springboard-logo

Springboard

Online

Springboard

Avg Rating:4.77 ( 357 reviews )

Springboard is an online coding school offering online, flexible, mentor-led courses including the Data Science Career Track, UX Design Career Track, and Machine Learning Career Track (all offer job guarantees), in addition to Digital Marketing and Cybersecurity courses. While learning cutting-edge digital skills entirely online, students receive teaching and mentorship from industry experts. Springboard offers a number of self-paced, mentor-led workshops, plus a full Data Science Career Track program. The Data Science Career Track includes a deferred tuition option, so students can enroll for a small deposit and finish paying after starting a job. In all of Springboard’s self-paced courses, students develop job-ready skills that display industry-worthy capstone and portfolio projects. Throughout the entire process, students receive support from their industry mentor, as well as Springboard's resident advisors and the larger student/alumni community. Springboard combines expert-curated curricula with one-on-one mentorship. Springboard has served thousands of students from around the world.

To apply, applicants fill out an online form, take an aptitude test, then talk with a school representative about their background and motivations. For the data science career track a background in statistics and/or programming is required. For the UX career track, students should have academic or professional background in user design or development-oriented fields.

All graduates receive 1:1 career coaching including networking tips, resume and LinkedIn assistance, interview prep, and salary negotiation. Graduates go on to considerable success: those who accepted new jobs reported an average annual salary increase of $19,919. And because of the job guarantee, students who don’t find a job within six months of graduation receive a full refund.

Recent Springboard Reviews: Rating 4.77

all (357) reviews for Springboard →

Recent Springboard News

Read all (19) articles about Springboard →
  • Cybersecurity Career Track

    Apply
    Penetration Testing, Mobile Security, Ethical Hacking
    OnlinePart Time15 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date
    None scheduled
    Cost
    $2,900
    Class size
    N/A
    Location
    Online
    Your springboard to a cybersecurity career The cybersecurity industry is expected to have 3.5 million high paying unfilled jobs by 2021 (source). If you have experience in related technical fields and are interested in a cybersecurity career, now is the time to get started! In this bootcamp, you will develop your cybersecurity skill set under the guidance of an industry expert who will mentor you 1-on-1 throughout the course. With our online labs, you can advance the technical skills needed to make systems and software more secure as well as prepare for passing the certification exam. All this will culminate in a multi-part capstone project that you can highlight on your resume for prospective employers. You will also get bonus prep materials to help you pass the CISSP certification so you stand out when applying for software security analyst roles. Career transitions are hard, but we’ll support you every step of the way - until you are hired. By the end of the course, you will: - Develop the technical proficiency needed to make software and applications more secure - Gain preparation to help you pass the CISSP security certification - Be able to conduct a full risk and vulnerability assessment for a software application, write a report of your findings and recommend improvements. - Have the skills to get hired for Software/Application Security Analyst roles
    Financing
    Deposit
    N/A
    Financing
    Climb Credit available.Deferred Tuition available. Pay when you get a job.
    Tuition Plans
    $2900
    Scholarship
    Women in Tech Veterans
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level
    N/A
    Placement Test
    No
    Interview
    No
  • Data Analytics Career Track

    Apply
    Python, SQL, Excel, Data Visualization, Data Analytics
    OnlinePart Time15 Hours/week
    Start Date
    Rolling Start Date
    Cost
    $5,500
    Class size
    N/A
    Location
    Online
    Become a data analyst in six months, job guaranteed! Through this course, developed in partnership with Microsoft, you’ll master the technical and business thinking skills needed to get hired. In addition to learning fundamental business statistics concepts, key tools (like Excel, SQL, Python, Power BI, and Tableau), and advanced analysis techniques, you’ll develop your problem-solving skills—something hiring managers told us most job applicants lack. Two capstone projects will allow you to bring all of your skills together, becoming the center of a powerful portfolio. And you’ll do it all with the guidance of your personal mentor and career coach, plus support from your fellow students and Springboard alumni.
    Financing
    Deposit
    N/A
    Financing
    Climb financing availableDeferred tuition plan: Pay $500 and the rest when you get a job.
    Tuition Plans
    $5,500 upfront or $1,100 monthly payments, or deferred tuition plan.
    Refund / Guarantee
    Become a data analyst. Job Guaranteed.
    Scholarship
    $500 scholarship for veterans and women in tech.
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level
    2 years of professional work experience working regularly with office, design or programming tools. Strong critical thinking and problem-solving skills.
    Prep Work
    None
    Placement Test
    No
    Interview
    No
  • Data Science Career Track

    Apply
    MySQL, Data Science, Git, Python, SQL, Machine Learning, Spark
    OnlinePart Time20 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date
    Rolling Start Date
    Cost
    $7,500
    Class size
    N/A
    Location
    Online
    Get a job, or your money back, through Springboard’s mentor-guided online bootcamp. With our job guarantee, if you don’t land a job within six months of graduating, your tuition will be refunded. Students will master the data science process, from statistics and data wrangling to advanced topics like machine learning and data storytelling, by working on real projects designed by industry experts. With the guidance of your personal mentor and career coaches, you will graduate with an interview-ready portfolio and a network of data scientists. We won’t stop there. We know that career transitions are hard, and we’ll support you every step of the way—until you get hired.
    Financing
    Deposit
    N/A
    Financing
    Lending partner available: Climb Credit. Deferred Tuition available: Pay $700 and the rest when you get a job.
    Tuition Plans
    $1490/month or $7,500 upfront or deferred tuition plan.
    Scholarship
    Women in Tech Veterans
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level
    Comfortable programming and comfortable with statistics.
    Placement Test
    Yes
    Interview
    No
  • Data Science Career Track Prep

    Apply
    Data Science, Python, Data Visualization
    OnlinePart Time15 Hours/week6 Weeks
    Start Date
    Rolling Start Date
    Cost
    $490
    Class size
    N/A
    Location
    Online
    Need more prep before you begin the Data Science Career Track? In this mentor-led course, you'll spend 4-6 weeks mastering the foundational Python and statistics skills needed to pass the admissions challenge and start your career. This course was designed specifically for go-getters who want to enroll in our Data Science Career Track, but who need an introduction to, or a refresher in, Python programming, statistics, or other core data science concepts. With guidance from your personal mentor, you’ll finish the course having learned how to use Python to complete real-world coding exercises. You’ll also be able to ace our Data Science Career Track admissions challenge and begin your data science journey.
    Financing
    Deposit
    None
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level
    Beginnger
    Prep Work
    None
    Placement Test
    No
    Interview
    No
  • Digital Marketing Career Track

    Apply
    Digital Marketing, Excel, Growth Hacking, SEO
    OnlinePart Time10 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date
    Rolling Start Date
    Cost
    $3,300
    Class size
    N/A
    Location
    Online
    If you're looking to get a fulfilling digital marketing job, Springboard’s Digital Marketing Career Track is the perfect course for you. The Digital Marketing Career Track is a 200+ hour online course. You’ll learn core digital marketing skills and work 1-on-1 with an expert digital marketer on projects designed to help you showcase your competency in this rapidly evolving field. You’ll also learn how to leverage these skills in the job market through a career-focused curriculum and personalized career coaching. We’ll offer all the support you need to land a digital marketing job successfully, from resume review, mock interviews, to exclusive employer partnerships. You’ll get a foot in the door people usually work years to gain.
    Financing
    Deposit
    N/A
    Financing
    Lending partner available: Affirm. Low monthly payments starting at $145 per month.
    Tuition Plans
    $2394, or $499 per month
    Refund / Guarantee
    7-day risk-free rebate period
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level
    N/A
    Placement Test
    No
    Interview
    No
  • Machine Learning Engineering Career Track

    Apply
    Python, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence
    OnlinePart Time20 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date
    Rolling Start Date
    Cost
    $7,940
    Class size
    N/A
    Location
    Online
    Fast-track your machine learning career through our mentor-guided, hands-on machine learning engineering course—the first to come with a job guarantee. Our curriculum, designed for people with software engineering experience, is rigorous and deeply technical, teaching the foundations of machine learning and deep learning. But it’s also hands-on. Of the 400 hours of work we estimate it will take to complete this course, 100 hours go toward capstone projects. You’ll build and deploy large-scale AI systems—with guidance from your mentor, an experienced machine learning engineer currently working in the industry.
    Financing
    Deposit
    N/A
    Financing
    Climb Credit
    Tuition Plans
    $7,940 upfront $1490/month Climb Credit Loan
    Refund / Guarantee
    Job Guarantee. Get a job after 6 months or get your money back.
    Scholarship
    Women In Tech: $750 Veterans: $750
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level
    N/A
    Placement Test
    No
    Interview
    No
  • UX Career Track

    Apply
    Design, User Experience Design, Data Visualization
    OnlinePart Time15 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date
    Rolling Start Date
    Cost
    $5,400
    Class size
    N/A
    Location
    Online
    Become a UX designer in six months, job guaranteed! The UX Career Track is an intensive user experience course with a full career services component. With our guarantee, if you don’t land a job within six months of graduating, your tuition will be refunded. This self-paced, mentor-guided, online bootcamp is designed for people with adjacent skills from a few specific backgrounds: visual design, coding, marketing, and research. With the fundamentals already in place, you'll master design thinking, develop cross-functional communication skills, and create real-world projects that you can show off in a unique portfolio. After graduation, you’ll continue to enjoy the support of career coaches and access to our employer network so that you can land an entry-level UX job.
    Financing
    Deposit
    N/A
    Financing
    Lending partner: Climb Financing.Deferred Tuition: Pay $500 upfront, and the rest when you get a job.
    Tuition Plans
    $1199/month, $5,400 upfront, or deferred tuition
    Refund / Guarantee
    Job Guarantee
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level
    Academic or professional experience in user design or development oriented fields.
    Placement Test
    Yes
    Interview
    No

1 Scholarship

  • $500 Springboard Scholarship

    Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Springboard scholarship for $500 off tuition!

    Eligibility

    Offer is only valid for new applicants. Applicants who have already submitted an application cannot claim this scholarship. & This scholarship cannot be combined with other offers.

    Qualifying Courses

    • UX Career Track (Online)
    • Machine Learning Engineering Career Track (Online)
    • Data Science Career Track (Online)

Review Guidelines

  • Only Applicants, Students, and Graduates are permitted to leave reviews on Course Report.
  • Post clear, valuable, and honest information that will be useful and informative to future coding bootcampers. Think about what your bootcamp excelled at and what might have been better.
  • Be nice to others; don't attack others.
  • Use good grammar and check your spelling.
  • Don't post reviews on behalf of other students or impersonate any person, or falsely state or otherwise misrepresent your affiliation with a person or entity.
  • Don't spam or post fake reviews intended to boost or lower ratings.
  • Don't post or link to content that is sexually explicit.
  • Don't post or link to content that is abusive or hateful or threatens or harasses others.
  • Please do not submit duplicate or multiple reviews. These will be deleted. Email moderators to revise a review or click the link in the email you receive when submitting a review.
  • Please note that we reserve the right to review and remove commentary that violates our policies.
You must log in to submit a review.

Click here to log in or sign up and continue.

Hey there! As of 11/1/16 is now Hack Reactor. If you graduated from prior to October 2016, Please leave your review for . Otherwise, please leave your review for Hack Reactor.

Title
Description
Rating
Overall Experience:
Curriculum:
Instructors:
Job Assistance:
School Details
About You

Non-anonymous, verified reviews are always more valuable (and trustworthy) to future bootcampers. Anonymous reviews will be shown to readers last.

You must log in to submit a review.

Click here to log in or sign up and continue.

Shared Review

  • UX Design Course
    - 5/26/2018
    Cindy Barry  User Photo
    Cindy Barry • Creative Designer + Director • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I've been working as a creative (visual) designer and director for the past 18 years, but wanted to learn more about the initial UX process (research, wireframes, prototypes, etc). Aside from being able to learn at your own pace, Springboard pairs you with an experienced mentor. My mentor was my absolute favorite part about this course. He was kind, patient and very knowledgeable about all aspects of user experience design. I have learned so much over the last couple of months, and have started incorporating my new knowledge in various projects already. Highly recommend!

  • Kristina • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Knowledgable mentors, curriculum that covers important UX topics, and projects that put into practice what you learn from the mentors and the resources.

  • Ameen Abdelghani • Business Data Analyst • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Pros:
    - dedicated mentor
    - can schedule calls with random mentors for problems your having with very open times to choose (super helpful)
    - access to datacamp and linkedinlearning (my favorite platform to learn data is from datacamp personally)
    - Excellent administrative team
    - Excellent career support team with advice well in line with reality, always super friendly
    - Show you how to network properly
    - Annual springboard rise event
    - Involved student community

    Cons: 
    - too much use of videos and not enough use of reading for many of the subjects. Many of the topics could have been better explained from a book or article than watching many of the webinars from Harvard or pycon in my opinion. Those videos were often very lengthy and hard to follow along with and I found myself skimming through them. They didnt have decent background information before the these videos that would delve into complex subjects sometimes. This is my biggest complaint to be honest. 
    - Some of the assignments needed better instructions such as the databricks miniproject. I know trying to figure something out yourself is the best way to learn but when you dont have the 
    preknowledge on something so new to you it could be frustrating

    Summary:
    Springboard was exactly what I needed as someone coming from a background in business and who had next to zero technical skills such as coding. I landed a role as a  contingent worker  at Facebook as a business data analyst. Without a masters degree or more extensive work experience in tech working with data, i still havent been well suited for a data scientist position, so I'm supplementing this with starting a masters degree program in data scientist, but I believe if you already have a masters in any field and or have remotely relevant experience working with data, a masters degree wont be needed to land a data scientist position like I think is needed for me. Springboard is overall an excellent program to learn. 

  • Samin • Data Scientist • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    After getting my Ph.D. last year, I started to study about data science and get some online certificates. However since I had a full-time job as an Electrical Engineer, it was pretty hard to find the right materials to study or build my portfolio in Github. I got lost after a few months, and there was no support and feedback.  When I found the Springboard career track program, I found it a matching base on my interest and my background. The  1:1 mentor calls every week, was excellent support and pushed for me. The other advantages were about the four mock interviews that Springboard provide to get us ready for the real interviews. 
    I recommend this course to people who have a good background in coding and have some knowledge about machine learning since it is an intense program and you have to invest proper time and effort in 6-8 months. 

  • Great Value
    - 5/8/2019
    Anthony Johnson • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I just completed Springboards Data Science Career Track Bootcamp. Overall I was very satisfied with the experience. The skills I learned are super useful, and make me much more marketable as a job applicant. The 1-on-1 technical mentoring was great, helping me overcome obstacles and prioritize my time. The career coaching was also very valuable, helping me improve my resume, cover letter, etc.

    Some of the chapters in the curriculum simply pointed to youtube videos, which often (though not always) excellent at explaining data science concepts. Some of the chapters linked to Datacamp courses, which are often a little too easy but do explain the concepts well. Overall, the miniprojects and capstones were great, and helped me learn all the steps of being a data scientist.

    Granted I don't have a job offer yet, but their job guarantee certainly provides some peace of mind. 

  • Cliff Robbins • VP of Technology • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    I enrolled and graduated from the AI/ML course through SpringBoard.  The course was intense and covered all of the bases to take you from novice to advanced in 6 months.  The program exceeded my expectations and my PhD mentor met with me each week.  I could not have asked for more.

  • Audrie Lathrop • Art Director • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    The online program was great for brushing up on skills and developing a stronger foundation for UX design... I do think the price is a litte steep, but definitely less than competitors. I was able to complete the course in two months, and take a break in between. The staff was helpful and open every step of the way, and I have a great new connection in my mentor. I look forward to using my new skills to inform my visual design. 

  • Dennis Gheldolf • Data Analyst • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    I started this program to brush up on my Python skills, as I had worked in financial analysis before and was looking for a data analysis position. Most of my data analysis before had been done in Excel, with some small Python projects.

    The 3-month program had a curriculum consisting of mostly third-party materials - Youtube videos, academic videos, code exercises with first-party supplements, and of course a lot of coursework/projects. You also have weekly calls with a mentor who helps you navigate the materials and gives industry insights.

    The curriculum definately boosted my Python skills to the next level, while giving a good introduction into Data Science concepts. In my opinion the Machine Learning segment was a little light, but it gives you a good foundation for further research and learning.

    And yes, I was able to find a position in the field even before finishing the program!

  • Luis HErnandez Blanco • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I recently finished my course. For me, it was a great experience. The curriculum, my mentor and the student advisor were always at hand to answer my questions when needed. 

    My mentor was the best part of the whole experience. He provided extra resources to complete my tasks and help me understand the lessons at hand. 

  • Huseyin YILMAZ • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I just completed my "data science career track". This "track" took me a point which I would not be able to reach by myself. To me, the main difference of a bootcamp is mentor support. My mentor was Jeremy Cunningham. He has a high-level real-world experience and he is willing to teach what he knows. He provided guidance and constructive feedbacks, and he always motivated me to develop my own strengths. I feel myself lucky to be mentored by him.

  • Maggie Brown • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    I had very little knowledge about UX going into this course, which was the perfect fit.  The Springboard UX course took me through each step of the design process, from basic overviews of what UX design is and of job opportunities in the field, to user research, prototyping and user testing.  The curriculum has a nice balance of videos and reading material, and they are good about not throwing too much at you.  Having a mentor to meet with every week was the best part, by far.  My mentor was there to keep me accountable, but never added too much pressure.  He was very understanding that I was coming from basically zero experience, and helped me create a prototype I felt good about.  In the end, I had a project I can build my portfolio with, showing a comprehensive UX design process. The Springboard support team is extremely easy to reach and was responsive when I had questions.  Overall, I'm glad I took the course and would recommend it to others. If you are diligent about making the most out of it, Springboard will serve you well. 

  • Jackie Tse • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    The course materials weren't too difficult to grasp; some were a bit repetitive. 80% of the materials are free – with a few expections such as the Lynda/Linkedin Learning lessons. At the same time, the materials were properly divided among each core topic of UX design. The pace definitely starts off slow but picks up towards the end, with projects requiring more hours and recalling skills you learned in previous modules. It was a good pace for me, someone who didn’t have any professional design or coding background. The course doesn’t touch on any coding languages or skills – but focuses on the research, interpretation of data, and materializing the information into a prototype. Every week, I spoke to my mentor for 30 minutes to go over whatever topics I wanted; ranging from their own professional experience to my course progress. Other than a 1-on-1 mentor, there are also mentors in the community answering and providing feedback to your questions and projects; they listen and care!

     

    Since this course is monthly-subscription based, there aren’t any strict deadlines. However, I suggest doing your best to complete the course over the average 2-3 months. Maybe 5 months at most. I had to take a long break (pause my access and monthly payment) due to fatigue from my full-time job. However, the break was too long and I had to revisit all of the old materials from the earlier modules.

     

    I just completed the course 2 weeks ago and still looking for a job. But I knew it was going to be tough to get a job straight out of any of these ‘bootcamps’ especially since my portfolio consists of just 1 project at the moment. I’m currently working on finding new ‘mock up’ UX projects and also some ‘real’ projects from a few friends, local businesses, etc. This won’t be too bad since I’m currently unemployed. haha.

  • UX Career Track
    - 4/25/2019
    KayLi Wang • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Overall, a great experience with current course content, mentor calls, and a 6-month job guarantee. The course was organized in a way that it was very easy to learn and follow the design process and master key UX concepts. The mentor calls were extremely valuable! You're paired with the same mentor for the duration of the course and they will offer you insights on your projects, current industry standards and best practices, and help set expectations for your job search. And as an online course, it's extremely flexible, yet intensive. 

  • I learned so much!
    - 4/23/2019
    Yelena • Graphic Designer • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    This class taught me so much. As a graphic designer, I wanted to further my skills and grow my knowledge base. The course was interesting and compelling but the real WOW factor came from the mentors and advisors. My mentor gave me real life applicable advise to improve on my work, truly constructive critique, as well as commending me when I did things well. The advisors were so helpful as well whenever I had concerns or questions and were very responsive. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in diving into UX! Thanks for everything!

  • Kimberly • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I really enjoyed the Introduction to Data Science course at Springboard.  While the course is self-paced, it is still incredibly challenging.  This course recommends 3-4 months to complete, but I definitely needed the full 4 months.  The mentors at Springboard are great--supportive, knowledgeable, and incredibly generous with their time.
    The curriculum itself is tough--some of the programming lessons are in DataCamp, which I found very helpful; some of the stat lessons are in Khan Academy, which I also found helpful; some of the lessons are lectures in a series of YouTube videos, which I found a little bland and hard to refer back to later on in the course; and some of them are articles, which really varied.  The course material is definitely comprehensive, but there is no definitive textbook to refer to, so it's really hard to problem solve when you get stuck (I ended up just going outside the course and Googling for a lot of things).
    Completing the course requires a lot of one-on-one mentor time, some of the curriculum, and a lot of determined, creative problem solving when the curriculum just doesn't cut it.  That said, I still found it invaluable for both my current job and my overall career.  I plan to continue with their Intermediate Data Science course next.

  • Robert Rivera • Network Engineer / UX Architect • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    The question I always ask myself when providing a review is - could my words make a positive impact in someone's life? I consider concept of Springboard as a leader and pioneers of mentor led UX programs. More than the educational program itself, a genuine and experienced mentor can make all the difference in the world. @Midlife I needed to make the right decision, I did not feel like taking a gamble with time or money.

    After 4 months of deep research around the country and even outside of the USA, my resounding selection was the Springboard UX program. Although I did not have the best experience with the first mentor pairing, the immediate correction made all the difference in the world for me. I hit a homerun with an incredible UX professional as a mentor (Andre) for my Springboard UX program. To make it even better was the amazing student support team that was always available to… yes! Great support it’s students.

     

    Pro’s:
    - Program Content is very complete.
    - Course work can be heavy at times, for good reasons as you immediately get to practice hands-on what’s important.
    - Perks as a Springboard Student are excellent and add incredible value.
    - Mentor concept and support is probably one of the best features and differentiators this UX Design program.

    -  The program has certain custom flexibilities if you are pressed on time or maybe due to other obligations.
    - Student support is very agile! They actually listen to students needs.

    - Cost is not high nor low. It’s right in the middle. Monthly payments are manageable if you plan ahead and make good use of your time.

    - Student community is an asset, it can be slow at times as most students are in fact busy.

     

    Con’s:

    • I found none!

     

    What would I make better if I could? The student community could use a more engaging and more dynamic collaboration tool. Is good today, but It can be amazing with the quality of the Mentors/Program and student community the Springboard programs have.

    If I would do it again? Absolutely yes!

    Robert R  

  • Ankita
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    The mentorship aspect of the program is extremely helpful. Being completely new to the field of data science and starting from scratch, the organization of the curriculum itself could be done differently. I felt I understood more of what I was doing in regards to my capstone project especially once I got through data visualization and machine learning.

  • David Tse • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Overall, the content of the boot camp was directly useful in preparing for data science interviews. I accepted a full-time data science position in the Bay Area recently after 3 months of searching while also having a full-time job. Obviously, you must keep your expectations realistic and be honest about your skill level when transitioning to data science. I had to work on more coding problems via Leet Code and gain speed in completing data science challenges, which was beyond what the course could help me on.

    I would certainly recommend the course to those who have technical degrees (I had two engineering degrees up to the masters level) already and just need the extra bump in skills to break into data science. For those from less technical backgrounds, a traditional academic program might be a better alternative because it may be harder to convince those in the industry that you're capable of deeply understanding how the machine learning models actually work from what I've heard.

  • FD
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I attended the springboard data science career track. I chose it b/c it's much cheaper compared to other bootcamps (almost half the price). The most rewarding part is the mentorship and make sure you are connected to a mentor whom you like. The level of expertise of mentors vary in their network and you will have to be proactive in reaching out to student adviser to find a good match. The curriculum is very organized and covers the majority of things you will need for a entry data scientist job. But I end up taking extra MOOC to go deeper.

  • Shane Ivey • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    This was a great program. The course work was pretty easy to follow. There were only a few times that I got bound up and the mentor (everyone is matched with a mentor from the start) helped me work through it. The problem was so much Springboard as it was on my side because the process I'd used for over ten years was different than the one Springboard requested. But that's a selling point of the program, you are paired with a mentor that helps you through that stuff!

    The content is solid and there're so many optional pieces that you can go through if you want to learn more about any particular part of the UX Design process.

    The only "negative" for me personally was that the timeline to complete the program was longer than I had hoped. The 2-3 months that Springboard touts is pretty ambitious for some. I think that timeline is for someone who is doing this program full-time or has no other commitments (ft job, kids, etc.). I have kids and a full-time freelance job so the program took longer for me, but I will tell anyone who listens that it was absolutely worth it.

  • Great UX course
    - 4/4/2019
    Sunny • Product Manager • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    The course is good to understand the UX design methodology and learn about all part of UX to learn your niche, but have good visibility on the skills of other UX responsibilities. 

  • Aarij • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    Great learning opportunity for someone starting a data science career. Mentor experience is amazing!!!

  • Lexi • Visual & UX Designer • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    The curriculum was logical, the support staff was wonderful, the office hours were helpful. More than anything, the mentor-led approach was amazing - I thoroughly enjoyed connecting with a real UX pro to grow my skills and receive critique and validation. Highly recommend Springboard. It's also self-paced and I was able to pause my billing the month I got married which was a nice little perk!

  • Chung-Hsuan Kao • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I joined the data science career track last summer and completed the whole program in March 2019. The experience with their career coach is really great and helpful. I learned a lot of skills about how to approach the companies and cultivate myself to be a strong candidate in the job market. The courses provided by the program are not really the best for people who have not a lot of experience with data science area. Also, some of the courses are not really up to date and the materials of the courses are not easy to be found. Besides the courses from the program, I need to find other resources instead. As for the mentor, I think it is also a great sell from the program. It is great to have a 1:1 personal mentor. I learned a lot of industrial experience and how to become a data scientist what companies are looking for. Just a tiny complaint about the mentor experience is that a well-experienced industrial expert sometimes is hard to understand why an entry-level person would be stuck in a simple question (to them).  Overall, I like the program a lot because I have a schedule to follow and it is pretty organized.

  • Dean • Director of Marketing • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    I had a great experience in the Springboard UX Design course. The content was comprehensive and diverse. The weekly mentor meetings were helpful in getting real world perspective on questions. The course work was not too hard to complete given the fact that I am a full time worker and traveled often during my time at Springboard. I would absolutely recommend the UX design course to anyone looking to learn a new skill set and/or begin a new career. 

  • Daniel Reiter • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Overall a very strong course that teaches you the many different facets of Data Science. As someone who was very new to computer science, I felt the course was well balanced and not too overwhelming though difficult at points. The Capstone Projects were key in me putting all of this knowledge together and really understanding the data science process. Both my normal mentor and career mentor were very helpful throughout the course and I would recommend it for anyone looking into a change in careers.

Thanks!