springboard-logo

Springboard

Online

Springboard

Avg Rating:4.77 ( 348 reviews )

Springboard is an online coding school offering online, flexible, mentor-led courses including the Data Science Career Track, UX Design Career Track, and Machine Learning Career Track (all offer job guarantees), in addition to Digital Marketing and Cybersecurity courses. While learning cutting-edge digital skills entirely online, students receive teaching and mentorship from industry experts. Springboard offers a number of self-paced, mentor-led workshops, plus a full Data Science Career Track program. The Data Science Career Track includes a deferred tuition option, so students can enroll for a small deposit and finish paying after starting a job. In all of Springboard’s self-paced courses, students develop job-ready skills that display industry-worthy capstone and portfolio projects. Throughout the entire process, students receive support from their industry mentor, as well as Springboard's resident advisors and the larger student/alumni community. Springboard combines expert-curated curricula with one-on-one mentorship. Springboard has served thousands of students from around the world.

To apply, applicants fill out an online form, take an aptitude test, then talk with a school representative about their background and motivations. For the data science career track a background in statistics and/or programming is required. For the UX career track, students should have academic or professional background in user design or development-oriented fields.

All graduates receive 1:1 career coaching including networking tips, resume and LinkedIn assistance, interview prep, and salary negotiation. Graduates go on to considerable success: those who accepted new jobs reported an average annual salary increase of $19,919. And because of the job guarantee, students who don’t find a job within six months of graduation receive a full refund.

Recent Springboard Reviews: Rating 4.77

all (348) reviews for Springboard →

Recent Springboard News

Read all (18) articles about Springboard →
  • Cybersecurity Career Track

    Apply
    Penetration Testing, Mobile Security, Ethical Hacking
    OnlinePart Time15 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date
    None scheduled
    Cost
    $2,900
    Class size
    N/A
    Location
    Online
    Your springboard to a cybersecurity career The cybersecurity industry is expected to have 3.5 million high paying unfilled jobs by 2021 (source). If you have experience in related technical fields and are interested in a cybersecurity career, now is the time to get started! In this bootcamp, you will develop your cybersecurity skill set under the guidance of an industry expert who will mentor you 1-on-1 throughout the course. With our online labs, you can advance the technical skills needed to make systems and software more secure as well as prepare for passing the certification exam. All this will culminate in a multi-part capstone project that you can highlight on your resume for prospective employers. You will also get bonus prep materials to help you pass the CISSP certification so you stand out when applying for software security analyst roles. Career transitions are hard, but we’ll support you every step of the way - until you are hired. By the end of the course, you will: - Develop the technical proficiency needed to make software and applications more secure - Gain preparation to help you pass the CISSP security certification - Be able to conduct a full risk and vulnerability assessment for a software application, write a report of your findings and recommend improvements. - Have the skills to get hired for Software/Application Security Analyst roles
    Financing
    Deposit
    N/A
    Financing
    Climb Credit available.Deferred Tuition available. Pay when you get a job.
    Tuition Plans
    $2900
    Scholarship
    Women in Tech Veterans
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level
    N/A
    Placement Test
    No
    Interview
    No
  • Data Analytics Career Track

    Apply
    Python, SQL, Excel, Data Visualization, Data Analytics
    OnlinePart Time15 Hours/week
    Start Date
    Rolling Start Date
    Cost
    $5,500
    Class size
    N/A
    Location
    Online
    Become a data analyst in six months, job guaranteed! Through this course, developed in partnership with Microsoft, you’ll master the technical and business thinking skills needed to get hired. In addition to learning fundamental business statistics concepts, key tools (like Excel, SQL, Python, Power BI, and Tableau), and advanced analysis techniques, you’ll develop your problem-solving skills—something hiring managers told us most job applicants lack. Two capstone projects will allow you to bring all of your skills together, becoming the center of a powerful portfolio. And you’ll do it all with the guidance of your personal mentor and career coach, plus support from your fellow students and Springboard alumni.
    Financing
    Deposit
    N/A
    Financing
    Climb financing availableDeferred tuition plan: Pay $500 and the rest when you get a job.
    Tuition Plans
    $5,500 upfront or $1,100 monthly payments, or deferred tuition plan.
    Refund / Guarantee
    Become a data analyst. Job Guaranteed.
    Scholarship
    $500 scholarship for veterans and women in tech.
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level
    2 years of professional work experience working regularly with office, design or programming tools. Strong critical thinking and problem-solving skills.
    Prep Work
    None
    Placement Test
    No
    Interview
    No
  • Data Science Career Track

    Apply
    MySQL, Data Science, Git, Python, SQL, Machine Learning, Spark
    OnlinePart Time20 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date
    Rolling Start Date
    Cost
    $7,500
    Class size
    N/A
    Location
    Online
    Get a job, or your money back, through Springboard’s mentor-guided online bootcamp. With our job guarantee, if you don’t land a job within six months of graduating, your tuition will be refunded. Students will master the data science process, from statistics and data wrangling to advanced topics like machine learning and data storytelling, by working on real projects designed by industry experts. With the guidance of your personal mentor and career coaches, you will graduate with an interview-ready portfolio and a network of data scientists. We won’t stop there. We know that career transitions are hard, and we’ll support you every step of the way—until you get hired.
    Financing
    Deposit
    N/A
    Financing
    Lending partner available: Climb Credit. Deferred Tuition available: Pay $700 and the rest when you get a job.
    Tuition Plans
    $1490/month or $7,500 upfront or deferred tuition plan.
    Scholarship
    Women in Tech Veterans
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level
    Comfortable programming and comfortable with statistics.
    Placement Test
    Yes
    Interview
    No
  • Data Science Career Track Prep

    Apply
    Data Science, Python, Data Visualization
    OnlinePart Time15 Hours/week6 Weeks
    Start Date
    Rolling Start Date
    Cost
    $490
    Class size
    N/A
    Location
    Online
    Need more prep before you begin the Data Science Career Track? In this mentor-led course, you'll spend 4-6 weeks mastering the foundational Python and statistics skills needed to pass the admissions challenge and start your career. This course was designed specifically for go-getters who want to enroll in our Data Science Career Track, but who need an introduction to, or a refresher in, Python programming, statistics, or other core data science concepts. With guidance from your personal mentor, you’ll finish the course having learned how to use Python to complete real-world coding exercises. You’ll also be able to ace our Data Science Career Track admissions challenge and begin your data science journey.
    Financing
    Deposit
    None
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level
    Beginnger
    Prep Work
    None
    Placement Test
    No
    Interview
    No
  • Digital Marketing Career Track

    Apply
    Digital Marketing, Excel, Growth Hacking, SEO
    OnlinePart Time10 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date
    Rolling Start Date
    Cost
    $3,300
    Class size
    N/A
    Location
    Online
    If you're looking to get a fulfilling digital marketing job, Springboard’s Digital Marketing Career Track is the perfect course for you. The Digital Marketing Career Track is a 200+ hour online course. You’ll learn core digital marketing skills and work 1-on-1 with an expert digital marketer on projects designed to help you showcase your competency in this rapidly evolving field. You’ll also learn how to leverage these skills in the job market through a career-focused curriculum and personalized career coaching. We’ll offer all the support you need to land a digital marketing job successfully, from resume review, mock interviews, to exclusive employer partnerships. You’ll get a foot in the door people usually work years to gain.
    Financing
    Deposit
    N/A
    Financing
    Lending partner available: Affirm. Low monthly payments starting at $145 per month.
    Tuition Plans
    $2394, or $499 per month
    Refund / Guarantee
    7-day risk-free rebate period
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level
    N/A
    Placement Test
    No
    Interview
    No
  • Machine Learning Engineering Career Track

    Apply
    Python, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence
    OnlinePart Time20 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date
    Rolling Start Date
    Cost
    $7,940
    Class size
    N/A
    Location
    Online
    Fast-track your machine learning career through our mentor-guided, hands-on machine learning engineering course—the first to come with a job guarantee. Our curriculum, designed for people with software engineering experience, is rigorous and deeply technical, teaching the foundations of machine learning and deep learning. But it’s also hands-on. Of the 400 hours of work we estimate it will take to complete this course, 100 hours go toward capstone projects. You’ll build and deploy large-scale AI systems—with guidance from your mentor, an experienced machine learning engineer currently working in the industry.
    Financing
    Deposit
    N/A
    Financing
    Climb Credit
    Tuition Plans
    $7,940 upfront $1490/month Climb Credit Loan
    Refund / Guarantee
    Job Guarantee. Get a job after 6 months or get your money back.
    Scholarship
    Women In Tech: $750 Veterans: $750
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level
    N/A
    Placement Test
    No
    Interview
    No
  • UX Career Track

    Apply
    Design, User Experience Design, Data Visualization
    OnlinePart Time15 Hours/week26 Weeks
    Start Date
    Rolling Start Date
    Cost
    $5,400
    Class size
    N/A
    Location
    Online
    Become a UX designer in six months, job guaranteed! The UX Career Track is an intensive user experience course with a full career services component. With our guarantee, if you don’t land a job within six months of graduating, your tuition will be refunded. This self-paced, mentor-guided, online bootcamp is designed for people with adjacent skills from a few specific backgrounds: visual design, coding, marketing, and research. With the fundamentals already in place, you'll master design thinking, develop cross-functional communication skills, and create real-world projects that you can show off in a unique portfolio. After graduation, you’ll continue to enjoy the support of career coaches and access to our employer network so that you can land an entry-level UX job.
    Financing
    Deposit
    N/A
    Financing
    Lending partner: Climb Financing.Deferred Tuition: Pay $500 upfront, and the rest when you get a job.
    Tuition Plans
    $1199/month, $5,400 upfront, or deferred tuition
    Refund / Guarantee
    Job Guarantee
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill Level
    Academic or professional experience in user design or development oriented fields.
    Placement Test
    Yes
    Interview
    No

1 Scholarship

  • $500 Springboard Scholarship

    Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Springboard scholarship for $500 off tuition!

    Eligibility

    Offer is only valid for new applicants. Applicants who have already submitted an application cannot claim this scholarship. & This scholarship cannot be combined with other offers.

    Qualifying Courses

    • UX Career Track (Online)
    • Machine Learning Engineering Career Track (Online)
    • Data Science Career Track (Online)

Review Guidelines

  • Only Applicants, Students, and Graduates are permitted to leave reviews on Course Report.
  • Post clear, valuable, and honest information that will be useful and informative to future coding bootcampers. Think about what your bootcamp excelled at and what might have been better.
  • Be nice to others; don't attack others.
  • Use good grammar and check your spelling.
  • Don't post reviews on behalf of other students or impersonate any person, or falsely state or otherwise misrepresent your affiliation with a person or entity.
  • Don't spam or post fake reviews intended to boost or lower ratings.
  • Don't post or link to content that is sexually explicit.
  • Don't post or link to content that is abusive or hateful or threatens or harasses others.
  • Please do not submit duplicate or multiple reviews. These will be deleted. Email moderators to revise a review or click the link in the email you receive when submitting a review.
  • Please note that we reserve the right to review and remove commentary that violates our policies.
You must log in to submit a review.

Click here to log in or sign up and continue.

Hey there! As of 11/1/16 is now Hack Reactor. If you graduated from prior to October 2016, Please leave your review for . Otherwise, please leave your review for Hack Reactor.

Title
Description
Rating
Overall Experience:
Curriculum:
Instructors:
Job Assistance:
School Details
About You

Non-anonymous, verified reviews are always more valuable (and trustworthy) to future bootcampers. Anonymous reviews will be shown to readers last.

You must log in to submit a review.

Click here to log in or sign up and continue.

Shared Review

  • Christina Nichols  User Photo
    Christina Nichols • President • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    I completed the Springboard Digital Marketing for Professionals course over the summer. I appreciated the self-paced, web-based coursework that was available when I had time to tackle it. I was impressed with the content that was curated and made available to me as a student. It was clear that the curriculum was created by experts who want to educate others to be successful.

    My two favorite features of the course were the mentor and the capstone project. Each student is paired with a mentor who provides useful, candid feedback through weekly calls. The calls and time with the mentor are worth their weight in gold! The capstone project allowed me to assemble all that I had learned and have a final product that I could show to a future client or employer. All around a great investment and fantastic customer service experience. 

  • Excellent course!
    - 11/4/2016
    Kalpesh Gohill • Founder/CEO • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    The course material was very well curated (saved me a ton of time looking around for info piece by piece). The curriculum was laid out in a logical, step-by-step method, with theory followed by practice.

    The interaction within the Google+ community also helped as a social aspect, and was a great sounding board to bounce ideas around. Weekly office hours and linking up with mentors who are actually working in the industry was great to get an understanding of how the industry actually works, and peak into a "day in the life of" scenario.

    I really appreciated the self-paced nature of the course. We all learn at different paces, and it helps to be able to control that to really optimize the experience.

    Overall, I would definitely recommend this course for anyone curious about the world of UX!

     

  • Edna Cerrillos • UX Designer • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I'm a self-trained UX Designer based in Mexico. In my country is difficult fo find formal education on UX so It was hard to connect the dots before this course.

    I finally feel that my expertise in UX's different fields has certainly improved and I'm able to practice better UX and product design. 

    I loved that it was online and at my own pace, it allowed me to keep my full-time job. The mentorship is a fantastic guidance to orient learnings better and clear questions.

    I´m very pleased with the results :)

  • KJafar • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    The Foundations of Data Science course was a great way to get exposed to the field of data science and to learn the methods and techniques used to solve business problems. The coursework is valuable and easy to follow, and I found the capstone project work and weekly mentor calls and ongoing interactions to be the best part of the program.  Springboard's program to pair each student with a mentor is such a great idea that I benefitted from immensely. They have top notch mentors that are experts in their field, and the mentor proactively provides guidance and advice about which data science tools make sense to use in specific situations. The capstone project also provides a great opportunity to apply the methods learned in the course to solve a real-world business problem.

  • Kristoffer • Graphic Designer • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I, like many, saw an ad for Springboard's UX course on Facebook and it piqued my interest as I had already been looking to transition in my career from a graphic designer to a UI/Visual design role. After reviewing the curriculum and comparing the cost and features among it and a few other programs, I decided it was the best option for me... and boy am I glad I did!

    My background definitely prepared me for some of the concepts taught in this course, and I can say that even without any prior knowledge in this or a related field, you would be fine. Nothing is glazed over, it's all thoughtfully prepared and the Google+ community is a great resource for interaction and feedback. 

    Overall, I think anyone who is looking to get into the UX field could benefit from this program and the skills you receive with it.

  • Guyda bru • Creative Technologist • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    When I first saw the ad for Springboard on my facebook feed I was a little suspicious about the "Become a UX Designer in 8 weeks", I admit it sounded appealing, I clicked on it and learned more about the curriculum. I liked how the class was programmed I realized how beneficial it would be for me and my career. I have been looking for a course like this for a while and I have to admit it was the right choice. My mentor was very critical to my progress and without her I don't think I would have been pushing myself to go through each task every week (I didn't want to put it aside from time to time, even though I could have). I would recommend anyone interested to learn more about UXD to check this course out.

  • UX Design Course
    - 7/25/2016
    Tommy Koo • Product Designer • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Springboard provided 1-on-1 mentorship and a great curriculum to follow. One of the nicest perks of an online course is that you can pace yourself and don't feel the need to follow the set schedule. They do tell you the average time is about 3 months to get thorugh the entire course, but you can spend as long as you need.

  • Rob Versaw • Manager • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    The mentorship and guidance really helped seperate this course from others. I was able to bounce ideas off of a professional and learn from him.

  • Hunter • Senior Engineer
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Most of what I have learned about Data Science, I have learned online through free MOOC's. I enjoy this method of learning because I can really learn at my own pace, and I believe it nurtures free-thinking and problem solving in a way that more structured environments (i.e. univeristy) do not. After about a month of working through Springboard's Data Science Intensive course, I really like their unique learning environment. The coursework is curated from a pretty large variatey of websites across the internet, and I would have never found all of this material on my own. I feel much more comfortable discussing complex data science topics and using analytics tools after only of month of coursework. Unlike the other reviewer, I have not spent any additional money on the curated coursework. The mentorship program is a key component to my success thus far in the course, and he has really helped me through my capstone project. Finally, Springboard nurtures a pretty vibrant community of students and mentors that communicate through a private forum. 

    Overall, I am feel like the course was money well-spent, and I am excited to get a lot more practice with my newly acquired skills.

  • Lucas • Web Developer • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    The curriculum is a bunch of curated resources from various web sites (Udacity, Lynda, and other web sources). They also do provide articles and suggested books. While I found the videos helpful, the suggested books hold the key information. Also just a note a lot of the resources you will want have short trials and you will end up having to pay for. I found Sketch, Flinto, and UXPin to be the most helpful for completing the projects. 

    The projects all build a good porfolio to break into the field of UX including the classic Timebank exercise. I did this course to get a better background in UX as a developer and it did help me get a lot better ideas for planning, layout, and repsonsiveness. I cannot speak for Job Assistance as I am not looking to break into the field but there are a number of people taking the course looking to do so. (You would probably get the most assistance from your mentor). The course does have GREAT office hours ranging in topics from breaking into UX to specific concepts that relate to your projects. 

    The best part is your mentor. Springboard seems to do a good job with matching you with a mentor that matches what you really want to get out of the course. My mentor has been nothing short of amazing. That is what you really pay for with this course, not the materials, but the mentorship. You get a weekly phone call with your mentor and mine would answer emails with feedback in betweek sessions. 

    Overall the course is inexpensive if you're looking to get a solid background and understanding of UX. I am more of a back-end developer so this actually helped me understand a lot of things about the Front-End side of development. I am not trying to break into the field of UX, BUT the mentorship is awesome and I'm sure you and your mentor would develop a plan to break into the field if you are looking to. 

  • Anonymous • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    The main positives to take from the course are the interactions with the mentor and the interview preps. Now I had a very hesitant mindset about applying for a bootcamp wondering whether I would be able to get employment considering I do not have a computer science degree or a STEM degree. I have a political science degree. I was told that these things do not matter and that you can easily land a job after you get both your projects done. I had done very detailed projects and posted them on github and did everything the career coaches suggested I do. Unfortunately not a single data science position had reached out to me. 

    Now for the curriculum. This was sadly most dissappointing. The course mainly revolves around data camp courses. And then these are supplemented by youtube lectures from Harvard or other institutions that would talk about the subject with the impression that you have intermediate knowledge of the subject matter, despite it being a beginners intro video to a concept. I have had much better success with the self study resources available on the internet, such as youtube tutorials etc. Also did two Udemy courses for 11 dollars each and got a better understanding of the subjects. There was no feel of an actual boot camp teaching you, they basically link you to external sources that arent theirs. 

  • UX Design Course
    - 4/28/2019
    Anonymous
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Great course to get an introductory knowledge to UX. There is an indepth explanation of the entire process with references and helpful links. Through the projects and assignments you get an idea of what UX design entails and the processes to be followed.

  • Anonymous • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I enrolled in the Springboard Data Science Career Track on December of 17, completed April 19. Due to life circumstances, I had to freeze and extend my completion date during the latter half of 2018. When I returned, I made sure I kept the same mentor as that was an absolutely highlight of this experience. I was working full-time while enrolled.

    Pro: Mentor relationship

    Con: Depth of coursework

    My mentor was simply superb, this was in my opinion the best feature from this program that differs itself from others. Having a professional data scientist with working experience to offer insight concurrently while the course progresses enhanced the learning experience, I was able to bounce questions and solicit feedback both from course content and my perfornce freely and openly on a weekly basis. This has helped fuel my growth tremendously.

    Although, in my opinion, I wish there was stronger emphasis and more depth offered on the machine learning portion of the coursework. For those who are curious, the way Springboard structures their coursework follows the format of data science work flow: Familiarization with programming -> Data Wrangling -> Exploratory Data Analysis/Visualization -> Statistical Inferences -> Modeling/Machine Learning -> Delivery of Results/Implementation. This flow offers a very good broad perspectives on what a Data Scientist does, but I was left craving a bit more material on the depth of Machine Learning models, such as the math and science behind some of the methodologies and the tools used.

    In terms of Job Assistance, I thought the career advisors I worked with provided good feedback. However, I thought a lot of the resume and cover letters support are readily available online already, and that the job opportunities within Springboard I noticed are more relevant for students in the SF Bay Area and NYC. For those not living in the two areas, the process will not be noticably easier.

  • Anonymous • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I was completing my PhD in geophysics and I started my online course on Data Science with Springboard. One of the things I really liked the curriculum it stated with the basics and then went difficult. The curriculum helped me to understand the bigger picture of Data Science. I really appreciate the mentoring part of the program. It really helped me to get a good understanding of various topics in Data science. Without mentoring, I would not be confident in communicating with the Data science group. I shared my articles in Medium and LinkedIn and got acknowledged by the Data science group. I am still working with the career service to land a job as a Data Scientist. I can honestly say that I would not be able to make a transition from geophysicist to data scientist so fast without Springboard. Also special mention to the staff, incredibly responsive and helpful.

  • UX Design
    - 3/14/2019
    Anonymous • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    This course is self paced and Springboard did a great job of estimating the amount of work necessary per week to get me to my desired completion date. I needed/wanted to complete the UX Design course in three months and their curriculum plan (with timing) worked very well for me.

  • Anonymous • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    Before I started this course, I didn't know how to code, and I didn't truly understand what data science was.  But with the help of my mentor, the curriculum, and the projects in the course I know have valuable skills and a deeper understanding on how to analyze data.

    This course is perfect for setting up your own pace. Since I had 0 experience coding, I was not pressured to cover it in a pace that I wasn't comfortable with. In contrast, since I did have a background in statistics I was able to quickly go though all of that material without being forced to work at a pace that didn't suit me.

  • Anonymous • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Lot of material and practice with data munging/cleaning/visualization. However, certain topics, such as Spark and Data Science for production, are only covered superficially with no actual practice. Overall, there are plenty of resources to practice the general skill set needed.

  • Anonymous • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    This is an entry level boot camp program designed for students with limited background in data analytics.

    Pros: Weekly mentor calls is the main selling point, I enjoyed chatting with my mentor, but you need to be well prepared with agenda items, otherwise 30 minutes can pass so fast with no solid progression made. The mini projects in Jupytor notebooks are all very interesting and insightful, I think I've learnt more from those than videos and quiz. While I can see the trace that those are probably not what they originated, they did make modifications to those projects so it ended to be a good summary of each section. 

    Cons: I'm not a big fan for a student proposed capstone project. I can easily imagine someone getting stuck at thinking about valuable business ideas and reliable data source to begin with their project, especially for a program facing inexperienced students. The program course material is mainly from Datacamp, there is nothing wrong with that business collaboration, but you won't feel happy realizing Datacamp subscription is only $29 per month. I convinced myself I'm mainly paying for the tutoring, and this could be subjective people believe it worth the price or not. Not much job support if you are not choosing the career track.

    One suggestion I'd like to make is to alter a little big the tempo of the program. Currently I can strong feel a jump of level of difficulty moving from statistical inference section to machine learning, and I consider myself half-experienced for those topics. If this is supposed to be a program for people start thinking about exploring their career at data analytics, I think you can simplify on machine learning topics and make the mini project as easy as what datacamp offered. If you believe this is a hard-core data science program, you'd like students to put more hours into the topic.

  • Anonymous • Economist • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    The program gives great job support and has a great curriculum. The curriculum combines some lectures providing theoretical backgrounds of the algorithm, coding lessons, homework and projects. I have gained a lot of knowledge on Python and Machine Learning.  

  • Anonymous • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    This was an excellent program to gain exposure to many different areas in the data science process. I had excellent support from my mentor and the career resources during the program, and am confident this will continue throughout the job search. The curriculum is very good, although some issues are slightly present due to pacing but are relatively minor. There is a lot of work which will need to be done in the program over a long period of time but if you are willing to put the effort in it will certainly be worth it. 

  • Intro to UX Design
    - 12/18/2018
    Anonymous • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    The introduction to UX Design takes students on a comprehensive journey into the field. The flow of the curriculum demonstrates the progression of the UX workflow, and gives students not only the ability to gain the skills and understanding of this process, but leaves them with the work to prove it. I'm happy to have a portfolio completed and ready to present to employers. This was an extremely helpful course for a complete beginner, and I'm confident that it will help me to changes careers into the UX field. 

  • UX Designer
    - 11/10/2018
    Anonymous • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Springboard UX is a great course for learning UX Design. This course offers valuable insights and knowledge into various aspects of UX Design. You have the opportunity to meet with a UX designer once a week via Skype. This gives you valuable real-world insights into what you are learning. 

    This is a great course if you are ok learning online. If you need the experience of being in a classroom setting where you can ask questions, then this probably isn't the course for you. 

  • Anonymous • Business Analyst • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    N/A

    I went through the intro to ds class late 2017.  The material was great and having a mentor to work through my capstone project was invaluable.  It helped me to apply the skills I learned to a real life problem and set me up to speak to the project in job interviews.

  • Anonymous • Data Scientist • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    This course gave me everything I wanted. I learned all the necessary skills to get the job I wanted. I went from a data analyst to a data scientist, doubling my salary. 

Thanks!