code-for-all_-logo

Code for All_

Average Rating4.91
357 Reviews
3 Courses
Founded in Portugal in 2015, Code for All_ is a social impact startup that offers 14-week intensive and immersive Full Stack Programming Bootcamps. Students are guided through the course by a team of instructors who are graduates of the bootcamp. Code for All_ describes their teaching methods as "peculiar" and aimed at training students to write clean code. Code for All_'s immersive programming bootcamps welcome beginners of all ages (over 18) and backgrounds (degree...
Write A Review

357 Code for All_ Reviews

Sort by
Filter by
  • Catarina Roseta
    Anonymous
    Graduate • 14-Week Intensive & Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Lisbon
    Dec 22, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    14 weeks fullStack bootcamp

    Amazing experience, it can be a little bit scary but it becomes easier with all the support from all the staff. The only experience where "trust the process" is real, you learn not only to code but mainly you learn to be a independent programmer capable to face all challenges that may come. 
    Report
  • Ernesto Rosa
    Anonymous
    Graduate • 14-Week Intensive & Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Lisbon
    Dec 22, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    One of a kind experience

    I've had my fair share of academic experiences and I can say without a shadow of a doubt that I've never had one like this. I won't lie and say it is easy, but with the level of support provided by not only the instructors, but all the staff makes it a very fruitful experience. I feel I not only learned everything I need to tackle the job market, but grew as a person and professional. It's a lot of information and you need to really make yourself available to only focus on the bootcamp d...
    Report
  • João Cabaço
    Anonymous
    Graduate • 14-Week Intensive & Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Lisbon
    Dec 22, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Life changing experience

    This was the most life changing academic experience in my life. I was lost in life, as the my area of studies was sold as something it really wasn't and there was no job opportunities. After coming here, even with the high cost, it was more than worth it. The teaching methods are good, and the teachers are also nice and amazing at explaining, always available to help us even after hours. I would recommend anyone looking to change they'r life to come here, even with the free pre-course th...
    Report
  • Abilio Luccas
    Anonymous
    Student • 14-Week Intensive & Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Porto
    Dec 22, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    crazy amazing experience

    great teaching methodology, incredible people! !
    Report
  • André Martins
    Anonymous
    Graduate • 14-Week Intensive & Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Porto
    Dec 22, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    The best code camp I've had the pleasure to be part of!

    Recently completed their full stack web development coding bootcamp, and I am thrilled to share my positive experience. The program not only met but exceeded my expectations in terms of content, structure, and support. Very practical and fun!
    Report
  • Pedro Costa
    Anonymous
    Student • 14-Week Intensive & Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Porto
    Dec 22, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Very good and intensive experience

    During the 14 weeks you can learn a lot of content and completely immerse yourself in the world of programming. For this reason, it is obviously a very intense 14 weeks, but in the end it is worth it for all the knowledge acquired, even for those who come from a completely different area. The environment is also quite chill and the teaching method is quite creative.
    Report
  • Flávio
    Anonymous
    Student • 14-Week Intensive & Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Porto
    Dec 22, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Bootcamp Review

    I review this bootcamp by being a tremendous way to learn code. Teachers are really good, learning environment is great. Was great for me to learn with them.
    I recommend this experience for learning code.
    Report
  • Gonçalo Cabral
    Anonymous
    Student • 14-Week Intensive & Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Porto
    Dec 22, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Code for All_

    "Thrilling bootcamp! Instructors were knowledgeable, diverse projects. A transformative journey into the programming world. Engaging workshops fostered a collaborative learning environment, propelling my coding skills to new heights!
    Report
  • Camila Pinto
    Anonymous
    Code cadet • Graduate • 14-Week Intensive & Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Porto
    Dec 22, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    A fast-paced life-changing bootcamp

    There's a difficulty curve. And you'll feel it. Trust me. There's a lot to learn, and these guys know it. They give you the best they have. You'll be well prepared when you leave to keep going and levelling up your skills when you're done. It's a fast-paced experience, but their teachers are always there to help, as well as the rest of the team, with a great availability.
    Report
  • João Manuel Dias Afonso
    Anonymous
    Graduate • 14-Week Intensive & Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Lisbon
    Dec 22, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    The best experience of my life

    Amazing!! everything that happened, happened for a reason! Enjoy the process :) 
    From teachers, environment and context, everything was amazing to experience! It's very hard but so satisfying to endure every challenge... Awesome that I commited to this bootcamp
    Report
  • Afonso Leal
    Anonymous
    Student • 14-Week Intensive & Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Lisbon
    Dec 22, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    RollerCoaster

    Before I enrolled on this crazy ride I really didn't know much about the world of Programming and oh boy I couldn't expect anything crazier, but it definitely exceeded my expectations.
    These are by far the craziest 14 weeks I had ever experienced just because of how fast-paced it is.
    This course won't give you automatically a job especially if you don't put the proper time and effort into it and you need to be ready to support a lot of moments of frustration. 
    The best thing abo...
    Report
  • Fábio Pires
    Anonymous
    Student • 14-Week Intensive & Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Lisbon
    Dec 22, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Fantastic!

    Amazing experience. I had no previous contact with the programming world before and I left feeling like I knew so much! If anyone feels like they cant change their future think again!
    If you enroll, get ready for the best and most intese weeks of your life, you wont regret it !
    Report

Code for All_ Alumni Outcomes

98%
Employment Rate
100%
Graduation Rate
-
Median Salary
Of the students who enroll at Code for All_, 100% graduated. 94% of graduates were job-seeking and 98% of job-seeking graduates found in-field employment after 180 days and report a median income of . Below is the 180 Day Employment Breakdown for 189 graduates included in this report:
180 Day Employment Breakdown
DescriptionPercentage
Full Time, In-Field Employee98.4%
Full-time apprenticeship, internship or contract position0.0%
Short-term contract, part-time position, freelanceN/A
Employed out-of-fieldN/A
Notes and Caveats
Download the employability report here. Externally audited by EY 
* These outcomes are not audited by Course Report. In some cases, data is audited by a third party.

Recent Code for All_ News

Jess Feldman
Jess Feldman
Updated March 08, 2023
Although Code for All (formerly known as Academia de C digo) is based in Portugal, the coding bootcamp is preparing career changers for global tech roles! Luis Santos, Head of Student Outcomes and Business Development, explains what students can expect from their extensive career support, and the types of tech roles that Code for All graduates typically land. Learn more about Code for All s global hiring network, and why employers hire Code for All graduates. Meet The Expert ...
Jess Feldman
Jess Feldman
Updated November 02, 2022
Igor Koury spent 9 years working as a Civil Engineer in Brazil, but wanted a better quality of life for himself. After researching his options, Igor travelled to Portugal to learn Full-Stack Software Development at Code for All 's 14-week intensive and immersive Programming bootcamp. Having no previous experience with code before attending this course, Igor now shares with us how Code for All (formerly known as <Academia de C digo >) supplemented his understanding ...
Locations

Code for All_ Alumni Reviews Summary

Overall Experience
4.9
Instructors
4.9
Curriculum
4.8
Job Assistance
4.8
Write A Review
More Information
Guarantees Job
Job Assistance
Includes Housing
Offers Corporate Training
Accepts GI Bill
FAQs

How much does Code for All_ cost?

Code for All_ costs around €8,000. On the lower end, some Code for All_ courses like Intensive & Immersive REMOTE Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp cost €5,500.

Where does Code for All_ have campuses?

Code for All_ has in-person campuses in Lisbon and Porto. Code for All_ also has a remote classroom so students can learn online.

Is Code for All_ worth it?

The data says yes! Code for All_ reports a 100% graduation rate, and 98% of Code for All_ alumni are employed. The data says yes! In 2021, Code for All_ reported a 100% graduation rate, a median salary of , and 98% of Code for All_ alumni are employed.

Is Code for All_ legit?

We let alumni answer that question. 357 Code for All_ alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Code for All_ and rate their overall experience a 4.91 out of 5.

Does Code for All_ offer scholarships or accept the GI Bill?

Right now, it doesn't look like Code for All_ offers scholarships or accepts the GI Bill. We're always adding to the list of schools that do offer Exclusive Course Report Scholarships and a list of the bootcamps that accept the GI Bill.

Can I read Code for All_ reviews?

You can read 357 reviews of Code for All_ on Course Report! Code for All_ alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Code for All_ and rate their overall experience a 4.91 out of 5.

Is Code for All_ accredited?

While bootcamps must be approved to operate, accreditation is relatively rare. Code for All_ doesn't yet share information about their accreditation status.

Get our FREE Ultimate Guide to Paying for a Bootcamp

By submitting this form, you agree to receive email marketing from Course Report.

Get Matched in Minutes

Just tell us who you are and what you’re searching for, we’ll handle the rest.

Match Me