school-of-it-logo

School of IT

Average Rating4.86
142 Reviews
12 Courses
School of IT offers both online and in person bootcamps from its campuses in Cape Town and Somerset West, South Africa. Bootcamps include Full Stack Software Development, Mobile App Development, Digital Marketing, CyberSecurity, and Data Science. Students may choose to complete the bootcamps in 12-weeks (full time) or 24-weeks (part time). All bootcamps come with courseware, including ebooks, certain software programs, and additional resources.  No prior coding or ed...
Write A Review

142 School of IT Reviews

Sort by
Filter by
  • Towfeeq Gasant
    Towfeeq Gasant
    Graduate • Software Development course • Online
    Jul 26, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    Engaging and fun

    Engaging learning experience. You are assigned a lecturer and the sessions are one on one and thus the class pacing can be catered to your needs. Furthermore, more time can then be spent on harder topics. In my case the learning was application based and not overly theoretical which I enjoyed. 
    Report
  • Mahlomola
    Mahlomola
    IT Consultant • Student • SQL course • Online
    Jul 17, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    SQL basics

    This school is legit, I signed up for one on one lessons and got the most out of it. I learned so much and gained a new skill that I can apply to my job. My tutor provided me with all the information then taught me at a pace that was preferable to me and allowed me to stop him, and ask questions.
    Report
  • Christoff van der Westhuizen
    Christoff van der Westhuizen
    Graduate • Software Development course • Online
    Jun 06, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    Brilliant concept with brilliant results.

    The course was very enjoyable and very effective. The flexibility of the schedule as well as the one on one tutor makes it very manageable thus leaving you enought time and room to get to grips with the work. It remarkable to think how much you can learn in a short period of time using the model that this school is using. The tutor was incredible and made every effort to ensure that I get the most out of each lesson. 
    Top notch!
    Report
  • Samkelo Mmeli Khuboni
    Samkelo Mmeli Khuboni
    Applicant • Software Engineering course • Online
    May 31, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    Excellent

    I appreciate the teacher for outstanding work in delivering the online course. The dedication and commitment to ensuring our learning experience remained engaging and valuable truly impressed me.
    Report
  • Ruan Wolmarans
    Ruan Wolmarans
    Student • Full Stack Software Development course • Online
    May 15, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    Overall a great experience!

    The experience I had with School of IT was superb, with the course being well structured. The lecturer that was assigned to me, Bright Chavalala, made the whole experience even more enjoyable and easy to follow and learn. I highly recommend this Bootcamp for anyone considering of enrolling, especially with their wide range of different courses available. I had a great experience all thanks to School of IT and I'm excited for my next course with them!
    Report
  • Werner
    Werner
    Graduate • Full Stack Software Development course • Online
    May 06, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    School of IT

    Had a great time doing the Fullstack Development course. I've watched a lot of tutorials prior to joining, but the one-on-one setup with School of IT is really helpful and has set me up with confidence to tackle projects by myself and pushed me through "tutorial-hell". 
    Report
  • Afxentis Kkoutas
    Afxentis Kkoutas
    Graduate • Software Development course • Online
    May 05, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Great and Valuable course

    The course helped be gain valuabl  knowledge and better understanding in programming/coding. Lecturer was very professional and well clued up with everything needed to know. Would highly recommend them to anyone wanting to complete a course in programming/coding.
    Report
  • Tim Mick
    Tim Mick
    Graduate • Programming courses • Online
    Apr 07, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    A+ Course

    When I first started I had only a brief knowledge of how components in my computer work. Now throughout the duration of the course, I have a full-depth understanding of how everything operates and what it does. Great course, that gives you insight into a computer and its components. Professional lecturer, and excellent communication. I recommend this course. 
    Report
  • Yolandi Rozina Muller
    Yolandi Rozina Muller
    Arch Technologist • Applicant • Cape Town
    Apr 03, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Ms Project - Level 1

    As a Microsoft tool it has a great integration with other MS solution as name above, but it’s hard to integrate with externals apps. Overall, I am still satisfied in using this software to managing and managing our collaborative project and it really helpful for us to tracking and finish our project in the allocated time. It has increased our effectiveness in planning and executing a project. Microsoft Project is really good in planning and exe...
    Report
  • Huzefa Patel
    Huzefa Patel
    Student • Programming courses • Online
    Mar 14, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    Informative and worth the spend.

    School of IT provides great online classes that are very informative. They are also really easy to reach out to and quick to solve issues. Lecturers are very professional and punctual. They also have a great curriculum that is beginner friendly. It is a great starting point for anyone looking to get into IT.
    Report
  • Neville Govender
    Neville Govender
    Student • Online
    Mar 08, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    Fantastic Learning Journey

    There were ample resources ( learning guides, videos and notes) provided and was delivered professionally by a knowledgeable tutor. Course content was easy to understand. Any difficulties experienced with understanding was attended to promptly. Overall service level is 5 stars.
    Report
  • Marius Venter
    Marius Venter
    Project Planner • Student • Online
    Feb 23, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Outstanding!!!

    Well done to Carmel on the training. I have relearned a lot and I will definitely use school of IT again in the future. I will also recommend everyone to use them. I had done MS Projects Advanced in 2013 and I must say there are a few stuff that had changed. 

    Thank You
    Report

School of IT Alumni Outcomes

Recent School of IT News

There are no blog posts about this school yet.

School of IT Alumni Reviews Summary

Overall Experience
4.9
Instructors
4.9
Curriculum
4.8
Job Assistance
4.5
Write A Review
More Information
Guarantees Job
Job Assistance
Includes Housing
Offers Corporate Training
Accepts GI Bill
Recent School of IT News
FAQs

How much does School of IT cost?

School of IT costs around $2,000. On the lower end, some School of IT courses like SQL course cost $500.

What courses does School of IT teach?

School of IT offers courses like AutoCad course, Cyber Security course, Data Science course, Digital Marketing course and 8 more.

Where does School of IT have campuses?

School of IT has in-person campuses in Amsterdam, Cape Town, Copenhagen, Johannesburg, Lagos, London, Pretoria, Seoul, and Zurich. School of IT also has a remote classroom so students can learn online.

Is School of IT worth it?

School of IT hasn't shared alumni outcomes yet, but one way to determine if a bootcamp is worth it is by reading alumni reviews. 142 School of IT alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed School of IT on Course Report - you should start there!

Is School of IT legit?

We let alumni answer that question. 142 School of IT alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed School of IT and rate their overall experience a 4.86 out of 5.

Does School of IT offer scholarships or accept the GI Bill?

Right now, it doesn't look like School of IT offers scholarships or accepts the GI Bill. We're always adding to the list of schools that do offer Exclusive Course Report Scholarships and a list of the bootcamps that accept the GI Bill.

Can I read School of IT reviews?

You can read 142 reviews of School of IT on Course Report! School of IT alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed School of IT and rate their overall experience a 4.86 out of 5.

Is School of IT accredited?

While bootcamps must be approved to operate, accreditation is relatively rare. School of IT doesn't yet share information about their accreditation status.

Get our FREE Ultimate Guide to Paying for a Bootcamp

By submitting this form, you agree to receive email marketing from Course Report.

Get Matched in Minutes

Just tell us who you are and what you’re searching for, we’ll handle the rest.

Match Me