test-pro-logo

Test Pro

Average Rating4.66
209 Reviews
2 Courses
Test Pro is a 9-week, part-time online QA Engineer bootcamp. Test Pro utilizes an Agile Scrum teaching methodology. QA Engineer bootcamp students will learn development lifecycle, test documentation, test classification, and architecture of web and mobile apps. The bootcamp covers web technologies, including HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, and students learn continuous integration, UI/UX testing, database testing, API testing, and test automation.  Test Pro students will ...
Write A Review

209 Test Pro Reviews

Sort by
Filter by
  • Irina Zalysina
    Irina Zalysina
    Student • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jul 20, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Good structured course

    The course is very helpful. From the beginning it explains all these weird words that always scared me before)The platform with homework and the materials to learn is structured step by step without no need information to memorize it easily. The only issue is once you paid for the course nobody called me back with my question about how I can switch the course from one language to another.
    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    ad manager

    Oct 14, 2021

     Hey there! We are so excited that you like our bootcamp, and we hope you will invite your friends for the next cohort. Our team is dedicated to providing a great experience for everyone who joins - it's what keeps us going! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :) 
  • Garima
    QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jul 20, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    Join to Learn and Succeed!

    The course is designed in easy way and study material is really helpful to make you understand the concepts. It will give you a lot of hands on experience. So far, classes are going well. 
    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    ad manager

    Oct 14, 2021

    Hey there! We are so excited that you like our bootcamp, and we hope you will invite your friends for the next cohort. Our team is dedicated to providing a great experience for everyone who joins - it's what keeps us going! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :)
  • Roman
    QA Engineer • Student
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jul 20, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    review

    All is good except the team support, cannot get ahold of anyone for over 10 days!
    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    ad manager

    Oct 14, 2021

    Hey there! We are so excited that you like our bootcamp, and we hope you will invite your friends for the next cohort. Our team is dedicated to providing a great experience for everyone who joins - it's what keeps us going! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :)
  • Katsiaryna Hushcha
    Katsiaryna Hushcha
    Student • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jul 20, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    An exciting experience!

    As for me, I decided to change my life with Test Pro last year. But I didn't have enough money for that. Finally I got it and now I'm a student of QA course. My friend told me about this bootcamp and I chose them of course.
    These guys are really so cool, educated and professional. I believe that I will be able to work as a QA after this course.
    Bootcamp gives you a lot of information, practice and support. But you should really want to change yourself to succeed. 
    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    ad manager

    Oct 14, 2021

    Hey there! We are so excited that you like our bootcamp, and we hope you will invite your friends for the next cohort. Our team is dedicated to providing a great experience for everyone who joins - it's what keeps us going! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :)
  • Gustavo Reyes
    SDR • Student • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jul 19, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    Best School for the Price!

    The price is hard to beat, and the course gets more fun as you go along. 

    Im excited to begin my career as a QA Engineer and am grateful that test pro gave me this opportunity! 

    Just Do It!, don't hesitate.
    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    ad manager

    Oct 14, 2021

    Hey there! We are so excited that you like our bootcamp, and we hope you will invite your friends for the next cohort. Our team is dedicated to providing a great experience for everyone who joins - it's what keeps us going! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :)
  • Jennifer Villalobos
    Administrative Assistant • Student • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jul 19, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    QA Engineer

    Hello! My name is Jennifer Villalobos, and I have been an Administrative Assistant for 9 years. After being an Admin Assistant for 9 years, I decided that I needed to change my professional life. Reason why I decided to start the QA Engineer bootcamp with Test Pro. I received a special for the 4th of July and decided to give myself a chance to learn something totally new and to eventually find a job that will be fun, offers great pay and benefits. I am in my 2nd week of the 9-week, and s...
    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    ad manager

    Oct 14, 2021

    Hey there! We are so excited that you like our bootcamp, and we hope you will invite your friends for the next cohort. Our team is dedicated to providing a great experience for everyone who joins - it's what keeps us going! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :)
  • Vahagn
    Shahbazyan • Student • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jul 18, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    Excellent Bootcamp and teachers

    I joined the QA Engineer bootcamp on the 4th of July with a 40% discount for which thanks to the test pro management. Everything is very convenient and understandable, although my English is not very good. I will definitely write a review after the end of the course, thanks again to the team test pro
    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    ad manager

    Oct 14, 2021

    Hey there! We are so excited that you like our bootcamp, and we hope you will invite your friends for the next cohort. Our team is dedicated to providing a great experience for everyone who joins - it's what keeps us going! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :)
  • Alla Akinina
    Student • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jul 18, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    Intense, practice oriented, and well organized QA engineering course

    Test Pro Bootcamp has three key components to make QA learning effective and quick:
    1. Well organized learning process and platform that have everything that is needed to teach QA Engineering technics to           
    students who have zero QA experience. There are a lot of opportunities to learn theory and to get real practice experience. 
    2. Regular zoom meetings with a teacher, who answers questions professionally and promptly. All meetings are recorded, and can be reviewed any ...
    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    ad manager

    Oct 14, 2021

    Hey there! We are so excited that you like our bootcamp, and we hope you will invite your friends for the next cohort. Our team is dedicated to providing a great experience for everyone who joins - it's what keeps us going! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :)
  • Raymond Escobedo
    Student • Student • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jul 17, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    Great well-rounded course with access to instructors

    The class meets three times a week online which works great around my current work schedule. If you miss the online class on zoom, don't worry it will be recorded to watch a your convenience. The Quality Assurance Engineer course is 9 weeks long. It includes instructional videos, slide shows and live online interaction. They even provide a Slack channel to keep in touch with other students and instructors. If you have questions about the course or just general questions about the QA indu...
    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    ad manager

    Oct 14, 2021

    Hey there! We are so excited that you like our bootcamp, and we hope you will invite your friends for the next cohort. Our team is dedicated to providing a great experience for everyone who joins - it's what keeps us going! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :)
  • Mohammad Sakib Ahsan
    Student • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jul 17, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    Excellent Bootcamp at an affordable price

    I joined the QA engineer bootcamp. I was very skeptic about switching my career. I'm a civil engineer but testpro mentors have assured me that QA field is not rocket science and it is also very rewarding. Before their first free week I didn't know that QA is one of the most happiest profession. I can't wait to join the workforce with the skills that'll be taught. I also was able to get $2500 course at $1497 only with their July 4th promotion.
    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    ad manager

    Oct 14, 2021

    Hey there! We are so excited that you like our bootcamp, and we hope you will invite your friends for the next cohort. Our team is dedicated to providing a great experience for everyone who joins - it's what keeps us going! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :)
  • Roy M.
    Student • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jul 17, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    Test Pro Review

    I was very skeptical before signing up with Test Pro but so far, I am glad I enrolled. Instructors are fun and explain things very clearly. Mark is our current instructor and is very knowledgeable and works in the industry. 
    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    ad manager

    Oct 14, 2021

    Hey there! We are so excited that you like our bootcamp, and we hope you will invite your friends for the next cohort. Our team is dedicated to providing a great experience for everyone who joins - it's what keeps us going! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :)
  • Andrey Velichko
    QA Software Engineer • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jul 14, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Great QA Boot Camp

    It's been a great experience.
    This course greatly expended my QA knowledge.
    All of the lessons are live and recorded for the review.
    Course has a lot of theory as well as hands on practice.
    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    ad manager

    Oct 14, 2021

     Hey there! We are so excited that you like our bootcamp, and we hope you will invite your friends for the next cohort. Our team is dedicated to providing a great experience for everyone who joins - it's what keeps us going! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :) 

Test Pro Alumni Outcomes

Test Pro Scholarships

$200 Women in Technology Test Pro Scholarship

Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for women!

Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship:

  • Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident
  • Have at least upper-intermediate English level
  • Live in the USA
  • Eligibility

    Offer is only valid for new applicants. Applicants who have already submitted an application cannot claim this scholarship. & This scholarship cannot be combined with other offers.

    Qualifying Courses

    • QA Engineer (Online)

    $200 College Upgrade Test Pro Scholarship

    Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for K-12 students, full-time college students, or university students!

    Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship:

  • Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident
  • Have at least upper-intermediate English level
  • Live in the USA
  • Be a K-12 student or full-time college or university student to be eligible.
  • Eligibility

    Offer is only valid for new applicants. Applicants who have already submitted an application cannot claim this scholarship. & This scholarship cannot be combined with other offers.

    Qualifying Courses

    • All courses in Online

    $200 Veteran Test Pro Scholarship

    Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for veterans!

    Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship:

  • Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident
  • Have at least upper-intermediate English level
  • Live in the USA
  • Provide The DD Form 214, or DD-214.
  • Eligibility

    Offer is only valid for new applicants. Applicants who have already submitted an application cannot claim this scholarship. & This scholarship cannot be combined with other offers.

    Qualifying Courses

    • All courses in Online

    $200 Low-Income Test Pro Scholarship

    Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for low-income applicants.

    Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship:

  • Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident
  • Have at least upper-intermediate English level
  • Live in the USA
  • Provide proof that your reported income for the last calendar year was below HHS Poverty Guidelines for 2021.
  • Eligibility

    Offer is only valid for new applicants. Applicants who have already submitted an application cannot claim this scholarship. & This scholarship cannot be combined with other offers.

    Qualifying Courses

    • All courses in Online

    Recent Test Pro News

    Nat Davis
    Nat Davis
    Updated July 12, 2023
    Careerist and Test Pro are both online tech bootcamps that teach QA Testing and aim to help career changers land their first tech role. The two schools have also both been awarded as a Course Report Best QA Testing Bootcamp of 2023 . So how do you choose between these two remote bootcamps? From bootcamp cost to curriculum to learning styles and time commitment, we re breaking down the differences (and similarities!) between Careerist and Test Pro. Plus, find out what actual Test ...
    Jess Feldman
    Jess Feldman
    Updated May 04, 2022
    Course Report April 2022 Coding Bootcamp News Roundup We kicked off the month with a great April Fool s Day joke from The Onion about Vice President Kamala Harris enrolling in a bootcamp with the hopes of getting an entry-level tech position. Joking aside, we saw more discussion around the merits of a coding bootcamp education over college, and if companies should fully drop the 4-year degree requirement from tech job postings. A new ISA lawsuit in California emerged and a recent ...
    Jess Feldman
    Jess Feldman
    Updated April 25, 2022
    Guzal was working in finance when she realized she wanted to explore other career options. Her critical thinking, problem-solving, and constant quest for quality gave her the perfect personality and skills for a career in Quality Assurance (QA) Testing. Even as a busy working mom, Guzal was able to excel at BPPE-approved Test Pro , building a solid foundation in software testing and career development. Plus, Guzal shares how everything she learned at Test Pro , which is ISTQB ...
    Jess Feldman
    Jess Feldman
    Updated February 01, 2021
    Course Report January 2021 Coding Bootcamp News 2021 began with 118M in coding bootcamp fundraises, plus some major acquisitions in the bootcamp space. Despite the overall loss in the U.S. job market, December s job numbers showed tech adding plenty of new positions. In this roundup, we re also highlighting the new workforce development programs now available to career changers, and the rise of cybersecurity bootcamps. Plus, learn about the 16 new bootcamps we added to the ...

    Course Report readers can receive an Exclusive Scholarship to Test Pro!

    Locations

    Test Pro Alumni Reviews Summary

    Based on 200+ Test Pro alumni reviews on Course Report, the school is appreciated for its comprehensive QA Engineer and SDET courses, offering practical skills and effective teaching methods. Students highlight the quality of instructors and the well-structured curriculum. One student expressed, "True to the word, Bootcamp, Test Pro is a phenomenal way to learn QA methods." However, some reviews indicate organizational issues and inconsistent instruction quality.
    Overall Experience
    4.7
    Instructors
    4.7
    Curriculum
    4.7
    Job Assistance
    4.7
    Write A Review
    More Information
    Guarantees Job
    Job Assistance
    Includes Housing
    Offers Corporate Training
    Accepts GI Bill
    Licensing
    Test Pro is approved to operate by the California Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education.
    FAQs

    How much does Test Pro cost?

    Test Pro costs around $4,999. On the lower end, some Test Pro courses like QA Engineer cost $3,500.

    What courses does Test Pro teach?

    Test Pro offers courses like QA Engineer , SDET.

    Where does Test Pro have campuses?

    Test Pro teaches students Online in a remote classroom.

    Is Test Pro worth it?

    Test Pro hasn't shared alumni outcomes yet, but one way to determine if a bootcamp is worth it is by reading alumni reviews. 209 Test Pro alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Test Pro on Course Report - you should start there!

    Is Test Pro legit?

    We let alumni answer that question. 209 Test Pro alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Test Pro and rate their overall experience a 4.66 out of 5.

    Does Test Pro offer scholarships or accept the GI Bill?

    Yes, Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for women! Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship: Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident Have at least upper-intermediate English level Live in the USA Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for K-12 students, full-time college students, or university students! Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship: Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident Have at least upper-intermediate English level Live in the USA Be a K-12 student or full-time college or university student to be eligible. Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for veterans! Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship: Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident Have at least upper-intermediate English level Live in the USA Provide The DD Form 214, or DD-214. Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for low-income applicants. Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship: Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident Have at least upper-intermediate English level Live in the USA Provide proof that your reported income for the last calendar year was below HHS Poverty Guidelines for 2021.

    Can I read Test Pro reviews?

    You can read 209 reviews of Test Pro on Course Report! Test Pro alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Test Pro and rate their overall experience a 4.66 out of 5.

    Is Test Pro accredited?

    Test Pro is approved to operate by the California Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education.

    Get our FREE Ultimate Guide to Paying for a Bootcamp

    By submitting this form, you agree to receive email marketing from Course Report.

    Get Matched in Minutes

    Just tell us who you are and what you’re searching for, we’ll handle the rest.

    Match Me