nashville-software-school-logo

Nashville Software School

Nashville

Nashville Software School

Avg Rating:4.61 ( 41 reviews )

Nashville Software School (NSS) is a nonprofit vocational school in Nashville that prepares adults for careers in technical fields like software development, UI/UX design, and data science. Nashville Software School is a place where a person with aptitude, motivation, and commitment can learn a new craft or build on their existing skills. NSS is committed to growing diversity in technology by opening the door to underrepresented groups in tech irrespective of their economic situation. By providing a hands-on, project and team-based learning environment that mirrors the real-world environment, graduates leave with knowledge that is applicable on the first day of their job.

Recent Nashville Software School Reviews: Rating 4.61

all (41) reviews for Nashville Software School →

Recent Nashville Software School News

Read all (5) articles about Nashville Software School →
  • Analytics Jumpstart

    Apply
    Data Visualization, Data Analytics , SQL, Python
    In PersonPart Time12 Hours/week3 Weeks
    Start Date None scheduled
    Cost$650
    Class size25
    LocationNashville
    Have you started exploring data on your own but want to find out if you’re on the right track? Are you considering a career change and want to see what working on an analytics project is like? Would basic knowledge of analytics and tools like using Python in a Jupyter Notebook be helpful in your current career? If you are looking for an in-person introduction to data analytics and want to demystify analytics and data science, the Data Analytics Jumpstart was created for you.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginner
    Prep WorkNo
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo
  • Data Science Bootcamp

    Apply
    Data Science, Git, R, Data Visualization, SQL, Python, Machine Learning
    In PersonPart Time15 Hours/week39 Weeks
    Start Date September 8, 2020
    Cost$12,500
    Class size25
    LocationNashville
    The Data Science Bootcamp is an intensive, part-time evening program designed to prepare highly motivated adult learners with prior academic or professional experience in statistics, quantitative research, and/or software engineering for a job as a Data Scientist, Data Analyst, Data Engineer or related position. Data Science lies at the intersection of statistics/quantitative analysis, business acumen/domain expertise, and programming/“hacking” skills. The bootcamp focuses on hands-on training in software engineering skills required to do data science as well as applying the necessary stats/math/analytical skills against real world problems drawn from a wide range of problem domains. We believe that the Nashville area has an untapped supply of latent talent for data analytical work. But, that talent needs access to accelerated, focused, real-world training. We’ve designed the Data Science Bootcamp to help address this need.
    Financing
    DepositSee school website for details
    Financing
    SkillsFund, Climb Credit, and GI Bill
    Tuition PlansNashville Tech Opportunity Tuition and Payment Plans Available - see school website for details
    ScholarshipScholarship included with Nashville Tech Opportunity Tuition - see Yschool website for details
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelStudents will be expected to demonstrate prior training in and/or experience applying the math skills relevant to data science. In particular we will be looking for students with training in statistics/probability.
    Prep WorkYes
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewYes
    More Start Dates
    September 8, 2020 - Nashville Apply by July 1, 2020
  • Front-End Web Designer/Developer Bootcamp

    Apply
    HTML, Git, JavaScript, jQuery, User Experience Design, CSS, React.js, Node.js, Front End
    In PersonFull Time35 Hours/week24 Weeks
    Start Date None scheduled
    Cost$12,500
    Class size25
    LocationNashville
    Our Front-End Web Designer/Developer Bootcamp is a specialized version of our Web Developer Bootcamp. This six-month full-time bootcamp will train you to work across the entire spectrum of front-end design and development. You will be trained in User Experience (UX) design, User Interface (UI) design and the implementation of those designs into working code in the browser (front-end development).
    Financing
    DepositSee school website for details
    Financing
    SkillsFund, Climb Credit, and GI Bill
    Tuition PlansNashville Tech Opportunity Tuition and Payment Plans Available - see school website for details
    ScholarshipScholarship included with Nashville Tech Opportunity Tuition
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginner
    Prep WorkYes
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewYes
  • Full-Time Data Analytics Bootcamp

    Apply
    Data Visualization, Data Structures, Business Intelligence, SQL, Python
    In PersonFull Time35 Hours/week15 Weeks
    Start Date September 14, 2020
    Cost$7,500
    Class size25
    LocationNashville
    The Data Analytics Bootcamp prepares students for careers in analytics and business intelligence, including jobs such as data analyst, business analyst, research analyst, and marketing analyst. Students will learn how to apply statistical reasoning through hands-on training in the most widely-used tools, including Excel, Python, SQL, Tableau, and Power BI. Using real data from local companies in a variety of problem domains, such as healthcare, financial services, digital marketing, supply chain, and retail, students will gain practical experience in all stages of the analytics workflow. You will also learn to present your findings via presentations and storytelling, building reports, and creating dashboards.
    Financing
    DepositSee school website for details
    Financing
    SkillsFund, Climb Credit, and GI Bill
    Tuition PlansNashville Tech Opportunity Tuition and Payment Plans Available - see school website for details
    ScholarshipNashville Tech Opportunity Tuition includes a scholarship - see school website for details
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginner
    Prep WorkYes
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewYes
    More Start Dates
    September 14, 2020 - Nashville Apply by July 13, 2020
  • Full Time Web Developer Bootcamp, C# and .Net

    Apply
    HTML, Git, C#, JavaScript, .NET, ASP.NET, jQuery, CSS, React.js, Front End, SQL
    In PersonFull Time35 Hours/week24 Weeks
    Start Date November 9, 2020
    Cost$12,500
    Class size27
    LocationNashville
    The Web Developer Bootcamp is a 6-month, full-time program. The curriculum teaches the skills and technologies required to become a full-stack software developer. The core technologies that students use in this course are the three standard languages of the web: HTML, CSS and JavaScript. This course prepares students to work and build the full-stack code associated with websites, web apps and hybrid mobile applications. - Program with C# language and the .NET stack - HTML, CSS, JavaScript - Web application development and design - Application deployment and management - Skills necessary to join a development team as a junior developer
    Financing
    DepositSee school website for details
    Financing
    SkillsFund, Climb Credit, and GI Bill
    Tuition PlansNashville Tech Opportunity Tuition - see school website for details
    ScholarshipScholarship included with Nashville Tech Opportunity Tuition - see school website for details
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginner
    Prep WorkYes
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewYes
    More Start Dates
    November 9, 2020 - Nashville Apply by August 31, 2020
  • Full-Time Web Developer Bootcamp, Python and Django

    Apply
    HTML, Git, JavaScript, Django, CSS, React.js, Front End, SQL, Python
    In PersonFull Time35 Hours/week24 Weeks
    Start Date September 28, 2020
    Cost$12,500
    Class size27
    LocationNashville
    The Web Developer Bootcamp is a six-month, full-time program. The curriculum teaches the skills and technologies required to become a full-stack software developer. For most of our students this course is also their introduction to programming. The core technologies that students use in this course are the three standard languages of the web: HTML, CSS and JavaScript. This course prepares students to work and build the front-end code associated with websites, web apps and hybrid mobile applications. - Program with Python and the Django framework - HTML, CSS and Javascript - Web application development and design - Application deployment and management - Skills necessary to join a development team as a junior developer
    Financing
    DepositSee school website for details
    Financing
    SkillsFund, Climb Credit, and GI Bill
    Tuition PlansNashville Tech Opportunity Tuition and Payment Plans Available - see school website for details
    ScholarshipScholarship included with Nashville Tech Opportunity Tuition - see school website for details
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginner
    Prep WorkYes
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewYes
    More Start Dates
    September 28, 2020 - Nashville Apply by July 24, 2020
    January 4, 2021 - Nashville Apply by October 26, 2020
  • Part-Time Data Analytics Bootcamp

    Apply
    Start Date January 12, 2021
    Cost$7,500
    Class size25
    LocationNashville
    The Data Analytics Bootcamp prepares students for careers in analytics and business intelligence, including jobs such as data analyst, business analyst, research analyst, and marketing analyst. Students will learn how to apply statistical reasoning through hands-on training in the most widely-used tools, including Excel, Python, SQL, Tableau, and Power BI. Using real data from local companies in a variety of problem domains, such as healthcare, financial services, digital marketing, supply chain, and retail, students will gain practical experience in all stages of the analytics workflow. You will also learn to present your findings via presentations and storytelling, building reports, and creating dashboards.
    Financing
    DepositSee school website for details
    Financing
    Skills Fund & Climb Credit
    GI Bill
    Tuition PlansNashville Tech Opportunity Tuition and Payment Plans Available - see school website for details
    ScholarshipNashville Tech Opportunity Tuition includes a scholarship - see school website for details
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginner
    Prep WorkYes
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewYes
    More Start Dates
    January 12, 2021 - Nashville Apply by November 10, 2020
  • Part-Time Web Developer Bootcamp, C# And .NET

    Apply
    HTML, Git, C#, JavaScript, .NET, ASP.NET, jQuery, CSS, React.js, Front End, SQL
    In PersonPart Time15 Hours/week52 Weeks
    Start Date January 4, 2021
    Cost$12,500
    Class size25
    LocationNashville
    The Web Developer Bootcamp is a 12-month, evening and weekend program. The curriculum teaches the skills and technologies required to become a full-stack software developer. The core technologies that students use in this course are the three standard languages of the web: HTML, CSS and JavaScript. This course prepares students to work and build the full-stack code associated with websites, web apps and hybrid mobile applications. - Program with C# language and the .NET stack - HTML, CSS, JavaScript - Web application development and design - Application deployment and management - Skills necessary to join a development team as a junior developer
    Financing
    DepositSee school website for details
    Financing
    SkillsFund, Climb Credit, and GI Bill
    Tuition PlansNashville Tech Opportunity Tuition and Payment Plans Available - see school website for details
    ScholarshipScholarship included with Nashville Tech Opportunity Tuition - see school website for details
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginner
    Prep WorkYes
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewYes
    More Start Dates
    January 4, 2021 - Nashville Apply by October 16, 2020
  • Part-Time Web Developer Bootcamp, Python and Django

    Apply
    HTML, Git, JavaScript, Django, CSS, React.js, Front End, SQL, Python
    In PersonPart Time15 Hours/week52 Weeks
    Start Date None scheduled
    Cost$12,500
    Class size25
    LocationNashville
    The Web Developer Bootcamp is a 12-month, evening and weekend program. The curriculum teaches the skills and technologies required to become a full-stack software developer. The core technologies that students use in this course are the three standard languages of the web: HTML, CSS and JavaScript. This course prepares students to work and build the full-stack code associated with websites, web apps and hybrid mobile applications. - Program with Python and the Django framework - HTML, CSS, JavaScript - Web application development and design - Application deployment and management - Skills necessary to join a development team as a junior developer
    Financing
    DepositSee school website for details
    Financing
    SkillsFund, Climb Credit, and GI Bill
    Tuition PlansNashville Tech Opportunity Tuition and Payment Plans Available - see school website for details
    ScholarshipScholarship included with Nashville Tech Opportunity Tuition - see school website for details
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginner
    Prep WorkYes
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewYes
  • Web Development Jumpstart

    Apply
    HTML, JavaScript, jQuery, CSS
    In PersonPart Time11 Hours/week3 Weeks
    Start Date None scheduled
    Cost$650
    Class size28
    LocationNashville
    Get a taste of development and gain a basic understanding of core web languages: HTML, CSS, and JavaScript.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelBeginner
    Prep WorkNo
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewNo

Shared Review

  • Success and Some
    - 10/13/2017
    Mitchell Blom • Junior Engineer • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I say "success and some" because Nashville Software School provided me with much more than the baseline coding instruciton that I sought to pivot my career. NSS also welcomed me into a learning community unlike any I have been a part of before. Having been in the part-time course for 6 months and the full-time for three, I got a unique view of both experiences. Nearly every instructor and staff member supported me personally during my time there, and I feel like NSS genuinely cares about the development of each person deeper than their educational experience. More important than teaching me how to code, NSS taught me how to be a successful professional sotware devleoper. The curriculum and organization noticeably cares about constant improvement. When I give these 5 stars, I mean it, and I look forward to seeing how my most recent "alma mater" continues to up the ante on bootcamps across the nation. 

  • Life Changing
    - 6/5/2019
    Shuaib Sajid  User Photo
    Shuaib Sajid • Graduate • Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I attended the full-time day cohort and graduated 6 months ago and my life is definitely better. Some can say I am biased because I am on the staff page, but I am only there because I volunteer my time at the school. If the school did not provide me with a great experience, I would not be volunteering my time. I do it because I believe in their vision of the community.
    It is a very fast-paced learning environment. You will work as groups and by yourself and be amazed at what you can create. They are always adjusting and tweaking their programs to offer students the best development tools and skills.
    It is true the school does not guarantee a job, but they do have a career development team that is very hands-on and very involved. The team will help you put a resume together., evaluate your personal website, help with your linked in profile, help you build your network, organize meet and greets with developers and employers, mock interviews and make recommendations and offer guidance to name a few things that they do. 
    As a non-profit, the school is very vested in producing solid junior developers and helping them get employed. They want to prepare you for your new career, not maximizing profits. 

  • Elyse  User Photo
    Elyse • Junior Full Stack Web Developer • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    When you interview at NSS, they aren't shy about telling you that the boot camp will be one of the most difficult and rewarding things you've ever done. They're absolutely correct and fully committed to helping you succeed. 

    I recently graduated from Cohort 28, a Full Time Full Stack Web Dev bootcamp with a focus on Python/Django. I just landed my first full time position as a developer within two weeks of graduation. As a student, you are challenged while being fully supported by a staff of professional developers and previous graduates of the program. My favorite aspect of the school was how much the responsibility of my education was up to me. There is no assigned homework, but you have numerous resources and exercises to brush up your skills. Lab time each week allowed me the freedom to work on what I was struggling with or what excited me personally.

    My classmates were amazing, friendly, and a priceless resource during my time at NSS. What's great about a vocational program like this is that the people in attendance have chosen to commit to this process and everyone is driven toward succeeding which helps all boats rise. I've made lifelong friends and colleagues along the way to a brand new fruitful career. 

    The teaching staff is experienced, human and relatable. There is no fear of being left behind in a wave of students as one on one time with instructors or advisors is extremely accessible and encouraged. Being encouraged to fail and experiment courageously was a breath of fresh air to my perfectionist self. The career development is outstanding. By joining NSS, you are immediately becoming part of an incomparable network of developers, employers, and alumni that gives you an extraordinary edge in your job search. Not to mention that the curriculum is constantly being updated to match market needs, giving students the most up to date skills.

    My life has been changed for the better and I couldn't have asked for a better growth environment. 

  • Software Developer
    - 10/26/2018
    Hunter  User Photo
    Hunter • Developer Verified via GitHub
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Challenging in a good way, you get what you put in to it, like anything else. Treat it like a job and you'll get where you want to go.  It feels good to say it was one of the best decisions I ever made.

  • Sarah  User Photo
    Sarah • Junior Software Engineer • Graduate Verified via GitHub
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I recently graduated from Cohort 23 of NSS, which was a full-stack JavaScript course (Node.JS back-end). I really enjoyed my time there and feel confident in my abilities. I graduated on May 18th, and had a job offer on May 25th (which I took and had a salary that was average for NSS graduates, between $55k-58k starting). 

    The school is longer than most. Six months was a perfect amount of time to fit in extra learning, and do a great deal of group projects and personal capstones. The group projects are structured like regular work environments with sprints, code reviews, and retros afterwards. They don't touch on HTML/CSS for more than a few days in the beginning, so it is imperative that you do the pre-work (which is the Front-End Web Developer course on Treehouse, along with a few code-along books). 

    The teachers there can be hit/miss..though the "miss" portion are still pretty good and you can always talk to the other teachers or junior instructors/teacher assistants throughout the course, so you aren't tied to just one point of contact. The alumni is very active in the school so you also have a great network of colleagues to ask questions to, or just grab coffee with, to network and get more opportunities. 

    The career development is great as well. They are constantly posting job opportunities for us, and they review your resume and LinkedIn profile to make sure it all looks up to standard with the local software developers. I found my job through the Demo Day at the end (when you graduate, you show off your capstone projects and anything else you've worked on, and potential employers go through like a science fair and see everyone's stuff). There are many ways to network in and outside of school, and the career development department is always there to provide more. 

    I was able to attend on their "opportunity scholarship", which was a great deal. If you have the ability to apply for the scholarship I certainly recommend you do so. They try to give that scholarship to 1/2 of the class when possible. 

  • Jordan Nelson  User Photo
    Jordan Nelson • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Nashville Software School was a terrific experience; you're taught marketable skills that you can take anywhere. The teachers are fantastic (I had Brenda for the front-end and Steve for the Python/Django portion) and so are the teacher's assistants (former students themselves).

    It's challenging and you'll need to prepare yourself to fail... a lot. With the failure comes terrific achievement _IF_ you apply yourself. By the end of the course, I learned how to build web applications I never thought possible.

    NSS is old enough that they've developed, and apparently continue to refine, a winning formula. Their program has evolved to the needs of the students and the job market. You're not taught the bleeding edge, but you're not learning Cobalt either. Expect both individual and group projects plus "final challenges" that demonstrate you've learned the concepts taught in each section of the course.

    For those enrolled and who have yet to start, I would recommend that you ask plenty of questions if you do not understand a concept. The teachers are always willing to help and it's better to ask too many then to fall behind. In addition to the teachers, NSS does a good job of screening candidates and I found that the overwhelming majority of people were willing to help each other where needed and there's definitely a "we're all in this together" vibe.

    Near the end of the cohort, many people began to stress about finding a career after graduation and it can be difficult. It's about luck, networking, and applying oneself. If I had one negative about the program, I would say it's pertaining to the 'job hunting/assistance' portion of the program.

    That's not necessarily NSS' fault as the Nashville market may be saturated for Junior Developers. A positive is the Demo Day on the last day of the program. It's the student's time to shine and demonstrate their capabilities to prospective employers, several may be fortunate enough to end the day with a job offer (I did).

    All in all, I would highly recommend NSS. It's six months (most programs are three) and it's enough time to get you comfortable for a Developer position. Come prepared ready to work, push yourself and you'll succeed. Well worth the cost of the program.

    P.S. Do the pre-work.

  • worked for me
    - 10/12/2017
    Bri Wyatt   User Photo
    Bri Wyatt • Software Developer • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    I wrote my first line of code September 15th 2016 and was hired for my first software development job June 10th 2017 and I owe it to NSS. I chose Nashville Software School over other schools for several reasons. #1 because it is non-profit, #2  because it is a 6 month full-time program, and #3 its good reputation around town. That was enough to convince me, but what really pushed me to want to be a part of this school was my interview with John Wark. As a prospective student I was impressed with how much time he took with me to get to know me and my story. He is very thorough and that is reflected in the community that makes NSS including the staff, teachers, and students. That said, he is very clear that NSS is an experiment and there are no guarantees. There is nothing magical about the learning process. NSS gave me a space and A LOT of help on hand to accelerate what would have taken me years to learn on my own. I wouldn't have become who I am without the program. A typical day you can expect to be at NSS from 9-4pm with an hour lunch break. You are encouraged to fully immerse yourself in the tech community for networking, etc but I would say dont worry as much about attending those events if it takes away from your study time. I usually went to a meetup/user group once a week and met a  lot of cool people but my job now did not come from any of those extra experiences. What is the daily experience? Expect a lot of group work and self study, which turns out to mock my real world role as a working junior developer. Its not for everybody, but if you are ready for a career change and willing to make sacrifices to focus on this goal, I recommend. 

  • Great Experience
    - 10/11/2017
    Jufe A Brown-Tsai  User Photo
    Jufe A Brown-Tsai • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Nashville Software School has been really good to me. The instructors are all very knowlegeable and willing to help whenever there's a question. The school provided opportunities to meet employers throughout the 6 month program. I walked in with 15 year old coding experience that wasn't really relevant and walked out knowing how to build a RESTful api, create modern single-page-applications with the Angularjs framework and a blackbelt in google-fu. They've even employeed me as a teaching assistant while I'm looking for work as a software developer.

  • Caitlin Stein  User Photo
    Caitlin Stein • Web Content Developer • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    After ten years teaching in public schools, I was ready for a change. I had taken all of the online coding courses I could find, but I still didn't feel like I had the skills to enter the workforce as a developer. NSS was my answer. I graduated from NSS in December 2015/ January 2016 and was hired to stay as a junior instructor. As a student in 2015, I would rate my experience 4/5. I learned invaluable lessons about coding, teamwork, and problem solving, but the school was still experiencing some growing pains and lacked organization. Throughout the time I stayed at NSS as a junior instructor, I saw the school consistently strive to improve on every level. While I was there, new staff was hired to assist with job search and placement, the school moved into a beautiful new space, and the curriculum underwent some major improvements as well as almost-daily incremental improvements. I am currently in a full time development job, and feel absolutely prepared for my tasks here. I will echo several other reviews and say that attending a bootcamp is not easy. It requires a lot of work, but Nashville Software School does a fantastic job of helping students through the process. My daughter was one year old when I attended NSS, and while challenging,  it was certainly possible for me to complete my classwork and keep up with NSS curriculum and parenting duties at home. I'm basing my current 5 star review on how the school currently opperates.

  • Dominic Serrano  User Photo
    Dominic Serrano • Full Stack Developer • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Prior to attending Nashville Software School, I worked several odds and ends jobs to pay the bills. With only a high school education, just thinking about applying to jobs I was under qualified for left me feeling overwhelmed.

    After a recommendation from a close friend, I applied to NSS. I cannot say how amazingly grateful I am for that choice. While I had no programming experience other than a few hours of tutorials and the course pre-work, the bootcamp was definitely the most rewardingly difficult experience of my life.

    Some of the most important lessons learned as an apprentice software developer were that minimal effort or copying code would not make you a programmer. These courses will help students master communication and teamwork with group projects while using a version control system, as well as everything from building a simple website from scratch to a full-stack application.

    NSS teaches the fundamentals of software with the aide of carefully curated curriculums, the staff, and fellow students. Simply put, succeeding means hours of trial and error, and most importantly the positive attitude to keep on going.

    I finished the 6 month bootcamp and a month later started as a Teacher’s Assistant with an upcoming cohort at NSS. During this time as a TA, I gained a new appreciation for the instruction staff’s immense effort they put into every student, lesson plan and graduate. The career team devotes time to ensure each student has a professional resume and portfolio, and provides information about networking events / hosts networking and mentor meet-ups at NSS.

    I am currently a full-stack developer at a local tech startup, and can say without the skills I learned, I would not be the developer I am today. If you are thinking of enrolling, and are willing to commit to serious dedication, this course is for you.

  • Graduate
    - 5/11/2017
    Athena Perez  User Photo
    Athena Perez • Graduate Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Deciding to attend Nashville Software School has been one of the best decisions I've made in my life. I've never experienced such a supportive and encouraging community. As long as I put in the time and effort, I had a helping hand when I needed one. I enourage anyone that is serious about coding and becoming a high level Junior Developer to check out NSS. The instructors and staff have helped me change my life. 

  • Rachel Daniel • Software Engineer • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:

    Jumping into a full-time bootcamp with NSS was hands-down the best decision I've ever made for my career. The instructors are outstanding, the curriculum is fast-paced and completely relevant to the current needs of the industry, and the reputation the school holds in Nashville makes the job hunt much less daunting.

    In order to get an ideal experience out of NSS, students must be hungry, engaged and self-motivated. If you're considering attending, I highly suggest working through some online coding tutorials first to make sure you're definitely interested. Once accepted, the mandatory pre-work is absolutely crucial if you don't want to be in over your head right off the bat.

    During the duration of the course, you will get out what you put in -- that goes for your understand of the content (and beyond), personal and group projects, and job hunt. I got a job before the end of the course, so I can't speak to the job connections the school offers to students after graduation, but I appreciated the help on my resume, linkedin, and advice concerning networking.

Thanks!