test-pro-logo

Test Pro

Average Rating4.66
209 Reviews
2 Courses
Test Pro is a 9-week, part-time online QA Engineer bootcamp. Test Pro utilizes an Agile Scrum teaching methodology. QA Engineer bootcamp students will learn development lifecycle, test documentation, test classification, and architecture of web and mobile apps. The bootcamp covers web technologies, including HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, and students learn continuous integration, UI/UX testing, database testing, API testing, and test automation.  Test Pro students will ...
Write A Review

209 Test Pro Reviews

Sort by
Filter by
  • COURTNEY MATTHEWS
    COURTNEY MATTHEWS
    Student • SDET • Online
    May 23, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    TESTPRO TO THE MOON!

    First and foremost, I am incredibly impressed with the depth and breadth of knowledge that is brought to this program. The understanding of both automation testing tools and methodologies is truly comprehensive, and does an excellent job of conveying that knowledge to their students.

    More than that, I appreciate the practical hands-on approach that is taken throughout the course. I am provided ample opportunities to apply the concepts we learn immediately, which helps solidify our...
    Report
  • Andrea M Thannhauser
    Andrea M Thannhauser
    Student • QA Engineer • Online
    May 20, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Testpro's goal presents students with the perfect learning environment

    I cannot believe how much I have learned in taking the Testpro course in just over a few short weeks. Most of the theory and the definitions are taught in the Learning Management System (LMS), which is like a learning module. There are also quizzes and homework assignments given there too. Then three times a week, various teachers who have experience working as QA leaders give live lectures and have our questions answered. The teachers are amazing, they do not just re-read the coursework...
    Report
  • Sue Moua
    Sue Moua
    Manager/Advisor • Student • SDET • Online
    May 16, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Awesome Bootcamp!

    So far the class has been very educational.  The instructor was extremely effective and the way how he explained things made it very easy to understand.  I am glad I decided to take this class.
    Report
  • Katheren Lenocker
    Katheren Lenocker
    Student • QA Engineer • Online
    May 16, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Great Content!

    The pace and opportunity to review all content are great. The support staff is very supportive and quick to respond. The instructors interact with students throughout the lesson so it is easy to ask questions. Everything seems broken down so that you can understand it no matter what level you are at in the field.
    Report
  • Christina Mast
    Christina Mast
    Data Analyst • Student • QA Engineer • Online
    May 16, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    A Great Online Boot Camp

    I am thrilled to be taking Test Pro's QA Manuel Test boot camp. The classes are taught by current QA professionals in the industry and the homework are real work tasks. I would recommend to anyone. 
    Report
  • Jared Craig
    Jared Craig
    None at the moment • Student • QA Engineer • Online
    Apr 26, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    Get ready to learn!

    Make sure you've got your learning caps on. This is a fast-paced, nonstop ride that hopefully ends in a wonderful new career. You'll learn so much theory and be able to apply that in the internship. Once finished, you'll be certified and ready to roll!
    Report
  • Olga Shcherbiak
    Olga Shcherbiak
    Student • QA Engineer • Online
    Apr 05, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    Get your dream job

    I am very happy that I found this learning platform. The teachers are friendly and always ready to help. Help with advice and examples. I am grateful that I can get high-class experience and knowledge in a short term. Start small - pay attention to TEST PRO.
    Report
  • Heidilin De La Cruz
    Heidilin De La Cruz
    Student • QA Engineer • Online
    Mar 16, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    Great, Love it!

    This is my first week with Test Pro, the instructor is supper nice and is very essay to understand and follow up what a QA engineer roll is. At first it can be a little difficult to keep track, but the PowerPoint and videos are always available.
    Report
  • Gabriel Fifelski
    Gabriel Fifelski
    Graduate • QA Engineer • Online
    Mar 09, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Great way to start

    Great program to be introduced to start your way on new career path! Just the right amount of work with practical insites and projects you'll need to get started while already working a full time job.
    Report
  • Mary L Elwood
    Mary L Elwood
    Graduate • QA Engineer • Online
    Feb 28, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Intense but enjoyable

    The TestPro Manual QA course was a 3 month course. Meeting 3 days per week with a few hours of homework for each class made you feel like you were drinking from a firehose!  While intense, it was great.  The topics covered were varied to give the students a well rounded education on what it takes to be a software QA engineer.  
    The instructors were great - they all have outside jobs and are experts in their field, so could answer all of the students' questions based on real world expe...
    Report

    Nansy of Test Pro

    marketing specialist

    Mar 06, 2023

    Hey there! We are so excited that you like our bootcamp, and we hope you will invite your friends for the next cohort. Our team is dedicated to providing a great experience for everyone who joins - it's what keeps us going! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :)

  • Prachi Gupta
    Prachi Gupta
    QA Engineer • Student • QA Engineer • Online
    Feb 27, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    amazing

    Good Platform to learn to kick start your IT career. Course materials are good, teachers are knowledgeable. The Homework session is fun and knowledgeable. The staff and all instructors are very helpful. 
    Report

    Nansy of Test Pro

    marketing specialist

    Mar 06, 2023

    Hey! We are glad that you were satisfied and appreciated our professionalism. Thank you so much for your feedback. Good luck in finding your dream job.

  • Raenette Sodaria
    Raenette Sodaria
    Student • QA Engineer • Online
    Feb 17, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Test Pro

    Test Pro is a very inclusive program. I am 100% satisfied with my choice to attend this program. I am confident in my abilities to succeed in the QA world after going through the Test Pro Bootcamp. My recommendation to anyone on the fence about attending this program - get off the fence and do it!
    Report

    Nansy of Test Pro

    marketing specialist

    Mar 06, 2023

    Hello! We are happy that we were able to meet your expectations! We were glad to teach you and help you become a specialist in QA Engineer profession! Best wishes!

Test Pro Alumni Outcomes

Test Pro Scholarships

$200 Women in Technology Test Pro Scholarship

Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for women!

Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship:

  • Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident
  • Have at least upper-intermediate English level
  • Live in the USA
  • Eligibility

    Offer is only valid for new applicants. Applicants who have already submitted an application cannot claim this scholarship. & This scholarship cannot be combined with other offers.

    Qualifying Courses

    • QA Engineer (Online)

    $200 College Upgrade Test Pro Scholarship

    Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for K-12 students, full-time college students, or university students!

    Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship:

  • Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident
  • Have at least upper-intermediate English level
  • Live in the USA
  • Be a K-12 student or full-time college or university student to be eligible.
  • Eligibility

    Offer is only valid for new applicants. Applicants who have already submitted an application cannot claim this scholarship. & This scholarship cannot be combined with other offers.

    Qualifying Courses

    • All courses in Online

    $200 Veteran Test Pro Scholarship

    Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for veterans!

    Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship:

  • Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident
  • Have at least upper-intermediate English level
  • Live in the USA
  • Provide The DD Form 214, or DD-214.
  • Eligibility

    Offer is only valid for new applicants. Applicants who have already submitted an application cannot claim this scholarship. & This scholarship cannot be combined with other offers.

    Qualifying Courses

    • All courses in Online

    $200 Low-Income Test Pro Scholarship

    Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for low-income applicants.

    Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship:

  • Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident
  • Have at least upper-intermediate English level
  • Live in the USA
  • Provide proof that your reported income for the last calendar year was below HHS Poverty Guidelines for 2021.
  • Eligibility

    Offer is only valid for new applicants. Applicants who have already submitted an application cannot claim this scholarship. & This scholarship cannot be combined with other offers.

    Qualifying Courses

    • All courses in Online

    Recent Test Pro News

    Nat Davis
    Nat Davis
    Updated July 12, 2023
    Careerist and Test Pro are both online tech bootcamps that teach QA Testing and aim to help career changers land their first tech role. The two schools have also both been awarded as a Course Report Best QA Testing Bootcamp of 2023 . So how do you choose between these two remote bootcamps? From bootcamp cost to curriculum to learning styles and time commitment, we re breaking down the differences (and similarities!) between Careerist and Test Pro. Plus, find out what actual Test ...
    Jess Feldman
    Jess Feldman
    Updated May 04, 2022
    Course Report April 2022 Coding Bootcamp News Roundup We kicked off the month with a great April Fool s Day joke from The Onion about Vice President Kamala Harris enrolling in a bootcamp with the hopes of getting an entry-level tech position. Joking aside, we saw more discussion around the merits of a coding bootcamp education over college, and if companies should fully drop the 4-year degree requirement from tech job postings. A new ISA lawsuit in California emerged and a recent ...
    Jess Feldman
    Jess Feldman
    Updated April 25, 2022
    Guzal was working in finance when she realized she wanted to explore other career options. Her critical thinking, problem-solving, and constant quest for quality gave her the perfect personality and skills for a career in Quality Assurance (QA) Testing. Even as a busy working mom, Guzal was able to excel at BPPE-approved Test Pro , building a solid foundation in software testing and career development. Plus, Guzal shares how everything she learned at Test Pro , which is ISTQB ...
    Jess Feldman
    Jess Feldman
    Updated February 01, 2021
    Course Report January 2021 Coding Bootcamp News 2021 began with 118M in coding bootcamp fundraises, plus some major acquisitions in the bootcamp space. Despite the overall loss in the U.S. job market, December s job numbers showed tech adding plenty of new positions. In this roundup, we re also highlighting the new workforce development programs now available to career changers, and the rise of cybersecurity bootcamps. Plus, learn about the 16 new bootcamps we added to the ...

    Course Report readers can receive an Exclusive Scholarship to Test Pro!

    Locations

    Test Pro Alumni Reviews Summary

    Based on 200+ Test Pro alumni reviews on Course Report, the school is appreciated for its comprehensive QA Engineer and SDET courses, offering practical skills and effective teaching methods. Students highlight the quality of instructors and the well-structured curriculum. One student expressed, "True to the word, Bootcamp, Test Pro is a phenomenal way to learn QA methods." However, some reviews indicate organizational issues and inconsistent instruction quality.
    Overall Experience
    4.7
    Instructors
    4.7
    Curriculum
    4.7
    Job Assistance
    4.7
    Write A Review
    More Information
    Guarantees Job
    Job Assistance
    Includes Housing
    Offers Corporate Training
    Accepts GI Bill
    Licensing
    Test Pro is approved to operate by the California Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education.
    FAQs

    How much does Test Pro cost?

    Test Pro costs around $4,999. On the lower end, some Test Pro courses like QA Engineer cost $3,500.

    What courses does Test Pro teach?

    Test Pro offers courses like QA Engineer , SDET.

    Where does Test Pro have campuses?

    Test Pro teaches students Online in a remote classroom.

    Is Test Pro worth it?

    Test Pro hasn't shared alumni outcomes yet, but one way to determine if a bootcamp is worth it is by reading alumni reviews. 209 Test Pro alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Test Pro on Course Report - you should start there!

    Is Test Pro legit?

    We let alumni answer that question. 209 Test Pro alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Test Pro and rate their overall experience a 4.66 out of 5.

    Does Test Pro offer scholarships or accept the GI Bill?

    Yes, Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for women! Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship: Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident Have at least upper-intermediate English level Live in the USA Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for K-12 students, full-time college students, or university students! Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship: Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident Have at least upper-intermediate English level Live in the USA Be a K-12 student or full-time college or university student to be eligible. Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for veterans! Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship: Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident Have at least upper-intermediate English level Live in the USA Provide The DD Form 214, or DD-214. Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for low-income applicants. Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship: Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident Have at least upper-intermediate English level Live in the USA Provide proof that your reported income for the last calendar year was below HHS Poverty Guidelines for 2021.

    Can I read Test Pro reviews?

    You can read 209 reviews of Test Pro on Course Report! Test Pro alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Test Pro and rate their overall experience a 4.66 out of 5.

    Is Test Pro accredited?

    Test Pro is approved to operate by the California Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education.

    Get our FREE Ultimate Guide to Paying for a Bootcamp

    By submitting this form, you agree to receive email marketing from Course Report.

    Get Matched in Minutes

    Just tell us who you are and what you’re searching for, we’ll handle the rest.

    Match Me