school-of-it-logo

School of IT

Average Rating4.85
135 Reviews
12 Courses
School of IT offers both online and in person bootcamps from its campuses in Cape Town and Somerset West, South Africa. Bootcamps include Full Stack Software Development, Mobile App Development, Digital Marketing, CyberSecurity, and Data Science. Students may choose to complete the bootcamps in 12-weeks (full time) or 24-weeks (part time). All bootcamps come with courseware, including ebooks, certain software programs, and additional resources.  No prior coding or ed...
Write A Review

135 School of IT Reviews

Sort by
Filter by
  • Nomonde Ndongeni
    Nomonde Ndongeni
    Full Stack Software Development (Online) • Online
    May 01, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Full stack Web Develpoer

    I really enjoyed my experience with School of IT, the course went well definitely would recommend it. I gained a lot of knowledge in a short time. I'm motivated to go further. Lecture was friendly, easy going, understanding and able to assist with any problem.
    Report
  • Zingisa Plaatjie
    Zingisa Plaatjie
    Student • Web Development course • Cape Town
    Apr 04, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Full Stack Developer

    I recently did a course of Full Stack Developer at School of IT and I must say that the overall experience I had with the institution and their lecturers is great. From the day I registered and got assigned a lecturer I was made to feel as comfortable as possible and also channels to raise any concerns or for any enquiries were made available, the lecturer as well as the curriculum were great. 
    Report
  • Mitchell
    Mitchell
    Online
    Mar 15, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    PC engineering Online course Review

    Online lectures are not really my thing but my lecturer was understanding and made it more bearable.
    Pro's
    Professional and helpful lecturer and course organizer.
    Lecturer offered good insight and experience to help improve my learning experience.
    Cons
    No hands on practical learning courses close to my area. Slideshows and reading through the textbooks were not the most exciting. 
    Report
  • Lothario Smith
    Lothario Smith
    Student • Online
    Feb 28, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Best Blockchain Course

    This has to be one of the best blockchain course out there. My lecturer, Sergio was easy to talk to and was very knowledgable on blockchain technology. He helped me to further my knowledge with blockchain technology. I really appreciate what he's done for me. Furthermore, I highly recommend School Of It as it's 100% worth the money and time.
    Report
  • Luca Coutinho
    Luca Coutinho
    Feb 04, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Excel intro course

    Great lesson and great teaching of the course

    Report
  • Chante
    Chante
    Student • Cape Town
    Jan 31, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Azure AI Fundamentals course

    I would recommend School of It to any professional or individual wanting to acquire more skills that they can put to immediate use within their business or studies. The courses school of IT offers allows you to solve or identify real world problems using technological skills. In this current day these technological skills are ESSENTIAL. Keep up the good work many thanks to Shaun and Kudzai my lecturer!
    Report
  • Michael Meuleman
    Michael Meuleman
    Jan 29, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Software development

    Thank you so much School of IT. It's a great experience working with you guys. I've learned alot in my first course, the lessons was filled with knowledge. And had a great tutor. Can't wait for my next course. Thanks again.
    Report
  • Andrew Liebenberg
    Andrew Liebenberg
    IT Supervisor • Graduate • Software Development course • Cape Town
    Dec 13, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    C# Advanced Course Review

    Excellent course, very knowledgeable instructors, course materials on par, online support is excellent. would recommend this course to anyone wanting to learn and improve on their Development skills. I learned a lot! Thanks to School of IT and my Instructor Marco Knobel!
    Report
  • Max
    Max
    Student • Software Development course • Online
    Nov 30, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    Mr

    The program was organized, well structured, and enjoyable. The lessons were interesting , clearly taught, and personalized.  I would most definitely recommend this program to others.  The course challenged me enough to ensure I was continuously learning something new.
    Report
  • Mia Lion-Cachet
    Mia Lion-Cachet
    Student • Graphic Design course • Online
    Nov 18, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Miss

    Having everything online was a huge pro as you can have a lecture anywhere and at a time that’s convenient. There’s no set schedule so you can choose a time and place that suits you. I had a wonderful lecturer who was always patient and understanding. I learned a lot and it was an amazing experience! 
    Report
  • Hugh
    Hugh
    Graduate • Full Stack Software Development (Part-Time) • Cape Town
    Nov 16, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    A solid foundation of knowledge

    The course was an invaluable experience as it provided instant feedback, constant encouragement and guaranteed progress based on understanding of the content. The course helped me to very quickly develop a basic understanding of the fundamentals and has provided a solid foundation of knowledge to build on. Ricardo was an extremely patient and thorough teacher, and was always willing to go the extra mile to in helping me to understand the work.
    Report
  • Luhard Christiaan Potgieter
    Luhard Christiaan Potgieter
    Designer • Graduate • Cape Town
    Nov 16, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Pleasantly Surprised and Very Satisfied!

    I really have learned a lot from the School of IT! Having industry professionals teach me Graphic Design in Adobe in my first ever online course was much more simple than I expected. I was lucky to have the owner of the school keep in constant contact with me to see how I was doing. If I had any questions or issues, they were sorted out immediately without issue. It was a comforting experience to know that my lecturer and the owner of the School of IT really care about their course and t...
    Report

School of IT Alumni Outcomes

Recent School of IT News

There are no blog posts about this school yet.

School of IT Alumni Reviews Summary

Overall Experience
4.9
Instructors
4.9
Curriculum
4.8
Job Assistance
4.6
Write A Review
More Information
Guarantees Job
Job Assistance
Includes Housing
Offers Corporate Training
Accepts GI Bill
Recent School of IT News
FAQs

How much does School of IT cost?

School of IT costs around $2,000. On the lower end, some School of IT courses like SQL course cost $500.

What courses does School of IT teach?

School of IT offers courses like AutoCad course, Cyber Security course, Data Science course, Digital Marketing course and 8 more.

Where does School of IT have campuses?

School of IT has in-person campuses in Amsterdam, Cape Town, Copenhagen, Johannesburg, Lagos, London, Pretoria, Seoul, and Zurich. School of IT also has a remote classroom so students can learn online.

Is School of IT worth it?

School of IT hasn't shared alumni outcomes yet, but one way to determine if a bootcamp is worth it is by reading alumni reviews. 135 School of IT alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed School of IT on Course Report - you should start there!

Is School of IT legit?

We let alumni answer that question. 135 School of IT alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed School of IT and rate their overall experience a 4.85 out of 5.

Does School of IT offer scholarships or accept the GI Bill?

Right now, it doesn't look like School of IT offers scholarships or accepts the GI Bill. We're always adding to the list of schools that do offer Exclusive Course Report Scholarships and a list of the bootcamps that accept the GI Bill.

Can I read School of IT reviews?

You can read 135 reviews of School of IT on Course Report! School of IT alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed School of IT and rate their overall experience a 4.85 out of 5.

Is School of IT accredited?

While bootcamps must be approved to operate, accreditation is relatively rare. School of IT doesn't yet share information about their accreditation status.

Get our FREE Ultimate Guide to Paying for a Bootcamp

By submitting this form, you agree to receive email marketing from Course Report.

Get Matched in Minutes

Just tell us who you are and what you’re searching for, we’ll handle the rest.

Match Me