vanderbilt-university-boot-camps-logo

Vanderbilt University Boot Camps

Nashville, Nashville

Vanderbilt University Boot Camps

Avg Rating:4.85 ( 13 reviews )

Recent Vanderbilt University Boot Camps Reviews: Rating 4.85

all (13) reviews for Vanderbilt University Boot Camps →

Recent Vanderbilt University Boot Camps News

    • Cybersecurity - Part-Time

      Apply
      Start Date
      Rolling Start Date
      Cost
      $10,995
      Class size
      25
      Location
      Nashville
      Financing
      Deposit
      N/A
      Tuition Plans
      Payment plans available
      Getting in
      Minimum Skill Level
      Beginner
      Prep Work
      Pre-work
      Placement Test
      No
      Interview
      Yes
    • Data Science and Visualization - Part-Time

      Apply
      Start Date
      Rolling Start Date
      Cost
      $10,995
      Class size
      25
      Location
      Nashville
      Financing
      Deposit
      N/A
      Tuition Plans
      Payment plans available
      Getting in
      Minimum Skill Level
      Beginner
      Prep Work
      Pre-work
      Placement Test
      No
      Interview
      Yes
    • Full-Stack Flex - Part-Time

      Apply
      MySQL, MongoDB, HTML, Git, JavaScript, jQuery, CSS, React.js, Node.js
      In PersonFull Time10 Hours/week23 Weeks
      Start Date
      Rolling Start Date
      Cost
      $10,995
      Class size
      25
      Location
      Nashville
      Financing
      Deposit
      N/A
      Tuition Plans
      Payment plans available
      Getting in
      Minimum Skill Level
      Beginner
      Prep Work
      Pre-work
      Placement Test
      No
      Interview
      Yes
    • Full-Stack Web Development (Online) Part-Time

      Apply
      MySQL, MongoDB, HTML, Git, JavaScript, jQuery, CSS, React.js, Node.js
      OnlinePart Time25 Hours/week24 Weeks
      Start Date
      Rolling Start Date
      Cost
      $10,995
      Class size
      25
      Location
      Nashville
      Financing
      Deposit
      N/A
      Tuition Plans
      Payment plans available
      Getting in
      Minimum Skill Level
      Beginner
      Prep Work
      Pre-work
      Placement Test
      No
      Interview
      Yes

    Review Guidelines

    • Only Applicants, Students, and Graduates are permitted to leave reviews on Course Report.
    • Post clear, valuable, and honest information that will be useful and informative to future coding bootcampers. Think about what your bootcamp excelled at and what might have been better.
    • Be nice to others; don't attack others.
    • Use good grammar and check your spelling.
    • Don't post reviews on behalf of other students or impersonate any person, or falsely state or otherwise misrepresent your affiliation with a person or entity.
    • Don't spam or post fake reviews intended to boost or lower ratings.
    • Don't post or link to content that is sexually explicit.
    • Don't post or link to content that is abusive or hateful or threatens or harasses others.
    • Please do not submit duplicate or multiple reviews. These will be deleted. Email moderators to revise a review or click the link in the email you receive when submitting a review.
    • Please note that we reserve the right to review and remove commentary that violates our policies.
    You must log in to submit a review.

    Click here to log in or sign up and continue.

    Hey there! As of 11/1/16 is now Hack Reactor. If you graduated from prior to October 2016, Please leave your review for . Otherwise, please leave your review for Hack Reactor.

    Title
    Description
    Rating
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    School Details
    About You

    Non-anonymous, verified reviews are always more valuable (and trustworthy) to future bootcampers. Anonymous reviews will be shown to readers last.

    You must log in to submit a review.

    Click here to log in or sign up and continue.


    Shared Review

    Review
    6/6/2019
    Cameron Forrest • Sharepoint App Admin • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    Response From: Boot Camp Team of Vanderbilt University Boot Camps
    Title: Community Team
    Friday, Jun 07 2019

    Thanks, Cameron! Like you mentioned, if you're willing to put in the hours and dedicate yourself to mastering the topics, you can be successful. We're happy to hear you're utilizing your newfound web development skills in your current job role. Congratulations on successfully completing the course, we're rooting you on in your future endeavors!

    Eric Crawford  User Photo
    Eric Crawford • Student Verified via GitHub
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    Response From: Boot Camp Team of Vanderbilt University Boot Camps
    Title: Community Team
    Monday, Jun 24 2019

    Amazing, Eric! Our entire team is passionate about enabling student success, so we're happy to hear this truly resonated with you. Congratulations on graduating and thank you for your review! All the best moving forward.

    Robert Stuart  User Photo
    Robert Stuart • Java Developer • Student Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    Response From: Boot Camp Team of Vanderbilt University Boot Camps
    Title: Community Team
    Tuesday, Jun 25 2019

    Thank you for your insight, Robert! We're happy to hear you're enjoying the boot camp structure.

    Based on your feedback, we understand you would have liked to cover C# more comprehensively. During your cohort, we hosted a special "regional" week for module four of our curriculum. Based on extensive student input, our instructional team's insight, and regional demands, we restructured our lesson plans around this popular language. We understand that not all teaching styles will resonate with all students, but we pride ourselves on teaching students how to learn so that they can build a strong foundational skill set to master additional languages and frameworks following graduation. Our course material is constantly being optimized to align with market demands, so we appreciate your feedback.

    It's our goal for all students to complete the program feeling equipped with the knowledge and resources they need to be successful. If you would like, please reach out to us at (615) 200-1138 to discuss any other ways we can assist you at this time. We commend all the hard work you have dedicated thus far and are rooting you on toward graduation!

    Ben Shurts  User Photo
    Ben Shurts • Student Verified via GitHub
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    Response From: Boot Camp Team of Vanderbilt University Boot Camps
    Title: Community Team
    Friday, Jun 14 2019

    Thank you for sharing your student experience, Ben! We're thrilled you took the chance to step outside your comfort zone and pursue a new career path. Like you noted, this course will require extensive time and commitment during and outside of the classroom. We applaud all the hard work you've dedicated thus far and are glad to hear you're finding our entire team to be fully supportive. We can't wait to see you successfully finish out the program in a few weeks!

    Jonathan Everett  User Photo
    Jonathan Everett • Student Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    Response From: Boot Camp Team of Vanderbilt University Boot Camps
    Title: Community Team
    Friday, Jun 14 2019

    Way to go, Jonathan! We're honored you chose our program to embark on a new career path and successfully learned the fundamentals of web development. Our entire team is passionate about helping and guiding students throughout their boot camp journey, so we're glad this resonated with you. We applaud all your hard work and are rooting you on as you approach graduation!

    Kevin Bailey  User Photo
    Kevin Bailey • Fulltime Student • Student Verified via LinkedIn
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    Response From: Boot Camp Team of Vanderbilt University Boot Camps
    Title: Community Team
    Thursday, Jun 13 2019

    Amazing, Kevin! We're thrilled you chose our program to embark on a new career path and are successfully learning the fundamentals of full-stack web development. Like you mentioned, the course will be fast-paced and rigorous, but completely worth it. It's great to know you are benefiting from our entire team's ongoing support. We appreciate your review and are rooting you on as you finish out the boot camp!

    Go For It!
    6/15/2019
    mohamed Shire • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    Response From: Boot Camp Team of Vanderbilt University Boot Camps
    Title: Community Team
    Monday, Jun 17 2019

    Thanks so much, Mohamed! Like you noted, this is a rigorous course but utilizing our entire team's support can truly help you succeed. We're happy to hear you're enjoying learning the fundamentals of web development and are rooting you on as you continue towards graduation!

    Review
    6/6/2019
    Cameron Forrest • Sharepoint App Admin • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    Response From: Boot Camp Team of Vanderbilt University Boot Camps
    Title: Community Team
    Friday, Jun 07 2019

    Thanks, Cameron! Like you mentioned, if you're willing to put in the hours and dedicate yourself to mastering the topics, you can be successful. We're happy to hear you're utilizing your newfound web development skills in your current job role. Congratulations on successfully completing the course, we're rooting you on in your future endeavors!

    John Westbrooks • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    Response From: Boot Camp Team of Vanderbilt University Boot Camps
    Title: Community Team
    Thursday, Jun 06 2019

    Thank you, John! We're thrilled you learned the fundamentals of full-stack web development and benefited from the support of our entire team. Congratulations on graduating, we appreciate you recommending our program! We wish you continued success in all that you do.

    Bettina • educator • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    Response From: Boot Camp Team of Vanderbilt University Boot Camps
    Title: Community Team
    Tuesday, Jun 04 2019

    Way to go, Bettina! We're happy to hear you enjoyed the in-person classroom experience and benefited from the support of our instructional team. We appreciate the helpful advice you provided for aspiring learners—utilizing office hours and tutoring can help you better understand the topics covered. Congratulations on successfully completing the boot camp and thank you for your review! We're rooting you on in all your future endeavors.

    Cody • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    Response From: Boot Camp Team of Vanderbilt University Boot Camps
    Title: Community Team
    Tuesday, Jun 04 2019

    Amazing, Cody! We're thrilled you enjoyed the boot camp and found our entire team to be both knowledgeable and supportive. Like you noted, this program will require you to dedicate extensive time outside of class to truly master the material, so we commend all your hard work. Congratulations on graduating, we truly appreciate your review! All the best moving forward.

    Kyra Davis • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    Response From: Boot Camp Team of Vanderbilt University Boot Camps
    Title: Community Team
    Friday, May 31 2019

    Thank you for sharing your current program experience, Kyra! We're happy to hear you're enjoying the boot camp and are finding our entire team to be supportive. We applaud all the hard work you've dedicated thus far and are rooting you on as you continue towards successfully finishing out the course!

    Missy Barringer • Student
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    Response From: Boot Camp Team of Vanderbilt University Boot Camps
    Title: Community Team
    Tuesday, Apr 16 2019

    Thank you so much for your review, Missy! We're thrilled you chose our program to make a significant career change. It's great to hear you benefited from the support of our boot camp team and made lasting connections with your classmates. Great advice for prospective students—stay determined and don't let your fears stop you. Congratulations on graduating, we wish you continued success in all your coding endeavors!

    Anonymous • Graduate
    Overall Experience:
    Curriculum:
    Instructors:
    Job Assistance:
    Response From: Boot Camp Team of Vanderbilt University Boot Camps
    Title: Community Team
    Friday, Jun 14 2019

    Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you benefited from the support of our entire boot camp. Congratulations on graduating, we wish you continued success in all your future coding endeavors!