to face meetings with executives from Goldman Sachs, JP Morgan Chase, and American Express, just to name a few. Every launch day has different companies in attendance however). I received three onsite invitations from launch day, and I signed with one of them for my first engineering job only a few weeks after graduation! That wouldn't have been possible if it hadn't been for the coaching you receive from career services regarding your resume, linkedin presence, and soft interviewing skills, as well as the technical skills from the faculty related to algorithms, data structures, general programming knowledge and the latest JavaScript frameworks, plus the amazing projects you get to work on and add to your portfolio. Fullstack is challenging, but extremely rewarding, and if you're not afraid of working hard in a fast-paced environment, Fullstack can change your life and help you realize your tech career dreams. Highly, highly recommended!
  • Juan  User Photo
    Juan • Software Developer • Graduate • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    I applied to Fullstack Academy though the NYC Tech Talent Pipeline for a chance at a fellowship opportunity. With a degree in computer science and the terrible market due to the corona virus, I knew it was going to take a lot more to stand out. That and in today's age, a CS degree holds little weight compared to practical skill in today's climate. Anyway, I applied, went through a bootcamp to learn the fundamentals of JavaScript. I had to take a midterm and a final to get a shot at the actual curriculum. In the curriculum we learned advanced JS concepts, frontend and backend frameworks and in the final weeks of the program we had 3 incredible projects in our portfolio. From my experience at FS, I can say that if I could do it all over again I'd go down the bootcamp route instead of getting a degree!! Shout out to Fila, a TA at the bootcamp. He has such an amazing way of teaching and would be available on days he was off! Definitely made me want to give back to the community in a more significant way.
  • Bailey  User Photo
    Bailey • Graduate • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    Overall I am very pleased with my experience at the Grace Hopper Program. I considered the self teaching route, but I am an impatient person and I wanted to do whatever was going to help me transition into tech fastest. I have a background in aerospace engineering and have experience coding from college, but not in web development. I feel that if I had self taught then the process probably would have taken around 2x as long, and I might not have learned the best technologies or have gotten side-tracked. Having a community of people to hold you accountable and hand-feed you the information you need to learn is valuable in and of itself.

    Being in an all women environment was something that I never experienced before. I never explicitly had any issues being in male-dominated classes, but I will say that the all female learning experience was pretty cool. This could be extra valuable for women who are apprehensive about trying to break into a male-dominated field. 

    Keep in mind that there will be a lot of self-studying AFTER graduation if you are expecting to land a job at a large tech company. The course touches on technical interviews (data structures/algorithms) but self practice is how you actually get good at these, and there's not much time during the course to study those because you are busy with projects.  
  • Lindsey  User Photo
    Lindsey • Graduate Verified via GitHub
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    Absolutely incredible experience! Coming from a finance background with some coding knowledge, this was exactly what I needed to make the transition into the tech world. The curriculum is thorough and I definitely learned the basics necessary to create my own applications - and then some! Got a job offer after graduation and couldn't be happier. Definitely recommend to anyone looking to make a career transition. As with all bootcamps, it will require time and effort, but if you are serious about it then it is absolutely the right move. 
  • Sang Hyuk Lee  User Photo
    Sang Hyuk Lee • Incident Response Analyst • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
     I attended Fullstack's Cybersecurity bootcamp between April 2020 - July 2020. I had an amazing experience and graduated with multiple interviews already lined up. The instructors were all amazing. Corey, Veer, Matt, and Frank were all dedicated to preparing us for our first job. Having accepted an offer at a major cyber security firm just weeks after graduation I can, in full confidence, say that I am grateful for the opportunity to learn from these four industry experts.
     
    One thing I loved about the bootcamp was that at the end of every week there was an open class discussion on the things that worked very well that week and things that did not. The instructors took this feedback very seriously and implemented any and all changes they could. No matter what was said, each instructor put their egos aside and took it as an opportunity to improve their craft, create a better learning environment, and better prepare their students to become cybersecurity professionals. 

    I think this mindset is what really separates Fullstack from every other bootcamp and this desire for self improvement is a mindset shared amongst every member in the Fullstack family. This mindset also trickles down to how instructors interact with their students. The instructors understand that the coursework is challenging and fast paced, but instead of giving up on students who fall behind, the instructors are more than happy to make accommodations and spend extra time helping students who need it.
     
    One piece of advice for students who do attend.. There was a heavy emphasis on certifications. Don’t feel like you need to get every cert under the sun. I would recommend getting the Sec+ and attempting OSCP during cert week, and attempting splunk during Blue Team. You can pass or fail on OSCP and splunk (it won’t make or break your job hunt), start applying to jobs right after your resume is in order. There is no need for any more certs for entry level jobs. If you want to have a job right after graduation apply to jobs 1 month before your graduation date.
  • Cybersecurity
    - 8/26/2020
    Griztian hutchins  User Photo
    Griztian hutchins • Student Verified via GitHub
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A
    Terrible terrible experience. I have never experienced this kind on monstrosity ever, they're ego is out of the roof. They are proud,disgusting wicked and despicable. The way I was shamed and disrepected was sick. To ruin someones life who wanted to make better of himself for a life that has given him nothing but pain and struggle how dare they, [Personal Information Redacted] will be hearing from their regulators
  • Barish  User Photo
    Barish • Graduate Verified via GitHub
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    I chose Fullstack Academy for my bootcamp because of the emphasis on cultivating a positive community, the highly relevant JavaScript tech stack, and the strength of its reputation and network in NYC. It definitely lived up to my expectations in those areas. The instructors were super knowledgeable and took our learning and experience seriously. Even though COVID forced the program to be fully remote, by the end it felt like a new family. The curriculum has really nailed the balance of lecture time with solo workshops and paired programming/group work, and there's a good natural progression of building on tools and concepts that really helps a TON of skills and knowledge sink in over a pretty short time. The career success team is a real blessing- they have so much advice to share and really put their all into supporting graduates on their job search. There is so much valuable coaching on networking, professional communication, and career growth, which feels almost like you've taken a whole extra course, which you might not realize or understand the value of when you're deciding to apply to a bootcamp. Bootcamps in general have their downsides and it's no walk in the park to find a junior developer job in these times, but I was pleasantly surprised after graduation by how seriously we are taken by recruiters and companies. As far as I can compare Fullstack to other top-tier bootcamps, I think we got the best of all worlds, with the most time spent on the most relevant and desirable tech stack possible, in a fun environment that challenges you but also deliberately avoids the overly intense and cut-throat atmosphere that I have heard students in other top bootcamps can struggle with. Fullstack should be your choice if you want a positive and engaged social environment while you learn, you're ready to make use of their strong professional network after graduation, and you're going to hold yourself accountable for pushing yourself to get the most out of it without external pressures like being cut from the program if you don't keep up, which is known to happen at other bootcamps.
  • Stefanie  User Photo
    Stefanie • Graduate • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
     I came into this course with very limited coding skills and couldn't afford to pay Fullstack's tuition for their other programs so I decided to enroll in the WDF program. The curriculum is exactly the same as the Software Engineering Immersive and Grace Hopper program but is completely free! The instructors and teaching fellows were literally the best and truly cared about all the students and made sure we understood the materials. Our teaching fellows went above and beyond for us and on many occasions stayed after class to work with us if we had any material we were still unsure about. After graduation our career counselor was constantly in touch with us to make sure our job search was going well and providing us with any support we needed. 
    Overall, Fullstack Academy is a phenomenal bootcamp and worth the investment. The skills we learned are very in-demand and provide a solid foundation for applying to entry-level software engineering roles. 
  • Worth it
    - 4/20/2020
    Edward Lu  User Photo
    Edward Lu • Student • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    I took a calculated risk when I made a career change last August from finance to tech. I knew I had some background in coding already, and that I wanted to work in tech as an engineer, but I also knew I was taking a risk. The bootcamp experience itself was fantastic; I had a great time learning interesting material and building apps with like-minded people. Fullstack does a good job screening applicants not just for their technical ability but for their people skills as well. The main reason I chose Fullstack over other bootcamps was for the latter reason. Career services also does a great job keeping tabs post graduation and sending out opportunities. This helps keeps grads up-to-date and informed as they navigate the job search process, which is probably the most stressful part.

    I can't blanket recommend bootcamps in general to everyone. As I mentioned the bootcamp experience itself was great, but I think you have to really want to be an engineer as well as understand that it is a time and money investment in order to make the most of it. Lack of coding background doesn't have to be an issue if you put in the work and are persistent.


  • Abdul Hamid Raufi   User Photo
    Abdul Hamid Raufi • Cyber Threat Analyst • Graduate • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    Words can’t describe how amazing my experience in Fullstack Academy’s cybersecurity bootcamp was.  I never thought I would learn as much as I did in such a small period of time. I am someone who had zero security experience and no degree coming into the bootcamp. After graduating, within 20 days I had found myself signing an offer letter to work for the Department of Treasury. All thanks to the amazing teachers, staff and of course Mark! Shout out to Cory and Veer for passing their knowledge to us. 
  • Megan Donnelly  User Photo
    Megan Donnelly • Software Engineer • Graduate • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    Prior to attending Fullstack's immersive program, I was working in quality assurance at a tech company and I was interested in changing careers to software engineering. I spoke with a number of my coworkers who had attended bootcamps, and the Fullstack / Grace Hopper alumni by far had the most glowing reviews of the programs they attended. After taking Fullstack's bootcamp prep course, I decided that Fullstack had the inclusive learning atmosphere and hiring outcomes I was looking for. I ended up enrolling in the program and becoming a teaching fellow afterward and it is by far the best investment I've ever made. I'm a few weeks out from finishing up my teaching fellowship and I'm excited to say that I've accepted a full-time software engineering role that far exceeded my expectations. I have nothing but great things to say about the wonderful and dedicated instructors and career success advisors at Fullstack. I would highly recommend this program to anyone considering a career shift into software engineering. I will say that my prior experience working in tech and my experience working as a teaching fellows were very helpful during my job search, but I think Fullstack can be a great option for people without prior technical experience as well.

Thanks!