test-pro-logo

Test Pro

Average Rating4.66
209 Reviews
2 Courses
Test Pro is a 9-week, part-time online QA Engineer bootcamp. Test Pro utilizes an Agile Scrum teaching methodology. QA Engineer bootcamp students will learn development lifecycle, test documentation, test classification, and architecture of web and mobile apps. The bootcamp covers web technologies, including HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, and students learn continuous integration, UI/UX testing, database testing, API testing, and test automation.  Test Pro students will ...
Write A Review

209 Test Pro Reviews

Sort by
Filter by
  • Julia Ruth
    Assistant Administrator • Student • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jun 28, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    So far happy with this school

    The material is very easy and the way teacher explains things is very understable, but in my case the issue I got to deal with is time. I just physically cannot finish and watch the classes in time since I'm working full time, and while it is an easy material - there is a lot, a lot of it.
    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    ad manager

    Oct 14, 2021

    Hey there! We are so excited that you like our bootcamp, and we hope you will invite your friends for the next cohort. Our team is dedicated to providing a great experience for everyone who joins - it's what keeps us going! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :)
  • Erica
    Student • Student • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jun 23, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    So far so good

    I applied for a scholarship and received a partial one for Test pro!...everyone that I have spoken with so far is very pleasant and responds in a timely manner.  I am a new student and will be starting next month.  I have heard some really great reviews so I am looking forward to getting started and embarking on a new career path!  I will write a new review when I have completed the course :)
    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    ad manager

    Oct 14, 2021

     Hey there! We are so excited that you like our bootcamp, and we hope you will invite your friends for the next cohort. Our team is dedicated to providing a great experience for everyone who joins - it's what keeps us going! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :) 
  • Tim Markevich
    Student • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jun 23, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    Using the right tools

    What really fascinated me in this bootcamp is that the teaching team does not just use prerecorded video lessons and complex endless theory texts, but rather interactive live lessons with well structured and easy to read theory. And we get to use real QA tools from the first week of our course, i.e. Slack, Jira, Zephyr, Zoom scrum meetings and others.
    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    ad manager

    Oct 14, 2021

    Hey there! We are so excited that you like our bootcamp, and we hope you will invite your friends for the next cohort. Our team is dedicated to providing a great experience for everyone who joins - it's what keeps us going! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :)
  • Marina
    Student • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jun 21, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    QA Engineer

    I started 2 weeks ago. I like that the material is presented in two languages: Russian and English.
    So far so good. The first homework is very clear.


    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    ad manager

    Oct 14, 2021

    Hey there! We are so excited that you like our bootcamp, and we hope you will invite your friends for the next cohort. Our team is dedicated to providing a great experience for everyone who joins - it's what keeps us going! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :)
  • Марат
    Марат
    Студент • Student • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jun 21, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    Коментарий

    Хорошее разъяснение материала все понятно, практика, теория...
    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    ad manager

    Oct 14, 2021

    Hey there! We are so excited that you like our bootcamp, and we hope you will invite your friends for the next cohort. Our team is dedicated to providing a great experience for everyone who joins - it's what keeps us going! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :)
  • Olga Khodakivska
    QA Engineer • Student • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jun 20, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    гарантия и качество

    Корректно и логично  построенный курс с актуальными занятиями и практическими задания. Легок и доступен для понимания и изучения как теоретической базы так и практической
    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    ad manager

    Oct 14, 2021

    Hey there! We are so excited that you like our bootcamp, and we hope you will invite your friends for the next cohort. Our team is dedicated to providing a great experience for everyone who joins - it's what keeps us going! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :)
  • Марина Дилион
    Student • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jun 20, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    QA Engineer 24

     Замечательный тренинг! Для себя открываю много новых и полезных знаний, которые собираюсь применить на практике. Тренинг дает возможность за короткое время получить ответы на важные для меня вопросы, приобрести новые навыки и знания, отработанные с помощью практических заданий. Очень интересно! Тренер замечательный. Спасибо Азату и Марине. А также огромное спасибо Антонине за проверку домашних заданий. Я очень довольна! 
    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    ad manager

    Oct 14, 2021

     Hey there! We are so excited that you like our bootcamp, and we hope you will invite your friends for the next cohort. Our team is dedicated to providing a great experience for everyone who joins - it's what keeps us going! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :) 
  • Aysa Mandzhieva
    Student • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jun 20, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Software QA Testing Bootcamp

    The course is construructed very well. The first of the course is FREE. It will suit to the person with  no or low level experience in IT industry. The mentors are professional and very cheerful and are really interested in your success. Technical support is very friendly and fast. I like how the lessons are go, I will definetely recommend this company to my friends and family! Thank You Test Pro
    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    ad manager

    Oct 14, 2021

    Hey there! We are so excited that you like our bootcamp, and we hope you will invite your friends for the next cohort. Our team is dedicated to providing a great experience for everyone who joins - it's what keeps us going! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :)
  • Venera Nikonova
    Student • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jun 20, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    QA Engineer 24

    I just started this course. My primary objective is to increase my earnings potential as quickly as possible while minimizing expenses.  This course provides highly focused training in a relatively short amount of time and meets all my expectations so far.
    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    ad manager

    Oct 14, 2021

    Hey there! We are so excited that you like our bootcamp, and we hope you will invite your friends for the next cohort. Our team is dedicated to providing a great experience for everyone who joins - it's what keeps us going! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :)
  • Guzel
    QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jun 19, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    QA Engineer

    Hello I am Guzel, I really enjoyed the first week of the Software Testing Course. Lectures and practice immediately accelerates understanding, even for beginners like me. Another big plus is that the lectures are recorded and you can still listen to them for better assimilation. Thank you to the instructors for their hard work in training and helping to change many jobs to more interesting ones.
    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    ad manager

    Oct 14, 2021

    Hey there! We are so excited that you like our bootcamp, and we hope you will invite your friends for the next cohort. Our team is dedicated to providing a great experience for everyone who joins - it's what keeps us going! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :)
  • Ildar Akhmetov
    Wiring Designer • Student • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jun 19, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Convenient

    I like studying there. They are very convenient courses. I can study from home, using my computer. They explain everything very understandably and succinctly. I am satisfied with these courses.
    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    ad manager

    Oct 14, 2021

    Hey there! We are so excited that you like our bootcamp, and we hope you will invite your friends for the next cohort. Our team is dedicated to providing a great experience for everyone who joins - it's what keeps us going! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :)
  • Dmytro Asharin
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jun 19, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    QA Engineer

     Everything is organized in an accessible and professional manner. You get instant answers to all your questions. The school is constantly developing and modernizing its curriculum. 
    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    ad manager

    Oct 14, 2021

    Hey there! We are so excited that you like our bootcamp, and we hope you will invite your friends for the next cohort. Our team is dedicated to providing a great experience for everyone who joins - it's what keeps us going! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :)

Test Pro Alumni Outcomes

Test Pro Scholarships

$200 Women in Technology Test Pro Scholarship

Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for women!

Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship:

  • Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident
  • Have at least upper-intermediate English level
  • Live in the USA
  • Eligibility

    Offer is only valid for new applicants. Applicants who have already submitted an application cannot claim this scholarship. & This scholarship cannot be combined with other offers.

    Qualifying Courses

    • QA Engineer (Online)

    $200 College Upgrade Test Pro Scholarship

    Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for K-12 students, full-time college students, or university students!

    Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship:

  • Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident
  • Have at least upper-intermediate English level
  • Live in the USA
  • Be a K-12 student or full-time college or university student to be eligible.
  • Eligibility

    Offer is only valid for new applicants. Applicants who have already submitted an application cannot claim this scholarship. & This scholarship cannot be combined with other offers.

    Qualifying Courses

    • All courses in Online

    $200 Veteran Test Pro Scholarship

    Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for veterans!

    Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship:

  • Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident
  • Have at least upper-intermediate English level
  • Live in the USA
  • Provide The DD Form 214, or DD-214.
  • Eligibility

    Offer is only valid for new applicants. Applicants who have already submitted an application cannot claim this scholarship. & This scholarship cannot be combined with other offers.

    Qualifying Courses

    • All courses in Online

    $200 Low-Income Test Pro Scholarship

    Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for low-income applicants.

    Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship:

  • Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident
  • Have at least upper-intermediate English level
  • Live in the USA
  • Provide proof that your reported income for the last calendar year was below HHS Poverty Guidelines for 2021.
  • Eligibility

    Offer is only valid for new applicants. Applicants who have already submitted an application cannot claim this scholarship. & This scholarship cannot be combined with other offers.

    Qualifying Courses

    • All courses in Online

    Recent Test Pro News

    Nat Davis
    Nat Davis
    Updated July 12, 2023
    Careerist and Test Pro are both online tech bootcamps that teach QA Testing and aim to help career changers land their first tech role. The two schools have also both been awarded as a Course Report Best QA Testing Bootcamp of 2023 . So how do you choose between these two remote bootcamps? From bootcamp cost to curriculum to learning styles and time commitment, we re breaking down the differences (and similarities!) between Careerist and Test Pro. Plus, find out what actual Test ...
    Jess Feldman
    Jess Feldman
    Updated May 04, 2022
    Course Report April 2022 Coding Bootcamp News Roundup We kicked off the month with a great April Fool s Day joke from The Onion about Vice President Kamala Harris enrolling in a bootcamp with the hopes of getting an entry-level tech position. Joking aside, we saw more discussion around the merits of a coding bootcamp education over college, and if companies should fully drop the 4-year degree requirement from tech job postings. A new ISA lawsuit in California emerged and a recent ...
    Jess Feldman
    Jess Feldman
    Updated April 25, 2022
    Guzal was working in finance when she realized she wanted to explore other career options. Her critical thinking, problem-solving, and constant quest for quality gave her the perfect personality and skills for a career in Quality Assurance (QA) Testing. Even as a busy working mom, Guzal was able to excel at BPPE-approved Test Pro , building a solid foundation in software testing and career development. Plus, Guzal shares how everything she learned at Test Pro , which is ISTQB ...
    Jess Feldman
    Jess Feldman
    Updated February 01, 2021
    Course Report January 2021 Coding Bootcamp News 2021 began with 118M in coding bootcamp fundraises, plus some major acquisitions in the bootcamp space. Despite the overall loss in the U.S. job market, December s job numbers showed tech adding plenty of new positions. In this roundup, we re also highlighting the new workforce development programs now available to career changers, and the rise of cybersecurity bootcamps. Plus, learn about the 16 new bootcamps we added to the ...

    Course Report readers can receive an Exclusive Scholarship to Test Pro!

    Locations

    Test Pro Alumni Reviews Summary

    Based on 200+ Test Pro alumni reviews on Course Report, the school is appreciated for its comprehensive QA Engineer and SDET courses, offering practical skills and effective teaching methods. Students highlight the quality of instructors and the well-structured curriculum. One student expressed, "True to the word, Bootcamp, Test Pro is a phenomenal way to learn QA methods." However, some reviews indicate organizational issues and inconsistent instruction quality.
    Overall Experience
    4.7
    Instructors
    4.7
    Curriculum
    4.7
    Job Assistance
    4.7
    Write A Review
    More Information
    Guarantees Job
    Job Assistance
    Includes Housing
    Offers Corporate Training
    Accepts GI Bill
    Licensing
    Test Pro is approved to operate by the California Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education.
    FAQs

    How much does Test Pro cost?

    Test Pro costs around $4,999. On the lower end, some Test Pro courses like QA Engineer cost $3,500.

    What courses does Test Pro teach?

    Test Pro offers courses like QA Engineer , SDET.

    Where does Test Pro have campuses?

    Test Pro teaches students Online in a remote classroom.

    Is Test Pro worth it?

    Test Pro hasn't shared alumni outcomes yet, but one way to determine if a bootcamp is worth it is by reading alumni reviews. 209 Test Pro alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Test Pro on Course Report - you should start there!

    Is Test Pro legit?

    We let alumni answer that question. 209 Test Pro alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Test Pro and rate their overall experience a 4.66 out of 5.

    Does Test Pro offer scholarships or accept the GI Bill?

    Yes, Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for women! Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship: Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident Have at least upper-intermediate English level Live in the USA Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for K-12 students, full-time college students, or university students! Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship: Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident Have at least upper-intermediate English level Live in the USA Be a K-12 student or full-time college or university student to be eligible. Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for veterans! Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship: Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident Have at least upper-intermediate English level Live in the USA Provide The DD Form 214, or DD-214. Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for low-income applicants. Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship: Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident Have at least upper-intermediate English level Live in the USA Provide proof that your reported income for the last calendar year was below HHS Poverty Guidelines for 2021.

    Can I read Test Pro reviews?

    You can read 209 reviews of Test Pro on Course Report! Test Pro alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Test Pro and rate their overall experience a 4.66 out of 5.

    Is Test Pro accredited?

    Test Pro is approved to operate by the California Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education.

    Get our FREE Ultimate Guide to Paying for a Bootcamp

    By submitting this form, you agree to receive email marketing from Course Report.

    Get Matched in Minutes

    Just tell us who you are and what you’re searching for, we’ll handle the rest.

    Match Me