columbia-engineering-boot-camps-logo

Columbia Engineering Boot Camps

Average Rating4.72
71 Reviews
7 Courses
Columbia Engineering Boot Camps offer 12-week, full-time and 24-week, part-time courses in web development, and 24-week, part-time data analytics, cybersecurity, financial technology (FinTech), and UX/UI courses, and 18-week, part-time digital marketing, and product management courses. The full stack curriculum includes HTML, CSS, JavaScript, jQuery, Bootstrap, Express.js, Node.js, databases, MongoDB, MySQL, and Git. The data curriculum includes programming in Excel,...

71 Columbia Engineering Boot Camps Reviews

Sort by
Filter by
  • Umme Arusha
    Student • Financial Technology - Part-Time • New York City
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Dec 17, 2020
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    FinTech Boot Camp

    • How you decided to pursue this career path and what led you to apply to Columbia Engineering FinTech Boot Camp

    I am a 2006 computer science graduate. I moved to the USA in 2019 with the intent to pursue a career in data science and finance, using the knowledge gained from my previous job as a junior data analyst. And to that end, I found Columbia Engineering University with its state-of-the-art boot camp. This boot camp ended up being perfect for me becaus...
    Report

    Boot Camp Team of Columbia Engineering Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Dec 18, 2020

    Thank you for your review Umme! We're so glad that the boot camp provided you with the skills and experience you were seeking. Like you mentioned, learners are supported throughout their journey with the help of instructional staff and career services teams, and we're thrilled that you were able to benefit from them to position yourself to enter the financial industry. Thank you for your advice for future participants, we agree that a passion for lifelong learning is crucial to continued success, especially so when it comes to technology. Congratulations on completing the course! We wish you all the best moving forward.
  • Ted McMillan
    Ted McMillan
    Institutional Equity & Data Sales • Student
    Verified by GitHub
    Nov 30, 2020
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Fintech Bootcamp

    After working in the finance industry for many years I transitioned into the alt data world as head of sales for a start up where I became interested in data and coding. After researching a lot of Bootcamps I was recommended this course by a friend who works in financial recruitment. I literally had no coding experience and truth be told very little computer knowledge other than sending emails and calendar type stuff. So the learning curve for me at the start of this course was extremely...
    Report

    Boot Camp Team of Columbia Engineering Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Dec 04, 2020

    Thank you, Ted! We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your boot camp experience. We realize many learners such as yourself enter the boot camp without prior experience and work hard to accomplish their professional dreams. Like you mentioned, spending additional time on the pre-work and taking advantage of the available resources, like reaching out to your advisor, will definitely help you succeed. We also couldn't agree more that Garence, Aaron, Kyle, David, and Lavina are all pretty fantastic. We look forward to helping you through the completion of the boot camp and wish you all the best moving forward!
  • David Wolf
    David Wolf
    Graduate • Full Stack Web Development - Full-Time • New York City
    Verified by GitHub
    Oct 30, 2020
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Full Stack

    I had no coding background and was very hesitant upon applying. Right from the start, I received so much support from the staff. It was an incredible experience. I really appreciate how fast-paced everything is and was more impressed with my fellow classmates who were very kind and willing to help each other out. The instructors are very patient as well as TA's. Just keep in mind it is a challenging cohort, so make sure you sign up with tutoring asap ask questions, and try to be well-res...
    Report

    Boot Camp Team of Columbia Engineering Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Nov 02, 2020

    Way to go, David! We're thrilled you had a positive boot camp experience and found other learners in your cohort to be kind and supportive throughout your learning journey. Great advice for prospective candidates—taking advantage of tutoring, being well-rested, and benefiting from career services will definitely help you stay ahead.

    Congratulations on successfully completing the boot camp! We wish you all the best moving forward.
  • Ninoslav Vasic
    Sales and Marketing Executive @ Temburi.inc • Graduate • Financial Technology - Part-Time • New York City
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Oct 25, 2020
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    So cool experience!!!

    Hi, I was part of the in-class Columbia FinTech Bootcamp 2019-2020, with amazing instructors Julia Kim and Adam Behrman. Fantastic duo with an in-dept knowledge mix of business and technology. It was my pleasure working with them and their dedicated TA’s Jeff,
    Report

    Boot Camp Team of Columbia Engineering Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Oct 27, 2020

    Amazing, Ninoslav! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Mastering the topics covered throughout the course is no easy task and does require a significant time commitment both inside and outside of the classroom. We're glad that the curriculum challenged your current knowledge and that you were able to benefit from your instructional staff — and we have to agree, Julia, Adam, Jeff, Yiqiao, and Aaron really are amazing. Your experience is a true testament to the classroom experience we pride ourselves on, which allows learners from a variety of backgrounds to connect and collaborate in real-world scenarios. We commend you on your dedication to the course materials as well as the career services milestones to become employer competitive. Congratulations on completing the boot camp, we wish you all the best in your future endeavors.
  • Josh W.
    Josh W.
    Graduate • Full Stack Web Development - Full-Time • New York City
    Verified by GitHub
    Sep 15, 2020
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Best Course Out There... Hands Down!

    Highly, highly recommend this course if you really want to excel!
    Report

    Boot Camp Team of Columbia Engineering Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Sep 16, 2020

    Thanks so much, Josh! We appreciate your recommendation and wish you all the best moving forward. 
  • Alexander Vellios
    Alexander Vellios
    Graduate • Full Stack Web Development - Part-Time • New York City
    Verified by GitHub
    Aug 17, 2020
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Full Stack Web Development - SAVE YOUR MONEY

    This will be the most honest review you read on here. For people considering forking over ~$12,000 please read this first - or consider reaching out to previous reviewers and see if they're employed. If you notice - only a very small percentage of people spoke about being employed in their review. Most of these were likely left at or near their graduation date when students are optimistic about their career outlook in addition to being ecstatic due to an overwhelming sense of accomplishm...
    Report

    Boot Camp Team of Columbia Engineering Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Aug 24, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback, Alexander. We're happy to hear you found our instructional team knowledgeable and benefited from their support, but regret to hear that the boot camp as a whole did not live up to your expectations.

    You're absolutely right that as a boot camp, our course moves very quickly through a wide range of material in a limited amount of time. As such, we provide a high-level understanding of various in-demand topics. As the curriculum progresses, we've found this methodology to be effective and witnessed individuals not only become increasingly confident in their newfound knowledge but also gain essential problem-solving and self-teaching skills: two essential qualities necessary in any real-world role. From your review, we understand that you did not feel this learning approach was sufficiently beneficial for you and we appreciate your feedback as we're constantly optimizing our curriculum and Boot Camp offerings.

    Our career services are built on the principle of empowerment, and we strive to support and guide learners throughout their job search. Although we do not secure direct employment for individuals, our career services team empowers job seekers to reach their career goals by helping them become employer-competitive. We offer support through a Career Material Advisor — CMA, Career Director, Demo Days, Virtual Tech Talks, and online workshops and events. We understand that you did take advantage of some resources, yet were unsatisfied. You are eligible and have ongoing access to online workshops/events, and CS alum self-directed resources. We would love to provide you these materials to assist you with achieving career success.

    It's our goal for all learners to leave the course feeling properly equipped to step out into the industry. We would love the opportunity to speak with you further about how we can supplement your Boot Camp experience or career search at this time. If you would like, please reach out to us at (646) 870-1598.
  • Tatyana
    Tatyana
    Student
    Verified by GitHub
    Aug 04, 2020
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    Full stack Developer Part-Time

    Since that time when I decided to switch from humanities to tech field I've been having deeply challenging time. Dear friends, I can list you all synonyms to describe my situation: hard work, dedication, persistence and happiness.   "Everything you can imagine is real." - Pablo Picasso 
    Report

    Boot Camp Team of Columbia Engineering Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Aug 07, 2020

    Amazing, Tatyana! We're thrilled that you had a rewarding experience at the Coding Boot Camp and we wish you the best in your future endeavors.
  • Scott Koenig
    VP Operations • Graduate • Cybersecurity - Part-Time • New York City
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jul 20, 2020
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Cybersecurity Bootcamp

    I decided to pursue the cybersecurity field after selling my LED lighting manufacturing company looking to pivot into a new career, and after looking into this exciting new growing field, it gave me insight into the vast and lucrative career opportunities offered if you have the right education and credentials.  After extensively researching the various cybersecurity programs offered by many reputable schools, I decided to apply first to the Columbia Engineering Cybersecurity Bootcamp Pr...
    Report

    Boot Camp Team of Columbia Engineering Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Jul 22, 2020

    Way to go, Scott! Thank you for choosing our Boot Camp to make a significant career change. We're happy to hear you enjoyed the curriculum and found it to be both diverse and extensive. We take pride in providing learners the best learning opportunity, so we're glad this truly resonated with you.

    Like you mentioned, your cohort did experience a disruption due to COVID-19 that resulted in your studies transitioning online for the health and safety of all participants. It's great to know this unplanned change was delivered successfully and that you benefited from our online format. 

    Great advice for prospective candidates — investing extensive time into the Boot Camp as well as being ready to commit to this new journey will definitely help you succeed and stay ahead in your studies.

    Congratulations on completing the Boot Camp, we truly appreciate your review! We're confident you will go on to do amazing things with your newfound skillset and wish you all the best moving forward.
  • Brandon j sellam
    Brandon j sellam
    Student • Full Stack Web Development - Part-Time • New York City
    Verified by GitHub
    Jun 17, 2020
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Web full-stack developer

    The best learning  experience you can get 
    Report

    Boot Camp Team of Columbia Engineering Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Jun 17, 2020

    We're glad to hear you had a positive boot camp experience, Brandon! Thank you for your review, we wish you all the best. 
  • Rafael De Leon
    Rafael De Leon
    Graduate • Full Stack Web Development - Part-Time • New York City
    Verified by GitHub
    Jan 12, 2020
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Fullstack Developer Part-Time

    A very intensive 6 months course, you get to learn a lot of different technologies being used in the industry, one recommendation i have for anyone that's going to take this course is that, you have to be very diligent in doing the work, and do a lot of outside learning as you are going through the course. Many of my classmates where half assing it and it showed. This is a big investment for a lot of you and i recommend taking it very serious and just learn as much as you can if you can pu...

    Report

    Boot Camp Team of Columbia Engineering Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Jan 15, 2020

    Amazing, Rafael! Great advice for prospective learners—this course will require diligence and additional time outside of the classroom to master what you learn. As such we commend all your hard work and dedication. Congratulations on successfully completing the boot camp! We're rooting you on in all that you do. 
  • Alan Leverenz
    Alan Leverenz
    Student • Full Stack Web Development - Part-Time • New York City
    Verified by GitHub
    Jan 11, 2020
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Full Stack Flex Part Time

    A 6-month course on becoming a full stack developer. Covered all the current topics and tools, finishing with the MERN stack. Course was fast-paced and requires a lot of additional learning to build on the subject matter being presented. Recommend keeping up with homework assignments and use the team projects as an opportunity to learn how to frame a project, assign tasks, and do frequent stand-ups and GitHub pull requests. Instructor was very committed to helping the students and answerin...

    Report

    Boot Camp Team of Columbia Engineering Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Jan 15, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your boot camp experience, Alan! We're happy to hear you enjoyed the curriculum and felt supported by your instructor. Like you noted, this course is fast-paced and will require extensive time outside of the classroom to master the material. Congratulations on successfully completing the course! We wish you the best in all your future endeavors. 
  • Ann
    Student • Data Analytics - Part-Time (Brooklyn) • New York City
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Sep 27, 2019
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Data Analytics

    I enjoy creative problem solving and am fascinated by figuring out how things work.  I enjoy puzzles and building solutions, and I was eager to learn a technical skill that would make me more marketable while looking for jobs.  My goal was to set myself up on a career path that had me thinking creatively and solving problems while earning a competitive salary with great benefits.  Based on the very little that I knew about Data Analytics, I did some light Googling and stumbled upon Columbi...

    Report

    Boot Camp Team of Columbia Engineering Boot Camps

    Community Team

    Sep 27, 2019

    Fantastic, Ann! We're thrilled that you've been enjoying your boot camp experience so far. Like you mentioned, the course is rigorous and requires a significant time commitment in and outside of the classroom to be successful, so we commend you for taking the initiative and putting in the work. We're especially glad that you've felt empowered not only by your fellow classmates but your instructors, tutors, and course assistants as well. Thank you for leaving your review and providing such great advice for future participants. We're cheering you on as you continue toward completing the boot camp!

Columbia Engineering Boot Camps Alumni Outcomes

Columbia Engineering Boot Camps Scholarships

$500 Columbia Engineering Boot Camps Discount

Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Columbia Engineering Boot Camps discount for $500 off tuition!

Eligibility

Offer is only valid for new applicants. Applicants who have already submitted an application cannot claim this scholarship. This scholarship cannot be combined with other offers.

Qualifying Courses

  • UX/UI Boot Camp - Part-Time (New York City)
  • Full Stack Web Development - Part-Time (New York City)
  • Full Stack Web Development - Full-Time (New York City)
  • Digital Marketing - Part-Time (New York City)
  • Full Stack Web Development - Full-Time (New York City)
  • Data Analytics - Part-Time (New York City)
  • Cybersecurity - Part-Time (New York City)
  • AI Boot Camp - Part-Time (New York City)

Recent Columbia Engineering Boot Camps News

Jess Feldman
Jess Feldman
Updated September 03, 2021
When he was laid off at the onset of the COVID-19 pandemic, Akibo Watson decided it was time to pivot his sales role into a more stable, data-driven career. Akibo enrolled in the part-time course at Columbia Engineering Data Analytics Boot Camp (offered in collaboration with edX) to learn the fundamentals of the field and build up his professional portfolio with relevant projects. Before completing the boot camp, Akibo landed a contract position that developed into a full-time ...

Course Report readers can receive an Exclusive Scholarship to Columbia Engineering Boot Camps!

Columbia Engineering Boot Camps Alumni Reviews Summary

Based on 70+ Columbia Engineering Boot Camps alumni reviews on Course Report, the school is praised for its challenging and comprehensive programs in fields like web development, data analytics, and cybersecurity. Students appreciate the up-to-date course content, skilled instructors, and extensive educational support. One review states, "The instructors are approachable, the course contents are up to date with industry demands."​​ However, some reviews mentioned the demanding workload and the need for a strong commitment to keep up with the fast-paced curriculum.
Overall Experience
4.7
Instructors
4.9
Curriculum
4.6
Job Assistance
4.4
Write A Review
More Information
Guarantees Job
Job Assistance
Includes Housing
Offers Corporate Training
Accepts GI Bill
Licensing
Yes
Awards
Recent Columbia Engineering Boot Camps News
FAQs

How much does Columbia Engineering Boot Camps cost?

Columbia Engineering Boot Camps costs around $15,495. On the lower end, some Columbia Engineering Boot Camps courses like Digital Marketing - Part-Time cost $10,745.

What courses does Columbia Engineering Boot Camps teach?

Columbia Engineering Boot Camps offers courses like AI Boot Camp - Part-Time, Cybersecurity - Part-Time, Data Analytics - Part-Time, Digital Marketing - Part-Time and 3 more.

Where does Columbia Engineering Boot Camps have campuses?

Columbia Engineering Boot Camps has an in-person campus in New York City.

Is Columbia Engineering Boot Camps worth it?

Columbia Engineering Boot Camps hasn't shared alumni outcomes yet, but one way to determine if a bootcamp is worth it is by reading alumni reviews. 71 Columbia Engineering Boot Camps alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Columbia Engineering Boot Camps on Course Report - you should start there!

Is Columbia Engineering Boot Camps legit?

We let alumni answer that question. 71 Columbia Engineering Boot Camps alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Columbia Engineering Boot Camps and rate their overall experience a 4.72 out of 5.

Does Columbia Engineering Boot Camps offer scholarships or accept the GI Bill?

Yes, Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Columbia Engineering Boot Camps discount for $500 off tuition!

Can I read Columbia Engineering Boot Camps reviews?

You can read 71 reviews of Columbia Engineering Boot Camps on Course Report! Columbia Engineering Boot Camps alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Columbia Engineering Boot Camps and rate their overall experience a 4.72 out of 5.

Is Columbia Engineering Boot Camps accredited?

Yes

Get our FREE Ultimate Guide to Paying for a Bootcamp

By submitting this form, you agree to receive email marketing from Course Report.

Get Matched in Minutes

Just tell us who you are and what you’re searching for, we’ll handle the rest.

Match Me