tech-i.s.-logo

TECH I.S.

Average Rating4.8
151 Reviews
2 Courses
TECH.I.S offers 12-week, immersive, online Web Development and Data Science bootcamps. These full-time programs require students to attend daily standup meetings and put in at least 20 hours of work per week. Web Development bootcamp students learn HTML, CSS, Python, JavaScript, SQL, React, and Node.js. The curriculum also covers Git, testing, planning, and frameworks. Data Science bootcamp students learn predictive analytics using Python, machine learning, data visua...
Write A Review

151 TECH I.S. Reviews

Sort by
Filter by
  • Rybin Mathalikunnel
    Rybin Mathalikunnel
    Graduate • Web Development Course • San Jose
    Apr 12, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Great Resource for Web Development and Job Support

    Tech I.S. has been an invaluable resource to help me learn web development. I had a previous background in coding, but the tutors and the curriculum helped me consolidate my knowledge. Additionally, I learned how different languages communicate with each other and what their specific uses are. Learning rest API along with backend and frontend frameworks was paramount to helping me gain a deeper understanding of Web Development. Additionally, there were tutors available at all times, to h...
    Report
  • Allen Tyree Triplet Jr
    Allen Tyree Triplet Jr
    Student • Web Development Course • Online
    Apr 05, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Tech I.S has been doing a great job on showing me the material i need too know

    Tech I.S has been doing a great job on showing me the material i need too know i fine it easier to understand when we watch the videos then after they walk us through the training then letting us try
    Report
  • Julien
    Julien
    Student • Web Development Course • Online
    Mar 21, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    I am thankful for Tech I.S. and I would highly recommend this boot camp for people, who are thinking about changing their career path

    "I am thankful for Tech I.S. and I would highly recommend this bootcamp for people, who are thinking about changing their career path. The tutors were very supportive, helpful and taught me multiple times to make sure I understand the concept and to grow my knowledge. They would be there day and night to assist me and will accompany along the way. The quiz between the projects were helpful to understand the key points and it helps build confidence in what you have learned."
    Report
  • Nakia Scott
    Nakia Scott
    Student • Web Development Course • Online
    Mar 14, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    I appreciate the tutors and the overall staff on how they reach out to us everyday as students and offer assistance.

    I would like to take the time out to express my sincere gratitude to the team at Tech I.S., I appreciate the tutors and the overall staff on how they reach out to us everyday as students and offer assistance. They're also very patient and understanding to the obstacles "we" as students may face in our personal lives. I recommend Tech I.S. to any potential student that is curious about the program. It is an amazing platform and worth the journey. Thank you to the staff at Tech I.S.
    Report
  • Gilbert Bossiade
    Gilbert Bossiade
    Graduate • Data Science Course • Online
    Mar 11, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    The tutors were good, they helped you attend to your objectives. Sometimes it might not be easy but I think with time and hard work you can become a great data scientist.

    I have mixed feelings but overall good. Since I have attended this course, I have learnt a lot of things like organizing data, visualizing data. The tutors were good, they helped you attend to your objectives. Sometimes it might not be easy but I think with time and hard work you can become a great data scientist.I am an anxious person by nature so when one of the tutors told me that I graduated even though I am sure I wasn’t, my productivity and my drive literally went down. I started g...
    Report
  • MERCEDES RIVERA NIEVES
    MERCEDES RIVERA NIEVES
    Graduate • Web Development Course • Online
    Mar 10, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    TECH I.S. is an absolutely great platform for learning all current coding languages and securing a great life in the IT sector....which is the future really!

    I am very grateful for the patience and motivation that the tutors and the entire Tech I.S work team have had for me, I am really grateful to them, working with me is not easy, my English is not very good and they have done a great effort to understand me and that I understand them, they study with me at any time, this helps me a lot since I have lots of things to do in my day to day, really thanks to all the work team.
    Report
  • Jykeecia Raines
    Jykeecia Raines
    Graduate • Web Development Course • Online
    Mar 09, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    I really enjoyed TECH I.S. because they always made learning an interesting and fun experience.

    Tech IS proccess is going good. I am completing each step and course day by day , making sure I am trying my best to understand everything. I do feel that some projects should be a choice of what is chosen by the student to allow variety and workplace experience as this allow for us to learn different setups and personal creativity. I’m now, eager and ready to put what I’ve learned into a career.


    Report
  • Deanna McKoy
    Deanna McKoy
    Student • Web Development Course • Online
    Mar 06, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Tech I.S. has been very helpful to me on my journey. I'm a fan of the 24/7 tutor accessibility.

    Tech I.S. has been very helpful to me on my journey. I'm a fan of the 24/7 tutor accessibility. Despite the challenges, I am still progressing and hopeful to reach my goal of graduating. I'm looking forward to applying my knowledge in the tech industry and I am pretty confident they will help me reach my goal of being a web developer.
    Report
  • Kyaw Zwa
    Kyaw Zwa
    Student • Web Development Course • Online
    Mar 06, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    Even though I haven't become an expert at coding, I felt I knew enough about coding to start looking for an entry level job in web development toward the end of the course.

    Studying with Tech I.S. was very eye-opening for me. I had no prior experiences with coding whatsoever before Tech I.S. Even though I haven't become an expert at coding, I felt I knew enough about coding to start looking for an entry level job in web development toward the end of the course. The tutors were helpful throughout the course whenever I had questions. They were also very friendly and cool to work with.I believe Tech IS Web Development course is a good course to try for anyone ...
    Report
  • Daria Raby
    Daria Raby
    Student • Web Development Course • Online
    Mar 02, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    Get schooled in the tech industry with TECH I.S. - the cool way to learn!

    Tech I.S. offers a unique opportunity to learn new skills in the  tech industry.  As a Psychology graduate and classroom teacher Tech I.S. offers a flexible learning schedule so you can learn at your own pace, making it easy for new students who are working.  You have access to amazing Cohort leaders, tutors and career counselors to help and guide your vision.
    Report
  • Arti Patel
    Arti Patel
    Student • Web Development Course • Online
    Feb 28, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    TECH I.S. is a really well-organized platform where we can develop knowledge and skills.

    I recently graduated from TECH I.S. I learned a lot from TECH I.S., TECH I.S. is a really well-organized platform where we can develop knowledge and skills. and the entire team is highly supportive from beginning to end, including career support. Thank you so much for all of your assistance. I want to give a special thank you to Prashant, who has always supported me.

    Report
  • Yasmine Robinson
    Yasmine Robinson
    Student • Web Development Course • Online
    Feb 23, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    My journey with TECH I.S. has been positive with round-the-clock tutor support.

    The journey with Tech I.S. has been good for me, with a 24/7 tutor available for assistance. Although it was challenging, I felt reassured that help would always be accessible even after completing the program. I'm eager to use my newfound skills in the tech industry.
    Report

TECH I.S. Alumni Outcomes

Recent TECH I.S. News

Nat Davis
Nat Davis
Updated October 18, 2023
If you re looking to start a tech career, San Francisco is the place to do it! As the leader in tech innovation, the Golden Gate City is home to some of the biggest tech companies in the world. It s no surprise San Francisco also boasts some of the best in-person data science bootcamps to train the next generation of tech professionals. Curious what the best option is for you? Check out this roundup of the top data science bootcamps in San Francisco. The Data Science Job Market in San Francisco ...
Locations

TECH I.S. Alumni Reviews Summary

Overall Experience
4.8
Instructors
4.8
Curriculum
4.7
Job Assistance
4.9
Write A Review
More Information
Guarantees Job
Job Assistance
Includes Housing
Offers Corporate Training
Accepts GI Bill
Awards
Recent TECH I.S. News
FAQs

How much does TECH I.S. cost?

TECH I.S. costs around $20,000.

What courses does TECH I.S. teach?

TECH I.S. offers courses like Data Science Course, Web Development Course.

Where does TECH I.S. have campuses?

TECH I.S. has in-person campuses in San Jose and Tokyo. TECH I.S. also has a remote classroom so students can learn online.

Is TECH I.S. worth it?

TECH I.S. hasn't shared alumni outcomes yet, but one way to determine if a bootcamp is worth it is by reading alumni reviews. 151 TECH I.S. alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed TECH I.S. on Course Report - you should start there!

Is TECH I.S. legit?

We let alumni answer that question. 151 TECH I.S. alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed TECH I.S. and rate their overall experience a 4.8 out of 5.

Does TECH I.S. offer scholarships or accept the GI Bill?

Right now, it doesn't look like TECH I.S. offers scholarships or accepts the GI Bill. We're always adding to the list of schools that do offer Exclusive Course Report Scholarships and a list of the bootcamps that accept the GI Bill.

Can I read TECH I.S. reviews?

You can read 151 reviews of TECH I.S. on Course Report! TECH I.S. alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed TECH I.S. and rate their overall experience a 4.8 out of 5.

Is TECH I.S. accredited?

While bootcamps must be approved to operate, accreditation is relatively rare. TECH I.S. doesn't yet share information about their accreditation status.

Get our FREE Ultimate Guide to Paying for a Bootcamp

By submitting this form, you agree to receive email marketing from Course Report.

Get Matched in Minutes

Just tell us who you are and what you’re searching for, we’ll handle the rest.

Match Me