springboard-logo

Springboard

Online

Springboard

Avg Rating:4.74 ( 454 reviews )

Springboard is an online coding school offering online, flexible, mentor-led courses including the Data Science Career Track, UX Design Career Track, and Machine Learning Career Track (all offer job guarantees). While learning cutting-edge digital skills entirely online, students receive teaching and mentorship from industry experts. Springboard offers a number of self-paced, mentor-led workshops, plus a full Data Science Career Track program. The Data Science Career Track includes a deferred tuition option, so students can enroll for a small deposit and finish paying after starting a job. In all of Springboard’s self-paced courses, students develop job-ready skills that display industry-worthy capstone and portfolio projects. Throughout the entire process, students receive support from their industry mentor, as well as Springboard's resident advisors and the larger student/alumni community. Springboard combines expert-curated curricula with one-on-one mentorship. Springboard has served thousands of students from around the world.

To apply, applicants fill out an online form, take an aptitude test, then talk with a school representative about their background and motivations. For the data science career track a background in statistics and/or programming is required. For the UX career track, students should have academic or professional background in user design or development-oriented fields.

All graduates receive 1:1 career coaching including networking tips, resume and LinkedIn assistance, interview prep, and salary negotiation. Graduates go on to considerable success: those who accepted new jobs reported an average annual salary increase of $19,919. And because of the job guarantee, students who don’t find a job within six months of graduation receive a full refund.

Recent Springboard Reviews: Rating 4.74

all (454) reviews for Springboard →

Recent Springboard News

Read all (24) articles about Springboard →
  • Data Analytics Career Track

    Apply
    Data Visualization, Excel, Data Analytics , SQL, Python
    OnlinePart Time15 Hours/week
    Start Date Rolling Start Date
    Cost$5,500
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationOnline
    Become a data analyst in six months, job guaranteed! Through this course, developed in partnership with Microsoft, you’ll master the technical and business thinking skills needed to get hired. In addition to learning fundamental business statistics concepts, key tools (like Excel, SQL, Python, Power BI, and Tableau), and advanced analysis techniques, you’ll develop your problem-solving skills—something hiring managers told us most job applicants lack. Two capstone projects will allow you to bring all of your skills together, becoming the center of a powerful portfolio. And you’ll do it all with the guidance of your personal mentor and career coach, plus support from your fellow students and Springboard alumni.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Financing
    Lending partner available: Climb Credit

    Deferred tuition plan: Pay $500 and the rest when you get a job.
    Tuition Plans$5,500 upfront or $1,100 monthly payments, or deferred tuition plan.
    Refund / GuaranteeBecome a data analyst. Job Guaranteed.
    Scholarship$500 scholarship for veterans and women in tech.
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level2 years of professional work experience working regularly with office, design or programming tools. Strong critical thinking and problem-solving skills.
    Prep WorkNone
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
  • Data Science Career Track

    Apply
    MySQL, Data Science, Git, Spark, SQL, Python, Machine Learning
    OnlinePart Time20 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date Rolling Start Date
    Cost$7,500
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationOnline
    Get a job, or your money back, through Springboard’s mentor-guided online bootcamp. With our job guarantee, if you don’t land a job within six months of graduating, your tuition will be refunded. Students will master the data science process, from statistics and data wrangling to advanced topics like machine learning and data storytelling, by working on real projects designed by industry experts. With the guidance of your personal mentor and career coaches, you will graduate with an interview-ready portfolio and a network of data scientists. We won’t stop there. We know that career transitions are hard, and we’ll support you every step of the way—until you get hired.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Financing
    Lending partner available: Climb Credit

    Deferred Tuition available: Pay $700 and the rest when you get a job.
    Tuition Plans$1490/month or $7,500 upfront or deferred tuition plan.
    ScholarshipWomen in Tech Veterans
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelComfortable programming and comfortable with statistics.
    Placement TestYes
    InterviewNo
  • Data Science Career Track Prep

    Apply
    Data Science, Data Visualization, Python
    OnlinePart Time15 Hours/week6 Weeks
    Start Date Rolling Start Date
    Cost$490
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationOnline
    Need more prep before you begin the Data Science Career Track? In this mentor-led course, you'll spend 4-6 weeks mastering the foundational Python and statistics skills needed to pass the admissions challenge and start your career. This course was designed specifically for go-getters who want to enroll in our Data Science Career Track, but who need an introduction to, or a refresher in, Python programming, statistics, or other core data science concepts. With guidance from your personal mentor, you’ll finish the course having learned how to use Python to complete real-world coding exercises. You’ll also be able to ace our Data Science Career Track admissions challenge and begin your data science journey.
    Financing
    DepositNone
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginnger
    Prep WorkNone
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
  • Machine Learning Engineering Career Track

    Apply
    Artificial Intelligence, Python, Machine Learning
    OnlinePart Time20 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date Rolling Start Date
    Cost$7,940
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationOnline
    Fast-track your machine learning career through our mentor-guided, hands-on machine learning engineering course—the first to come with a job guarantee. Our curriculum, designed for people with software engineering experience, is rigorous and deeply technical, teaching the foundations of machine learning and deep learning. But it’s also hands-on. Of the 400 hours of work we estimate it will take to complete this course, 100 hours go toward capstone projects. You’ll build and deploy large-scale AI systems—with guidance from your mentor, an experienced machine learning engineer currently working in the industry.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Financing
    Lending partner available: Climb Credit
    Tuition Plans$7,940 upfront $1490/month Climb Credit Loan
    Refund / GuaranteeJob Guarantee. Get a job after 6 months or get your money back.
    ScholarshipWomen In Tech: $750 Veterans: $750
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelN/A
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
  • Software Engineering Career Track

    Apply
    HTML, JavaScript, jQuery, React.js, Front End
    OnlinePart Time20 Hours/week36 Weeks
    Start Date Rolling Start Date
    Cost$8,500
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationOnline
    Launch your career as a software engineer with 1:1 mentorship, career coaching, and a job guarantee. If you don’t land a job within six months of graduating, your tuition is refunded. We’ve partnered with legendary coding instructor Colt Steele to develop a cutting-edge curriculum covering everything from Python and SQL to the latest JavaScript frameworks that employers are hiring for, React and Node. As part of the course, you’ll build your own production-ready web apps to showcase to employers. You’ll also be paired with a personal mentor, an experienced software engineer currently working in the industry, who will guide you throughout the course.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Financing
    Lending partner available: Climb CreditPay $500 upfront. Then make low monthly payments of
    $61-121 during the course, and $346-380 for 33 months after.
    Tuition PlansOne-time Upfront Payment: $8500 Month-to-month: $1,150/month
    Refund / GuaranteeLand a software engineering job in 6 months of graduating or get a full tuition refund.
    ScholarshipWe offer a $750 scholarship for women in tech and veterans.
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelPrerequisites: JavaScript fundamentals & programmatic problem solving skills. Recommended: HTML & CSS fundamentals
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
  • Software Engineering Career Track Prep

    Apply
    HTML, JavaScript, CSS
    OnlinePart Time10 Hours/week6 Weeks
    Start Date Rolling Start Date
    Cost$490
    Class size1
    LocationOnline
    Learn HTML/CSS and JavaScript in this online self-paced course from your own senior software engineer mentor. The perfect foundation to becoming a software engineer and taking more advanced job-guaranteed bootcamps like Springboard’s Software Engineer Career Track.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelN/A
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
  • UI / UX Design Career Track

    Apply
    Data Visualization, Design, User Experience Design
    OnlinePart Time20 Hours/week39 Weeks
    Start Date None scheduled
    Cost$8,200
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationOnline
    Want to break into the tech and have a creative impact? Even if you have no previous design or tech experience, you can become a UI or UX designer in 9 months, equipped to own the product design process end-to-end. With our guarantee, if you don’t land a job within six months of graduating, your tuition will be refunded. The course curriculum is ideal for those looking to career transition from non-design related backgrounds. You'll learn to apply design tools and concepts in the context of real-life design problems. Receive rigorous training from user research and wireframes to high fidelity mockups and working with developers to implement them. Build your confidence and a stellar portfolio curated from hands-on projects with clients. You have the flexibility to study online whilst working full time. Plus get 1-1 expert mentor support and a dedicated career coach to ensure your success throughout your journey.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Financing
    Lending partner available: Climb Credit

    Deferred Tuition: Pay $700 upfront, and the rest when you get a job.
    Tuition Plans$1099/month, $8,200 upfront, or deferred tuition
    Refund / GuaranteeJob Guarantee
    Scholarship$750 for women and veterans
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelAll backgrounds are welcome as long as you can demonstrate strong visual, creativity, and communication skills.
    Placement TestYes
    InterviewNo
  • UX Career Track

    Apply
    Data Visualization, Design, User Experience Design
    OnlinePart Time15 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date Rolling Start Date
    Cost$5,400
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationOnline
    Become a UX designer in six months, job guaranteed! The UX Career Track is an intensive user experience course with a full career services component. With our guarantee, if you don’t land a job within six months of graduating, your tuition will be refunded. This self-paced, mentor-guided, online bootcamp is designed for people with adjacent skills from a few specific backgrounds: visual design, coding, marketing, and research. With the fundamentals already in place, you'll master design thinking, develop cross-functional communication skills, and create real-world projects that you can show off in a unique portfolio. After graduation, you’ll continue to enjoy the support of career coaches and access to our employer network so that you can land an entry-level UX job.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Financing
    Lending partner: Climb Credit

    Deferred Tuition: Pay $500 upfront, and the rest when you get a job.
    Tuition Plans$1199/month, $5,400 upfront, or deferred tuition
    Refund / GuaranteeJob Guarantee
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelAcademic or professional experience in user design or development oriented fields.
    Placement TestYes
    InterviewNo

1 Scholarship

  • $500 Springboard Scholarship

    Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Springboard scholarship for $500 off tuition!

    Eligibility

    Offer is only valid for new applicants. Applicants who have already submitted an application cannot claim this scholarship. & This scholarship cannot be combined with other offers.

    Qualifying Courses

    • UI / UX Design Career Track (Online)
    • Software Engineering Career Track Prep (Online)
    • Data Science Career Track (Online)
    • Machine Learning Engineering Career Track (Online)
    • UX Career Track (Online)
    • Data Analytics Career Track (Online)

Review Guidelines

  • Only Applicants, Students, and Graduates are permitted to leave reviews on Course Report.
  • Post clear, valuable, and honest information that will be useful and informative to future coding bootcampers. Think about what your bootcamp excelled at and what might have been better.
  • Be nice to others; don't attack others.
  • Use good grammar and check your spelling.
  • Don't post reviews on behalf of other students or impersonate any person, or falsely state or otherwise misrepresent your affiliation with a person or entity.
  • Don't spam or post fake reviews intended to boost or lower ratings.
  • Don't post or link to content that is sexually explicit.
  • Don't post or link to content that is abusive or hateful or threatens or harasses others.
  • Please do not submit duplicate or multiple reviews. These will be deleted. Email moderators to revise a review or click the link in the email you receive when submitting a review.
  • Please note that we reserve the right to review and remove commentary that violates our policies.
You must log in to submit a review.

Click here to log in or sign up and continue.

Hey there! As of 11/1/16 is now Hack Reactor. If you graduated from prior to October 2016, Please leave your review for . Otherwise, please leave your review for Hack Reactor.

Title
Description
Rating
Overall Experience:
Curriculum:
Instructors:
Job Assistance:
School Details
About You

Non-anonymous, verified reviews are always more valuable (and trustworthy) to future bootcampers. Anonymous reviews will be shown to readers last.

You must log in to submit a review.

Click here to log in or sign up and continue.

Shared Review

  • UX Design Course
    - 5/26/2018
    Cindy Barry  User Photo
    Cindy Barry • Creative Designer + Director • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I've been working as a creative (visual) designer and director for the past 18 years, but wanted to learn more about the initial UX process (research, wireframes, prototypes, etc). Aside from being able to learn at your own pace, Springboard pairs you with an experienced mentor. My mentor was my absolute favorite part about this course. He was kind, patient and very knowledgeable about all aspects of user experience design. I have learned so much over the last couple of months, and have started incorporating my new knowledge in various projects already. Highly recommend!

  • Rocky Balboa • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    Overall my experience with springboard's UX/UI Career track was amazing. There was a lot of curriculum to take in and learn from to help you prepare to what's coming up ahead. The projects you will be doing through out this course are the ones that will give you a lot of practice with your UX/UI skills. These skills that you will earn and develop will help you gain more confidence about your transition as a UX/UI designer. 
  • Justin Tseng • N/A • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    My experience with Springboard is exceptional and I found the staff super helpful. The curriculum has a wide variety of collections (Videos from Harvard, exercise from Datacamp, etc) towards each topic. Mini projects alongside each chapter gave me hands-on experience on certain topics which I found super helpful. Career coaches and on-demand mentors are knowledgable and patient. If there is one thing I have to be picky about is the quality of the assigned mentor, some of them can be more passionate about our work.

  • Great bootcamp
    - 1/29/2020
    Varsha Tripathi • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Easy to follow curriculum, great guidance from my mentor, support from amazing online community, career coaches and student advisor made my journey with Springboard very enjoyable. It was a wonderful learning experience and I am so glad that I enrolled in it. I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking to transition into the world of data science.

  • Gershom Benavidez • UX Consultant • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I'm a UX Consultant that wanted to bolster my credentials with a formal education. I took their UX Design course and gained valuable insights in Visual Design. If you asked me 1 year ago that I'd be able to design a mobile application through user-based research I would have said it was impossible.

    I'm more competend in design apps like Balsamic Wireframes, Invision, Sketch, Whimsical, etc. Thanks to my mentor I was able to grasp difficult concepts easily. The course was fairly priced and the projects challenged me to always do my best. Would highly recommend Springboard!

  • Try Something New
    - 1/23/2020
    Jordan Barbosa • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I wanted to try something new and posibly switch careers. Although I haven't yet found a job, Springboard allows this new perspective.

    This was also an awesome way to expand my portfolio and skills for future job prospects. If you want a job in the User Experience world, you need a portfolio and Springboard provides a curriculum that makes this process easy and hassle free. On top, you’llget skills and knowledge essential for UX.

     

     

     

  • Adithyan Subramanian • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I highly recommend Springboard's Data Science Career Track for anyone who is looking to pivot careers into data science. I learned a lot through my mentors and connecting with other students. The staff at Springboard are extremely dedicated to their students and do all they can to help you prepare for networking, interviewing, and eventually being a successful data scientist.  The curriculum is largely datacamp courses, but you are also required to complete 2 capstone projects. This is where you do much of your learning. 

  • Data Science
    - 1/17/2020
    punith • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    My Experience with Springboard .

    I joined the springboard course in the month of Aug,2019 and I left/discontinued the course in the month of Jan,2020

    It’s not worth at all, simply i can say waste of your hard earned money and waste of time as well.

    So called mentors will be not available as per the schedules and they don’t spend much time with the students in explaining their doubts or explaining the concept.

    Next coming to so called office hours , coding support sessions it’s just for the name sake they fix up the sessions without even asking/discussing our availability time, i can they do as per their need.

    They force you to enroll for the course by paying 1.9 Lakhs and they also provide you easy EMI/Loan by third party finance company, after your enrollment they don’t even care/bother about you concerns related to course .

    Most imp thing is, they state you like 100%per job guarantee after the successful completion of your course in 6 months but the hard fact is you can’t complete the course within the stipulated time as they mentioned since you don’t get proper support from mentors/support team after your enrollment in any manner and course is not easy at all as they state you while enrolling.

    Whenever you try to reach support team/student adviser to discuss your concerns they don’t pick your call many times and if they receive the call they just say will come back to you in few min/EOD or will solve within EOD but you don’t get any solutions on time or they try to convince you as per their needs.

    whenever you try to raise your concerns regarding the course, you will get only one statement/answer like you are not attending sessions properly, not following the mentor instructions or you are not spending your time. They will never ever agree their mistakes and listen you concerns as well.

    Most pathetic part - When you say i am not satisfied with the course or if you ask for the cancellation and your money back, they simply say we don’t have refund policy at all and they will again try to convince you to the fullest with the flashy words/statements. It’s like mental harassment .

    My suggestions please don’t waste your hard money and time as well.

    if you are interested to learn data science and to make career transition , we have many institute in Bangalore who offer data science course, ML , AI course with very minimum fee ranges like 15–45k with excellent course structure so please don’t get fool y enrolling Springboard.

    All the videos/materials provided by springboard are available for free in YouTube .

    When the entire course material is free resources why they are charging 1.95 Lakhs I don’t understand

    Mentor ship(mentor call) is something they make as a star of the program. But you will get to interact with your mentor once in a week only for half an hour.

    I never got a chance to discuss in detail with my mentor as there was a time constraints (mentor is be not available after 30min )

    Whatever the things/words which i explained above, it’s my pathetic experience and wasted money as well.

    I definitely made a wrong decision by joining Springboard.

  • Justin Lee • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    I was already working in digital marketing but I wasn't getting the type of training that I hoped and I really wanted to accelerate my career. I got paired with a great mentor that really help me dive deeper into the coursework and bring it into the real world. I took alot from the course that helped me become more successful at work and helped me bring my career to the next level. 

  • Roberto Lambert • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    I had a good experience taking this course...the curriculum was well structured and organized and was tied to the completion of a final project. There were weekly 30 minute calls with a mentor who helped you with your questions on the curriculum and the project...the calls were also used to plan strategy and stay on top of things ... Overall the content of the course was very good... obviously there is a ton of things going on in data science, and the course material does not provide an in-depth review of everything there is to know....this is a good 100-hour course to get yourself oriented in this vast and changing field.
  • Zero to Here
    - 1/14/2020
    Raleigh Tomlinson • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

     

    This program guided me in creating a strong process to follow with UX design. I really have had a transformational year that started with this program. I went from having no idea what to do with my life, to getting my first app design client one month into the program, to now working for a large AI company. My income went from about $5k a year doing random web projects to $10k a MONTH. It's really put a whole new level of direction in my life. I can't say that was to the program alone, it was also networking events and a lot of luck with finding the right connections. But my mentor has been everything to me in this process. She's been my voice of reason along the way and my secret weapon at upping my designs to a level beyond my experience. We still plan to meet even with the course being over. I really am a UX designer. This role has deeply become a part of my identity and I'm grateful for Springboard to have given me the tools necessary to be able to say that.

  • Philip Wang • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    The Digital Marketing Career Track by Springboard is a curriculum that teaches you a general level of full stack marketing where they use blogs from real marketers as course material. You go through projects at the end of every module using a specific technical tool like Google Analytics or Facebook Ads. At the end, you can complete one big capstone project to demonstrate a specific digital marketing skill you want to develop on. I did two. One was doing a product marketing capstone where I presented my sales deck and go-to-market blog for a specific real company product and actually presented to that company's employee. The second capstone involved running Google Ads for a nonprofit client for 4 weeks. The best and most helpful of all is your mentor who is a real industry expert and will walk with you throughout your entire course giving feedback and more.

  • Josephine Okudoh
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    This is a great course and the mentors were amazing. I highly recommend for anyone considering a career in UX design

  • Jode-Leigh Nembhard
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I've done a lot of schooling, but nothing like Springboard before. I felt supported in every way. There were times I had imposter syndrome, and whether it was my mentor, or my career coach or other students, I felt like I could see this course through. This course is worth every penny. I feel extremely prepared. The support team is amazing and will help you in every step to be successful. 

  • Attila Gyori • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    Springboard offers a deep understanding of Machine Learning techniques with good introduction to the mathematical background of it. Their mentor program is the selling point of this course, as you get one mentor who will coach you through the curriculum and helps on the capstone project. I recommend this course to anyone who already has a some background of ML and AI algorithms but wants to deep dive into the details and build its first end-to-end solution. 

  • Yali Chen • Applicant
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    One thing I like about Springboard's UX course is the capstone project. As a UX designer, you need a portfolio to demonstrate projects and very few bootcamps emphasize that in their curriculum. I also like the weekly mentor call. My mentor is very encouraging and very insightful, and I feel that I can ask any questions and not afraid of being criticized. I highly recommend this program to anyone who is interested in UX design. 

  • Susan Falcone • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    The Springboard UX Career Track was an excellent program and a great experience. I came out of it with a well-rounded, high-level education in UX best practices, and a decent portfolio with three case studies. The content is well-curated, and all the mentors I worked with were high-caliber experts in the field. The online community is helpful and students are very open to helping one another. I would highly recommended this program.

    However, there were a few downsides:

    • The program is advertised to be 350+ hours. I spent over 900 hours and 7 months, so plan your time wisely. Most people I know also put in this much time, not just me.
    • Weekly mentor calls are short and therefore rushed. Mentors don't have time to review your work before you submit it. Yes, you technically have "unlimited" mentor calls, but those are with a different mentor who is not up to speed on your project, and they are also limited to 30 minutes. Hour-long calls would have been sufficient.
    • If you do not have a background in visual design, you may struggle with this program as there is little training in visual design, however, I know Springboard now has a UX/UI career track, which I'd recommend if you need help with visual design. 
    • They do not help with job placement, but do provide career coaching for 6 months after you're done the program.

  • Ruchika Singh • Senior Director, Analytics
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    This course will push you to learn the techniques you have been trying to learn. Its really reach and starts from basics of datamanipulation to inferential stats to machine learning. If you do this sincerely, you are sure to get medium expertise atleast in python for data science. My skills are definitely elevated.

  • Jeffrey Ma • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I had an amazing experience with the Data Science Career Track. The 1:1 weekly mentor calls really helped me stay on track with course materials as well as help with any questions I had with anything related to data science and applying for jobs. I received help with resume review, cover letters, job search, and interview questions, on top of Capstone Project help. 

    One slight negative I experienced was the career coaches. I would have preferred to have the same career coach throughout my Springboard experience, but the first coach I signed up with ended up getting transferred to a different career track. So I signed up for a second career coach, and she ended up getting transferred as well. The third career coach I signed up for ended up being my favorite of the three anyway, so things worked out. 

    Finally, I was on the deferred tuition plan with a job guarantee, which means I paid nothing until I landed a job. Which Springboard helped me with! In under a year, I was able to switch professions and land a role as a Data Analyst in a tech start up.

  • Gitana Kausylaite • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    If you want to get a professional portfolio, a job and prepared to work hard, then this course is for you! Curriculum is well structured, packed with wealth of information and the projects are very compatible with the Current industry requirements. 
    I was approached by agent and got the job while i was still doing the course! Best of luck!

  • Devesh Gokalgandhi • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    The Data Science Career Track program at Springboard provides an in depth curriculum to gain conceptual and practical understanding of tackling data science problems. Each unit provides interactive and lecture based content that helps teach the necessary tools and topics for each step in a data science process. In addition, mentorship is provided as you will get to take lead of two capstone projects to use the skills from the curriculum, which is a huge plus for your portfolio.  Career based resources are provided throughout the program, such as resume/cover letter building, networking, and interview prep which was a huge help in the job seeking process. Overall, the program will help students understand and confidently approach all sorts of data science problems and challenges, as well as, prepare you to get a data science or analyst position. 

  • Great Start
    - 12/19/2019
    Fabiana Da Silva • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I was initially very nervous when I started the UX Career Track because it was so new, but the job guarantee and price made it very appealing comapred to other bootcamps. I jumped in and was incredibly surprised by the challenging coursework. 

    This course leads you through creating a capstone project of your choosing, which is great because I've heard of other bootcamps giving every student the same projects (doesn't make for very interesting portfolios). They even match students up with a real company to gain some industry experience working in UX. 

    Besides the great curriculum that helped me go from not fully understanding what UX is to feeling confident I can do well in a UX position, Springboard provided me with an outstanding mentor who will continue to be a helpful resource for me. They also continue to provide career support after you complete the program, so you're not just left to figure it out on your own. Overall, I think completing this Springboard course was the best thing I could have done to jumpstart my UX career and I can't wait to start my job search. 

  • Logan • Data Analyst • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

     

     

    I entered the Springboard program (DS career track) in early 2019 after struggling to get a decent job in data science after graduating from college in the spring of 2018, despite having a statistics degree from a reputable university. After graduating from Springboard, I found an extremely satisfying job within a month. The difference in my job hunt pre- and post-Springboard was pretty much that, while this program certainly didn't transform me into a 10X data scientist, I was exposed to so many aspects of the data science world that I not only built a solid foundation in data science but I was able to "speak the language" pretty well when I was interviewing afterword. You obviously could try and learn everything on your own, but the great thing about Springboard for me was the mentor they pair you with. Reading a textbook/website is one thing, but having someone help you develop an intuition for solving data-centric problems is something else. Completely. 

    I obviously can't speak for anyone else, but the mentor I was paired with, AJ Sanchez, was worth the price of admission alone. Throughout the many months I was in this program, there wasn't a single question he couldn't answer. Not only that, but he's extremely personable, he's a role model both as a person and a data scientist, and speaking with him was something I looked forward to every week. You'd think someone as smart as him would be intimidating or impatient, but that was not the case whatsoever.

    My only issue with Springboard was that I frequently found myself needed to reference many materials and textbooks that weren't in the curriculm. However, I've also needed to do this in pretty much every other math-related class I've ever taken, so this 'issue' I guess isn't really an issue with Springboard at all because it just was not reasonable to expect them to somehow predict and curate the best curriculm for me before the fact. You obviously have to put the work in, and for me that meant doing a little extra digging on concepts that weren't immediately intuitive to me based on the provided materials. 

    Anyway, I hope this helps for whoever is reading. I assume you're also doing research on other data science academys/bootcamps, like I did, and while I can only talk about Springboard, I was not disappointed with my choice. Definitley wouldn't have taken the time to write this out if I didn't think it would help someone else.

  • Kahley Blankenship • UX Designer • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I had an amazing experience with springboard. I had a rocky stary because I didn't match well with my mentor and it was causing some issues. Springboard took care of everything in a really professional and compassionate manner. They rematched me with a mentor that was a much better fit and I loved my experience from then on! I really enjoyed everyone that I interacted with, from the advisors to the career coaches and the mentors! I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a bootcamp! 

  • Shanni Liu • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I joined the UX Design Career Track since March 2019 and it was definitely one of the best investments I've ever made.
    The curriculum is well designed, both the UX skills and job searching materials. I took a few online courses before but I failed to finish them. This is the only one I've completed. The whole process was refreshing and engaging for me.
    The best part of the program is mentorship. I had a one-on-one session with my mentor every week. He not only helped me review my projects but also be a very helpful reference when I was looking for a job.
    Thank you Springboard!

  • Good Overview
    - 12/11/2019
    Allison Hengst • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    This is my first online course in a long time so I don't have much to compare it to but overall I think the UX Design course (to be discontinued) was very comprehensive and structured. I thought overall it was affordable even though my employer paid for it. However, too bad that there will only be a much expensive career track available moving forward. I'm glad I was able to get into this general UX Design course as I am already in the industry. The certification will help me with future job movement and will kickstart online portfolio creation. I'm glad that the course wasn't too heavy on UI as I am not a graphic designer. I like the progress bar so I could see movement. I procrastinated in the beginning. If I were to do it again I'd get started right away. I don't think I took it as seriously as I should have in the first month. 

Thanks!