<academia-de-código_>-logo

<Academia de Código_>

Average Rating4.93
253 Reviews
1 Course

Founded in Portugal in 2015, <Academia de Código_> is a social impact startup that offers 14-week intensive and immersive Full Stack Programming Bootcamps. Students are guided through the course by a team of instructors who are graduates of the bootcamp. <Academia de Código_> describes their teaching methods as "peculiar" and aimed at training students to write clean code.

<Academia de Código_>'s immersive programming bootcamps welcome beg...

Write A Review

253 <Academia de Código_> Reviews

Sort by
Filter by
  • Adler Araujo
    Full Stack Developer • Student • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Porto
    Verified by LinkedIn
    May 31, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    The best decision of my life!

    I was feeling lost and unhappy with my career. I was encouraged by a friend to join the Academia de Código and that was the best decision of my life. In a short time I was able to enter a job market with a huge potential for professional growth. I feel safe to move on to whatever area I want. I highly recommend the Academia de Código.
    Report
  • Nuno Teixeira
    Tech Junior Programmer • Student • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Porto
    Verified by GitHub
    May 30, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Unique experience

    I already had a degree on Computer Science, but was still kinda "green", so I gave a shot at <Academia de Código_> and I gotta say it was worth. In just 14-Weeks I got to know the concepts of programming and what was missing me in that degree; they never quitted on us until we knew everything.  It was an unique experience.
    Report
  • Diogo
    Technical Analyst • Graduate • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Porto
    Verified by LinkedIn
    May 29, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Amazing bootcamp

    I loved the experience, the environment and the way the subjects are approached. Every step we take, we have to think about it alone before solving it, and that really helps to get in the "mindset of a programmer". The placement team does an amazing job, and keep a close relationship with all the students.

    Report
  • Igor
    Graduate • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Porto
    Verified by LinkedIn
    May 19, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    A unique experience, completely immersive, where you have all the support and guidance to achieve your goal! I am completely satisfied with the results I have achieved and would recommend the <Academia de Código_> to anyone who is looking to chart a new path in life. 

    - Pros:
    Well-planned course structure;
    A strong body of instructors;
    All kinds of support, during and after the course;
    Excellent learning environment;
    Report
  • Rita
    Graduate • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Lisbon
    Verified by GitHub
    May 18, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    From noobie to full stack developer

    I always wanted to learn programming but thought it was a too big world of information. Until discovering <Academia de Código_> and realizing that it is possible. In just 14 weeks we go from noobie to full stack developer. Amazing experience. Highly recommended.
    Report
  • João Ortiz
    14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Lisbon
    Verified by LinkedIn
    May 17, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    It really is intensive

    After 7 years as a digital Marketing consultant, I felt a strong need to change my path. 
    Academia de Código allowed me to do that. A strong body of instructors allied with a great go-get atitude was what I was needing to pursue a career as a programmer. 
    I wanna thank everyone there that made me feel better especially in those days when you just feel stupid. 
    Report
  • Vítor Miguel Amaral
    Junior Python Developer • Student • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Lisbon
    Verified by LinkedIn
    May 17, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Student

    I've always wanted to program, but I never could image what I would learn here, not only about programming but about how to approach problems in general. Not only did I feel confident and ready to work after the 14 weeks the bootcamp lasted, I also developed in ways to communicate with others, deal with time constraints, and working with all kinds of people, but also made great friends. 
    Strongly advise to anyone who wants to learn to program and learn how to learn how to program, and...
    Report
  • Sérgio Carvalho
    Graduate • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Lisbon
    Verified by LinkedIn
    May 16, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Amazing

    A/C packs in a lot of content within 14 weeks, this means that there is are a lot of subjects to go through in a short amount of time, leading to the experience being exhaustive. However, A/C does cover everything you'll need to know to get started. No, you won't master anything - yet - 14 weeks isn't enough time to master one framework, let alone two languages, different paradigms within said languages and a whole bunch of frameworks. That being said, it's exactly the right amount to st...
    Report
  • Nuno Gil Silva
    Junior Programmer • Student • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Lisbon
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Feb 06, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Unforgettable Experience

    The best opportunity to change your life. An unforgettable learning experience in the world of programming, in just three and a half months it is incredible what you can achieve. I was one of the lucky ones who went through this adventure and as soon as I finished I started my new working life.
    Report
  • José Graça
    Júnior Consultant • Student • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Porto
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Feb 04, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Brutal Bootcamp

    A brutal experience....with all the meanings associated with this word...
    Academia de código taught me everything I needed to know to became a programmer. They taught me how to think like one, how to talk like one and how to face challenges like one...
    There were hard and painful times...but then again, growing always is. I am very grateful to be part of such a special group of people and for the time I spent learning to code.
    Investments in knowledge always pays the best intere...
    Report
  • Miguel
    Software Developer • Graduate • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Porto
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jan 21, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Amazing

    If you want to change your life and become a developer, this is the way to go.
    They really teach us a lot in those 14 weeks. Of course we don't learn everything there is to know, but they teach us the general concepts and also how to learn for ourselves.
    Report
  • Jorge Tavares
    Junior Programmer • Graduate • 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Porto
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jan 18, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Great Experince!

    Great experience ! You will learn a lot and work a lot. You won't know everything by the end of the course but you'll learn how to learn more :)
    Report

<Academia de Código_> Alumni Outcomes

98%
Employment Rate
100%
Graduation Rate
-
Median Salary
Of the students who enroll at <Academia de Código_>, 100% graduated. 94% of graduates were job-seeking and 98% of job-seeking graduates found in-field employment after 180 days and report a median income of . Below is the 180 Day Employment Breakdown for 189 graduates included in this report:
180 Day Employment Breakdown
DescriptionPercentage
Full Time, In-Field Employee98.4%
Full-time apprenticeship, internship or contract position0.0%
Short-term contract, part-time position, freelanceN/A
Employed out-of-fieldN/A
Notes and Caveats
Download the employability report here. Externally audited by EY 
* These outcomes are not audited by Course Report. In some cases, data is audited by a third party.

Recent <Academia de Código_> News

Jess Feldman
Published October 31, 2022
Igor Koury spent 9 years working as a Civil Engineer in Brazil, but wanted a better quality of life for himself. After researching his options, Igor travelled to Portugal to learn Full-Stack Software Development at Academia de Código_'s 14-week intensive and immersive Programming bootcamp. Having no previous experience with code before attending this course, Igor now shares with us how <Ac...

Frequently Asked Questions

Is <Academia de Código_> worth it?
+
Is <Academia de Código_> legit?
+
Does <Academia de Código_> offer scholarships or accept the GI Bill?
+
Can I read <Academia de Código_> reviews?
+
Is <Academia de Código_> accredited?
+
Locations
FAQs

How much does <Academia de Código_> cost?

costs around €8,000.

What courses does <Academia de Código_> teach?

offers courses like 14-Week Intensive && Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp.

Where does <Academia de Código_> have campuses?

has in-person campuses in Lisbon and Porto.

More Information
Guarantees Job
Job Assistance
Includes Housing
Offers Corporate Training
Accepts GI Bill
Is <Academia de Código_> worth it?
98%
Employment Rate
100%
Graduation Rate
-
Median Salary
Recent <Academia de Código_> News

Get our FREE Ultimate Guide to Paying for a Bootcamp

By submitting this form, you agree to receive email marketing from Course Report.

Get Matched in Minutes

Just tell us who you are and what you’re searching for, we’ll handle the rest.

Match Me