savvy-coders-logo

Savvy Coders

Average Rating4.88
66 Reviews
3 Courses
Savvy Coders is an online coding boot camp offering the following classes: Full Stack Development, Data Analytics + Python, and Cyber Security. Classes are held Monday through Thursday evenings (for Full Stack and Data Analytics) so students won’t have to give up their day job to attend the boot camp. The boot camp is taught by industry software developers, and the class size is kept small to ensure students receive one-on-one interaction with instructors. In the Ful...
Write A Review

66 Savvy Coders Reviews

Sort by
Filter by
  • Luidgi
    Luidgi
    Junior Web Developer
    Jan 24, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    OCT 2020

    I took this bootcamp with no prior knowledge of HTML, CSS, JavaScript, Node and MongoDB. 12 weeks later, i am able to build dynamic websites by using all the tools that i learned from the bootcamp with confidence. I would recommend, this bootcamp to everyone who would like to become a full stack web developer. 
    Report
  • Asma
    Asma
    Student • Front End Web Development • St. Louis
    Sep 09, 2020
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Junior Web Developer

    I have been trying to start to code again and learn new languages for almost 1 year. However, I was not consistent with my effort, I am so happy I took the decision to contact Savvy Coders. Learning in a group kept me motivated and helped me to not fall off track on my coding goal, Savvy Coders helped me to step outside my comfort zone and get my hands dirty building actual application, now I found my capabilities and confidence as a developer.
    Report
  • Trevon Allen
    Trevon Allen
    Technical Support • Graduate • Front End Web Development • St. Louis
    Sep 09, 2020
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Gave me Confidence

    This Boot Camp was exactly the push I needed to becoming a full stack developer from the owner to the recruitment and preparation for finding a job after boot camp, they really prepare you for the career your pursuing in web development, enjoyed the process and time they invested in helping me get to where I am today.
    Report
  • Nicholas LaChance
    Nicholas LaChance
    Graduate • Front End Web Development • St. Louis
    Nov 23, 2019
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Perfect for an level of skill

    SavvyCoders is a great program to learn new and ever changing skills. This program is perfect for those who are new to programming, those who have never programmed, and those that would like to sharpen their skills. 

    I started SavvyCoders with a background in software as a hobby. After SavvyCoders I am 100% confident to apply for a job, continue research on my own (without getting lost), as well as having a group of individuals to go to for collaboration of ideas.

    Report
  • Nowell Gata
    Nowell Gata
    Student • Front End Web Development • St. Louis
    Jul 24, 2019
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Empowering and Cost-Effective

    Savvy Coders was a great introduction into the tech world. I had zero experience going into this program and feel confident that I can put together a single page application using HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. I believe that the network that Savvy Coders provided will help me through my journey into the tech world, and considering the competition out there, this is probably the most cost-effective boot camp out there.

    Attendance is mandatory. If you are new to software development, ...

    Report
  • John Ogunyelere
    John Ogunyelere
    Graduate • Front End Web Development • St. Louis
    May 14, 2019
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    The gateway to a proficient coding experience

    Savvy Coders is a fantastic junior web developer camp here in St. Louis, with full hands-on technical skill training and professional conduct. It is unique for its small class size, rich course content, experienced instructors and awesome management who walk the tides with you and ensure that you come out as a fine product, ready made to hit the job market, change your career or advance your studies. 

    If I have the chance again, I will go back to Savvy Coders!!!

    Report
  • Justin Lautz
    Justin Lautz
    Graduate • Front End Web Development • St. Louis
    Apr 19, 2019
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Just what I needed!

    Savvy Coders is a fantastic way to get your foot in the door with coding, or build upon your existing knowledge. I went into this 11 week program with zero programing knowledge, and left with a strong foundation in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript with a focus on object oriented programming. The JavaScript portion of the course got pretty heavy into the single page web design idea which was the most challenging part of the course, but from what I understand, is a more progressive approach to buil...

    Report
  • JOE
    JOE
    Graduate • St. Louis
    Mar 06, 2019
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Savvy Coders can help!

    As a part of my Savvy Coders course work. I have learned front end development tools like CSS and HTML as well as the more backend tools like JavaScript. I have worked independently on projects and have collaborated on group projects with the use of slack and GitHub for version control. I have had experience with HTML and CSS in college but we used Adobe Dreamweaver. Savvy coders is different! You are taught how to use the most up to date dev tools that will improve your workflow, thus mak...

    Report
  • Fabi Clubb
    Fabi Clubb
    Jan 31, 2019
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Wonderful!

    I am a recent Savvy Coders graduate and I can only say that taking this course was a great decision! I not only learned to code, but I met wonderful people. The teacher and the TAs did a great job. I am looking for a job at the moment, and even though I have already graduated, I am still getting great support from Savvy!

    Report
  • Jason Brown
    Jason Brown
    IT Support Analyst • Graduate • Front End Web Development • St. Louis
    Jan 24, 2019
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    A Great Choice!

    I loved this class. I found taking the class through Savvy Coders to be extremely useful. I decided to make a career change and enter the world of Front End Web Development. Taking the Savvy Coders class taught me HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Before I took the class I had no knowledge of these, and after the class I was able to use them and build my own site! I would recommend this class to anyone who has ever thought about entering the world of Web Development. 

    Report
  • Daniel Catanzaro
    Daniel Catanzaro
    Graduate • Front End Web Development • St. Louis
    Oct 29, 2018
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Feeling Savvy

    Before Savvy Coders, I had basically zero coding experience. The course starts with the basics of HTML and CSS, and then revs up the intensity with JavaScript. The teacher is incredibly knowledgeable and accommodates everyone from different learning backgrounds. The teaching assistants are always helpful and available to provide extra help, whether in person or online in the class Slack channel. The class goes beyond coding, too. They do a great job preparing you for a job, including resum...

    Report
  • Allan C.
    Allan C.
    Student • Front End Web Development • St. Louis
    Jun 29, 2018
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Great Course To Learn How To Code

    I recommend this course for anyone interested in learning HTML, CSS and JavaScript. It is a little challenging but worth the effort in the end. The course teacher is very patient with beginners. After each class I left very satisfied and yearning for more.

    Thank you Savvy Coders!!

    Report

Savvy Coders Alumni Outcomes

Recent Savvy Coders News

There are no blog posts about this school yet.

Savvy Coders Alumni Reviews Summary

Overall Experience
4.9
Instructors
4.9
Curriculum
4.8
Job Assistance
4.8
Write A Review
More Information
Guarantees Job
Job Assistance
Includes Housing
Offers Corporate Training
Accepts GI Bill
Recent Savvy Coders News
FAQs

How much does Savvy Coders cost?

Savvy Coders costs around $14,500. On the lower end, some Savvy Coders courses like Front End Web Development cost $8,500.

What courses does Savvy Coders teach?

Savvy Coders offers courses like Cybersecurity , Data Analytics + Python, Front End Web Development.

Where does Savvy Coders have campuses?

Savvy Coders has in-person campuses in Chattanooga, Kansas City, and St. Louis. Savvy Coders also has a remote classroom so students can learn online.

Is Savvy Coders worth it?

Savvy Coders hasn't shared alumni outcomes yet, but one way to determine if a bootcamp is worth it is by reading alumni reviews. 66 Savvy Coders alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Savvy Coders on Course Report - you should start there!

Is Savvy Coders legit?

We let alumni answer that question. 66 Savvy Coders alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Savvy Coders and rate their overall experience a 4.88 out of 5.

Does Savvy Coders offer scholarships or accept the GI Bill?

Right now, it doesn't look like Savvy Coders offers scholarships or accepts the GI Bill. We're always adding to the list of schools that do offer Exclusive Course Report Scholarships and a list of the bootcamps that accept the GI Bill.

Can I read Savvy Coders reviews?

You can read 66 reviews of Savvy Coders on Course Report! Savvy Coders alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Savvy Coders and rate their overall experience a 4.88 out of 5.

Is Savvy Coders accredited?

While bootcamps must be approved to operate, accreditation is relatively rare. Savvy Coders doesn't yet share information about their accreditation status.

Get our FREE Ultimate Guide to Paying for a Bootcamp

By submitting this form, you agree to receive email marketing from Course Report.

Get Matched in Minutes

Just tell us who you are and what you’re searching for, we’ll handle the rest.

Match Me