code-for-all_-logo

Code for All_

Average Rating4.91
357 Reviews
3 Courses
Founded in Portugal in 2015, Code for All_ is a social impact startup that offers 14-week intensive and immersive Full Stack Programming Bootcamps. Students are guided through the course by a team of instructors who are graduates of the bootcamp. Code for All_ describes their teaching methods as "peculiar" and aimed at training students to write clean code. Code for All_'s immersive programming bootcamps welcome beginners of all ages (over 18) and backgrounds (degree...
Write A Review

357 Code for All_ Reviews

Sort by
Filter by
  • Manuel Fé Santos
    Code Cadet • Graduate • 14-Week Intensive & Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Lisbon
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Aug 25, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    What a horizon ripping experience!

    I joined this challenge to start a new life and to rebuild my skillset in the professional world. What I found during and after the bootcamp is that I can no longer see the old me, meaning the mission was accomplished.

    The overall experience through the bootcamp was smooth but quite fast. I felt like a moving train that never stopped. As long as you are inside, the trip is gonna be held by the teachers and they will get you where you need to be.

    It's really important to sta...
    Report
  • José Soares
    Graduate • 14-Week Intensive & Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Lisbon
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Aug 25, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Incredible military spirit

    Undoubtedly one of the best experiences of my life, it managed to exceed all expectations in various ways. The atmosphere created around programming and the positive environment make Academia de Código stand out from all other bootcamps. Do not hesitate to join, it was a great choice.
    Report
  • João Matos
    João Matos
    Graduate • 14-Week Intensive & Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Lisbon
    Verified by GitHub
    Aug 18, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    You don't know how much you can learn in 14 week until you try this

    Has someone who dropped out of university and always loved technology, this bootcamp was the best thing I believe i could of found, you learn a lot of Java, some Javascript and enough of css and html to make you want to learn more, and adventure into the job world as a full stack developer
    Report
  • Lucas David Rissi de Andrade
    Student • 14-Week Intensive & Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Porto
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Aug 18, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Awesome!

    One of the most remarkable aspects of the Code Academy is its passionate and experienced faculty. The instructors are not only experts in their respective fields but are also dedicated mentors who are genuinely invested in their students' success. The learning environment they create is supportive, collaborative, and encourages students to push their boundaries.
    Report
  • Valter Oliveira
    Junior Software Developer • Graduate • 14-Week Intensive & Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Lisbon
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Apr 21, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Intensive , crazy, rewarding

    I took part on this intensive  and crazy Bootcamp, and have the pleasure to  get to know a lot of crazy  people.

    The Bootcamp it self ,  is very Intensive , but also very rewarding,  what  you learn here is actually what you need to be able to  learn anything about  programming , like good practices and other computer Languages, ill recommend every one  that want to  enter the Branch  to do it.
    Report
  • Karolis Vaitkevicius
    Frontend developer • Graduate • 14-Week Intensive & Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Terceira Island
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Feb 01, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    The best educational experience

    I attended the bootcamp shortly after finishing high school. I also did a 1 year course in acting. I can say that the amount of fun I got from learning through Academia de Código is on par, if not more than my acting course. While the amount of different things I learned is on par with multiple years of high school. You don't just learn a language in which you can program. You learn what makes a good programmer and you're given the tools to explore that. If you want the success that this...
    Report
  • Margarida Cavadas
    Graduate • 14-Week Intensive & Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Lisbon
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jan 03, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    A new life!

    For 14 weeks I lived through one of the most intense experiences of my life. Not only for the content and all the new information, but for the people (teachers and colleagues) with whom I shared this time. Every detail is thought to give you the best experience while learning how to change your life.
    Report
  • André Graça
    Graduate • 14-Week Intensive & Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Lisbon
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Dec 30, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Intensive and Prosperous 14 Weeks

    There is quite a bit more to say about the bootcamp than meets the eye, or that can be summarized in 200 words, though It definitely is not the run-of-the-mill bootcamp. Pretty intensive, with a lot of theoretical and practical exercises throughout, it is a Journey through the basis of early computing, Object Oriented Programming, Functional Programming, Framework Integration, Troubleshooting our own issues, GOOGLING(important skill) and even glancing over proper presentation etiquette. ...
    Report
  • Vasco Amaro
    • Graduate • 14-Week Intensive & Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Lisbon
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Dec 27, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    14 week sprint to Code

    In this bootcamp you will learn a variety of popular programming tools to help you re-insert yourself into the job market as a full fledged Full-Stack Developer. 
    They also have the care to teach you good practices for constructing and expanding your projects (Clean Code). 
    You will also make a lot of new connections, as you're not alone in this run, my experience was great because of all the colleagues I've met in here, you will share the frustrations and glory of developing appli...
    Report
  • Lee Ibraimo Cassamo
    Outstanding • Student • 14-Week Intensive & Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Lisbon
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Dec 21, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Outstanding

    I always wanted to learn programming but thought it was a too big world of information. Until discovering  and realized that it is possible. In just 14 weeks you learn many tools to make a different future . Amazing experience. Highly recommended.
    Report
  • Rodolfo Lopes
    Student • 14-Week Intensive & Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Lisbon
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Dec 19, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Absolutely mind-blowing!

    It's hard to fully understand everything they teach. It's impossible to solve each and every challenge they give you. Each day you'll taste the sound of inevitability. But each day your brain grows by its double. You need a couple of days to fully understand that you've learned what you've actually learned.
    Report
  • Sara
    Graduate • 14-Week Intensive & Immersive Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp • Lisbon
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Dec 19, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Best experience of my life!

    It is an intense experience that requires a lot of effort but is worth every second. The teachers, the challenges and the whole way the bootcamp is structured are perfect. Becoming a fullstack developer while having fun and making friends for life is possible!
    Report

Code for All_ Alumni Outcomes

98%
Employment Rate
100%
Graduation Rate
-
Median Salary
Of the students who enroll at Code for All_, 100% graduated. 94% of graduates were job-seeking and 98% of job-seeking graduates found in-field employment after 180 days and report a median income of . Below is the 180 Day Employment Breakdown for 189 graduates included in this report:
180 Day Employment Breakdown
DescriptionPercentage
Full Time, In-Field Employee98.4%
Full-time apprenticeship, internship or contract position0.0%
Short-term contract, part-time position, freelanceN/A
Employed out-of-fieldN/A
Notes and Caveats
Download the employability report here. Externally audited by EY 
* These outcomes are not audited by Course Report. In some cases, data is audited by a third party.

Recent Code for All_ News

Jess Feldman
Jess Feldman
Updated March 08, 2023
Although Code for All (formerly known as Academia de C digo) is based in Portugal, the coding bootcamp is preparing career changers for global tech roles! Luis Santos, Head of Student Outcomes and Business Development, explains what students can expect from their extensive career support, and the types of tech roles that Code for All graduates typically land. Learn more about Code for All s global hiring network, and why employers hire Code for All graduates. Meet The Expert ...
Jess Feldman
Jess Feldman
Updated November 02, 2022
Igor Koury spent 9 years working as a Civil Engineer in Brazil, but wanted a better quality of life for himself. After researching his options, Igor travelled to Portugal to learn Full-Stack Software Development at Code for All 's 14-week intensive and immersive Programming bootcamp. Having no previous experience with code before attending this course, Igor now shares with us how Code for All (formerly known as <Academia de C digo >) supplemented his understanding ...
Locations

Code for All_ Alumni Reviews Summary

Overall Experience
4.9
Instructors
4.9
Curriculum
4.8
Job Assistance
4.8
Write A Review
More Information
Guarantees Job
Job Assistance
Includes Housing
Offers Corporate Training
Accepts GI Bill
FAQs

How much does Code for All_ cost?

Code for All_ costs around €8,000. On the lower end, some Code for All_ courses like Intensive & Immersive REMOTE Full-Stack Programming Bootcamp cost €5,500.

Where does Code for All_ have campuses?

Code for All_ has in-person campuses in Lisbon and Porto. Code for All_ also has a remote classroom so students can learn online.

Is Code for All_ worth it?

The data says yes! Code for All_ reports a 100% graduation rate, and 98% of Code for All_ alumni are employed. The data says yes! In 2021, Code for All_ reported a 100% graduation rate, a median salary of , and 98% of Code for All_ alumni are employed.

Is Code for All_ legit?

We let alumni answer that question. 357 Code for All_ alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Code for All_ and rate their overall experience a 4.91 out of 5.

Does Code for All_ offer scholarships or accept the GI Bill?

Right now, it doesn't look like Code for All_ offers scholarships or accepts the GI Bill. We're always adding to the list of schools that do offer Exclusive Course Report Scholarships and a list of the bootcamps that accept the GI Bill.

Can I read Code for All_ reviews?

You can read 357 reviews of Code for All_ on Course Report! Code for All_ alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Code for All_ and rate their overall experience a 4.91 out of 5.

Is Code for All_ accredited?

While bootcamps must be approved to operate, accreditation is relatively rare. Code for All_ doesn't yet share information about their accreditation status.

Get our FREE Ultimate Guide to Paying for a Bootcamp

By submitting this form, you agree to receive email marketing from Course Report.

Get Matched in Minutes

Just tell us who you are and what you’re searching for, we’ll handle the rest.

Match Me