springboard-logo

Springboard

Online

Springboard

Avg Rating:4.76 ( 359 reviews )

Springboard is an online coding school offering online, flexible, mentor-led courses including the Data Science Career Track, UX Design Career Track, and Machine Learning Career Track (all offer job guarantees), in addition to Digital Marketing and Cybersecurity courses. While learning cutting-edge digital skills entirely online, students receive teaching and mentorship from industry experts. Springboard offers a number of self-paced, mentor-led workshops, plus a full Data Science Career Track program. The Data Science Career Track includes a deferred tuition option, so students can enroll for a small deposit and finish paying after starting a job. In all of Springboard’s self-paced courses, students develop job-ready skills that display industry-worthy capstone and portfolio projects. Throughout the entire process, students receive support from their industry mentor, as well as Springboard's resident advisors and the larger student/alumni community. Springboard combines expert-curated curricula with one-on-one mentorship. Springboard has served thousands of students from around the world.

To apply, applicants fill out an online form, take an aptitude test, then talk with a school representative about their background and motivations. For the data science career track a background in statistics and/or programming is required. For the UX career track, students should have academic or professional background in user design or development-oriented fields.

All graduates receive 1:1 career coaching including networking tips, resume and LinkedIn assistance, interview prep, and salary negotiation. Graduates go on to considerable success: those who accepted new jobs reported an average annual salary increase of $19,919. And because of the job guarantee, students who don’t find a job within six months of graduation receive a full refund.

Recent Springboard Reviews: Rating 4.76

all (359) reviews for Springboard →

Recent Springboard News

Read all (19) articles about Springboard →
  • Cybersecurity Career Track

    Apply
    Penetration Testing, Mobile Security, Ethical Hacking
    OnlinePart Time15 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date
    None scheduled
    Cost
    $2,900
    Class size
    N/A
    Location
    Online
    Your springboard to a cybersecurity career The cybersecurity industry is expected to have 3.5 million high paying unfilled jobs by 2021 (source). If you have experience in related technical fields and are interested in a cybersecurity career, now is the time to get started! In this bootcamp, you will develop your cybersecurity skill set under the guidance of an industry expert who will mentor you 1-on-1 throughout the course. With our online labs, you can advance the technical skills needed to make systems and software more secure as well as prepare for passing the certification exam. All this will culminate in a multi-part capstone project that you can highlight on your resume for prospective employers. You will also get bonus prep materials to help you pass the CISSP certification so you stand out when applying for software security analyst roles. Career transitions are hard, but we’ll support you every step of the way - until you are hired. By the end of the course, you will: - Develop the technical proficiency needed to make software and applications more secure - Gain preparation to help you pass the CISSP security certification - Be able to conduct a full risk and vulnerability assessment for a software application, write a report of your findings and recommend improvements. - Have the skills to get hired for Software/Application Security Analyst roles
    Financing
    Deposit
    N/A
    Financing
    Climb Credit available.Deferred Tuition available. Pay when you get a job.
    Tuition Plans
    $2900
    Scholarship
    Women in Tech Veterans
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level
    N/A
    Placement Test
    No
    Interview
    No
  • Data Analytics Career Track

    Apply
    Python, SQL, Excel, Data Visualization, Data Analytics
    OnlinePart Time15 Hours/week
    Start Date
    Rolling Start Date
    Cost
    $5,500
    Class size
    N/A
    Location
    Online
    Become a data analyst in six months, job guaranteed! Through this course, developed in partnership with Microsoft, you’ll master the technical and business thinking skills needed to get hired. In addition to learning fundamental business statistics concepts, key tools (like Excel, SQL, Python, Power BI, and Tableau), and advanced analysis techniques, you’ll develop your problem-solving skills—something hiring managers told us most job applicants lack. Two capstone projects will allow you to bring all of your skills together, becoming the center of a powerful portfolio. And you’ll do it all with the guidance of your personal mentor and career coach, plus support from your fellow students and Springboard alumni.
    Financing
    Deposit
    N/A
    Financing
    Climb financing availableDeferred tuition plan: Pay $500 and the rest when you get a job.
    Tuition Plans
    $5,500 upfront or $1,100 monthly payments, or deferred tuition plan.
    Refund / Guarantee
    Become a data analyst. Job Guaranteed.
    Scholarship
    $500 scholarship for veterans and women in tech.
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level
    2 years of professional work experience working regularly with office, design or programming tools. Strong critical thinking and problem-solving skills.
    Prep Work
    None
    Placement Test
    No
    Interview
    No
  • Data Science Career Track

    Apply
    MySQL, Data Science, Git, Python, SQL, Machine Learning, Spark
    OnlinePart Time20 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date
    Rolling Start Date
    Cost
    $7,500
    Class size
    N/A
    Location
    Online
    Get a job, or your money back, through Springboard’s mentor-guided online bootcamp. With our job guarantee, if you don’t land a job within six months of graduating, your tuition will be refunded. Students will master the data science process, from statistics and data wrangling to advanced topics like machine learning and data storytelling, by working on real projects designed by industry experts. With the guidance of your personal mentor and career coaches, you will graduate with an interview-ready portfolio and a network of data scientists. We won’t stop there. We know that career transitions are hard, and we’ll support you every step of the way—until you get hired.
    Financing
    Deposit
    N/A
    Financing
    Lending partner available: Climb Credit. Deferred Tuition available: Pay $700 and the rest when you get a job.
    Tuition Plans
    $1490/month or $7,500 upfront or deferred tuition plan.
    Scholarship
    Women in Tech Veterans
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level
    Comfortable programming and comfortable with statistics.
    Placement Test
    Yes
    Interview
    No
  • Data Science Career Track Prep

    Apply
    Data Science, Python, Data Visualization
    OnlinePart Time15 Hours/week6 Weeks
    Start Date
    Rolling Start Date
    Cost
    $490
    Class size
    N/A
    Location
    Online
    Need more prep before you begin the Data Science Career Track? In this mentor-led course, you'll spend 4-6 weeks mastering the foundational Python and statistics skills needed to pass the admissions challenge and start your career. This course was designed specifically for go-getters who want to enroll in our Data Science Career Track, but who need an introduction to, or a refresher in, Python programming, statistics, or other core data science concepts. With guidance from your personal mentor, you’ll finish the course having learned how to use Python to complete real-world coding exercises. You’ll also be able to ace our Data Science Career Track admissions challenge and begin your data science journey.
    Financing
    Deposit
    None
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level
    Beginnger
    Prep Work
    None
    Placement Test
    No
    Interview
    No
  • Digital Marketing Career Track

    Apply
    Digital Marketing, Excel, Growth Hacking, SEO
    OnlinePart Time10 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date
    Rolling Start Date
    Cost
    $3,300
    Class size
    N/A
    Location
    Online
    If you're looking to get a fulfilling digital marketing job, Springboard’s Digital Marketing Career Track is the perfect course for you. The Digital Marketing Career Track is a 200+ hour online course. You’ll learn core digital marketing skills and work 1-on-1 with an expert digital marketer on projects designed to help you showcase your competency in this rapidly evolving field. You’ll also learn how to leverage these skills in the job market through a career-focused curriculum and personalized career coaching. We’ll offer all the support you need to land a digital marketing job successfully, from resume review, mock interviews, to exclusive employer partnerships. You’ll get a foot in the door people usually work years to gain.
    Financing
    Deposit
    N/A
    Financing
    Lending partner available: Affirm. Low monthly payments starting at $145 per month.
    Tuition Plans
    $2394, or $499 per month
    Refund / Guarantee
    7-day risk-free rebate period
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level
    N/A
    Placement Test
    No
    Interview
    No
  • Machine Learning Engineering Career Track

    Apply
    Python, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence
    OnlinePart Time20 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date
    Rolling Start Date
    Cost
    $7,940
    Class size
    N/A
    Location
    Online
    Fast-track your machine learning career through our mentor-guided, hands-on machine learning engineering course—the first to come with a job guarantee. Our curriculum, designed for people with software engineering experience, is rigorous and deeply technical, teaching the foundations of machine learning and deep learning. But it’s also hands-on. Of the 400 hours of work we estimate it will take to complete this course, 100 hours go toward capstone projects. You’ll build and deploy large-scale AI systems—with guidance from your mentor, an experienced machine learning engineer currently working in the industry.
    Financing
    Deposit
    N/A
    Financing
    Climb Credit
    Tuition Plans
    $7,940 upfront $1490/month Climb Credit Loan
    Refund / Guarantee
    Job Guarantee. Get a job after 6 months or get your money back.
    Scholarship
    Women In Tech: $750 Veterans: $750
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level
    N/A
    Placement Test
    No
    Interview
    No
  • UX Career Track

    Apply
    Design, User Experience Design, Data Visualization
    OnlinePart Time15 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date
    Rolling Start Date
    Cost
    $5,400
    Class size
    N/A
    Location
    Online
    Become a UX designer in six months, job guaranteed! The UX Career Track is an intensive user experience course with a full career services component. With our guarantee, if you don’t land a job within six months of graduating, your tuition will be refunded. This self-paced, mentor-guided, online bootcamp is designed for people with adjacent skills from a few specific backgrounds: visual design, coding, marketing, and research. With the fundamentals already in place, you'll master design thinking, develop cross-functional communication skills, and create real-world projects that you can show off in a unique portfolio. After graduation, you’ll continue to enjoy the support of career coaches and access to our employer network so that you can land an entry-level UX job.
    Financing
    Deposit
    N/A
    Financing
    Lending partner: Climb Financing.Deferred Tuition: Pay $500 upfront, and the rest when you get a job.
    Tuition Plans
    $1199/month, $5,400 upfront, or deferred tuition
    Refund / Guarantee
    Job Guarantee
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level
    Academic or professional experience in user design or development oriented fields.
    Placement Test
    Yes
    Interview
    No

1 Scholarship

  • $500 Springboard Scholarship

    Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Springboard scholarship for $500 off tuition!

    Eligibility

    Offer is only valid for new applicants. Applicants who have already submitted an application cannot claim this scholarship. & This scholarship cannot be combined with other offers.

    Qualifying Courses

    • Data Analytics Career Track (Online)
    • UX Career Track (Online)
    • Machine Learning Engineering Career Track (Online)
    • Data Science Career Track (Online)

Review Guidelines

  • Only Applicants, Students, and Graduates are permitted to leave reviews on Course Report.
  • Post clear, valuable, and honest information that will be useful and informative to future coding bootcampers. Think about what your bootcamp excelled at and what might have been better.
  • Be nice to others; don't attack others.
  • Use good grammar and check your spelling.
  • Don't post reviews on behalf of other students or impersonate any person, or falsely state or otherwise misrepresent your affiliation with a person or entity.
  • Don't spam or post fake reviews intended to boost or lower ratings.
  • Don't post or link to content that is sexually explicit.
  • Don't post or link to content that is abusive or hateful or threatens or harasses others.
  • Please do not submit duplicate or multiple reviews. These will be deleted. Email moderators to revise a review or click the link in the email you receive when submitting a review.
  • Please note that we reserve the right to review and remove commentary that violates our policies.
You must log in to submit a review.

Click here to log in or sign up and continue.

Hey there! As of 11/1/16 is now Hack Reactor. If you graduated from prior to October 2016, Please leave your review for . Otherwise, please leave your review for Hack Reactor.

Title
Description
Rating
Overall Experience:
Curriculum:
Instructors:
Job Assistance:
School Details
About You

Non-anonymous, verified reviews are always more valuable (and trustworthy) to future bootcampers. Anonymous reviews will be shown to readers last.

You must log in to submit a review.

Click here to log in or sign up and continue.

Shared Review

  • UX Design Course
    - 5/26/2018
    Cindy Barry  User Photo
    Cindy Barry • Creative Designer + Director • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I've been working as a creative (visual) designer and director for the past 18 years, but wanted to learn more about the initial UX process (research, wireframes, prototypes, etc). Aside from being able to learn at your own pace, Springboard pairs you with an experienced mentor. My mentor was my absolute favorite part about this course. He was kind, patient and very knowledgeable about all aspects of user experience design. I have learned so much over the last couple of months, and have started incorporating my new knowledge in various projects already. Highly recommend!

  • Emily Er • Applicant
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    Initially, what I had in mind was to find a UX course that wouldn’t affect my work schedule and offers a reasonable course fee. I came across Springboard online and decide to give it a try since they charge on a monthly subscription basics. Everything turns out amazing for me within just 4 months. I graduated with a UX certificate, made useful connections with liked minded people over the springboard community and also get to learn UX from an industry expert who is patience and provide career guidance throughout the course.

    Pros

    • Springboard will assign a mentor who is a subject expert in the field or areas that you are interested in.
    • You don’t have to worry about time zone differences. In my case, Springboard assigned a mentor who has a time zone close to mine.
    • Don’t have to fret over busy work schedule since it’s an online course. Communicate with your mentor to plan ahead in time.
    • Weekly calls with mentor to discuss ideas and give you feedbacks on your course work.
    • There are mini projects to get you started with understanding UX and the quickest way to learn is to get your hands on it.
    • The Springboard community is useful to share ideas, find volunteers (eg. Interviewees) and get feedbacks for your assignments.
    • Since the final submission is a capstone project, you will get to choose your own topic and build a full fledge UX portfolio (Which I find extremely useful especially for starters)

    Cons
     

    • I find some of the course materials really time consuming such as long videos and lots of readings in some chapters. But some of the materials are optional and also it is not mandatory to complete 100% of the course materials (Although it will be good to)

    Overall, I find this course really interesting and the concepts are relatively easy to understand.

    I would rate Springboard a 4.5/5 ! I’m really glad I joined Springboard and I would recommend anybody who is interested in learning UX or wants to be a UI/UX designer to take the course!

  • UX Design
    - 1/3/2019
    Jessica • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    I completed the Springboard UX course in December of 2018, and as a previous graphic/web designer I could not be happier with it. I recently took some time off from work to stay home with my small kids, and am looking to get back into the field. Springboard gave my resume a boost and helped me fill in some gaps, as well as the confidence boost I needed! I worked with a terrific mentor, Michelle, who was able to give me advice and feedback that I needed to complete my Capstone project! If you are looking to move into UX  from a similar field, then I do recommend Springboard. 

  • Mike • Engineer • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I'd heard that the Springboard mentors were great, and I was not let down. My mentor had a huge amount of UX experience and was happy to share it with me. He was super supportive the entire time, and I'm sure will be there to offer advice as time passes.

    I was surprised that most of the course was sourced from online resources. There is no original content, but this was not a bad thing. The conent they have currated is of a high quality and would have taken me a long time to find myself.

    Over-all I had a great experience with Springboard and would highly recommend! 

  • Katherine Hanneken • Graphic Designer • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I took the class to learn how to better digitally market my buisenss in the internet. I learned a lot, and loved having a mentor to help me with the process. 

  • Great Overview
    - 12/28/2018
    Erin Borja • Creative Area Manager • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Springboard was a great overview to the UX design process. The curriculum was thorough and my mentor helped me to focus on what really matters based on his experience in the field. I work full time and have a family, so the course took me a little less than 4 months. For the $2000 I paid, I wish I had more than the one capstone project to add to my portfolio. I am thankful that I have access to the curriculum after the course is done so that I can go through the process for another project on my own. One suggestion I have is to facilitate relationships between non profits who need UX volunteer work and students, allowing for real-world projects and case studies. 

  • Jonathan Orr • Data Scientist • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    o I completed my Bachelors, went directly into my Masters, but then was really struggling with landing a job. I was failing the technical interviews, and then a good friend of mine recommended Springboard.

    I took the entrance exam (At the time it was timed exam with a few simple to moderate coding problems) and was accepted into the program.

    In my first week I was assigned a mentor and introduced to all of the software / learning platforms.

    The first month was centered around learning python, SQL, and completing a slew of DataCamp courses (You get a DataCamp membership with your Springboard course) that really prepare you for your big projects, the Capstone Projects.

    You work with your mentor to choose your projects (The first one is intended for a simple but deep data set, a good example is the Capital Bikeshare dataset from the UCI Repository, feel free to checkout my github for an example Username: JonOrr . Meanwhile the second project requires a bit more data cleaning, think along the lines of a kaggle competition.) then you follow up through weekly calls that keep you on point.

    Throughout the course you'll also learn how to better conduct your job search, interviews, and role targeting (Do you want to be a Data Engineer, Machine Learning Engineer, Data Scientist, Data Analyst, etc.). There is a job guarantee that gave me a lot of confidence while I was doing the course, it has a good amount of terms and conditions, but all of them are reasonable. They include but aren't limited to: Apply to 5 jobs a week, don't skip any interviews, etc. The career team works hard to make sure you get into a role that both fits your skill level, and your career goals. Let's say you want to be a Data Engineer and are quite suited to it, they won't push you to be a Data Analyst instead.

    One month after the completion of my course I was offered a Data Scientist position with a competitive salary (going to keep the number confidential but it was strong) in one of the regions of my choice (You choose 2-3 regions at the start of the course, I chose: Boston & San Francisco) I could not be happier with my experience.

     

    If you found my review helpful and decide to pursue a Springboard course please consider using the following referral link: https://www.springboard.com/invite/6HPPV

  • Thomas Chan • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    The springboard UX Design online course is a cheap alternative to the in-person bootcamps. The course goes through the basics of UX design, allows students to complete 1 full project, and pairs students with mentors. Mentors are extremely knowledgeable and helpful and are well-connected in the industry. The project goes through the full UX design process, and gives you material to put onto your portfolio at the end of the course. The online forums, or community, is composed of fellow classmates who are available to give feedback and provide information or help.
    The concept of UX design relies on obtaining feedback for any work you have created, and this is one area that Springboard struggles with. Students who have completed some work need to spend a lot of valuable time finding people to help them with things like surveys, interviews, user testing, card sorting. Additionally, some of the curriculum can be repetitive and overlapping.

  • Patrick Sheegog • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I attended the Springboard UX Design program from September 2017 to April 2018 and had a great experience. I initially started my course in 2016 for three months before pausing the program. Since that time the curriculum was significantly revamped for the better. The strongest aspect of the course are the mentors providing weekly coaching. I had three mentors throughout my Springboard courses, two of which had experience in the game development industry, which was important to me. One of my mentors did not have much experience in the industry and as a result I requested a change in mentors. This was the only negative experience I had with the course, and resulted in some duplicated work when I transitioned to my next mentor. Even though this mentor did not have game development experience, they had plenty of Fortune 500 UX knowledge and if my desired job was not so niche, I believe the mentor relationship would have been excellent.

    The curriculum has a relatively short beginner's guide to UX concepts before introducing the capstone project. The capstone will take up most of your time, and all of the small assignments build to this final project. I felt like the training content (largely through Lynda videos) was applicable and engaging. It helped to apply the ideas from the video directly to my project as I took notes. Having a capstone to constantly build on while studying these concepts provided constant motivation. My mentor also helped take concepts and apply them to my project. I found it easy to speed through sections I was already well versed in, and enjoyed being able to take my time in sections that were new to me.

    Overall, I'd recommend this program with the caveat that if your mentor doesn't feel right for you in your gut don't feel afraid to contact Springboard support immediately and talk it out with them. They are very responsive and immediately placed me with a mentor that fit my needs. I'm glad I learned the skills I did, and was able to create a professional portfolio from my learning experiences.

    Something they don't mention in the on-boarding/ marketing material is that you also get a year's Lynda.com subscription with your Springboard course. This is a great resource to access if you have other disciplines you want to study.

  • Donnie Meyer • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    I completed the introduction to data science course in 3 months. The course used the R programming language and covered important skills required of data scientist. This included data wrangling, data visualizations, data story telling, probability and statistics, and machine learning. The course also provided career resources. The material in this course was good and I believe I learned a lot. There is also a capstone project you are required to complete. This is where you bring all the skills you learned together. 

    The best part of the course was a mentor who’s is a professional data scientist where you get 1:1 calls once per week. You can chat about anything data science related. The mentor helps guide you and motivate you, especially on the capstone project.

    All in all I thought the learning experience was really good. 

    Pros:
    1:1 mentor call
    Capstone project
    Learn r programming

    Cons:
    I wish some of the assignments where hands on (a lot where) but some were assigned through datacamp

  • David Burns • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    This was a great self paced boot camp. I highly recommend anyone serious about learning Data Science and getting help looking for a new job to take this boot camp. 

  • Alvaro Hu • Data Analyst • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Pros

    - Mentor was great. Really guided me and showed me how someone in the field thinks. Also put my name in at the start up that she works at and they hired me as a contractor!

    -Lots of practice on the analytics side. I feel like I'm pretty knowledgeable now

    -Mock interviews and career coaches, especially Allison, were great for preparing for interviews. 

    Cons

    -Was unemployed and finished in 4.5 months. I find it quite hard to believe someone can finish within 6 months with a full time job.

    -Second half of course seemed disjointed and unfocused, though that could've been because of the track I chose. 

    -They focus on us contacting random people on LinkedIn as a means of "growing our network", which in turn will allow us to get a job eventually. They don't really do much in terms of actually putting you in contact with people who are looking to hire or are open to meeting someone new to the field. 

  • Michele • UX Designer • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I really enjoyed Springboard's UX course. Over just a few months I learned the whole UX process from start to finish. The mentorship aspect is one thing that really set this program apart for me. It was great to have 1:1 time with a professional in this field. I also really liked that it was at my own pace, as I am already working full time as a UX designer and could only commit so many hours per week. Overall I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in UX.

  • Ameena Khan • Data Analyst • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I had a fantastic experience with Springboard. I took their Introduction to Data Science course in fall of 2017 and their Data Science Career Track course in 2018.  The course was a great alternative to a fully immersive bootcamp, since I wanted something that allowed me to quickly learn the skills required for a Data Scientist while still being able to work my full time job. The course does require a lot of self-discipline in time management since you're working through everything online and there is a lot of material to get through. I ended up spending an average 10-20 hours per week working through the course material so that I could finish in 6 months. The biggest asset for me was the weekly meetings with my mentor. He was a huge help in making sure I understood the tutorials and assignments and he helped keep me accountable and on track.

    If you are willing to put in the work and don't mind learning online in an isolated environment instead of in a classroom, I highly recommend Springboard. It was a lot of work, but ultimately worth it because I ended up landing my first job in data. 

  • Crystal Lipscomb • Product Manager • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    I signed up for this course after learning about UX and wanting to make a career change.  Ultimately I chose this school over others because of the access to mentors and flexibility to complete the coursework on my own time.  I was completely new to the field so I wanted mentors to help guide me.  Also I worked full time, so I didn't want to commit to a specific class time every week.  The overall course structure starts with a product idea that you create and walks you through the UX design process with the guidance of a mentor.  The actual course work is pretty much a compilation of videos and articles that are available publicly online.  For a beginner, it's nice that the course organizes the content appropriately.  I wish the time with the mentor was longer, because 30 minutes once a week comes and goes really fast!  It's important that you're mentor clearly understands what you want to get out of the course, that helps to determine how detailed they are in feedback.  Hallie was also an amazing student leader and Fabio & Emily were great as an additional resource in the weekly office hours.  You can check out videos on YouTube to see how office hours are structured.  I'm really glad I took this course as it helped me move from a job I didn't like in manufacturing to a product manager for a web development company!

  • Jonas • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I'm very happy I took the Data Science career track, it landed me a job in 5 weeks, was very useful and very flexible.

    PROS:
    It's flexible, with all the contents online, so you can go at your own speed and take time off if needed.
    The contents are complete and wide, well focused onto what the professional world looks for
    There is a lot of support, from TAs, mentors, and career services. Always there when needed
    The exercises are interesting, gaining good insight from real data

    CONS:

    If any, some lessons can be a bit tedious or feel that you already went over it before. But this was only like 3 times in 6 months.

  • Nazanin
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    I started the course with absolutely zero knowledge of data science. I almost didn't even know what it's about it. In almsot a month I was at the point that I knew about Machine Learning techniques and I am so glad I took the course. Since it was online, I had to tune it to my own pace and I really enjoyed the learning process. I had previously taken courses from other online institutes (no names will be mentioned) but I had got nothing out of them sadly (truthfully). Good thing about Springboard is that it's a blend of online school with human interactions, office hourse, mentor calls, etc. that I guess is their winning card. 

  • Jonny Peacock • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    I really enjoyed my course with Springboard. Compared to other bootcamps/online courses I've done they really make an effort through the mentoring and support to genuinely help you get to where you want to be. In my case, I was familiar enough with most UX concepts but hadn't had many opportunities to put them into practice or demonstrate my skills, and wanted to move into UX design as a career.

    To that end, the curriculum was less important to me than the opportunity to work on an end-to-end design project with mentor guidance, which I could then use to start a portfolio. So the capstone project was a perfect format to help me reach the main goals I set out to achieve when choosing a course, namely to feel more confident in my UX and visual design abilities, and to have a portfolio to share with employers. However, the learning material itself does give a good grounding in a broad range of UX concepts and skills, so if you're a beginner you'll definitely be sent down the right paths. There's a tonne of UX information out there online, but on the whole Springboard do a good job of bringing the basics together without getting you lost in the details.

    I've just finished my course and haven't got to the point of applying for roles yet (I want to try and expand my portfolio a little further first), but I would definitely recommend the course to anyone looking to achieve what I have. I have no regrets about making the jump!

  • UX Design
    - 12/4/2018
    Chiara • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    "Springboard UX Design Course -  I loved it"

    I really enjoyed the way Springboard structured the UX Design course. It was available where ever I was (with internet) and the support from my mentor was a HUGE BONUS!

    . You definitely go through the process as a all rounded UX Designer, so you can start your career after. I would recomend it to any one. 

    As a digital nomad I found this course very enjoyable!

    The only cons I have would be the platform they use for students to learn. It could be improved so it works a bit more seamlessly

  • Onyema Nwokolo • Applicant
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    I really enjoyed the way Springboard structured the UX Design course. They assign you with a suitable mentor  straightaway which i found to be a huge bonus. You definitely go through the  process  as a all rounded UX Designer so if your someone who doesn't know much about the research or testing side this course is very helpful!
     
    The only cons I have would be the platform they use for students to learn. It could be improved so it works a bit more seamlessly 
  • Arielle Shander • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    Springboard's UX Design course is an excellent introduction to the field of user experience. The curriculum, my wonderful mentor, and my project all worked in tandem to solidify my understanding of the general UX process, such as creating personas and conducting usability tests. It's also more affordable compared to many other bootcamps, which can cost thousands of dollars. Springboard is self-paced and has a monthly fee, so you can complete it earlier and pay less, which is what I did. My student advisor, Dave, was kind enough to help me determine how to reach my personal goal and spend what I could afford.

    Although there is no job guarantee (apparently, a "UX Career Track" course was recently added for this purpose), the UX Design course helped me learn new skills and flesh out my existing portfolio. A lot of UX job ads specify that a UI background and/or HTML and CSS skills are required, which are areas where I currently lack proficiency. I'm hoping I'll eventually be able to get a stable UX job (perhaps after acquiring more technical knowledge) or apply my skill set to a similar field.

    To summarize, I highly recommend Springboard if you want to understand the UX process as a whole, though you will benefit further if you already have front-end development experience.

  • Jonathan King • Healthcare Analyst II • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    A great program with a job guarantee!  If you're self driven, this course will really jump-start your career in Data Science, or your money back!  The curriculum was challenging, but fair, and I was able to learn a lot in a short time.  The net result was being hired as a level II analyst (with no prior data analyst experience), which also resulted in a 30% increase in my salary!

  • Maryna Knaidel • Digital Marketing Specialist • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    I've taken a UX design course with Springboard in the fall of 2018. I've chosen them for one on one weekly lessons with the mentors, working in the industry. The curriculum is pretty good, and there is always an awesome guy Andrew (I hope i haven't confused the name) on forum who always reacts to anything you post, so at least you are getting some reaction, which is nice. This being said, there is a lot of stuff you need to dig into yourself if you really want to get to the core of it. However, this course helped me understand what I am really interested in (UX) and what I am not too passionate about (UI). Overall, it has been great experience.

  • Maryna Knaidel • Digital Marketing Specialist • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    I've taken a UX design course with Springboard in the fall of 2018. I've chosen them for one on one weekly lessons with the mentors, working in the industry. The curriculum is pretty good, and there is always an awesome guy Andrew (I hope i haven't confused the name) on forum who always reacts to anything you post, so at least you are getting some reaction, which is nice. This being said, there is a lot of stuff you need to dig into yourself if you really want to get to the core of it. However, this course helped me understand what I am really interested in (UX) and what I am not too passionate about (UI). Overall, it has been great experience.

  • Courtney • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    The course was incredibly easy to jump-in and start learning right away; with a nice variety of mediums to learn from.  I come from a completely unrelated background and came to this course to make a career change.  Springboard gave me all the tools that I needed to become fully confident in learning the UX process from start to finish, theories as well as modern-day applications AND getting me a solid first project to showcase on my portfolio.  1:1 mentor calls were by far the best part and extremely helpful especially with an online course for when questions or guidance is needed. The community resource was great and support system for any course related help was immediate and on top of their game.  Can't say enough great things!

  • Annapoorani Chockalingam • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I am very happy that I took Data Science Career Track course with springboard. My Mentor Dipanjan was awesome. He helped me a lot in all technical details. He motivated me throughout the program. Career counselors are also very supportive in preparing resume and in job search. I highly recommend this course

Thanks!