springboard-logo

Springboard

Online

Springboard

Avg Rating:4.75 ( 409 reviews )

Springboard is an online coding school offering online, flexible, mentor-led courses including the Data Science Career Track, UX Design Career Track, and Machine Learning Career Track (all offer job guarantees). While learning cutting-edge digital skills entirely online, students receive teaching and mentorship from industry experts. Springboard offers a number of self-paced, mentor-led workshops, plus a full Data Science Career Track program. The Data Science Career Track includes a deferred tuition option, so students can enroll for a small deposit and finish paying after starting a job. In all of Springboard’s self-paced courses, students develop job-ready skills that display industry-worthy capstone and portfolio projects. Throughout the entire process, students receive support from their industry mentor, as well as Springboard's resident advisors and the larger student/alumni community. Springboard combines expert-curated curricula with one-on-one mentorship. Springboard has served thousands of students from around the world.

To apply, applicants fill out an online form, take an aptitude test, then talk with a school representative about their background and motivations. For the data science career track a background in statistics and/or programming is required. For the UX career track, students should have academic or professional background in user design or development-oriented fields.

All graduates receive 1:1 career coaching including networking tips, resume and LinkedIn assistance, interview prep, and salary negotiation. Graduates go on to considerable success: those who accepted new jobs reported an average annual salary increase of $19,919. And because of the job guarantee, students who don’t find a job within six months of graduation receive a full refund.

Recent Springboard Reviews: Rating 4.75

all (409) reviews for Springboard →

Recent Springboard News

Read all (21) articles about Springboard →
  • Data Analytics Career Track

    Apply
    Python, Data Visualization, SQL, Excel, Data Analytics
    OnlinePart Time15 Hours/week
    Start Date Rolling Start Date
    Cost$5,500
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationOnline
    Become a data analyst in six months, job guaranteed! Through this course, developed in partnership with Microsoft, you’ll master the technical and business thinking skills needed to get hired. In addition to learning fundamental business statistics concepts, key tools (like Excel, SQL, Python, Power BI, and Tableau), and advanced analysis techniques, you’ll develop your problem-solving skills—something hiring managers told us most job applicants lack. Two capstone projects will allow you to bring all of your skills together, becoming the center of a powerful portfolio. And you’ll do it all with the guidance of your personal mentor and career coach, plus support from your fellow students and Springboard alumni.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Financing
    Lending partner available: Climb Credit

    Deferred tuition plan: Pay $500 and the rest when you get a job.
    Tuition Plans$5,500 upfront or $1,100 monthly payments, or deferred tuition plan.
    Refund / GuaranteeBecome a data analyst. Job Guaranteed.
    Scholarship$500 scholarship for veterans and women in tech.
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level2 years of professional work experience working regularly with office, design or programming tools. Strong critical thinking and problem-solving skills.
    Prep WorkNone
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
  • Data Science Career Track

    Apply
    MySQL, Data Science, Git, Python, SQL, Machine Learning, Spark
    OnlinePart Time20 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date Rolling Start Date
    Cost$7,500
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationOnline
    Get a job, or your money back, through Springboard’s mentor-guided online bootcamp. With our job guarantee, if you don’t land a job within six months of graduating, your tuition will be refunded. Students will master the data science process, from statistics and data wrangling to advanced topics like machine learning and data storytelling, by working on real projects designed by industry experts. With the guidance of your personal mentor and career coaches, you will graduate with an interview-ready portfolio and a network of data scientists. We won’t stop there. We know that career transitions are hard, and we’ll support you every step of the way—until you get hired.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Financing
    Lending partner available: Climb Credit

    Deferred Tuition available: Pay $700 and the rest when you get a job.
    Tuition Plans$1490/month or $7,500 upfront or deferred tuition plan.
    ScholarshipWomen in Tech Veterans
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelComfortable programming and comfortable with statistics.
    Placement TestYes
    InterviewNo
  • Data Science Career Track Prep

    Apply
    Data Science, Python, Data Visualization
    OnlinePart Time15 Hours/week6 Weeks
    Start Date Rolling Start Date
    Cost$490
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationOnline
    Need more prep before you begin the Data Science Career Track? In this mentor-led course, you'll spend 4-6 weeks mastering the foundational Python and statistics skills needed to pass the admissions challenge and start your career. This course was designed specifically for go-getters who want to enroll in our Data Science Career Track, but who need an introduction to, or a refresher in, Python programming, statistics, or other core data science concepts. With guidance from your personal mentor, you’ll finish the course having learned how to use Python to complete real-world coding exercises. You’ll also be able to ace our Data Science Career Track admissions challenge and begin your data science journey.
    Financing
    DepositNone
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginnger
    Prep WorkNone
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
  • Machine Learning Engineering Career Track

    Apply
    Python, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence
    OnlinePart Time20 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date Rolling Start Date
    Cost$7,940
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationOnline
    Fast-track your machine learning career through our mentor-guided, hands-on machine learning engineering course—the first to come with a job guarantee. Our curriculum, designed for people with software engineering experience, is rigorous and deeply technical, teaching the foundations of machine learning and deep learning. But it’s also hands-on. Of the 400 hours of work we estimate it will take to complete this course, 100 hours go toward capstone projects. You’ll build and deploy large-scale AI systems—with guidance from your mentor, an experienced machine learning engineer currently working in the industry.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Financing
    Lending partner available: Climb Credit
    Tuition Plans$7,940 upfront $1490/month Climb Credit Loan
    Refund / GuaranteeJob Guarantee. Get a job after 6 months or get your money back.
    ScholarshipWomen In Tech: $750 Veterans: $750
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelN/A
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
  • Software Engineering Career Track

    Apply
    HTML, JavaScript, jQuery, React.js, Front End
    OnlinePart Time20 Hours/week36 Weeks
    Start Date None scheduled
    Cost$8,500
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationOnline
    Launch your career as a software engineer with 1:1 mentorship, career coaching, and a job guarantee. If you don’t land a job within six months of graduating, your tuition is refunded. We’ve partnered with legendary coding instructor Colt Steele to develop a cutting-edge curriculum covering everything from Python and SQL to the latest JavaScript frameworks that employers are hiring for, React and Node. As part of the course, you’ll build your own production-ready web apps to showcase to employers. You’ll also be paired with a personal mentor, an experienced software engineer currently working in the industry, who will guide you throughout the course.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Financing
    Lending partner available: Climb CreditPay $500 upfront. Then make low monthly payments of
    $61-121 during the course, and $346-380 for 33 months after.
    Tuition PlansOne-time Upfront Payment: $8500 Month-to-month: $1,150/month
    Refund / GuaranteeLand a software engineering job in 6 months of graduating or get a full tuition refund.
    ScholarshipWe offer a $750 scholarship for women in tech and veterans.
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelPrerequisites: JavaScript fundamentals & programmatic problem solving skills. Recommended: HTML & CSS fundamentals
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
  • UI / UX Design Career Track

    Apply
    Data Visualization, Design, User Experience Design
    OnlinePart Time20 Hours/week39 Weeks
    Start Date None scheduled
    Cost$8,200
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationOnline
    Want to break into the tech and have a creative impact? Even if you have no previous design or tech experience, you can become a UI or UX designer in 9 months, equipped to own the product design process end-to-end. With our guarantee, if you don’t land a job within six months of graduating, your tuition will be refunded. The course curriculum is ideal for those looking to career transition from non-design related backgrounds. You'll learn to apply design tools and concepts in the context of real-life design problems. Receive rigorous training from user research and wireframes to high fidelity mockups and working with developers to implement them. Build your confidence and a stellar portfolio curated from hands-on projects with clients. You have the flexibility to study online whilst working full time. Plus get 1-1 expert mentor support and a dedicated career coach to ensure your success throughout your journey.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Financing
    Lending partner available: Climb Credit

    Deferred Tuition: Pay $700 upfront, and the rest when you get a job.
    Tuition Plans$1099/month, $8,200 upfront, or deferred tuition
    Refund / GuaranteeJob Guarantee
    Scholarship$750 for women and veterans
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelAll backgrounds are welcome as long as you can demonstrate strong visual, creativity, and communication skills.
    Placement TestYes
    InterviewNo
  • UX Career Track

    Apply
    Data Visualization, Design, User Experience Design
    OnlinePart Time15 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date Rolling Start Date
    Cost$5,400
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationOnline
    Become a UX designer in six months, job guaranteed! The UX Career Track is an intensive user experience course with a full career services component. With our guarantee, if you don’t land a job within six months of graduating, your tuition will be refunded. This self-paced, mentor-guided, online bootcamp is designed for people with adjacent skills from a few specific backgrounds: visual design, coding, marketing, and research. With the fundamentals already in place, you'll master design thinking, develop cross-functional communication skills, and create real-world projects that you can show off in a unique portfolio. After graduation, you’ll continue to enjoy the support of career coaches and access to our employer network so that you can land an entry-level UX job.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Financing
    Lending partner: Climb Credit

    Deferred Tuition: Pay $500 upfront, and the rest when you get a job.
    Tuition Plans$1199/month, $5,400 upfront, or deferred tuition
    Refund / GuaranteeJob Guarantee
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelAcademic or professional experience in user design or development oriented fields.
    Placement TestYes
    InterviewNo

1 Scholarship

  • $500 Springboard Scholarship

    Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Springboard scholarship for $500 off tuition!

    Eligibility

    Offer is only valid for new applicants. Applicants who have already submitted an application cannot claim this scholarship. & This scholarship cannot be combined with other offers.

    Qualifying Courses

    • Data Science Career Track (Online)
    • Machine Learning Engineering Career Track (Online)
    • UX Career Track (Online)
    • Data Analytics Career Track (Online)

Review Guidelines

  • Only Applicants, Students, and Graduates are permitted to leave reviews on Course Report.
  • Post clear, valuable, and honest information that will be useful and informative to future coding bootcampers. Think about what your bootcamp excelled at and what might have been better.
  • Be nice to others; don't attack others.
  • Use good grammar and check your spelling.
  • Don't post reviews on behalf of other students or impersonate any person, or falsely state or otherwise misrepresent your affiliation with a person or entity.
  • Don't spam or post fake reviews intended to boost or lower ratings.
  • Don't post or link to content that is sexually explicit.
  • Don't post or link to content that is abusive or hateful or threatens or harasses others.
  • Please do not submit duplicate or multiple reviews. These will be deleted. Email moderators to revise a review or click the link in the email you receive when submitting a review.
  • Please note that we reserve the right to review and remove commentary that violates our policies.
You must log in to submit a review.

Click here to log in or sign up and continue.

Hey there! As of 11/1/16 is now Hack Reactor. If you graduated from prior to October 2016, Please leave your review for . Otherwise, please leave your review for Hack Reactor.

Title
Description
Rating
Overall Experience:
Curriculum:
Instructors:
Job Assistance:
School Details
About You

Non-anonymous, verified reviews are always more valuable (and trustworthy) to future bootcampers. Anonymous reviews will be shown to readers last.

You must log in to submit a review.

Click here to log in or sign up and continue.

Shared Review

  • UX Design
    - 5/23/2019
    Chris Lucas  User Photo
    Chris Lucas • Estimator • Student • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    I took weeks in deciding which bootcamp to choose from. I looked at Careerfoundry, General Assembly, Designlab, and Springboard. 
    I ultimately chose Sprinboard because they had a special offer for the UX Essentials Course. 
    I was skeptical because of other reviews that I had read about Springboard. 

    The course is mostly made up of content that you could find on the web. At first, I was skeptical about it, but what worked well (in my opinion) is how they structured the content to provide a thorough understanding of the UX Design process. 

    I had a couple of months learning on my own about UX Design, and needed the structure that Springboard provided. 

    The Springboard team is AMAZING! They responded very quickly and professionally that I would definitely take another course from them for their customer service! 

    My mentor provided insight into every project and any questions that I might have. At times, we would also have discussions on topics unrelated to the bootcamp, but still related to the field. 

    I would definitely recommend Springboard for anyone interested in taking their first steps into UX Design. 

  • Dirk Maserkopf  User Photo
    Dirk Maserkopf • Student • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

     

    My 12 weeks experience with springboard was excellent. My weekly mentor calls helped me to find the right way to analyze data and go beyond the actual case study. The learning material is easy to read and understand, not that the course is too easy, but the layout and structure of the course is very good and makes it a pleasure to learn. Catherina from student support is great to deal with. I had one small problem, none of springboards fault, but my first assigned mento wasn't available any longer, so  Catherina went beyond her normal hours of work and found me a new mentor over the weekend. I was really impressed with the support she gave me and any other questions, were answered right away, even though we had like 16 hours time difference between Western Australia and San Fran. 

    A special thanks to Chinmay , my mentor, who was always available and even so we had to change sometime our time of call, he was always flexible and guided me through the course plus gave me some great insights from his past experience and working as BA. 

     

     

     

     

  • Arun  User Photo
    Arun • Student Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    I took the Foundations in Data Science course from Springboard. I have had some introduction to statistics and programming (quite a bit of stats in my MBA program and took many datacamp certificates for R and Python programming).

    Really enjoyed the foundations course from Springboard. Have tried using many MOOC`s (massive online open courseware) to learn data science but to no use. Springboard`s mentor driven and community driven coursework is a lot better. Setting up the R Studio environment, Github, writing code on R, R markdown etc, all take quite some effort, if you are from a non computer science background (I am not a CS major but had some coding in high school and undergrad). This is where the mentor and community are most useful. 

    The $ 500 per month fee is very reasonable for the community, mentor interactions and curriculum that you get in the course. 

    My advice to prospective students who have no background in statistics and programming is as follows:

    1) First learn statistics from online resources like Khan Academy, Saylor.org etc. Topics may include descriptive statistics (mean, median, mode, variance, standard deviation, types of distributions, probability), inferential statistics (p-value, Z-scores, hypothesis test, t-test) and machine learning (linear regression, logistic regression, some simple classification algorithms etc). Even datacamp.com has many good coding courses built around statistics.    

    2) Learn some R, Python and SQL from datacamp.com. Take a total of 10 certificate courses from datacamp in these 3 programming languages. This will really help develop your coding skills. In R, take introduction to R, intermediate R, dplyr, ggplot, statistics with R etc. In Python, learn numpy, pandas, seaborn etc. 

    3) After you have finished above 2 points, you can move to Springboard. You may think that Springboard is also about the first 2 points. Yes, it is. But the most important part of Springboard is the capstone project. Once you have completed point 1 and 2, you can enter the Springboard foundations course confidently and spend most of your time thinking and working on your capstone project. Remember that nothing matches the skills you develop while completing an end to end capstone project. This is only possible on Springboard at a very reasonable price.

    Lots of effort and motivation + Springboard + Datacamp is the best formula for becoming a quantitative analyst/junior data scientist, if you do not already have a background in statistics and computer science.

  • Jenn L  User Photo
    Jenn L • UX UI Designer • Student Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    I've been a visual designer (mostly web) for about 10 years. I've done aspects of UX in many of my jobs/projects. But there were a lot of best practices in research and prep that I'd never properly learned to be an official UX designer. I learned and practiced all these textbook need-to-knows and quickly got my portfolio updated to prove it through this course in a matter of a few months. I saved $1000's from avoiding full-time courses that I didn't need since I had quite a lot of on the job training already. Since completing the course I've gotten messages weekly to daily from recruiters on LinkedIn looking to place me in new exciting roles at big and small companies. TOTALLY WORTH IT.

    My UX project from the curriculum: https://www.jennlindeman.com/ux-project

  • Amelia MG  User Photo
    Amelia MG • UX Writer • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    I took Springboard's UX Design course, and really enjoyed my experience. The curriculum was engaging, varied enough to accommodate many different learning styles, and was dynamic - Springboard updates their curriculum all the time, so nothing feels out of date. The emphasis on working with other students through the online community made it easy to gather ongoing feedback about your process, and simulated a bit of what it's like to work on a UX team - you never work in a bubble ;) 

    The self-paced nature of the class is a bit of a double-edged sword, because you can finish the course while working a full time job, but it does mean you need to be really self-motivated - I work full time, and finished the course in 3 months. Both your mentor and Springboard advisors are extremely helpful and supportive, and can even provide suggested timelines for what to work on each week in order to finish the course in the time that meets your needs.

    As I mentioned earlier, each student is assigned a mentor, with whom you work closely, meeting each week to discuss progress, goals, and other, non-course-related aspects of UX design work. This mentor/student relationship was invaluable to my success. My mentor is extremely talented and charismatic and working with her helped keep me on track. 

     

    I highly recommend Springboard to anyone looking for a dive into UX Design. 

  • UX Design Course
    - 7/24/2017
    Laura A Hamrick  User Photo
    Laura A Hamrick • Web Designer/UX Designer • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I would highly recommend the Springboard UX Design course to anyone that is looking to learn UX Design or would like to get a jump start on putting some UX examples on their portfolio. I had worked in UX for about a year but didn't have any personal examples that I could show for on my public portfolio. My Springboard (Sara) was extremely helpful in providing me with feedback and recommending resources that were outside of what the course had listed. 

    This course was great because as a freelance web designer, my schedule isn't consistent week to week. Since the course is flexible, you are able to do as much or as little of the work each week to make it work for you. 

    I was left with an amazing portfolio piece on the entire process of UX Design and have been offered multiple positions since completing the course. I also felt extremely comfortable in the interviews as I was confidently able to walk through the ENTIRE UX Design process since I had gone through every piece. 

    Would highly recommend this to anyone interested in UX!

  • Good Overview
    - 12/11/2019
    Allison Hengst • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    This is my first online course in a long time so I don't have much to compare it to but overall I think the UX Design course (to be discontinued) was very comprehensive and structured. I thought overall it was affordable even though my employer paid for it. However, too bad that there will only be a much expensive career track available moving forward. I'm glad I was able to get into this general UX Design course as I am already in the industry. The certification will help me with future job movement and will kickstart online portfolio creation. I'm glad that the course wasn't too heavy on UI as I am not a graphic designer. I like the progress bar so I could see movement. I procrastinated in the beginning. If I were to do it again I'd get started right away. I don't think I took it as seriously as I should have in the first month. 

  • business analytic
    - 11/27/2019
    Rikki Groeger-Gracia • Consumer Insights Consultant • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Springboard made learning interesting and manageable with their program strategy of online learning with an appointed mentor.  I needed to advance my analytics technical skills fairly quickly and have it fit into a very busy schedule of full time job and family.  I was able to learn on my own time and begin the capstone projects, picking my own dedicated times.  What made it a fantastic experience is the Mentor program that is part of Springboards curriculum.  I was able to schedule time with my mentor based on my availability and he was flexible when work meetings or home crisis arose.  The weekly hours dedicated to me kept me on track.  The Community meeting options that lets you share your hurdles with others taking the course was also helpful getting me through the more difficult case studies.  I received my certification and have gained tremendous confidence in the skills I've learned.  Thanks Springboard.

  • Alessandra Bellorio • Digital Marketing Specialist • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    What I loved about Springboard was my mentor. She helped me to achieve my goals. She also gave me great ideas and advices. I started the course looking for learning new skills. After finishing it, I am feeling more confident to start a new career.

  • Oindrila Sen • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Let me categorize my experience with Springboard in 2 ways: 

     1. What I liked about this course

     2. What I didn't like
     

    Like: 

    1. Covers a lot of areas in Data Analysis, Visualization Techniques and Machine Learning

    2. Mentor Support 

    3. Introduces  some really cool soft skills like networking, writing cold emails, etc. which I personally really appreciate

    4. Opportunity to work on 2 Capstone Projects to use the concepts learned in the curriculum and some mini exercises to practice 

    Did Not like:

    1. The time provided for each section of the curriculum is not very realistic

    2. Students may lose interest and get bored after some time

    3. Career coaches are helpful if you can get hold of them. But it was challenging to book a time. I think they need to hire more career coaches.

    Overall, I would say, I had a good experience with Springboard.

  • Business Analytics
    - 11/21/2019
    Eddy Martinez • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    This course was a good and quick in-depth overview of data tools and use cases that you would use in real life as a Business Analyst. 

    I loved the class for a couple of reasons, one was I had an incredible mentor and two were the resources they give you and portfolio you make from the course.

  • Prashant Sanghal • Supply Chain | Data Scientist • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Great program to learn data science by applying what you learn, and building your own portfolio. You will work along with industry experts, who will guide you through the entire process end-to-end. There will be times when you will feel lost, struggling with the unknowns. I think that is the beauty of the program which prepares you to solve the real world problems as well as deal with ambiguity.     

  • UX Career Track
    - 11/20/2019
    Elizabeth Johnson • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    This was one of the best experiences I have ever had. I loved everything about it. I loved the mentor process. I loved meeting with them and talking to her once a week. I enjoyed the unlimited mentor calls. I love the way the thing is set up and how you can go at your own pace. 

  • Springboard Alum
    - 11/6/2019
    Angelica Mariveles • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    Springboard made the UX Design course a step by step process which allowed me to learn the course easily. At first I was nervous about how the course might be set up and how I will absorb all of this information, but Springboard structured it in a very easy to learn way and explains each part very thoroughly so that you are confident in understanding what to do for each project. 

  • Laura terrones • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I took the ux design course. Best part was:  mentor, office hours, and hands on project.

     

     

  • ADITYA THUSE • UX Designer • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I love the whole experience and the help that I received from Springboard. One-on-one mentoring is the best part of the course.

  • UX DESIGNER
    - 10/31/2019
    CHRISTIEA • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    HI I JUST FINISHED THE UX DESIGN COURSE AT SPRINGBOARD. I WAS A PSYCHOLOGY MAJOR AND JUST ENTERING THE UX FIELD. THE COURSE HAS A REQUIRED CAPSTONE PROJECT WHICH MAKES IT A GREAT HANDS ON EXPERIENCE AND AN INTRO IN THE UX FIELD. WEEKLY MENTOR CALLS WERE HELPFUL AS WELL.

  • Suzanne To • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    The program is much longer than the 350+ hours advertised. As a full time student, I was hoping to finish in 3-4 months, but ended up finishing around 5 months (not accounting for the pause/break I took in-between). If you're a part time student with a full time job, you most likely will be looking at more than 6 months depending on your pace. You'll also be paired with a mentor and it's a coin toss on whether or not you'll get a good one.

    With that being said, the program is flexible and the Springboard staff is dedicated to helping you work through your schedule. If you end up with a mentor who isn't helpful, make the effort to communicate issues and give it a fair chance. If the issues continue, talk to your student advisor and he/she will pair you up with a different mentor. I've personally experienced this and was later paired with an incredible mentor. My student advisor was also incredibly compassionate, kind, and helpful during my Springboard journey. I would say, in general, the whole staff from operations, mentorship, and career services were amazing. 

    I was debating between this program and others, but I am grateful that I chose Springboard. The way I see it, there will be difficulties and hardships in any program. What's really important are the people behind the program and whether or not they'll support you throughout your journey. I feel like my concerns were always properly addressed and that the Springboard staff were genuinely invested in helping me succeed.

    I just finished the program and received my certificate of completion today. Yay! If you're interested in trying out the program, here's a referral link for $500 off your first course.  https://www.springboard.com/invite/0RQ65

    Good luck with whatever you decide! You got this. :)

  • Great course!
    - 10/24/2019
    Shubham Tiwari • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Springboard is a great bootcamp with amazing mentors and ongoing career support. It consistently builds technical and professional competencies to be able to transition smoothly into a data science career. The job guarantee is a great incentive for studying hard and completing the course! Springboard has an active community that encourages students to attend conferences and local meetups. Personally it helped me to effectively transition into a data science role, coming from a chemical engineering background. 

  • Audrey Meng • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    - Curriculum is very well curated and comprehensive; having the mini projects and Capstone project helps flex the coding muscles and build a solid foundation

    - Mentor is extremely supportive and helpful, and provides many useful tips from real world practice

    - Staff is understanding and always respond in a timely manner 

  • Useful UX course.
    - 10/14/2019
    Dena Kline • Creative Director • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I just completed the Springboard UX Design course and was very satisfied with the curriculum and mentorship. My main goals were to get a comprehensive grounding in UX process and terminology. 

  • Daniela Esparza • Data Scientist • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    - Independent of your background, you can finish this program, on your way and with all the mentoring support that you need. The program encourages you to be creative to face challenging capstone projects. 
    - Opportunity to work in topics where you really feel passion, using the newly learned skills.
    - Excellent professional coaching and final interviews to prepare yourself for the next steps and to build networking.
    - The program might include more content and mini-projects related to PySpark and a sense of programming at scale.
    - Some tutorials on the curriculum are little longs. They could be shorter (including just the essential content). The curriculum has a couple of own videos -introducing the chapters and coaching advice-. Maybe they could work in their own technical videos. 
    - Some people could need a little more support about datasets and available tools for capstone projects. Maybe in the first chapter, the curriculum could include links to datasets and examples of projects to guide them. 

  • Ali • Student • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Springboard UX design is a thothought and comprehensive online course for those who are interested in UXUI but had zero experience. It had prepared me from the start by introducing basic concept to hands-on experience by creating a capstone project. A plus of the course would be the once-a-week mentor call that really keeped me on track and answered all the questions. 

  • Jack • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    The material is mostly content from other blogs / learning services that is packaged together in such a way as to make it easy for you to develop a wide ranging skill set in digital marketing. I finished pretty much right on time even though I took the time to create my own content and do my own projects rather than just following the recommended ones. 

     

    The career coaching and mental calls alone are worth the expense. It helped me get a digital marketing job I loved!

  • Lena Ugren • Marketing assistant and graphic designer • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Amazing course for those looking to start a career in digital marketing! You get so much value for the price! One of the best things was the opportunity to work with a non-profit through Google Ads Online Marketing Challenge. This gave me confidence on how to work on real projects, leveled up my communication skills with clients and gave my resume a boost. Student advisors and support are super flexible and available. My mentor has 20+ years of experience in marketing and I was able to learn a lot from her. Hands on projects with awesome technical support if you get stuck on anything. Highly recommend Springboard!

  • Pardeep Kumar • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I have just finished the Data Science Career track program at Springboard. I picked Springboard over the other data science course because of two main reasons:

    1. I was able to work my current job and complete the coursework in the evenings and the weekends

    2. My mentor was extremely helpful and guided to build a good foundation in machine learning and neural networks

    3.  The staff is great, understanding and respectful and my student advisor was really prompt in replying to any queries

    4. The career courches are very passionate and experienced which matters especially when you are on verge of making a career change and you need someone to keep you motivated

Thanks!