hacktiv8-logo

Hacktiv8

Average Rating4.86
309 Reviews
5 Courses
Hacktiv8 is a tech training provider based in Indonesia that offers full-time bootcamps in Full Stack JavaScript, Data Science, and Performance Marketing. Hacktiv8 offers part-time programs in Web Development, Python for Data Science, React & React Native Basic, and more. The bootcamps are offered in Indonesian. Upon successful bootcamp completion, students will be recruited by one of Hacktiv8’s 800+ partner companies.  There are no prerequisites to apply to Hack...
Write A Review

309 Hacktiv8 Reviews

Sort by
Filter by
  • Aldo Prakoso
    Aldo Prakoso
    Graduate • Full Stack JavaScript Immersive • Jakarta
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Aug 03, 2018
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Good Job!

    After I graduate from from Hacktiv8, I feel the progress for my coding skill. Honestly, you can't just chill and relax in the next 3 months in this bootacamp. Yow will feel the pressure that makes you grow as a Full Stack Developer. In the end all of your hard work would be paid. Good Job Hacktiv8! 

    Report
  • Justinus Amadia Wijaya
    Justinus Amadia Wijaya
    Graduate • Full Stack JavaScript Immersive • Jakarta
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Aug 03, 2018
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Greatest Bootcamp I have ever attended

    Hacktiv8 is one of the best choices I've ever made in my life. not only did I learn a lot of programming concepts and new frameworks of Javascript, I also learned to communicate and was able to get many programmer connections out of this bootcamp. I would very recommend people who strive to be a programmer from nothing to come to Hacktiv8 for their firsthand experience on becoming a real fullstack nodeJS/Javascript development.

    Report
  • Muhammad Restu Utomo
    Muhammad Restu Utomo
    Graduate • Full Stack JavaScript Immersive • Jakarta
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Aug 03, 2018
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Becomming a programmer at HACKTIV8

    I was graduated from management degree with no programming related background at all before coming to HACKTIV8.
    However, as I always interested in programming, when I heard about HACKTIV8 I search what will I get if I join.

    After I graduate. I come to understand how programming works and get myself a good foundation as a programmer even though I didn't have IT background.

    Report
  • zainur ridlo
    zainur ridlo
    Graduate • Full Stack JavaScript Immersive • Jakarta
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Aug 03, 2018
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Best bootcamp in indonesia

    So far, this is the best place to learn javascript in 4 months. 

    Report
  • Fitrul Islam
    Fitrul Islam
    Graduate • Full Stack JavaScript Immersive • Jakarta
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jul 06, 2018
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Great place to start your coding-life

    So far, this is the best place to learn javascript from zero to nearly expert in 3 months. Totally worth it!

    Report
  • Natascha Lamsu
    Natascha Lamsu
    Verified by GitHub
    Jul 06, 2018
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Great start to become a fullstack developer with Hacktiv8

    I wanna be a programmer but I don't have IT background. Become a programmer is my dream and Hacktiv8 helped me to fulfill it. Don't worry if you have a non-IT background but with high spirit to learn about programming, Hacktiv8 is a right place for you. Competent instructors will help you from zero and you will get what you need to become a programmer with Hacktiv8's great curriculum. After you graduate, you can get a job from so many hiring partner. So, go start your programming car...

    Report
  • Yohanes Sahrul
    Yohanes Sahrul
    Fullstack Javascript Developer • Graduate • Full Stack JavaScript Immersive • Jakarta
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jul 06, 2018
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Hacktiv8 is amazing coding bootcamp

    Hacktiv8 is amazing for me, the curriculum taught is very useful for me to be a developer.

    Report
  • Anugrah Rezki Fauzi Nasution
    Anugrah Rezki Fauzi Nasution
    - • Graduate • Full Stack JavaScript Immersive • Jakarta
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jul 06, 2018
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    The suitable place if you wanna become a great and profesional programmer

    in my entire school life, Hacktiv8 the only place that can turn such a lazy and "whatever" person like me become a competitive, hate being defeated and want to try everything taught here. This boothcamp is amazing, its realy turn me, the guy who zero in programming to hero. This place is suitable to develop yourself especially if you wanna become, great and professional programmer

    Report
  • Zena Vilenia
    Zena Vilenia
    Graduate • Full Stack JavaScript Immersive • Jakarta
    Verified by GitHub
    May 25, 2018
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Great place to learn javascript

    first javascript bootcamp in Indonesia

    Report
  • Fandy Barestu
    Fandy Barestu
    Full-stack Javascript Developer • Graduate • Jakarta
    Verified by GitHub
    May 25, 2018
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Amazing Place to Learn Programming

    Hacktiv8 is amazing place to learn programming even you don't have an IT background before. The 12 weeks immersive full-stack program is surely will shape you to have a strong mentality and to be a creative programmer with the newest technology that is currently happening.
    After graduates from the boot-camp program, you will connected to many company & hiring partners and get a job less than 3 weeks!

    Report
  • Dani Damara
    Graduate • Full Stack JavaScript Immersive • Jakarta
    Verified by LinkedIn
    May 25, 2018
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Superb

    Hacktiv8 is a good place for you to be a Fullstack development, even thought you don`t have any experience as a developer. in Hacktiv8 you will be taught how to solved a problem and become a professional developer. Hacktiv8 also provides many experienced instructors that can help you when you have a problem or things that you dont understand.

    Report
  • Richo Andy
    Graduate • Jakarta
    Verified by LinkedIn
    May 25, 2018
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Web Development fast-track !

    Hacktiv8 helps you develop your programming skills from scratch,
    from doing simple programming problem, puzzle programming problem, up to building games and high quality web products

    Report

Hacktiv8 Alumni Outcomes

57%
Employment Rate
96%
Graduation Rate
$6,046
Median Salary
cirr-logo
100% of students intended to seek in-field employment within 180 days of graduating. 0% of students did not intend to seek in-field employment. Below is the 180 Day Employment Breakdown for 91 graduates included in report:
180 Day employment breakdown
Employed in-field57.1%
Full-time employee30.8%
Full-time apprenticeship, internship or contract position20.9%
Short-term contract, part-time, or freelance3.3%
Started a new company or venture after graduation2.2%
Not seeking in-field employment27.5%
Employed out-of-field5.5%
Continuing to higher education6.6%
Not seeking a job for health, family, or personal reasons15.4%
Still seeking job in-field1.1%
Could not contact14.3%
salary breakdown

Recent Hacktiv8 News

Imogen Crispe
Imogen Crispe
Updated October 31, 2018
Just as coding languages are always changing, things also change very quickly in the coding bootcamp industry! In October we read about two big acquisitions, some fundraises, and partnerships and rivalries between universities and bootcamps. We heard about the interesting backgrounds of some female bootcamp founders, and what demand there is for software developers in the tech industry! There were also articles about companies teaming up with bootcamps and two coding ...

Hacktiv8 Alumni Reviews Summary

Overall Experience
4.9
Instructors
4.9
Curriculum
4.8
Job Assistance
4.9
Write A Review
More Information
Guarantees Job
Job Assistance
Includes Housing
Offers Corporate Training
Accepts GI Bill
Awards
Recent Hacktiv8 News
FAQs

How much does Hacktiv8 cost?

Hacktiv8 costs around Rp40,000,000. On the lower end, some Hacktiv8 courses like Performance Marketing cost Rp14,000,000.

What courses does Hacktiv8 teach?

Hacktiv8 offers courses like Back End Golang, Full Stack JavaScript Immersive, Full Time Data Science & Data Analyst, Performance Marketing and 1 more.

Where does Hacktiv8 have campuses?

Hacktiv8 has in-person campuses in Jakarta, Surabaya, and Tangerang.

Is Hacktiv8 worth it?

The data says yes! In 2022, Hacktiv8 reported a 96% graduation rate, a median salary of $6,046, and 57% of Hacktiv8 alumni are employed. Hacktiv8 hasn't shared alumni outcomes yet, but one way to determine if a bootcamp is worth it is by reading alumni reviews. 309 Hacktiv8 alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Hacktiv8 on Course Report - you should start there!

Is Hacktiv8 legit?

We let alumni answer that question. 309 Hacktiv8 alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Hacktiv8 and rate their overall experience a 4.86 out of 5.

Does Hacktiv8 offer scholarships or accept the GI Bill?

Right now, it doesn't look like Hacktiv8 offers scholarships or accepts the GI Bill. We're always adding to the list of schools that do offer Exclusive Course Report Scholarships and a list of the bootcamps that accept the GI Bill.

Can I read Hacktiv8 reviews?

You can read 309 reviews of Hacktiv8 on Course Report! Hacktiv8 alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Hacktiv8 and rate their overall experience a 4.86 out of 5.

Is Hacktiv8 accredited?

While bootcamps must be approved to operate, accreditation is relatively rare. Hacktiv8 doesn't yet share information about their accreditation status.

Get our FREE Ultimate Guide to Paying for a Bootcamp

By submitting this form, you agree to receive email marketing from Course Report.

Get Matched in Minutes

Just tell us who you are and what you’re searching for, we’ll handle the rest.

Match Me