careerist-logo

Careerist

Average Rating4.06
37 Reviews
3 Courses

Careerist offers online courses in Manual QA, QA Automation, Tech Sales, and Systems Engineering. Careerist's courses include a built-in internship, resume development and interview prep, so bootcamp graduates are eligible to land mid-level tech positions.

The 4-week QA Manual bootcamp is ideal for students who want to become QA testers and doesn't have any tech background. The bootcamp curriculum covers software QA foundations and mobile and web applicatio...

Write A Review

37 Careerist Reviews

Sort by
Filter by
  • HENRY
    Oct 14, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    SCAM SCHOOL

    This company is a total SCAM ARTIST run by scammers, upon calling them to inquire about QA education program, the rep PRANAV immediately began to argue about the price and asking for an application fee worth $800? what ? have you lost your mind, scamming and robbing students. RUN AWAY FROM THIS PLACE BEFORE THEY SELL YOU FAKE DREAMS, I am also reporting this scammers to FBI to take a look into their financials,


    Report
  • Sarah Young
    Graduate • QA Manual • Online
    Aug 12, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    A course to take

     This is a really great course to take! I love that I quickly gained knowldge and understanding of various technologies, I really think tech is the future. All in all great course content by the instructors! 
    Report

    Max Glubochansky of Careerist

    Co-founder

    Aug 13, 2021

    Hi  Sarah, thank you for the great review! We’re so happy you loved your experience and can’t wait to have you back for your next course. Until then, we’re here if you need anything. 
  • Ed
    Software QA Engineer • Graduate • QA Manual • Online
    Jul 14, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Very highly recommended, exceeded my expectations!

    Careerist is the real deal! They exceeded my expectations by far! I loved the course, the faculty, staff, and mentors! The course content is concise and to the point. Their mission is to help you get a job, and they deliver. The support that they offer the graduates is truly incomparable. They make you feel personally supported, and you get the sense that they genuinely care about your success. If you are willing to put in the time and do the work, you will no doubt succeed. I will be ba...
    Report

    Max Glubochansky of Careerist

    Co-founder

    Jul 21, 2021

       
    Hi,  Ed! Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back for your next course with us. Cheers! 

  • Kiara Dale
    Graduate • QA Manual • Online
    Jul 08, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    A very good course

     A very good course, i learned how to write a good test plan and how to deal with junit,jacoco and mockito which enriched my knowledge, but the instructions of the last assignment can be more clear than that 
    Report

    Max Glubochansky of Careerist

    Co-founder

    Jul 21, 2021

    Thanks for the awesome review,   Kiara ! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. I hope to see you among our students again soon. Cheers! 

  • Helen Jacobson
    Jun 30, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Enjoyed this course

    Really enjoyed this course, it was a great learning opportunity and I look forward to continuing to put the things I learned into real world practice.
    Report

    Max Glubochansky of Careerist

    Co-founder of Careerist

    Jul 05, 2021

    Hi Helen! Thank you! Looking forward to see you at graduates meetings and good luck with the job search.

  • Lukas Palavinskas
    Graduate • QA Manual • Online
    Jun 28, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    To be continued :)

    I received my certificate and a new job, and I would like to thank you for your support. Your QA manual course was challenging, but you were always there supporting me and ready to help. I enjoyed the classes tremendously. I look forward to taking another class with you.
    Report

    Max Glubochansky of Careerist

    Co-founder of Careerist

    Jul 05, 2021

    Hi  Lukas, thank you for the great review! We’re so happy you loved your experience and can’t wait to have you back for your next course. Until then, we’re here if you need anything. 

  • Komal Pathak
    QA Engineer • Graduate • QA Manual • Online
    May 23, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    5 stars

    Teachers are quite knowledgeable in their sphere.
    The course curriculum structure is very well made. Covers all the information and all my questions. Awesome.
    Report

    Max Glubochansky of Careerist

    Co-founder of Careerist

    Jun 28, 2021

    Hi, Komal! Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back for your next course with us. Cheers!

  • Bigyandutt P
    Graduate • QA Manual • Online
    May 19, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    A course full of information

     Great course full of information!! i got plenty of useful information with a lot of practical knowledge which i can use to start working as a freelance software tester.Very nice teacher who explains everything in the way anyone can understand ! I recommend to take this courses! Thank you Careerist 
    Report

    Max Glubochansky of Careerist

    Co-founder of Careerist

    Jun 11, 2021

    Dear  Bigyandutt!  Thank you so much for your kind words!
    We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.
    We look forward to working with you again in the future! 
  • Sandra Linley
    Graduate • QA Manual • Online
    May 18, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Improve picture quality

    A lot of the videos are blury... The picture clears up briefly then gets blury again for the majority of the course
    Report

    Max Glubochansky of Careerist

    Co-founder of Careerist

    May 20, 2021

    You can solve this problem by changing the quality of the videos to 720 HD. The default settings are that when the internet is good the video works with high quality and when you have a poor connection, the quality goes down.
  • Maria M.
    Graduate • QA Manual • Online
    May 16, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    good place to make your tech career

    It has a lot information. I've worked as a blackbox mobile tester and I still found things that I wasn't aware of, which is great.

    In general a great place to start your journey as a Software QA, but you will need to add some extra sources/videos to be really prepared.
    Report

    Max Glubochansky of Careerist

    Co-founder of Careerist

    Jun 11, 2021

    Hi Maria. Thank you so much for your kind words!
    We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.
    We look forward to working with you again in the future!
  • michael johnson
    Graduate • QA Manual • Online
    May 14, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    I will give it %200 of %100

    Supper Excellent Boot-Camp course
    Very organized, detailed and complete course.
    Job very well done
    Will be looking for more and more courses from you!!!
    Report

    Max Glubochansky of Careerist

    Careerist Co-founder

    May 15, 2021

    Hi Michael,
    thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with Careerist.  Our priority is high-quality presentation of knowledge and we are ecstatic that we met that mark! 
  • Karo Gass
    Graduate • QA Automation • Online
    May 14, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    I would mention Careerist courses as an example

     В Description: In many subjects we are only scratching the surface and the instructors fast pace and foreign pronunciation of English doesn't help to really grasp the concepts in a strong way. Too much is left for the students to figure out by themselves. More examples and quizes are needed and a slower pace that takes time for introduction and better, more simple and hands-on explanations. Instructors are usually experts in their field so they should use their expertise in providing ev...
    Report

    Max Glubochansky of Careerist

    Careerist Co-founder

    May 15, 2021

    Hi Karo,
    We are happy to hear you had a positive experience at Cereerist! We value your efforts and encourage you to let us know more details about your experience with us.

Careerist Alumni Outcomes

Recent Careerist News

Jess Feldman
Published April 01, 2022
Course Report · March 2022 Coding Bootcamp News Roundup What was the buzz in the bootcamp industry this March? So far, 4.35 million Americans have quit their jobs this year, and many are making career changes. We’re rounding up the latest news about how bootcamps are helping these folks meet their career goals, and a new apprenticeship program that caught our eye. This March, two new org...
Jess Feldman
Published March 16, 2022
Roman Shcherbakov reached a ceiling as a Project Manager for a flooring company in Portland, Oregon. Ready to pivot into a more fulfilling and lucrative career, he explored his options in quality assurance (QA) by enrolling at Careerist’s Manual QA bootcamp. With Careerist’s Income Share Agreement, Roman was able to attend the online bootcamp at low-cost upfront and pay back tuition after he ...

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Careerist worth it?
+
Is Careerist legit?
+
Does Careerist offer scholarships or accept the GI Bill?
+
Can I read Careerist reviews?
+
Is Careerist accredited?
+
FAQs

How much does Careerist cost?

Careerist costs around $4,499. On the lower end, some Careerist courses like Sales Engineering cost $4,199.

What courses does Careerist teach?

Careerist offers courses like QA Automation, QA Manual, Sales Engineering.

Where does Careerist have campuses?

Careerist teaches students Online in a remote classroom.

More Information
Guarantees Job
Job Assistance
Includes Housing
Offers Corporate Training
Accepts GI Bill
Licensing
No
Is Careerist worth it?
-
Employment Rate
-
Graduation Rate
-
Median Salary
Awards

Get our FREE Ultimate Guide to Paying for a Bootcamp

By submitting this form, you agree to receive email marketing from Course Report.

Get Matched in Minutes

Just tell us who you are and what you’re searching for, we’ll handle the rest.

Match Me