arizona-state-university-boot-camps-logo

Arizona State University Boot Camps

Online, Phoenix, Tempe

Arizona State University Boot Camps

Avg Rating:5.0 ( 4 reviews )

Arizona State University (ASU) Boot Camps offer 24-week, part-time courses in cybersecurity or financial technology and 18-week, part-time courses in Digital Marketing in Phoenix, Tempe, and online. The cybersecurity curriculum offers hands-on training in networking, systems, web technologies, databases and defensive and offensive cybersecurity. The fintech curriculum covers Python programming, financial libraries, machine learning algorithms, Ethereum, blockchain and more. The digital marketing curriculum covers highly relevant skills, training learners in marketing strategy fundamentals, optimizing campaigns and websites, digital advertising and automation strategy and more. Learners will get hands-on experience with tools such as Google Analytics, Facebook Ads Manager and Wordpress.

Applicants do not need programming experience to enroll, but once admitted, all learners will complete a pre-course tutorial. As the programs are part-time, the ASU Boot Camps are designed for working professionals and learners who are actively pursuing a career change or advancement or looking to gain a new skill set.

Throughout the boot camps, learners have access to career-planning services, portfolio review, demo days, and recruiting advice. Those who complete the program will receive a certificate from ASU Continuing and Professional Education and will have a portfolio of projects demonstrating a working knowledge of skills learned through the boot camp.

ASU Boot Camps are offered in collaboration with Trilogy Education Services, a 2U Inc. Brand.

Recent Arizona State University Boot Camps Reviews: Rating 5.0

all (4) reviews for Arizona State University Boot Camps →

Recent Arizona State University Boot Camps News

  • Cybersecurity

    Apply
    Start Date None scheduled
    CostN/A
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationTempe, Phoenix
    The cybersecurity curriculum offers hands-on training in networking, systems, web technologies, databases and defensive and offensive cybersecurity. The cybersecurity bootcamp is in partnership with CompTIA. Course meets three days a week, with convenient evening and weekend hours.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelApplicants do not need programming experience to enroll.
    Prep WorkOnce admitted, all learners will complete a pre-course tutorial.
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewYes
  • Cybersecurity (Online)

    Apply
    Start Date None scheduled
    CostN/A
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationOnline
    The cybersecurity curriculum offers hands-on training in networking, systems, web technologies, databases and defensive and offensive cybersecurity. The cybersecurity bootcamp is in partnership with CompTIA. Course meets three days a week, with convenient evening and weekend hours.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelApplicants do not need programming experience to enroll.
    Prep WorkOnce admitted, all learners will complete a pre-course tutorial.
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewYes
  • Digital Marketing

    Apply
    Start Date January 26, 2021
    CostN/A
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationTempe, Phoenix
    The digital marketing curriculum covers highly relevant skills, training learners in marketing strategy fundamentals, optimizing campaigns and websites, digital advertising and automation strategy and more. Learners will get hands-on experience with tools such as Google Analytics, Facebook Ads Manager and Wordpress. Course meets three days a week.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelApplicants do not need programming experience to enroll.
    Prep WorkOnce admitted, all learners will complete a pre-course tutorial.
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewYes
    More Start Dates
    January 26, 2021 - Tempe
    January 26, 2021 - Phoenix
  • Digital Marketing (Online)

    Apply
    Start Date January 26, 2021
    CostN/A
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationOnline
    The digital marketing curriculum covers highly relevant skills, training learners in marketing strategy fundamentals, optimizing campaigns and websites, digital advertising and automation strategy and more. Learners will get hands-on experience with tools such as Google Analytics, Facebook Ads Manager and Wordpress. Course meets three days a week.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelApplicants do not need programming experience to enroll.
    Prep WorkOnce admitted, all learners will complete a pre-course tutorial.
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewYes
    More Start Dates
    January 26, 2021 - Online
  • FinTech

    Apply
    Algorithms, Python, Machine Learning, Blockchain
    In PersonFull Time24 Weeks
    Start Date None scheduled
    CostN/A
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationTempe, Phoenix
    The fintech curriculum covers Python programming, financial libraries, machine learning algorithms, Ethereum, blockchain and more. Course meets three days a week.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelApplicants do not need programming experience to enroll.
    Prep WorkOnce admitted, all learners will complete a pre-course tutorial.
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewYes
  • FinTech (Online)

    Apply
    Algorithms, Python, Machine Learning, Blockchain
    OnlinePart Time24 Weeks
    Start Date None scheduled
    CostN/A
    Class sizeN/A
    LocationOnline
    The fintech curriculum covers Python programming, financial libraries, machine learning algorithms, Ethereum, blockchain and more. Course meets three days a week.
    Financing
    DepositN/A
    Getting in
    Minimum Skill LevelApplicants do not need programming experience to enroll.
    Prep WorkOnce admitted, all learners will complete a pre-course tutorial.
    Placement TestNo
    InterviewYes

1 Scholarship

  • $500 Arizona State University Boot Camps Scholarship

    Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Arizona State University Boot Camps scholarship for $500 off tuition!

    Eligibility

    Offer is only valid for new applicants. Applicants who have already submitted an application cannot claim this scholarship. & This scholarship cannot be combined with other offers.

    Qualifying Courses

    • Cybersecurity (Phoenix)
    • Digital Marketing (Tempe)
    • FinTech (Tempe)
    • FinTech (Online) (Online)
    • Digital Marketing (Online) (Online)
    • Cybersecurity (Online) (Online)

Shared Review

  • Cybersecurity
    - 11/22/2020
    David Spurlock   User Photo
    David Spurlock • Graduate Verified via GitHub
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    Initialing signing up for a boot camp, I was incredibly skeptical based purely on the school's credibility offering the Bootcamp when I saw that ASU was offering the Cybersecurity Bootcamp in less than seven months. The opportunity to begin in one of the fastest-growing industries.  With the creditability with my college. I enrolled and was eager to start learning Offensive and Defensive skills while working in Azure labs under a Cybersecurity Professional's instruction. 
  • Steve Poling • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    I was nervous and excited to start this Bootcamp. From day 1, the support was incredible. The curriculum, hands-on experiences in virtual environments, and the teaching were all amazing. I was very impressed with this Bootcamp. I highly recommend it! 
  • Great Boot Camp!
    - 12/9/2020
    Christian L
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    I really enjoyed my time in the ASU's FinTech boot camp. I saw an ad for it on instagram and decided to take a look. I was already interested in trading the financial markets and noticed the boot camp covered algorithmic trading. I was looking for a new career and also pursuing a business data analytics degree, so it felt like something I'd enjoy. I came into the boot camp as a fresh newbie without any experience. It was a fast paced and required a lot of time outside of class hours. I enjoyed the machine learning and algorithmic trading aspects the most. I became fascinated with prediction models and finding actionable insights to predict future outcomes within data. I will end this with some advice to anyone thinking of taking this boot camp. Only do it if it's something you're really interested in and if you're the type of person that enjoys a challenge, solving complex problems, and can sit at a computer for hours on end. This course requires A LOT of time. 10hr of in-person/zoom instruction per week and an average of 10-20 hours a week outside of class and sometimes more. The last advice I'll give is you can do it. The instructors and TAs were amazing! They really break it down and want to help you succeed. I feel very comfortable in my ability to work through problems and learn new languages. This is a great foundation for anyone looking to switch into a coding centric position.
  • #BrighterFuture
    - 11/12/2020
    Fernando Payan • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    This boot camp has been one of the best experiences of my life. I learned a lot and the staff was great, now I’m ready to take the next step into a new career.