school-of-it-logo

School of IT

Average Rating4.85
135 Reviews
12 Courses
School of IT offers both online and in person bootcamps from its campuses in Cape Town and Somerset West, South Africa. Bootcamps include Full Stack Software Development, Mobile App Development, Digital Marketing, CyberSecurity, and Data Science. Students may choose to complete the bootcamps in 12-weeks (full time) or 24-weeks (part time). All bootcamps come with courseware, including ebooks, certain software programs, and additional resources.  No prior coding or ed...
Write A Review

135 School of IT Reviews

Sort by
Filter by
  • Ditshaba Nape
    Ditshaba Nape
    Graduate • Software Engineering course • Online
    Dec 14, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    A good and educational experience

    My time with the school of it Lecturer was great he had made sure my understanding of my work was solid while checking to make sure I wasn't falling into bad habits for coding and. Doing etiquette. 
    Report
  • Andre Schutte
    Andre Schutte
    Student • Software Development course • Online
    Nov 24, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Software Development

    This course was excellent and I definitely learned a lot and gained a lot of knowledge. My lecturer described everything well in simple terms for me to understand because I am still a beginner programmer. I feel more confident about programming after I did this course and if i could rate it out of 10 I would give it a 10 out of 10.
    Report
  • Kario Abrahams
    Kario Abrahams
    Student • Software Engineering course • Online
    Nov 11, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    It was awesome!!

    I had the best experience with School of IT. Very professional and always helpfull. They have the best teachers that will always work with you according to your schedule.. You set your own time, and they fit in with your busy schedule. I would personally recommend my teacher Bright Chavalala.. so yes you've guessed it, 7 stars from me
    Report
  • Ravi Perumal
    Ravi Perumal
    Student • SQL course • Online
    Nov 07, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Excellent

    Great school, great teachers, great learning experience, definitely better than google where the teacher offers you more guidance, i would highly recommend this school for those seeking a career in IT.
    Report
  • Tiaan Strydom
    Tiaan Strydom
    Graduate • Online
    Nov 04, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Excellent experience overall.

    I learned more than I expected. This course was very flexible and I could've worked at my own pace. Great experience overall. Would definitely recommend this course to anyone. My tutor was also very helpful and friendly, he made sure I understood the material well. He was also always available for questions on WhatsApp, which I appreciated. The one-on-one tutoring was excellent as well, it meant I could ask questions without disturbing any other students. 
    Report
  • Darren Swart
    Darren Swart
    Student • Student • Online
    Oct 28, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    Great Experience and Great School

    The School of IT is a great school, great teachers and a very fun experience. I had a lot of enjoyment learning something new everyday. After every section there were practice questions to help me understand the module better. All round great experience!
    Report
  • Abubakr Bardien
    Abubakr Bardien
    Graduate • Programming courses • Online
    Oct 21, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Flexible and Informative

    This course was amazing, flexible, and very informative. The course allows you to learn at your own pace, and at a time that suits you. My lecturer, Bright, was friendly, professional, and patient. He was ready to answer any questions that I might have.
    Report
  • Travis Ismaiel
    Travis Ismaiel
    Graduate • Full Stack Software Development course • Online
    Oct 09, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    It was excellent

    School of IT is a great school and offers great one on one classes with your own personal lecturer. I had an amazing experience, every class was very informative and I always finished a lesson with great clarity as to what I have learnt in the lesson. My lecturer was amazing and they go through great effort to fit into your schedule. I will definitely recommend School of IT.
    Report
  • Kamogelo
    Kamogelo
    Graduate • SQL course • Online
    Sep 15, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    Course Review

    Amazing experience,I did a course for Intro to SQL and I highly do not regret it and I would absolutely advise/recommend anyone trying to learn SQL to enroll in SchoolofIT as I promise you won't regret it as it is highly informative and the lecturer was also Amazing.
    Report
  • Jasinda Maree
    Jasinda Maree
    Graduate • Software Engineering course • Online
    Jun 22, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Software Engineer

    I was very happy with school of IT, their service from the beginning was outstanding .  Always answered any questions we had. The course was very informative enjoyed having my own lecturer that could fit around my schedule. Always had someone I could contact if I got any questions.
    Would choose School of IT again.
    Report
  • Kenesias Dambakurima
    Kenesias Dambakurima
    Student • Online
    May 24, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Mr

    I finished my CompTIA A+ with School of IT International, the best  IT school with excellent lecturers. I can safely say I now understand the cutting edge fundamentals of hardware and software and am ready for my International A+ exams.  
    Report
  • Keith
    Keith
    Graduate • Online
    May 23, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Student

    10/10 Great course and lecturer.
    Report

School of IT Alumni Outcomes

Recent School of IT News

There are no blog posts about this school yet.

School of IT Alumni Reviews Summary

Overall Experience
4.9
Instructors
4.9
Curriculum
4.8
Job Assistance
4.6
Write A Review
More Information
Guarantees Job
Job Assistance
Includes Housing
Offers Corporate Training
Accepts GI Bill
Recent School of IT News
FAQs

How much does School of IT cost?

School of IT costs around $2,000. On the lower end, some School of IT courses like SQL course cost $500.

What courses does School of IT teach?

School of IT offers courses like AutoCad course, Cyber Security course, Data Science course, Digital Marketing course and 8 more.

Where does School of IT have campuses?

School of IT has in-person campuses in Amsterdam, Cape Town, Copenhagen, Johannesburg, Lagos, London, Pretoria, Seoul, and Zurich. School of IT also has a remote classroom so students can learn online.

Is School of IT worth it?

School of IT hasn't shared alumni outcomes yet, but one way to determine if a bootcamp is worth it is by reading alumni reviews. 135 School of IT alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed School of IT on Course Report - you should start there!

Is School of IT legit?

We let alumni answer that question. 135 School of IT alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed School of IT and rate their overall experience a 4.85 out of 5.

Does School of IT offer scholarships or accept the GI Bill?

Right now, it doesn't look like School of IT offers scholarships or accepts the GI Bill. We're always adding to the list of schools that do offer Exclusive Course Report Scholarships and a list of the bootcamps that accept the GI Bill.

Can I read School of IT reviews?

You can read 135 reviews of School of IT on Course Report! School of IT alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed School of IT and rate their overall experience a 4.85 out of 5.

Is School of IT accredited?

While bootcamps must be approved to operate, accreditation is relatively rare. School of IT doesn't yet share information about their accreditation status.

Get our FREE Ultimate Guide to Paying for a Bootcamp

By submitting this form, you agree to receive email marketing from Course Report.

Get Matched in Minutes

Just tell us who you are and what you’re searching for, we’ll handle the rest.

Match Me