<academia-de-código_>-logo

<Academia de Código_>

Average Rating4.94
240 Reviews
1 Course

Founded in Portugal in 2015, <Academia de Código_> is a social impact startup that offers 14-week intensive and immersive Full Stack Programming Bootcamps. Students are guided through the course by a team of instructors who are graduates of the bootcamp. <Academia de Código_> describes their teaching methods as "peculiar" and aimed at training students to write clean code.

<Academia de Código_>'s immersive programming bootcamps welcome beg...

Write A Review

240 <Academia de Código_> Reviews

Sort by
Filter by
  • Anonymous
    Software Developer • Graduate • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Porto
    Jan 18, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Amazing!

    New super effective teaching technique. It covers all the essential topics to enter after entering a company. The teachers help the students a lot and don't leave anyone with debts. After finishing the course, they don't stop helping us, they help everyone get work and they rest until we get it.
    Report
  • Anonymous
    Graduate • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Lisbon
    Jan 14, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Mr

    <Academia de Código_>  can change your life in many ways. In this Bootcamp, you gonna learn in 14 weeks how to become a full-stack developer, in my case completely changed my life. I get a new job in a good company in the programming area, a totally different area from my previous job.
    Report
  • Anonymous
    Developer • Graduate • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Lisbon
    Jan 12, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Best experience of my life!

    The best experience of my life!

    This bootcamp changed my life completely, it was the most intensive experience I ever had, and it was worth every kind of effort I made, every tear I dropped, everything. 

    This is without a doubt the best decision I made!

    Work hard, play hard!  ;)
    Report
  • Anonymous
    Junior Consultant • Graduate • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Porto
    Nov 17, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Seal of Approval

    After being dissatisfied with the current teaching ways of college I searched long and wide for an alternative, until I found about Academia de Código. It's a great place to start your programmer career as you learn not only how to code but to think like a "master coder"!
    Report
  • Anonymous
    Student • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Porto
    Nov 02, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Associate Outsystems Developer

    They promise and they deliver!
    Report
  • Anonymous
    Graduate • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Lisbon
    Jun 07, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Best choice I ever made in my life, for sure, I would do it again and again!

    Of all the things I've ever done, this was definitely the best. I entered the world of the <Code Academy_> and came out more fulfilled than I ever imagined I would be.
    I incredibly restarted my professional life, with so much knowledge and passion, all thanks to the people who idealized this Bootcamp, who teach with their hearts, make our brains burn with so much information and learning.
    Thank you very much for making me find my passion.
    Report
  • Anonymous
    Developer • Graduate • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Terceira Island
    Jun 02, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Worth It

    Pros: 
    You get to learn and enter a new field
    Meet new people from many different different fields and learn from them
    After bootcamp, they do their best you help you find a job

    Cons:
    The cost, if you dont have go to Terceira
    You really have to commit these 14 weeks, as it is very intensive


    Report
  • Anonymous
    Student • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Terceira Island
    Nov 12, 2020
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Amazing

    Amazing bootcamp, Amazing experience!
    Report
  • Anonymous
    Graduate
    May 14, 2020
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Be careful

    They try to sell you the best bootcamp in the world...in the end they just want money. The instructors never worked in the field, they just finished the bootcamp and were invited to teach. After you finish, good luck my friend, they just care about the new students, more money! They will ask you to make everything (CV, Linkedin etc) as they want, full of Academia de Código colors and advertising, then by experience the companies do not like it at all, specially the CV. 
    They have th...
    Report
  • Anonymous
    Student • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Terceira Island
    Aug 23, 2019
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp

    Very intense but exciting experience, would recommend to anyone interested in getting into programming to give this bootcamp a try! 
    My personal growth has been exponential in the last 3 months, and i wouldn't change a thing about it. Give it a go! Two thumbs up!!!

    Report
  • Anonymous
    Graduate • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Fundão
    Aug 20, 2019
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    'twas a hell of a ride!

    Someone told me and my class, around the first 2-3 weeks, that after the bootcamp it would seem that 3 years had passed since we went to FUNdão. In the last week I could understand why that someone said that, we wanted to get out of the room to go outside and do our thing! Now that I've finished and I'm close to do my thing, it seems like everything went so fast that I only wanted for 5 or 6 months, instead of 3,5. It was indeed a hell of a ride. And I'd do it over and over again!

    Report
  • Anonymous
    Mar 01, 2019
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Like a big teaching family

    Being at Academia's bootcamp was just like being surrounded by a big family. I cannot thank them enough for the support and for having made me get on the track as a back-end programmer.

    Report

<Academia de Código_> Alumni Outcomes

98%
Employment Rate
100%
Graduation Rate
-
Median Salary
Of the students who enroll at <Academia de Código_>, 100% graduated. 94% of graduates were job-seeking and 98% of job-seeking graduates found in-field employment after 180 days and report a median income of . Below is the 180 Day Employment Breakdown for 189 graduates included in this report:
180 Day Employment Breakdown
DescriptionPercentage
Full Time, In-Field Employee98.4%
Full-time apprenticeship, internship or contract position0.0%
Short-term contract, part-time position, freelanceN/A
Employed out-of-fieldN/A
Notes and Caveats
Download the employability report here. Externally audited by EY 
* These outcomes are not audited by Course Report. In some cases, data is audited by a third party.

Recent <Academia de Código_> News

Jess Feldman
Published October 31, 2022
Igor Koury spent 9 years working as a Civil Engineer in Brazil, but wanted a better quality of life for himself. After researching his options, Igor travelled to Portugal to learn Full-Stack Software Development at Academia de Código_'s 14-week intensive and immersive Programming bootcamp. Having no previous experience with code before attending this course, Igor now shares with us how <Ac...

Frequently Asked Questions

Is <Academia de Código_> worth it?
+
Is <Academia de Código_> legit?
+
Does <Academia de Código_> offer scholarships or accept the GI Bill?
+
Can I read <Academia de Código_> reviews?
+
Is <Academia de Código_> accredited?
+
FAQs

How much does <Academia de Código_> cost?

costs around €7,000.

What courses does <Academia de Código_> teach?

offers courses like 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp.

Where does <Academia de Código_> have campuses?

has in-person campuses in Lisbon, Porto and Terceira Island.

More Information
Guarantees Job
Job Assistance
Includes Housing
Offers Corporate Training
Accepts GI Bill
Is <Academia de Código_> worth it?
98%
Employment Rate
100%
Graduation Rate
-
Median Salary
Recent <Academia de Código_> News

Get our FREE Ultimate Guide to Paying for a Bootcamp

By submitting this form, you agree to receive email marketing from Course Report.

Get Matched in Minutes

Just tell us who you are and what you’re searching for, we’ll handle the rest.

Match Me