<academia-de-código_>-logo

<Academia de Código_>

Average Rating4.93
253 Reviews
1 Course

Founded in Portugal in 2015, <Academia de Código_> is a social impact startup that offers 14-week intensive and immersive Full Stack Programming Bootcamps. Students are guided through the course by a team of instructors who are graduates of the bootcamp. <Academia de Código_> describes their teaching methods as "peculiar" and aimed at training students to write clean code.

<Academia de Código_>'s immersive programming bootcamps welcome beg...

Write A Review

253 <Academia de Código_> Reviews

Sort by
Filter by
  • Hugo Baganha
    • Graduate • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Porto
    Verified by LinkedIn
    May 16, 2019
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    One life time experience! Embrace it! Live it!

    Truly a life changing experience that I am grateful to have embraced!

    After finishing my master thesis in Environmental Engineering about smart cities I felt the need to learn more about programming. And that is how I found Academia de Código!

    Right now I found my true purpose and I can conciliate my engineering skills with working with the best companies developing groundbreaking solutions!

    It is a one life time ex...

    Report
  • Miguel Rocha
    Software Developer (Outsystems) • Graduate • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Lisbon
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Apr 05, 2019
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    UNLEASH your inner Programmer_!..

    ..that's what my bootcamp @ <Academia de Código_> helped me do!

    Let me tell you a bit of my story:

    I grew up in Évora (Alentejo)  > attended university in Lisbon (Management + Public Administration) > worked in Lisbon (1,5 years) > realized Lisbon's life style was not for me > moved to Beja (Alentejo) > spent 8 months searching for a job > did a 9 months internship + worked in accounting (10 months) > then it finally hit me, my inner voice tol...

    Report
  • Giuliano
    Web Developer • Graduate • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Lisbon
    Verified by GitHub
    Mar 04, 2019
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Totally recomend!

    I came from a totally different background and I realized that thanks to <Academia de Código_> I have learned to think properly. They provide you with both the technical skills and the mindset needed to succed in as a Fullstack Web Developer. You learn all the main tools, frameworks and libraries that are nowadays essential to every developer. You gain culture about this amazing technologic world that we live in and you become able to talk about code even to a child or a grandmother!...

    Report
  • João Marques
    Full Stack Developer • Graduate • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Fundão
    Verified by GitHub
    Mar 04, 2019
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Second Family && Best People

    I've been taught by people that had power to share their programming passion to others, all the good ways to develop freakin awesome code, always ready to help and talk and I could be here the whole day saying only good things about this family that I earned. I ain't say that it was easy because it's far from that.

    Report
  • Tome Lourenco
    Software developer && Data Analyst • Graduate • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Fundão
    Verified by GitHub
    Mar 03, 2019
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Great teams and awesome methodology!

    I was happily part of the 7th <AC_> Bootcamp in Fundao! 
    Had a great feeling about it since the first moment when decided to apply! Everything was based on hard work, from the selection process to the successful market integration afterwards.
    The program was carefully created and crafted by amazing great professionals and delivered by a great team of individuals, in which, even them, were the direct result of <AC_> extraordinary methods! 
    I felt that I've learned...

    Report
  • Mariano
    Full Stack Developer • Graduate • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Fundão
    Verified by GitHub
    Mar 01, 2019
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Make friends for life, create stuff, have fun, while you learn to code!

    I was skeptical about <A/C_> when I first heard of it. The more I looked, the more I got convinced it was the thing to do, but once I got there all my expectations were exceeded. Expecting it to be some boring classes like every other course I had taken, it is the polar opposite. You learn by having fun, when you make a question the answer is not immediate, you're pushed to think for yourself and find it. Apply your new learned skills in small projects every week, and then learn to w...

    Report
  • Renato Lopes
    Full-Stack Software Developer • Student • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Fundão
    Verified by GitHub
    Mar 01, 2019
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Software Develloper

    from 0 to Fullstack remote software develloper working, from Portugal to Denmark!!! 

    Nothing more to say...They even found me a job within few days of finishing tge bootcamp. 

    Report
  • Roberto Pires
    Developer • Graduate • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Terceira Island
    Verified by GitHub
    Feb 27, 2019
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Best Bootcamp

    Did you ever thought of wanting to learn to code? and didn't want to go trought the hasle of going to a University, well Going to<AcademiadeCódigo_> teach me to code not just well but cleanly. Their teaching is just perfect, each step in a time, start small then going bigger and just at the right moment they test us with great challenges.
    Loved to take their bootcamp!

    Report
  • Pedro Monteiro
    Graduate • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Lisbon
    Jan 03, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Amazing life changing experience

    14 weeks of knowledge absorption.
    A very intensive experience, where you'll face a lot of challenges but where you'll feel very rewarded at the end of the day.
    No matter your background, you'll start from step 0 and you'll have an amazing team to guide you through the entire process.
    Would highly recommend to anyone who wants to shift their life for the better!
    Report
  • Diogo Costa Sampaio
    Graduate • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Lisbon
    Dec 20, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Enjoy the journey

    Ain't for the fainted hearted but it's an amazing experience where you develop your skills, both technical and personal. It's a bootcamp, it's intense, it's full of ups and downs but in the end its worthwhile and you won't regret to embark in this journey where you'll get the tools to become a full stack developer.
    Report
  • André Boaventura
    Graduate • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Porto
    Dec 17, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    A lifetime experience!

    I've made some bad decisions throughout my life, but I'm sure that choosing the code academy was one of the best decisions I've ever made.
    The culture and the vibe is just amazing, the teachers are spectacular and have a fantastic didactics,
    the individual evolution over the 14 weeks is incredible, i just loved it!
    Report
  • Nuno Ricardo Alves Ferrinho
    Student • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Lisbon
    Dec 16, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    It's was awesome!

    I loved the entire experience. It was hard sometimes but our teachers always got our backs.
    Since the beginning I felt a lot of support, from everyone in the Academy.
    I would recommend this bootcamp to everyone interested in the world of programming.
    Report

<Academia de Código_> Alumni Outcomes

98%
Employment Rate
100%
Graduation Rate
-
Median Salary
Of the students who enroll at <Academia de Código_>, 100% graduated. 94% of graduates were job-seeking and 98% of job-seeking graduates found in-field employment after 180 days and report a median income of . Below is the 180 Day Employment Breakdown for 189 graduates included in this report:
180 Day Employment Breakdown
DescriptionPercentage
Full Time, In-Field Employee98.4%
Full-time apprenticeship, internship or contract position0.0%
Short-term contract, part-time position, freelanceN/A
Employed out-of-fieldN/A
Notes and Caveats
Download the employability report here. Externally audited by EY 
* These outcomes are not audited by Course Report. In some cases, data is audited by a third party.

Recent <Academia de Código_> News

Jess Feldman
Published October 31, 2022
Igor Koury spent 9 years working as a Civil Engineer in Brazil, but wanted a better quality of life for himself. After researching his options, Igor travelled to Portugal to learn Full-Stack Software Development at Academia de Código_'s 14-week intensive and immersive Programming bootcamp. Having no previous experience with code before attending this course, Igor now shares with us how <Ac...

Frequently Asked Questions

Is <Academia de Código_> worth it?
+
Is <Academia de Código_> legit?
+
Does <Academia de Código_> offer scholarships or accept the GI Bill?
+
Can I read <Academia de Código_> reviews?
+
Is <Academia de Código_> accredited?
+
Locations
FAQs

How much does <Academia de Código_> cost?

costs around €8,000.

What courses does <Academia de Código_> teach?

offers courses like 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp.

Where does <Academia de Código_> have campuses?

has in-person campuses in Lisbon and Porto.

More Information
Guarantees Job
Job Assistance
Includes Housing
Offers Corporate Training
Accepts GI Bill
Is <Academia de Código_> worth it?
98%
Employment Rate
100%
Graduation Rate
-
Median Salary
Recent <Academia de Código_> News

Get our FREE Ultimate Guide to Paying for a Bootcamp

By submitting this form, you agree to receive email marketing from Course Report.

Get Matched in Minutes

Just tell us who you are and what you’re searching for, we’ll handle the rest.

Match Me