<academia-de-código_>-logo

<Academia de Código_>

Average Rating4.93
253 Reviews
1 Course

Founded in Portugal in 2015, <Academia de Código_> is a social impact startup that offers 14-week intensive and immersive Full Stack Programming Bootcamps. Students are guided through the course by a team of instructors who are graduates of the bootcamp. <Academia de Código_> describes their teaching methods as "peculiar" and aimed at training students to write clean code.

<Academia de Código_>'s immersive programming bootcamps welcome beg...

Write A Review

253 <Academia de Código_> Reviews

Sort by
Filter by
  • Sara Santos
    Student • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Porto
    Dec 15, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    A really good surprise

    It was a very intensive course but were I learned a lot and I made a lot of friends that will help me in the new journey. It was a good choice to make a carrier conversion and it is good to have bases for a new start.
    Report
  • Miguel Valadas
    Student • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Lisbon
    Aug 12, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Cadet

    It was a great experience in which we learned the fundamentals of programming and how to think like a programmer. The curriculum is very solid and we were helped all the way through the course. Afterwards we were in close contact with the Placement team in order to enter the job market as swiftly as possible. 
    Report
  • Fernando Beirao
    Student • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Lisbon
    Aug 12, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    #71 Bootcamp - Unforgivable Experience

    Entered without knowing nothing about programming and i can't believe the things i've learned and done! All because of teachers and teaching technique! They help you in all process and make you progress everyday thinking you're the best. Even when you don't know nothing! Guided by "Nobody's left behind!" they make you feel home and stronger everyday. From very beginning i started feeling this, not like a course, but my second home. Thank you for everything.
    Report
  • Gustavo
    Student • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Terceira Island
    Aug 11, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    What a bootcamp!

    I had an mazing experience in <Academia de Código_>, from a noob to full-stack developer! I I recommend this to everyone who wants to learn how to program and see daily improvement!
    Report
  • João
    Student • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Lisbon
    Aug 10, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    I love it

    It was an unforgettable experience, i made a lot of friends, had a lot of laughs, and learned how to code, i highly recommend this bootcamp!!!!
    Report
  • Miguel Silva
    Student • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Lisbon
    Aug 10, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Best bootcamp ever

    they make dreams come true, the atmosphere and the way they teach you to program its awesome, totally recomend
    Report
  • Thi
    Student • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Lisbon
    Aug 10, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    A life

    High reputation in the IT area
    Non-conventional teaching structure
    Course payment facilitation
    Respect and encouragement for students' personal essence
    Good location
    High content volume and intensity
    I recommend this course to all people who seek a change in their personal and professional life
    Report
  • Daniel Soares
    Junior Full Stack Programming • Student • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Lisbon
    Aug 10, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    One of the best choices of my life.

    Pros: best experience of life, amazing Master Code team and staff, Empowerment, Technical knowledge of teachers, Sylabus, Job Placement.
    Cons: Infrastructure in Lisbon could and should improve.
    Report
  • João Oliveira
    Student • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Lisbon
    Aug 10, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Best decision of my life !

    This was by far the best decision in my life, you are gonna be completely immersed in code, but never alone, everybody are always ready to help, you form a connection with the people around you different that its something else
    Report
  • Angelo Ramos
    Student • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Porto
    Aug 09, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Life Changing!!!

    What a great experience, a lot to take in just 14 weeks but everyone is very helpfull. The days seem long but when you realize it you're in your last days and preparing to a new professional adventure. Thank you all.
    Report
  • Alexandre Pinto
    Full Stack Developer • Student • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Porto
    Aug 09, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Amazing Full Stack Developer in 14 weeks!

    Eat, sleep, code,  repeat!

    Amazing academy, excellent teachers who prepare us intensively and objectively! I didn't know it would be possible in 14 weeks to be able to leave here fulfilled.

    Continue with this way of teaching, I think this type of teaching is very positive! Everything is very smooth, they help a lot, the academy is totally our home so we can use and abuse :)
    Report
  • Tomás Pinto Pereira
    Student • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Porto
    Aug 09, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Code Cadet

    I believe that this bootcamp had no drawbacks at all, I enjoyed it to the fullest, one of the best experiences I had in my entire lifetime.
    They made us feel comfortable since day one, and our teaches made sure that we were capable of actually becoming excellent developers despite the challenging experiences we had to go through everyday. But that was always something that I personally enjoyed.
    Report

<Academia de Código_> Alumni Outcomes

98%
Employment Rate
100%
Graduation Rate
-
Median Salary
Of the students who enroll at <Academia de Código_>, 100% graduated. 94% of graduates were job-seeking and 98% of job-seeking graduates found in-field employment after 180 days and report a median income of . Below is the 180 Day Employment Breakdown for 189 graduates included in this report:
180 Day Employment Breakdown
DescriptionPercentage
Full Time, In-Field Employee98.4%
Full-time apprenticeship, internship or contract position0.0%
Short-term contract, part-time position, freelanceN/A
Employed out-of-fieldN/A
Notes and Caveats
Download the employability report here. Externally audited by EY 
* These outcomes are not audited by Course Report. In some cases, data is audited by a third party.

Recent <Academia de Código_> News

Jess Feldman
Published October 31, 2022
Igor Koury spent 9 years working as a Civil Engineer in Brazil, but wanted a better quality of life for himself. After researching his options, Igor travelled to Portugal to learn Full-Stack Software Development at Academia de Código_'s 14-week intensive and immersive Programming bootcamp. Having no previous experience with code before attending this course, Igor now shares with us how <Ac...

Frequently Asked Questions

Is <Academia de Código_> worth it?
+
Is <Academia de Código_> legit?
+
Does <Academia de Código_> offer scholarships or accept the GI Bill?
+
Can I read <Academia de Código_> reviews?
+
Is <Academia de Código_> accredited?
+
Locations
FAQs

How much does <Academia de Código_> cost?

costs around €8,000.

What courses does <Academia de Código_> teach?

offers courses like 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp.

Where does <Academia de Código_> have campuses?

has in-person campuses in Lisbon and Porto.

More Information
Guarantees Job
Job Assistance
Includes Housing
Offers Corporate Training
Accepts GI Bill
Is <Academia de Código_> worth it?
98%
Employment Rate
100%
Graduation Rate
-
Median Salary
Recent <Academia de Código_> News

Get our FREE Ultimate Guide to Paying for a Bootcamp

By submitting this form, you agree to receive email marketing from Course Report.

Get Matched in Minutes

Just tell us who you are and what you’re searching for, we’ll handle the rest.

Match Me