rice-university-boot-camps-logo

Rice University Boot Camps

Average Rating4.8
35 Reviews
5 Courses
Rice University Boot Camps offer a 12-week, full-time web development course, 24-week, part-time, web development, data analytics, cybersecurity, financial technology (FinTech), and UX/UI programs, and 18-week, part-time digital marketing and technology project management boot camps. The full stack curriculum includes HTML, CSS, JavaScript, jQuery, Bootstrap, Express.js, Node.js, databases, MongoDB, MySQL, and Git. The data science curriculum includes programming in ...

35 Rice University Boot Camps Reviews

Sort by
Filter by
  • Jonathan Owens
    Jonathan Owens
    Student • Financial Technology (Online) - Part-Time • Houston
    Verified by GitHub
    Dec 04, 2020
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    FinTech Boot Camp

    Having worked in customer support roles for a pharmaceutical software company 17 years, I found myself wanting a change to move back into programming and analytics.  Job posting after job posting referenced Python, data analytics, and hands-on financial skills I did not have.  Technology has changed a lot in 10 years since completing my undergraduate degree!  My wife and I began to research different avenues, including education, and Rice University Boot Camp popped up at the top of our ...
    Report

    Boot Camp Team of Rice University Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Dec 08, 2020

    Way to go, Jonathan! Thank you for choosing our boot camp to make a significant career change. We're glad you're enjoying the curriculum as well as benefiting from our professional development and instructional team.

    You're completely right that the program encourages individuals to self-learn and discover new opportunities during each activity. Great advice for interested candidates—dedicating the time to complete the homework and taking advantage of office hours before and after class will definitely help you stay ahead.

    We applaud all your hard work thus far and are rooting you on as you move forward to graduation!
  • Manal Bayoumi
    Manal Bayoumi
    Graduate • Data Science and Visualization - Part-Time • Houston
    Verified by GitHub
    Mar 29, 2024
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    My boot camp experience was amazing!!!

    I have enjoyed my boot camp very much. It helped me think outside the box. For the first time in my life, I found something that I belong to. It was a great opportunity and added more to my technical skills.
    Report
  • Lea Mourad Blaik
    Lea Mourad Blaik
    Designer • Graduate • UX/UI Boot Camp - Part-Time • Houston
    Verified by GitHub
    Jan 17, 2024
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    Life Changing Experience !

    Where can I begin ?? This has been such an incredible and life changing experience that I am so glad I went ahead and gave it a shot ! My instructor and TA were both so informative and amazing they helped through it all. The course itself was fun for me, but it was no walk in the park either, especially if you work full time and have a family. But I can honestly say it was all worth it, as a matter of fact I will miss it ! I have learned so much from this course and I'm super excited to ...
    Report
  • Mohammad Sattar
    Mohammad Sattar
    Graduate
    Verified by GitHub
    May 16, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Very informative and inspiring

    I wasn't satisfied with the basic 4 year degree path and wanted a fast track to gain the necessary knowledge so i'd know i can go back to college at any time and have a significant upper hand on everyone. This boot camp helped me a lot to gain the confidence and extra help with all the assets they offer.
    Report
  • Darby Biddy
    Student • UX/UI Boot Camp - Part-Time • Houston
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jan 31, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Vigorous, enlightening, Challenging

    This class was very difficult and fast paced. It was a amazing course. I learned the basics of a ton of different programs, learned how to find the answers with some research, learned how to continue coding and finding jobs after the course ends, Met amazing people, and learned different paths i could take with this knowledge. 
    Report

    Boot Camp Team of Rice University Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Mar 06, 2023

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review, Darby. We're glad to hear that you had an overall positive experience with our boot camp, and applaud you on all of your hard work throughout the experience.
  • Brandon Jezek
    Premier banker • Graduate • Financial Technology - Part-Time • Houston
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Nov 21, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Challenging and rewarding

    Rice bootcamp was by far the most challenging thing I’ve ever done, but after a long and hard 6 months I’ve gained the skills and knowledge to move forward in my career and gain the confidence to achieve what ever I set my mind to. This course is amazing and Rice will set you up for success 
    Report

    Boot Camp Team of Rice University Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Nov 22, 2022

    Thanks for your review! We're glad to hear that you benefited from the class materials and had an overall positive experience. We wish you nothing but the best as you continue the boot camp.
  • Ryan Diaz
    IT Support Engineer • Graduate • Cybersecurity - Part-Time • Houston
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Nov 07, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Worth every penny and sacrifice!

    Sacrifices will be made, but by the end you will have a full blown portfolio! Our instructors provided valuable insight that enabled me to get creative with my resume and enhance my online presence to attract recruiters. 
    Report

    Boot Camp Team of Rice University Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Nov 10, 2022

    Thanks for your review, Ryan. It makes us proud to know that our team was able to provide you with the support you needed during this challenging journey. We wish you the very best in your future endeavors.
  • Torrey Lastice
    Computer Technician • Graduate • Cybersecurity - Part-Time • Houston
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Aug 13, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Cyber Security

    This class was amazing, and got me through a boundary I never thought I could, or had to grow up wealthy or lucky to achieve. I'm extremely greatful to Ms. Bury, Mr. Garrick, and Mr. Hamilton for all they have done, as well as my fellow students, and the support I have at foster care. This is a milestone that I think well lead me to do great things with my life so that I may do the same for others as well.
    Report

    Boot Camp Team of Rice University Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Aug 15, 2022

    Incredible, Torrey! We're thrilled you had a positive boot camp experience and were able to challenge yourself. It's great to hear you benefited from the support of our entire instructional team and made close connections with your classmates. Congratulations on graduating and thank you for your review! All the best moving forward.
  • Rebekah Kingdom
    Student • Digital Marketing - Part-Time • Houston
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jul 19, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    My experience with the Digital Marketing Boot Camp so far!

    When I first entertained the idea of taking on another responsibility in my life, I was overwhelmed with the what-if's the notion created in my head. I am now half way through the Rice University Boot Camp on Digital Marketing, and I am now filled with a whole new set of what-if's? What if I CAN get my dream job? What if it IS possible to work when and how I want? What if I DO have the skills it takes to work for myself and create my career the way I want? I have learned so much so far a...
    Report

    Boot Camp Team of Rice University Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Jul 22, 2022

    Thank you, Rebekah! We're thrilled you're enjoying the student experience and gaining real-world knowledge to add to your skillset. We commend all your hard work thus far and look forward to helping you successfully finish out the boot camp! Happy studying. 
  • Jacob Scott Starks
    Library Director • Student • Cybersecurity - Part-Time • Houston
    Verified by LinkedIn
    May 07, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    Cybersecurity

    The class instructor, TAs and cohort were great. Be prepared to work more than about 20 hours a week with this course. Ask for clarification when needed and network with your peers and you will do great!
    Report

    Boot Camp Team of Rice University Boot Camps

    Community Team

    May 11, 2022

    We appreciate your review, Jacob! We're glad to hear you felt supported by our entire instructional team. Like you noted, this program will require extensive hard work both inside and outside of the classroom so great advice on asking additional questions when needed and networking with your classmates. Congratulations on successfully completing the boot camp! All the best moving forward.  
  • Azaldin Assi
    Graduate • Financial Technology (Online) - Part-Time • Houston
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Mar 02, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Finech bootcamp

    I'm a 20 years old young man with no experience at all in this field. thanks to our instructor Cam and the team for changing my life with the knowledge I gained from them. to me personally this bootcamp was life changing. I be honest here it needs real discipline to get the results you want
    Report

    Boot Camp Team of Rice University Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Mar 04, 2022

    Amazing, Azaldin! Like you noted, this is a rigorous program that will require extensive self-discipline and hard work. Our entire instructional team is truly passionate about enabling student success, so we're glad this resonated with you. Congratulations on graduating and thank you for your review! Best of luck in all that you do.
  • Harika Peddiraju
    Project Controls/Management Professional • Student • Data Science and Visualization - Part-Time • Houston
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Oct 28, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Data Analytics and Visualization

    Coming from a non-coding background, initially this bootcamp was initimidating and overwhelming. The first weeks were the toughest, but our Instructor 'James Casanelli' was great at breaking down the problem into pieces and explaining it really well. We also had a very helpful and enthusiastic TA 'Justin' who would go way beyond to help us out in our projects and regular assignments. Completing this course was a big achievement as you learn a lot in very little time. I recommend putting ...
    Report

    Boot Camp Team of Rice University Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Oct 29, 2021

    Way to go, Harika! Like you said, the data analytics curriculum is fast-paced from the start, so we commend you for your hard work and commitment to the coursework. We're glad that you found your instructors and TAs to be supportive during your experience, and appreciate your advice for future learners — putting in the time to master the materials is crucial to success. Congratulations on graduating! We're rooting you on in all you do moving forward!
  • Revathi Subramanian Lakshmanan
    Data analyst • Student • Data Science and Visualization - Part-Time • Houston
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Oct 09, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Data Analytics and Visualization

    its was so good , to informative and we got lot of experience.
    Report

    Boot Camp Team of Rice University Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Oct 15, 2021

    We appreciate your review, Revathi! We're glad you found the program to be informative and gained experience in a new skill set. Congratulations on successfully completing the boot camp and best of luck in all your future endeavors! 

Rice University Boot Camps Alumni Outcomes

Rice University Boot Camps Scholarships

$500 Rice University Boot Camps Discount

Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Rice University Boot Camps discount for $500 off tuition!

Eligibility

Offer is only valid for new applicants. Applicants who have already submitted an application cannot claim this scholarship. This scholarship cannot be combined with other offers.

Qualifying Courses

  • UX/UI Boot Camp - Part-Time (Houston)
  • Digital Marketing - Part-Time (Houston)
  • Full Stack Flex - Part-Time (Houston)
  • Data Science and Visualization - Part-Time (Houston)
  • Cybersecurity - Part-Time (Houston)

Recent Rice University Boot Camps News

There are no blog posts about this school yet.

Course Report readers can receive an Exclusive Scholarship to Rice University Boot Camps!

Rice University Boot Camps Alumni Reviews Summary

Overall Experience
4.8
Instructors
4.8
Curriculum
4.7
Job Assistance
4.4
Write A Review
More Information
Guarantees Job
Job Assistance
Includes Housing
Offers Corporate Training
Accepts GI Bill
Licensing
Rice University is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.
Recent Rice University Boot Camps News
FAQs

How much does Rice University Boot Camps cost?

Rice University Boot Camps costs around $13,495. On the lower end, some Rice University Boot Camps courses like Digital Marketing - Part-Time cost $8,495.

What courses does Rice University Boot Camps teach?

Rice University Boot Camps offers courses like Cybersecurity - Part-Time, Data Science and Visualization - Part-Time, Digital Marketing - Part-Time, Full Stack Flex - Part-Time and 1 more.

Where does Rice University Boot Camps have campuses?

Rice University Boot Camps has an in-person campus in Houston.

Is Rice University Boot Camps worth it?

Rice University Boot Camps hasn't shared alumni outcomes yet, but one way to determine if a bootcamp is worth it is by reading alumni reviews. 35 Rice University Boot Camps alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Rice University Boot Camps on Course Report - you should start there!

Is Rice University Boot Camps legit?

We let alumni answer that question. 35 Rice University Boot Camps alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Rice University Boot Camps and rate their overall experience a 4.8 out of 5.

Does Rice University Boot Camps offer scholarships or accept the GI Bill?

Yes, Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Rice University Boot Camps discount for $500 off tuition!

Can I read Rice University Boot Camps reviews?

You can read 35 reviews of Rice University Boot Camps on Course Report! Rice University Boot Camps alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Rice University Boot Camps and rate their overall experience a 4.8 out of 5.

Is Rice University Boot Camps accredited?

Rice University is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Get Free Bootcamp Advice

Sign up for our newsletter and receive our free guide to paying for a bootcamp.

By submitting this form, you agree to receive email marketing from Course Report.

Get Matched in Minutes

Just tell us who you are and what you’re searching for, we’ll handle the rest.

Match Me