springboard-logo

Springboard

Online

Springboard

Avg Rating:4.77 ( 374 reviews )

Springboard is an online coding school offering online, flexible, mentor-led courses including the Data Science Career Track, UX Design Career Track, and Machine Learning Career Track (all offer job guarantees). While learning cutting-edge digital skills entirely online, students receive teaching and mentorship from industry experts. Springboard offers a number of self-paced, mentor-led workshops, plus a full Data Science Career Track program. The Data Science Career Track includes a deferred tuition option, so students can enroll for a small deposit and finish paying after starting a job. In all of Springboard’s self-paced courses, students develop job-ready skills that display industry-worthy capstone and portfolio projects. Throughout the entire process, students receive support from their industry mentor, as well as Springboard's resident advisors and the larger student/alumni community. Springboard combines expert-curated curricula with one-on-one mentorship. Springboard has served thousands of students from around the world.

To apply, applicants fill out an online form, take an aptitude test, then talk with a school representative about their background and motivations. For the data science career track a background in statistics and/or programming is required. For the UX career track, students should have academic or professional background in user design or development-oriented fields.

All graduates receive 1:1 career coaching including networking tips, resume and LinkedIn assistance, interview prep, and salary negotiation. Graduates go on to considerable success: those who accepted new jobs reported an average annual salary increase of $19,919. And because of the job guarantee, students who don’t find a job within six months of graduation receive a full refund.

Recent Springboard Reviews: Rating 4.77

all (374) reviews for Springboard →

Recent Springboard News

Read all (20) articles about Springboard →
  • Cybersecurity Career Track

    Apply
    Penetration Testing, Mobile Security, Ethical Hacking
    OnlinePart Time15 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date
    None scheduled
    Cost
    $2,900
    Class size
    N/A
    Location
    Online
    Your springboard to a cybersecurity career The cybersecurity industry is expected to have 3.5 million high paying unfilled jobs by 2021 (source). If you have experience in related technical fields and are interested in a cybersecurity career, now is the time to get started! In this bootcamp, you will develop your cybersecurity skill set under the guidance of an industry expert who will mentor you 1-on-1 throughout the course. With our online labs, you can advance the technical skills needed to make systems and software more secure as well as prepare for passing the certification exam. All this will culminate in a multi-part capstone project that you can highlight on your resume for prospective employers. You will also get bonus prep materials to help you pass the CISSP certification so you stand out when applying for software security analyst roles. Career transitions are hard, but we’ll support you every step of the way - until you are hired. By the end of the course, you will: - Develop the technical proficiency needed to make software and applications more secure - Gain preparation to help you pass the CISSP security certification - Be able to conduct a full risk and vulnerability assessment for a software application, write a report of your findings and recommend improvements. - Have the skills to get hired for Software/Application Security Analyst roles
    Financing
    Deposit
    N/A
    Financing
    Climb Credit available.Deferred Tuition available. Pay when you get a job.
    Tuition Plans
    $2900
    Scholarship
    Women in Tech Veterans
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level
    N/A
    Placement Test
    No
    Interview
    No
  • Data Analytics Career Track

    Apply
    Python, Data Visualization, SQL, Excel, Data Analytics
    OnlinePart Time15 Hours/week
    Start Date
    Rolling Start Date
    Cost
    $5,500
    Class size
    N/A
    Location
    Online
    Become a data analyst in six months, job guaranteed! Through this course, developed in partnership with Microsoft, you’ll master the technical and business thinking skills needed to get hired. In addition to learning fundamental business statistics concepts, key tools (like Excel, SQL, Python, Power BI, and Tableau), and advanced analysis techniques, you’ll develop your problem-solving skills—something hiring managers told us most job applicants lack. Two capstone projects will allow you to bring all of your skills together, becoming the center of a powerful portfolio. And you’ll do it all with the guidance of your personal mentor and career coach, plus support from your fellow students and Springboard alumni.
    Financing
    Deposit
    N/A
    Financing
    Climb financing availableDeferred tuition plan: Pay $500 and the rest when you get a job.
    Tuition Plans
    $5,500 upfront or $1,100 monthly payments, or deferred tuition plan.
    Refund / Guarantee
    Become a data analyst. Job Guaranteed.
    Scholarship
    $500 scholarship for veterans and women in tech.
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level
    2 years of professional work experience working regularly with office, design or programming tools. Strong critical thinking and problem-solving skills.
    Prep Work
    None
    Placement Test
    No
    Interview
    No
  • Data Science Career Track

    Apply
    MySQL, Data Science, Git, Python, SQL, Machine Learning, Spark
    OnlinePart Time20 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date
    Rolling Start Date
    Cost
    $7,500
    Class size
    N/A
    Location
    Online
    Get a job, or your money back, through Springboard’s mentor-guided online bootcamp. With our job guarantee, if you don’t land a job within six months of graduating, your tuition will be refunded. Students will master the data science process, from statistics and data wrangling to advanced topics like machine learning and data storytelling, by working on real projects designed by industry experts. With the guidance of your personal mentor and career coaches, you will graduate with an interview-ready portfolio and a network of data scientists. We won’t stop there. We know that career transitions are hard, and we’ll support you every step of the way—until you get hired.
    Financing
    Deposit
    N/A
    Financing
    Lending partner available: Climb Credit. Deferred Tuition available: Pay $700 and the rest when you get a job.
    Tuition Plans
    $1490/month or $7,500 upfront or deferred tuition plan.
    Scholarship
    Women in Tech Veterans
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level
    Comfortable programming and comfortable with statistics.
    Placement Test
    Yes
    Interview
    No
  • Data Science Career Track Prep

    Apply
    Data Science, Python, Data Visualization
    OnlinePart Time15 Hours/week6 Weeks
    Start Date
    Rolling Start Date
    Cost
    $490
    Class size
    N/A
    Location
    Online
    Need more prep before you begin the Data Science Career Track? In this mentor-led course, you'll spend 4-6 weeks mastering the foundational Python and statistics skills needed to pass the admissions challenge and start your career. This course was designed specifically for go-getters who want to enroll in our Data Science Career Track, but who need an introduction to, or a refresher in, Python programming, statistics, or other core data science concepts. With guidance from your personal mentor, you’ll finish the course having learned how to use Python to complete real-world coding exercises. You’ll also be able to ace our Data Science Career Track admissions challenge and begin your data science journey.
    Financing
    Deposit
    None
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level
    Beginnger
    Prep Work
    None
    Placement Test
    No
    Interview
    No
  • Machine Learning Engineering Career Track

    Apply
    Python, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence
    OnlinePart Time20 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date
    Rolling Start Date
    Cost
    $7,940
    Class size
    N/A
    Location
    Online
    Fast-track your machine learning career through our mentor-guided, hands-on machine learning engineering course—the first to come with a job guarantee. Our curriculum, designed for people with software engineering experience, is rigorous and deeply technical, teaching the foundations of machine learning and deep learning. But it’s also hands-on. Of the 400 hours of work we estimate it will take to complete this course, 100 hours go toward capstone projects. You’ll build and deploy large-scale AI systems—with guidance from your mentor, an experienced machine learning engineer currently working in the industry.
    Financing
    Deposit
    N/A
    Financing
    Climb Credit
    Tuition Plans
    $7,940 upfront $1490/month Climb Credit Loan
    Refund / Guarantee
    Job Guarantee. Get a job after 6 months or get your money back.
    Scholarship
    Women In Tech: $750 Veterans: $750
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level
    N/A
    Placement Test
    No
    Interview
    No
  • UI / UX Design Career Track

    Apply
    Data Visualization, Design, User Experience Design
    OnlinePart Time20 Hours/week39 Weeks
    Start Date
    None scheduled
    Cost
    $8,200
    Class size
    N/A
    Location
    Online
    Want to break into the tech and have a creative impact? Even if you have no previous design or tech experience, you can become a UI or UX designer in 9 months, equipped to own the product design process end-to-end. With our guarantee, if you don’t land a job within six months of graduating, your tuition will be refunded. The course curriculum is ideal for those looking to career transition from non-design related backgrounds. You'll learn to apply design tools and concepts in the context of real-life design problems. Receive rigorous training from user research and wireframes to high fidelity mockups and working with developers to implement them. Build your confidence and a stellar portfolio curated from hands-on projects with clients. You have the flexibility to study online whilst working full time. Plus get 1-1 expert mentor support and a dedicated career coach to ensure your success throughout your journey.
    Financing
    Deposit
    N/A
    Financing
    Lending partner: Climb Financing.Deferred Tuition: Pay $700 upfront, and the rest when you get a job.
    Tuition Plans
    $1099/month, $8,200 upfront, or deferred tuition
    Refund / Guarantee
    Job Guarantee
    Scholarship
    $750 for women and veterans
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level
    All backgrounds are welcome as long as you can demonstrate strong visual, creativity, and communication skills.
    Placement Test
    Yes
    Interview
    No
  • UX Career Track

    Apply
    Data Visualization, Design, User Experience Design
    OnlinePart Time15 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date
    Rolling Start Date
    Cost
    $5,400
    Class size
    N/A
    Location
    Online
    Become a UX designer in six months, job guaranteed! The UX Career Track is an intensive user experience course with a full career services component. With our guarantee, if you don’t land a job within six months of graduating, your tuition will be refunded. This self-paced, mentor-guided, online bootcamp is designed for people with adjacent skills from a few specific backgrounds: visual design, coding, marketing, and research. With the fundamentals already in place, you'll master design thinking, develop cross-functional communication skills, and create real-world projects that you can show off in a unique portfolio. After graduation, you’ll continue to enjoy the support of career coaches and access to our employer network so that you can land an entry-level UX job.
    Financing
    Deposit
    N/A
    Financing
    Lending partner: Climb Financing.Deferred Tuition: Pay $500 upfront, and the rest when you get a job.
    Tuition Plans
    $1199/month, $5,400 upfront, or deferred tuition
    Refund / Guarantee
    Job Guarantee
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level
    Academic or professional experience in user design or development oriented fields.
    Placement Test
    Yes
    Interview
    No

1 Scholarship

  • $500 Springboard Scholarship

    Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Springboard scholarship for $500 off tuition!

    Eligibility

    Offer is only valid for new applicants. Applicants who have already submitted an application cannot claim this scholarship. & This scholarship cannot be combined with other offers.

    Qualifying Courses

    • Data Science Career Track (Online)
    • Machine Learning Engineering Career Track (Online)
    • UX Career Track (Online)
    • Data Analytics Career Track (Online)

Review Guidelines

  • Only Applicants, Students, and Graduates are permitted to leave reviews on Course Report.
  • Post clear, valuable, and honest information that will be useful and informative to future coding bootcampers. Think about what your bootcamp excelled at and what might have been better.
  • Be nice to others; don't attack others.
  • Use good grammar and check your spelling.
  • Don't post reviews on behalf of other students or impersonate any person, or falsely state or otherwise misrepresent your affiliation with a person or entity.
  • Don't spam or post fake reviews intended to boost or lower ratings.
  • Don't post or link to content that is sexually explicit.
  • Don't post or link to content that is abusive or hateful or threatens or harasses others.
  • Please do not submit duplicate or multiple reviews. These will be deleted. Email moderators to revise a review or click the link in the email you receive when submitting a review.
  • Please note that we reserve the right to review and remove commentary that violates our policies.
You must log in to submit a review.

Click here to log in or sign up and continue.

Hey there! As of 11/1/16 is now Hack Reactor. If you graduated from prior to October 2016, Please leave your review for . Otherwise, please leave your review for Hack Reactor.

Title
Description
Rating
Overall Experience:
Curriculum:
Instructors:
Job Assistance:
School Details
About You

Non-anonymous, verified reviews are always more valuable (and trustworthy) to future bootcampers. Anonymous reviews will be shown to readers last.

You must log in to submit a review.

Click here to log in or sign up and continue.

Shared Review

  • Cate de Leon • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    Everything can be learned from the internet, but personal teachers will always make a world of difference--especially since as students our ways of thinking and the mistakes we'll make will be unique.

    Springboard makes it possible for you to learn from the best, while still being flexible enough for you to carry on with your current responsibilities.

  • Patrick Shan  User Photo
    Patrick Shan • Graduate • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    As a former clinical lab technician who enrolled in this course, I'd say it is a great learning experience. The inclusion of one-on-one mentoring was very helpful for me since I can quickly contact someone for help and advice on the cirriculum. The emphasis on practical applications makes the material more approachable for newcomers. Overall a great choice for anyone interested in data science careers.

  • Ashley Chozas  User Photo
    Ashley Chozas • Student • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    Overall great experience with Springboard. It will not disappoint you! They offer so much valuable career help along the way as you are doing the course. That was one of the main reasons I applied with Springboard.
  • Sidney  User Photo
    Sidney • Graduate • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    The mentor experience is amazing with Springboard. They give you the knowledge you need to know with the class materials, but the real learning happens when you are talking to your mentor about it and getting feedback.

  • UX Career Track
    - 9/23/2019
    Nancy  User Photo
    Nancy • Graduate • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    The Springboard UX Career Track is a great option for a UX design bootcamp if you're looking for something that's not crazy expensive, would like some flexibiity in schedule, and would like some guidance in what steps to take and what topics to learn more about if you're trying to switch career paths into the field of UX. The curriculum is completely online and self-paced, so it is completely feasible to work a full-time or part-time job while completing this bootcamp depending on how much time per day you would like to commit. The weekly mentor calls with a working UX professional and scheduled calls with a career coach are also super helpful. They also offer on-demand mentor calls if you would like to discuss your projects/curriculum more that once a week. The Career Track specifically also offers a six month job guarentee where you get continued career coaching for the next six months after completing the bootcamp as long as you finish all the bootcamp requirements within the set time. Overall, I had a great experience with Springboard! I just finished the bootcamp and am currently job hunting. 

  • Stephania  User Photo
    Stephania • UX Designer • Graduate • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Making the transition from a 10 year career in Marketing to one in UX Design was a big career change for me but I'm happy I've made the jump. Coming from someone with no design experience, the course work was easy to follow and challenging in some areas, but everything was do-able (it just took me a little bit more time to complete).

    In terms of the curriculum, flexibility, staff support, and design projects, I will say that the UX Design Career Track is a well rounded course compared to all of the other online options. I felt guided and supported from start to finish and I'm really thankful I get to have continued career coach support for 6 months after finishing the course, to ensure I find a job. 

    I'm proud of the work I was able to create with the help of my Springboard mentor, and I'm excited to immerse myself in the UX Design world.

  • Josh Maynard  User Photo
    Josh Maynard • Pretty Maker • Student • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    I chose to do the UX Design course with a goal of completing within 3 months. I was lucky to be paired with a mentor with many years of experience and he was instrumental in taking my capstone project to the next level. He was available and flexible to meet my tight deadline for completion and I am grateful for his support through the whole process. The content itself is easy to work through and when I did have a question regarding the curriculum, my mentor was able to quickly answer and clarify. This is a great course for people looking to see a glimpse into the UX process and I think a great starting point! There is so much more to learn of course but I feel I have the real-world skills to start incorporating these into my daily routines as a designer. 

  • azadeh khastoo  User Photo
    azadeh khastoo • UX Designer • Student • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I truly enjoyed this program. their mentors were very knowledgeable and help me to have good portfolio. looking forward to the next chapter finding job!!!

  • Tolga Tuncoglu  User Photo
    Tolga Tuncoglu • Sr. Data Scientist • Graduate • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I had a statistics degree and moved to the US from a 3rd world country.  My skill set wasn't a good match for the data science community in the States. I needed a boost and found Springboard.

    Unlimited mentoring is a gem. Thanks to all the mentors I have bothered.

    You can ask your questions to  TA's. They say they will return in 24 hrs. It takes more than that but they return for sure.

    Weekly mentor calls feel unnecessary at first but they are almost not enough towards to the end.

    Got my job offer before finishing the course. Definitely, suggest it.

  • Harshinder Chadha  User Photo
    Harshinder Chadha • Junior Data Scientist • Graduate • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Enrolling at Springboard was one of the best decisions I've ever made. I decided I wanted to be a data scientist while I was working on my Mechanical Engineering degree. A couple of months before graduating, I searched for Data Science bootcamps that could offer me a pathway to attaining a data science position. I found Springboard during my search and was really impressed by how intensive and rich the program was. Needless to say, enrolling has been one of the best decisions of my life. The assignments, reading and projects really help prepare you to be a data scientist and the career support is world class.  I would highly encourage anyone looking to get the skills to be a data scientist, to really consider enrolling in Springboard.  

  • UX Career Track
    - 7/18/2019
    Kashif  User Photo
    Kashif • UX Designer • Graduate • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I never read 5-star reviews, but I'm writing one because I really enjoyed my experience. I finished the 6-month program in 3-months because I was determined to stop being a teacher. During my journey, several people really helped me. My mentor was The One. Well, my first mentor was great but I couldn't understand his accent. So I asked to switch to someone that was impressed by my presentation. This guy was amazing! He gave detailed, incredible feedback and always pushed me when I tried to half-bake an assignment. The next BIG HELP was actually a student that everyone respected in our Slack board. He always shared resources and provided feedback. And the last was the career coach. He was really insightful and laid back. I had issues with my Industry Design Project initially because they started me two weeks late, but that was more of an issue with the company and not Springboard. I could've saved $1k if they'd started on time, but that's the way the cookie crumbled. 

  • Jackie Simth  User Photo
    Jackie Simth • Student • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    My experience with Springboard has been amazing! It was really challenging to get through and totally worth it because I feel so prepared for my career change from graphic design to UX. 

  • Lai Jing Chu  User Photo
    Lai Jing Chu • UX Designer • Graduate • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Towards the end of 2018, I was looking for a UX bootcamp to make the career pivot. After digging around, I decided to join Springboard's (SB) UX Career Track because with the job guarantee in place and affordable tuition, I felt reassured that it would be the quickest and efficient means to get into a new industry. 

    Now that I'm done, I believe this was one of the wisest decisions I've made. What I liked the most about SB is that it is designed to be very resource-conscious, and even though they are an online program, you actually get a lot of one-to-one/real-life interaction. They are genuinely invested in your learning and success, and everyone I've engaged with through the SB network—from the administrative staff to mentors to fellow coursemates—are really smart and supportive individuals. You don't get the impression that they are just "running a business" or scheming to milk your every dime. The entire experience was very human.

    The curriculum is also very thoughtfully designed. Even though at first I thought the idea of "curated content" rather than "original content" may be a downside, I have come to appreciate it. Because we are reading materials written by multiple people on similar subject matters, I have a better feel of the overall disciplinary discussions out there, and I feel like the knowledge is something I could confidently fall back on.

    Even though this is an online/remote program, I am glad to see that over time SB is investing in more in-person activities and interactions, such as onsite community events. One of the three projects we had to complete was an industry design project (IDP) where we get paired with a start-up to do real client work. My student advisor, Dave Weiner (Hi Dave...), thoughtfully paired me up with a company that works with education, since I came from academia myself. The office of the start-up was also located really close to where I live, so I actually got to visit the office and meet the team in real life. Because of this human thoughtfulness, the whole internship experience unfolded much more smoothly and successfully, and in the end, I got hired back as full-time staff without having to go through endless rounds of resume (re)writing, etc.

    The fact that the industry project turned into a real full-time position really helped me get the foot in the door (which is the hardest step really), so I don't take it lightly. But even without that luck, I do believe that in the current product job market, having real work experience is more important than learning of any shape and form, so having the IDP as one of the units was a huge advantage. Hopefully, SB will continue to invest in the IDP/internship program and expand their professional network, so that more students can continue to benefit.

  • Bing Zhao  User Photo
    Bing Zhao • Scientist • Student • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Overall, I had a very nice experience with SpringBoard. The most useful resources to me are my career coach and mentor. 

    My career coach is extremely supportive, and helped me throughout my interview process, and always gave me very prompt replies. Big thanks!

    My (2nd) mentor is very patient, knowledgable and supportive. Always thinking from my perspective, and sharing all he knows about a problem. 

    SpringBoard is also very supportive when I had to switch mentor two months into my program. I think it is worth the effort to find someone that is suitable for your background and situation. Don't settle down with someone you don't feel comfortable.

    SpringBoard administation and student advisor team are also very responsive everytime I need help. 

    One thing that may require improvement is the course material, which appears to be a big collection of online videos and articles. So after going through, I would not treat it as a structured course like from school, but rather a big libary with most things about data science up to now. The good thing is that I provides me a complete picture of what are the things available and need to know. But some people may feel overwhelmed if they try to completely read everything, and lose focus. My advice is that feel free to skip and bookmark some of them (most of them are free online materials that you can always access), but just be aware that they exist and come back when you really need them. 

  • Priyanka  User Photo
    Priyanka • Graduate • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    It was a great experience  with springboard and my mentor at springboard while pursuing business analytics. Springboard cover almost all essential program in its one overall course, also it  gives you great platform at its community site to connect with mentors and other students to understand anything related to course. Mentor guidance is a finest approach used by springboard which help you to analyze real world based case studies.

  • Easy A to Z
    - 5/31/2019
    Michael Lockett  User Photo
    Michael Lockett • UX Designer/Content Creator • Student • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Springboard is an online tech learning center. Although it has many disciplines I was interested in UX design. The UX program was wonderful. The curriculum was smart and set up to allow for quick finishes if you're in a hurry or for a methodical immersive learning experience. The students, faculty, and mentors all helped make it a great experience. I would recommend it to anyone looking to change fields or add to their knowledge in this discipline.

  • UX Design
    - 5/23/2019
    Chris Lucas  User Photo
    Chris Lucas • Estimator • Student • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    I took weeks in deciding which bootcamp to choose from. I looked at Careerfoundry, General Assembly, Designlab, and Springboard. 
    I ultimately chose Sprinboard because they had a special offer for the UX Essentials Course. 
    I was skeptical because of other reviews that I had read about Springboard. 

    The course is mostly made up of content that you could find on the web. At first, I was skeptical about it, but what worked well (in my opinion) is how they structured the content to provide a thorough understanding of the UX Design process. 

    I had a couple of months learning on my own about UX Design, and needed the structure that Springboard provided. 

    The Springboard team is AMAZING! They responded very quickly and professionally that I would definitely take another course from them for their customer service! 

    My mentor provided insight into every project and any questions that I might have. At times, we would also have discussions on topics unrelated to the bootcamp, but still related to the field. 

    I would definitely recommend Springboard for anyone interested in taking their first steps into UX Design. 

  • Sebastian Alvis  User Photo
    Sebastian Alvis • Graduate Verified via GitHub
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    SpringBoard is an ideal bootcamp for many reasons. There are flexible payment options, the course is entirely online, and there is tons of support from the large community and network of mentors. The curriculum uses many different resources to keep things fresh, exposes you to many different data science methodologies, and has two capstone project. The capstone projects were my favorite part of the bootcamp, as they were where I was able to learn best, bringing everything I had learned together for a problem that I got to choose. Overall a wonderful learning experience.

  • Nadine  User Photo
    Nadine Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    I took the Digital Marketing course @ Springboard while travelling SE Asia. The course is good for beginners, it has a good foundation of traditional Marketing and from there the curriculum is build up into Digital Marketing. The course touches different aspects of Digital Marketing and you have to do assignments to test your knowledge of each unit. You even get the chance to take Google and Facebook certifications. I would highly recommend the Digital Marketing course @ Springboard.

  • Pauline  User Photo
    Pauline • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    This program is really hands-on, with lots of exercices to put learning into pratice. It really helped me to go to the next level in digital marketing. The support of my mentor was key in this experience. I highly recommend it!

  • I learned ALOT!
    - 5/14/2019
    Sharise  User Photo
    Sharise • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I was looking for a program that was, not only, affordable but included the support of a mentor. I have a background in graphic design am looking to move into UI/UX and the program at Springboard was the right fit. So I went for it. They were very communicative, supportive and affordable. The curriculum was challenging without being overwhelming.

  • Ms
    - 5/13/2019
    Dzekem Christa Maria  User Photo
    Dzekem Christa Maria Verified via GitHub
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    Springboard is the best online platform every one wishing to gain skills or upgrade their skilled knowledge should get there. Coupled with the mentorship guidance which is a necessity especially when new in the field of interest.

  • Drew Hopkins  User Photo
    Drew Hopkins • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    UPDATE (Got a job!)

    This is the absolute best UX bootcamp you will find for the price and quality.  I found contract work 2 months after applying for jobs and continue to receive career support as I look for full-time positions.  I was also able to complete the course in half the time for half the price.   If your curious about how to complete the track super fast and efficiently please DM me - andrew.hopkins.d@gmail.com - I'd be happy to send you some lessons learned or answer questions :)  Feel free invite me on LinkedIn or view my portfolio there to gauge what you might come out with: https://www.linkedin.com/in/drew-hopkins-53052a114/ 

    REVIEW

    I thoroughly researched all of the other options before entering into this track, this one's the best.  Other bootcamps charge $10,000+ for coursework that teaches the same principles over the same length of time.  Additionally, springboard comes with a straight-forward job guarantee.  

    The quality of the course material is excellent.  I’m an avid learner and have taken many online courses through community colleges and state colleges.  The amount of knowledge you gain and support you get from springboard makes universities look slow, petty, wasteful, unresourceful, and greedy.  Much of the course material is drawn from online sources, but this is now common practice in higher academia.  The coursework is highly informative and of sound quality (rivaling and surpassing the quality of a HCI course I took at PSU for example).  

    What’s more, at the end of the career track you will also have a portfolio and a website platform to showcase all your work - critiqued by senior designer to make sure it looks right. And a CV and cover letter that is evaluated by those same designers.  You also get a weekly one-on-one mentor throughout the length of the course.  My mentor, Ciarda, tailored every session to my needs, was efficient beyond compare, and was always accessible.  You can also schedule help from additional mentors whenever you need.  

    Finally, the administration of springboard is flexible, personable, and does right by its students.  I had the intention to complete the 6-month track within 3-months (I was on the month-to-month payment option so this would make the course $2,000 less for me).  There were a few set-backs that pushed me a couple days past this deadline.  The career track manager, Dave, very kindly worked with me through the obstacles to make sure everything worked out fairly. 

    Going into it, I was worried a bootcamp might just be another form of degree-mill.  The company isn’t about extorting students for money, but really wants to empower students to learn and earn a good name doing so.  Way to go!  I’ll likely be coming back for the AI/Machine Learning track once I get my Python up to speed :)

  • Tarryn Myburgh  User Photo
    Tarryn Myburgh • Videographer Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    This Bootcamp really allows you to start from the basics and work your way up. It's flexible, online and comes with a great community and mentor support. I am very happy with results and opportunities to learn and grow my career and marketing knowledge.

  • Great Bootcamp
    - 5/8/2019
    Jason Wilcox  User Photo
    Jason Wilcox • Graduate Verified via GitHub
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Springboard was great with providing a clear path to learn about data science. The course is well laid out and progresses naturally, building on previous concepts. The 1:1 mentor time is critical in getting things clarified and individualized help, make sure you get the most of it by knowing what you want to discuss. The course is designed for 6 months but if you have limited to no coding experience expect to put in more time. Great support from the staff and career coaches as well. I came from a physical science background, so was lucky to be familiar with a lot of the math and statistics the course covers, but others may find having to spend extra time on that as well. Being able to work on projects that you have interest in is also a great way to make it more exciting.

  • Springboard
    - 5/6/2019
    Regan Russell  User Photo
    Regan Russell • Graduate Verified via GitHub
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Overall I had a good experience. Springboard uses other online courses, like Bootcamp, to teach you. My mentor experience was very good, he was very helpful and made my experience much better. I reccommend prior experience with Python or R otherwise the 6 month timeline is difficult to achieve.

Thanks!