hacktiv8-logo

Hacktiv8

Average Rating4.89
216 Reviews
2 Courses

Hacktiv8 is a Full Stack JavaScript bootcamp in Indonesia. All bootcamp students go through a 6-week preparation stage, and then students choose either the 12-week Immersive Accelerate bootcamp or the 24-week Immersive Flex bootcamp. Upon successful bootcamp completion, students will be recruited by one of Hacktiv8’s 250+ partner companies. 

The Hacktiv8 bootcamp curriculum covers application structures, databases, ORM, and OOP. Bootcamp students will mak...

Write A Review

216 Hacktiv8 Reviews

Sort by
Filter by
  • Aldy Andika
    Graduate • Jakarta
    Jul 26, 2017
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Best Coding Bootcamp in Jakarta!

    Best place to go when you want to start a carrer as a developer but don't wanna spend so much time for a college degree. 

    Report
  • Aulia Hakiem
    Graduate • Full Stack JavaScript Immersive • Jakarta
    Jul 25, 2017
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Great start for a beginner like me

    Before Hacktiv8, my previous coding experience goes way back to 2013-2014, and I purely use Matlab, so I consider myself as a complete beginner when I started my bootcamp here. I believe that starting in Hacktiv8 will be a great start for me, but don't expect to be an overnight master by learning here. In Hacktiv8, I believe that the learning material is updated according to the latest trend, and we're encouraged to dig deeper and find something that even the instructors have never found. ...

    Report
  • Priambodo Kurniawan
    Web Developer • Graduate • Full Stack JavaScript Immersive • Jakarta
    Jul 24, 2017
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Hacktiv8 Coding Bootcamp Javascript

    Hacktiv8 is a good and smart way to learn coding in only 3-4 months. Intensive coding curriculum make us getting know more about developement world.

    From nothing to something in javascript language make me more confidence about my future career.

    Report
  • Adam Saparudin
    Fullstack Developer • Full Stack JavaScript Immersive • Jakarta
    Jul 13, 2017
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    The Best Bootcamp Available on Jakarta, Indonesia

    Hacktiv8 help me to build a solid foundation for programming, especially in Javascript and NodeJS. Great place to learn programming skills, proffessional instructor and good curriculum. They also help me get my first job with good salary after one week graduation!

    Great experience I recomend to anyone who want to learn and build programming skills.

    Report
  • Arfanizar Fathurochman
    Junior Developer • Graduate • Jakarta
    Jul 13, 2017
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Benevolent companion

    What a very good place to start and learn how to code javascript with the latest update technology. Had a lot of fun with the instructors and the curriculum. Job assistance also very good and helpful.

    Report
  • hepiska
    software engineer • Graduate • Full Stack JavaScript Immersive • Jakarta
    Jun 19, 2017
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    alot of job offering

    a week after graduate, and updated my linkedin profile, i got alot of job offering, from hacktiv8 hiring pather, and from head hunter

    Report
  • Andra Satria
    Graduate • Full Stack JavaScript Immersive • Jakarta
    Jun 15, 2017
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Review as a Graduate

    I learnt a lot of things in this coding boot camp. It was a very good experience as i learn a lot about javascript, developing back and front end websites, using Reactjs, Vuejs, databases, Nodejs.

    Report
  • Anonymous
    Graduate • Full Stack JavaScript Immersive
    Jan 24, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Full Stack Javascript

    A great place to learn full stack javascript for non-IT backgrounds. I learned about day-to-day web developer skills. I learned about databases, the back end side, the front end side, and deployment.
    Report
  • Anonymous
    Graduate • Full Stack JavaScript Immersive • Jakarta
    Jan 24, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Accelerate Your Learning

    I joined this boot camp with 0 knowledge of coding, and graduated in 4 months having made several projects on my own. Those 4 months flew by fast and I felt that Hacktiv8 gave me everything I need to start my career as a Javascript Developer.
    Report
  • Anonymous
    Graduate • Full Stack JavaScript Immersive • Jakarta
    Jan 23, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Great Experience

    Great experience for me, who is learning about full stack javascript for the first time. Learning methods that are easy to understand, make participants who don't have the basics able to digest the subject matter well. It is suitable for people who want to switch careers to become a developer.
    Report
  • Anonymous
    Graduate • Full Stack JavaScript Immersive • Jakarta
    Jan 23, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    Full Stack Javascript

    hacktiv8 FSJS immersive are best bootcamp javascript for everyone who want to start as a programmer. Learning materials is very good and up to date for beginner who dont understand coding. The instructors are so nice for teaching and providing explanations about learning materials.
    Report
  • Anonymous
    Graduate • Full Stack JavaScript Immersive • Jakarta
    Sep 17, 2019
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Hacktiv8 the best

    Great environment, great curiculum, have professional instructors.
    Report

Hacktiv8 Alumni Outcomes

90%
Employment Rate
61%
Graduation Rate
$7,162
Median Salary
cirr-logo
93% of students intended to seek in-field employment within 180 days of graduating. 7% of students did not intend to seek in-field employment. Below is the 180 Day Employment Breakdown for 131 graduates included in report:
180 Day employment breakdown
Employed in-field90.0%
Full-time employee49.2%
Full-time apprenticeship, internship or contract position40.0%
Short-term contract, part-time, or freelance0.8%
Started a new company or venture after graduation0.0%
Not seeking in-field employment6.2%
Employed out-of-field0.0%
Continuing to higher education0.0%
Not seeking a job for health, family, or personal reasons6.2%
Still seeking job in-field0.0%
Could not contact3.8%
salary breakdown
Notes and Caveats
Read the full Hacktiv8 CIRR report here.

Recent Hacktiv8 News

Imogen Crispe
Published October 31, 2018
Just as coding languages are always changing, things also change very quickly in the coding bootcamp industry! In October we read about two big acquisitions, some fundraises, and partnerships and rivalries between universities and bootcamps. We heard about the interesting backgrounds of some female bootcamp founders, and what demand there is for software developers in the tech industry! T...

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Hacktiv8 worth it?
+
Is Hacktiv8 legit?
+
Does Hacktiv8 offer scholarships or accept the GI Bill?
+
Can I read Hacktiv8 reviews?
+
Is Hacktiv8 accredited?
+
FAQs

How much does Hacktiv8 cost?

Hacktiv8 costs around Rp40,000,000. On the lower end, some Hacktiv8 courses like Data Sciene cost Rp30,000,000.

What courses does Hacktiv8 teach?

Hacktiv8 offers courses like Data Sciene, Full Stack JavaScript Immersive.

Where does Hacktiv8 have campuses?

Hacktiv8 has an in-person campus in Jakarta.

More Information
Guarantees Job
Job Assistance
Includes Housing
Offers Corporate Training
Accepts GI Bill
Is Hacktiv8 worth it?
-
Employment Rate
-
Graduation Rate
-
Median Salary
Awards
Recent Hacktiv8 News

Get our FREE Ultimate Guide to Paying for a Bootcamp

By submitting this form, you agree to receive email marketing from Course Report.

Get Matched in Minutes

Just tell us who you are and what you’re searching for, we’ll handle the rest.

Match Me