<academia-de-código_>-logo

<Academia de Código_>

Average Rating4.93
254 Reviews
1 Course

Founded in Portugal in 2015, <Academia de Código_> is a social impact startup that offers 14-week intensive and immersive Full Stack Programming Bootcamps. Students are guided through the course by a team of instructors who are graduates of the bootcamp. <Academia de Código_> describes their teaching methods as "peculiar" and aimed at training students to write clean code.

<Academia de Código_>'s immersive programming bootcamps welcome beg...

Write A Review

254 <Academia de Código_> Reviews

Sort by
Filter by
  • Filipe Rodrigues
    Java Software • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Porto
    Aug 09, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Incredible Experience

    It was an amazing experience to have the chance of learning programming in Academia de Código. The master coders were incredibly competent passing us the proper contents to face the real world. The experience is also world class about sharing knowledges with other students and have team projects during the course. 
    Report
  • Vitor Baptista
    Full Stack Developer • Student • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Terceira Island
    Aug 08, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Full Stack Developer

    They werennt kidding when they said it was eat, sleep, code, repeat. It was so much worth it. Thank you guys. My live changed for better
    Report
  • Michael Zhang
    Student • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Terceira Island
    Aug 08, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Review

    For someone who never touched any programming language, it was hard from the beginning until the end but overall you learn a lot from this bootcamp
    Report
  • Rui Rui Rui
    Graduate • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Lisbon
    Jun 29, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Junior Full stack Developer

    PROS: 

    1) When you've graduated from bootcamp, your options for employment are pretty open

    2) While some can learn to code and get a job within months, for most people, it's more like years. There's no way we can change careers more quickly.

    3) You will work with people in pairs or in teams, and work together to ensure that projects are realized. Your routine at a code camp will be similar to that of a developer.

    Report
  • Miguel Sabugueiro
    Junior Developer • Graduate
    Jun 01, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Go for it

    The marketing material of the <Academia de Código_> sounded do cliché. "Oh, life changing!". "From noob to pro in 14 weeks!". That's the duration of the Big brother, apparently. But I wanted to change my life so believing the cliché was all I had. So I took a leap of faith (and wallet because I couldn't afford the course from my own pocket) and went for it. And if my expectations were high they were still blown away. I was prepared for the technical evolution but I was not prepared...
    Report
  • João Antunes
    Graduate • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Lisbon
    May 31, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Amazing bootcamp!

    Fantastic bootcamp with an excellent atmosphere and a teaching method that makes it possible to gain solid programming knowledge and prepare students for the technological area.
    You learn Java, JavaScript, CSS and HTML but learned bases allow you to join a job in other technologies.
    Report
  • Sara Cruz
    Student • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Porto
    May 31, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Full-stack Developer

    Definitely the best experience of my life!
    In my thirties I've decided to change all my professional life and join programming world. I did it with the help of Academia de Código and it was one of the best decisions of my life.
    It was not easy (not at all), but I've learned so much in 14 weeks with the best teachers and colleagues.
    In the end of this amazing bootcamp we had the best team helping us to find the job of our dreams, and in a month I got that job offer!

    Thank ...
    Report
  • João Ribeiro
    Graduate • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Lisbon
    May 30, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Challenging and rewarding ride!

    The bootcamp is an amazing experience overall, it's hard and challenging don't get the wrong but at the same time very rewarding! It's incredible the ammount of knowledge that the staff can transmit in such short time not only from a technical standpoint but also from a human perspective. I can definetly say not only did I grow technically but also as a person, the collegues that shared this ride with me where amazing and really helped me in the whole process. Overall the bootcamp was gr...
    Report
  • Pedro Celeste
    Student • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Porto
    May 29, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Best experience ever!

    At first I thought it was impossible to gather the skill of a Full Stack developer in 14 weeks. I was wrong.. In <AC_> they prepare the cadets to the real world of software developer. It is really intence and you got to work really hard, but it it so worth it!
    I got a job 10 days after finishing the bootcamp! I will be forever greatfull to <AC_>.
    Besides, it's really fun and I made some really good friends there!
    Report
  • Francisco Valente
    Graduate • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Lisbon
    May 28, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    An unique experience

    If you have the right mindset and you are ready to breathe code almost 24/7 during 14 weeks, then I fully recommend this bootcamp. You will actually be prepared for anything else.
    Report
  • Paulo Brificado
    Student • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Lisbon
    May 27, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Java Fullstack Developer

    Pros --> Interesting culture overall, knowledgeable and friendly team of Master and Padawans, interesting events, they condesate a lot of content into 3 months, it's both good and bad, but with the right commitment its doable.

    Cons --> Very very expensive course, the price you pay for the course its not represented in equipement, pc's with diferent versions, IDE's with diferent versions, outdated computers that are very very slow, everything was a chore to make on those pc's...
    Report

    Ricardo Araújo of <Academia de Código_>

    Chief Community Officer

    May 30, 2022

    Hi Paulo, 
     
    Thanks for the feedback, we really appreciate it. 

    We can’t find any record with the name you registered here nor any written feedback similar to this one when our real students finished the Bootcamp. 
     
    Before a Bootcamp starts all our iMacs are checked and updated to ensure every student will get the same clean environment. If one of our students has difficulties with one of our iMacs we try to solve it immediately. Sometimes this sort of thing happens and that’s why we have teams that help students in real-time and spare iMacs in case one has a problem.
     
    I’ll kindly ask you to reach out to me (LinkedIn, email, what suits you), so I can go back and work with the Master Coders and Padawans to prevent that from happening in the next class. 

    Understanding the experience from our student's perspective really means a lot to us, and I’m really sorry if you had a bad experience during the Bootcamp.
  • Pedro Correia
    Software Developer • Graduate • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Porto
    May 27, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    A life changing experience

    This bootcamp was the best decision I could make in my life. It completely changed my life. I went from a broke and  unsatisfied Personal Trainer to a a happy FullStack Software Developer in 3 months. The 14 intense weeks (super intense) made me confident in my ability to code and better yet, in my ability to face any challenge that will come during my new career. Oh, and I was offered a job 2 weeks before the bootcamp ended! If you want to become a software developer, sign up and get re...
    Report

<Academia de Código_> Alumni Outcomes

98%
Employment Rate
100%
Graduation Rate
-
Median Salary
Of the students who enroll at <Academia de Código_>, 100% graduated. 94% of graduates were job-seeking and 98% of job-seeking graduates found in-field employment after 180 days and report a median income of . Below is the 180 Day Employment Breakdown for 189 graduates included in this report:
180 Day Employment Breakdown
DescriptionPercentage
Full Time, In-Field Employee98.4%
Full-time apprenticeship, internship or contract position0.0%
Short-term contract, part-time position, freelanceN/A
Employed out-of-fieldN/A
Notes and Caveats
Download the employability report here. Externally audited by EY 
* These outcomes are not audited by Course Report. In some cases, data is audited by a third party.

Recent <Academia de Código_> News

Jess Feldman
Published October 31, 2022
Igor Koury spent 9 years working as a Civil Engineer in Brazil, but wanted a better quality of life for himself. After researching his options, Igor travelled to Portugal to learn Full-Stack Software Development at Academia de Código_'s 14-week intensive and immersive Programming bootcamp. Having no previous experience with code before attending this course, Igor now shares with us how <Ac...

Frequently Asked Questions

Is <Academia de Código_> worth it?
+
Is <Academia de Código_> legit?
+
Does <Academia de Código_> offer scholarships or accept the GI Bill?
+
Can I read <Academia de Código_> reviews?
+
Is <Academia de Código_> accredited?
+
Locations
FAQs

How much does <Academia de Código_> cost?

costs around €8,000.

What courses does <Academia de Código_> teach?

offers courses like 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp.

Where does <Academia de Código_> have campuses?

has in-person campuses in Lisbon and Porto.

More Information
Guarantees Job
Job Assistance
Includes Housing
Offers Corporate Training
Accepts GI Bill
Is <Academia de Código_> worth it?
98%
Employment Rate
100%
Graduation Rate
-
Median Salary
Recent <Academia de Código_> News

Get our FREE Ultimate Guide to Paying for a Bootcamp

By submitting this form, you agree to receive email marketing from Course Report.

Get Matched in Minutes

Just tell us who you are and what you’re searching for, we’ll handle the rest.

Match Me