hacktiv8-logo

Hacktiv8

Average Rating4.86
307 Reviews
5 Courses
Hacktiv8 is a tech training provider based in Indonesia that offers full-time bootcamps in Full Stack JavaScript, Data Science, and Performance Marketing. Hacktiv8 offers part-time programs in Web Development, Python for Data Science, React & React Native Basic, and more. The bootcamps are offered in Indonesian. Upon successful bootcamp completion, students will be recruited by one of Hacktiv8’s 800+ partner companies.  There are no prerequisites to apply to Hack...
Write A Review

307 Hacktiv8 Reviews

Sort by
Filter by
  • Erithiana Sisijoan
    Student • Jakarta
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Sep 28, 2018
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    My Experience with Hacktiv8

    So far, I think of hacktiv8 as a great place to build communities and grit to face to job demands.

    Report
  • Susan Nio
    Graduate • Full Stack JavaScript Immersive • Jakarta
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Sep 28, 2018
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Susan Nio

    Girls can code too !!!

    It was an awesome journey for me. 4 months ago, I didn't even know how to create a simple website, but today, not only a website, I can also develop mobile apps!! Joining Hactiv8 is a right decision!

    Report
  • Maharama
    Graduate • Full Stack JavaScript Immersive • Jakarta
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Sep 27, 2018
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Awesome!

    This is one of if not the best coding bootcamp you can get. With a great curriculum and even greater instructor, Hacktiv8 is the best bootcamp you can go to!

    Report
  • Handi Priyono
    Graduate • Full Stack JavaScript Immersive • Jakarta
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Aug 31, 2018
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    hacktiv8 TOP coding Bootcamp in Jakarta!

    hacktiv8 is the best coding bootcamp Ever! 

    Transform you to be fullstack developer just only 4 months!


     

    Report
  • Fadli Al Baihaqi
    Fullstack JavaScript Developer • Graduate • Full Stack JavaScript Immersive • Jakarta
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Aug 31, 2018
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Amazing Bootcamp!

    Hacktiv8 is a good place for you to start your journey as a developer. It doesn't matter if you don't have any IT background. You will learn it step by step, and instructors will assist you to be a good developer. Not only learn about coding, but you also will learn about how to works together as a team, and you have projects with your friends. It's fun! If you have a passion and want to spend time to focus learn about coding. Let's join!

    Report
  • Muhamad Haddawi Hermawan
    Software Developer • Graduate • Full Stack JavaScript Immersive • Jakarta
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Aug 31, 2018
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    You will never regret.

    Hacktiv8 is a great option for you to choose if you really want to upgrade your skills in programming. You will learn up-to-date technologies, earn insights from the experts, and get other non-tech skills. It's definitely worth to attend.

    Report
  • Muhammad Arief Ardi Kurnia
    Graduate • Full Stack JavaScript Immersive • Jakarta
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Aug 31, 2018
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Hacktiv is best bootcamp even more than military bootcamp

    best experience that I hava. Hacktiv is a very good bootcamp coding in Indonesian. well it was my opinion. But, sure you will find everything is amazing in here. Watch closely and join hacktiv to become a fullstack developer

    Report
  • Taufik Hidayat
    Taufik Hidayat
    Graduate • Full Stack JavaScript Immersive • Jakarta
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Aug 03, 2018
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Best coding bootcamp

    Best bootcamp Indonesia, guide me all about modern framework like Vue, React, React-Native, etc.

    Instructor always guide me to learn all about programming from zero to hero.

    Report
  • Asep Ridwan
    Asep Ridwan
    Graduate • Full Stack JavaScript Immersive • Jakarta
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Aug 03, 2018
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Good coding bootcamp

    Hacktiv8 is a good coding bootcamp and will guide you to be a good programmet although you dont have any IT background
    Report
  • Oky Wiliarso
    Oky Wiliarso
    Graduate • Jakarta
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Aug 03, 2018
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Best Bootcamp in Indonesia

    Joining Hacktiv8 is the right choice of my life. Without IT background and programming experience i have become a competent programmer only in 4 months! Hacktiv8's curriculum is very up to date and i like how the instructors been very supportive to their students. After graduate, hacktiv8 will connect you with their many hiring partners so don't worry about your career. If you want to be a programmer especially without IT background, just register NOW! 

    Report
  • Dwiky Erlangga
    Dwiky Erlangga
    Full Stack Web Developer • Student • Full Stack JavaScript Immersive • Jakarta
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Aug 03, 2018
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Best Coding Bootcamp in Indonesia

    In three months of intense bootcamp in Hacktiv8 I learned javascript from the logic and programming concepts so I have strong foundation to learn cutting edge javascript full-stack technologies and also I got the chances to improve my soft skill through pair project, group project, and engineering empathy class. From my perspective, Hacktiv8 has great and up to date curricullum and the instructors have solid knowledge and undestanding about the material. In the end, I've learnt so many thi...

    Report
  • Aldo Prakoso
    Aldo Prakoso
    Graduate • Full Stack JavaScript Immersive • Jakarta
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Aug 03, 2018
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Good Job!

    After I graduate from from Hacktiv8, I feel the progress for my coding skill. Honestly, you can't just chill and relax in the next 3 months in this bootacamp. Yow will feel the pressure that makes you grow as a Full Stack Developer. In the end all of your hard work would be paid. Good Job Hacktiv8! 

    Report

Hacktiv8 Alumni Outcomes

57%
Employment Rate
96%
Graduation Rate
$6,046
Median Salary
cirr-logo
100% of students intended to seek in-field employment within 180 days of graduating. 0% of students did not intend to seek in-field employment. Below is the 180 Day Employment Breakdown for 91 graduates included in report:
180 Day employment breakdown
Employed in-field57.1%
Full-time employee30.8%
Full-time apprenticeship, internship or contract position20.9%
Short-term contract, part-time, or freelance3.3%
Started a new company or venture after graduation2.2%
Not seeking in-field employment27.5%
Employed out-of-field5.5%
Continuing to higher education6.6%
Not seeking a job for health, family, or personal reasons15.4%
Still seeking job in-field1.1%
Could not contact14.3%
salary breakdown

Recent Hacktiv8 News

Imogen Crispe
Imogen Crispe
Updated October 31, 2018
Just as coding languages are always changing, things also change very quickly in the coding bootcamp industry! In October we read about two big acquisitions, some fundraises, and partnerships and rivalries between universities and bootcamps. We heard about the interesting backgrounds of some female bootcamp founders, and what demand there is for software developers in the tech industry! There were also articles about companies teaming up with bootcamps and two coding ...

Hacktiv8 Alumni Reviews Summary

Overall Experience
4.9
Instructors
4.9
Curriculum
4.8
Job Assistance
4.9
Write A Review
More Information
Guarantees Job
Job Assistance
Includes Housing
Offers Corporate Training
Accepts GI Bill
Awards
Recent Hacktiv8 News
FAQs

How much does Hacktiv8 cost?

Hacktiv8 costs around Rp40,000,000. On the lower end, some Hacktiv8 courses like Performance Marketing cost Rp14,000,000.

What courses does Hacktiv8 teach?

Hacktiv8 offers courses like Back End Golang, Full Stack JavaScript Immersive, Full Time Data Science & Data Analyst, Performance Marketing and 1 more.

Where does Hacktiv8 have campuses?

Hacktiv8 has in-person campuses in Jakarta, Surabaya, and Tangerang.

Is Hacktiv8 worth it?

The data says yes! In 2022, Hacktiv8 reported a 96% graduation rate, a median salary of $6,046, and 57% of Hacktiv8 alumni are employed. Hacktiv8 hasn't shared alumni outcomes yet, but one way to determine if a bootcamp is worth it is by reading alumni reviews. 307 Hacktiv8 alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Hacktiv8 on Course Report - you should start there!

Is Hacktiv8 legit?

We let alumni answer that question. 307 Hacktiv8 alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Hacktiv8 and rate their overall experience a 4.86 out of 5.

Does Hacktiv8 offer scholarships or accept the GI Bill?

Right now, it doesn't look like Hacktiv8 offers scholarships or accepts the GI Bill. We're always adding to the list of schools that do offer Exclusive Course Report Scholarships and a list of the bootcamps that accept the GI Bill.

Can I read Hacktiv8 reviews?

You can read 307 reviews of Hacktiv8 on Course Report! Hacktiv8 alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Hacktiv8 and rate their overall experience a 4.86 out of 5.

Is Hacktiv8 accredited?

While bootcamps must be approved to operate, accreditation is relatively rare. Hacktiv8 doesn't yet share information about their accreditation status.

Get our FREE Ultimate Guide to Paying for a Bootcamp

By submitting this form, you agree to receive email marketing from Course Report.

Get Matched in Minutes

Just tell us who you are and what you’re searching for, we’ll handle the rest.

Match Me