school-of-it-logo

School of IT

Average Rating4.86
142 Reviews
12 Courses
School of IT offers both online and in person bootcamps from its campuses in Cape Town and Somerset West, South Africa. Bootcamps include Full Stack Software Development, Mobile App Development, Digital Marketing, CyberSecurity, and Data Science. Students may choose to complete the bootcamps in 12-weeks (full time) or 24-weeks (part time). All bootcamps come with courseware, including ebooks, certain software programs, and additional resources.  No prior coding or ed...
Write A Review

142 School of IT Reviews

Sort by
Filter by
  • Keacha Kearns
    Keacha Kearns
    Graduate • Online
    Mar 20, 2024
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    Amazing service

    You get your own assigned lecturer/tutor. This individual then sets you up for communication between yourself and the Lecturer so that you have quick access if youstruggle or have any questions ,Perfect if you want to study part-time or full-time .I would recommend school of IT.
    Report
  • Zander Booyse
    Zander Booyse
    Student • Cape Town
    Feb 29, 2024
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    Awesome learning experience

    I decided to use School of IT to complete my A+ course, and I am really glad that I did.
    I had a great tutor, Joshua, who helped me complete the course.

    I recommend anyone who wants to start a career in IT to use the School of IT!
    Report
  • Nicolene
    Nicolene
    PA • Graduate • SQL course • Online
    Feb 16, 2024
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    School of IT is great

    I learned everything required and found the course very informative and educational. The tutor was attentive and adapts to your needs. They also go out of their way to make sure you have what you need to qualify. I would recommend School of IT to anyone who wants to better their skills.
    Report
  • James
    James
    Graduate • Programming courses • Pretoria
    Jan 25, 2024
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    Skill-building, Collaborative, Challenging

    Course Title: Advanced Python


    Duration: 2 weeks


    Instructor: Knowledgeable and Effective


    Review:


    I recently completed the Advanced Python course, and I must say it was a highly enriching experience. Over the span of two weeks, the course delved into a broad spectrum of advanced Python concepts, providing a comprehensive underst...
    Report
  • Conrad Schoeman
    Conrad Schoeman
    Student • Online
    Dec 18, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    A fun and interesting experience

     The course is very well laid out in a way that you will easily grow in knowledge from one section to another. Lecturers are very well informed and will be there to assist you when needed. Will be looking forward to future courses with them!
    Report
  • Jarred Cockett
    Jarred Cockett
    Graduate • Software Engineering course • Cape Town
    Dec 06, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Very good (School of IT)

    I have done 2 courses so far, Software Testing with Selenium and Java and Software Engineering with JavaScript and Python, i could not been more happy when going from knowing 0 to being able to build web and mobile apps. I would recommend definitely
    Report
  • Pieter Venter
    Pieter Venter
    Graduate • Online
    Sep 06, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    School of IT. ITF+ review

    Very useful and helpful instruction and diligent lessons. I was very pleased with the service I received. I will definitely be taking other courses to further build a possible career path for myself.
    Report
  • Norman Visagie
    Norman Visagie
    Student • SQL course • Cape Town
    Aug 17, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    Intro to SQL

     I recently had the pleasure of completing the "Introduction to SQL" course, with School of IT and I must say, it was an absolutely fantastic learning experience.  The course content was well-organized, comprehensive, and beginner-friendly. The instructors did a remarkable job breaking down complex concepts into digestible modules. 
    Report
  • Keabetswe Mosiane
    Keabetswe Mosiane
    Student • Programming courses • Johannesburg
    Aug 15, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    Great,enlightening and enjoyed

    This was a great course with a very good lecture who has a great teaching skill.The lecture was patient and easy to understand.Great exercises to boost my knowledge were given. The only thing I did not like was the virtual textbooks,a few were easy to understand and easy to read,but some were very complicated and unstructured. That is the only set back of the course 
    Report
  • Justin Moore
    Justin Moore
    Graduate • Software Engineering course • Online
    Aug 15, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    It exceeded expectations

    This was a great choice. I took the Software engineering course for Python and Java. The times were very flexible and I managed to get the full experience of the course in just over 3 months rather then the full 4. They also give you a bunch of extra info for when you need to do the exams. Which are internationally recognized. A great choice for anyone learning coding or wishing to get a proper certificate for a language.
    Report
  • Anthony Hough
    Anthony Hough
    Student • Online
    Aug 11, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Amazing

    Just an awesome experience, helped me expand my knowlage alot, they are an awesome school for anyone that wants to start building an future in the IT world
    Lectures are amazing, Shaun is very caring and always involved
    Report
  • Leon-Hans Nkomo
    Leon-Hans Nkomo
    N/A • Student • Online
    Jul 28, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    Splendid

    The course was really great and was able to attain a vast amount of knowledge in the most simple way. I applaud the lecturers for making the course less complicated and comfortable for me. Great thanks to the institution for selecting good lecturers, and I most definitely recommend them for anyone interested in the world of IT.
    Report

School of IT Alumni Outcomes

Recent School of IT News

There are no blog posts about this school yet.

School of IT Alumni Reviews Summary

Overall Experience
4.9
Instructors
4.9
Curriculum
4.8
Job Assistance
4.5
Write A Review
More Information
Guarantees Job
Job Assistance
Includes Housing
Offers Corporate Training
Accepts GI Bill
Recent School of IT News
FAQs

How much does School of IT cost?

School of IT costs around $2,000. On the lower end, some School of IT courses like SQL course cost $500.

What courses does School of IT teach?

School of IT offers courses like AutoCad course, Cyber Security course, Data Science course, Digital Marketing course and 8 more.

Where does School of IT have campuses?

School of IT has in-person campuses in Amsterdam, Cape Town, Copenhagen, Johannesburg, Lagos, London, Pretoria, Seoul, and Zurich. School of IT also has a remote classroom so students can learn online.

Is School of IT worth it?

School of IT hasn't shared alumni outcomes yet, but one way to determine if a bootcamp is worth it is by reading alumni reviews. 142 School of IT alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed School of IT on Course Report - you should start there!

Is School of IT legit?

We let alumni answer that question. 142 School of IT alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed School of IT and rate their overall experience a 4.86 out of 5.

Does School of IT offer scholarships or accept the GI Bill?

Right now, it doesn't look like School of IT offers scholarships or accepts the GI Bill. We're always adding to the list of schools that do offer Exclusive Course Report Scholarships and a list of the bootcamps that accept the GI Bill.

Can I read School of IT reviews?

You can read 142 reviews of School of IT on Course Report! School of IT alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed School of IT and rate their overall experience a 4.86 out of 5.

Is School of IT accredited?

While bootcamps must be approved to operate, accreditation is relatively rare. School of IT doesn't yet share information about their accreditation status.

Get our FREE Ultimate Guide to Paying for a Bootcamp

By submitting this form, you agree to receive email marketing from Course Report.

Get Matched in Minutes

Just tell us who you are and what you’re searching for, we’ll handle the rest.

Match Me