test-pro-logo

Test Pro

Average Rating4.61
213 Reviews
2 Courses
Test Pro is a 9-week, part-time online QA Engineer bootcamp. Test Pro utilizes an Agile Scrum teaching methodology. QA Engineer bootcamp students will learn development lifecycle, test documentation, test classification, and architecture of web and mobile apps. The bootcamp covers web technologies, including HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, and students learn continuous integration, UI/UX testing, database testing, API testing, and test automation.  Test Pro students will ...
Write A Review

213 Test Pro Reviews

Sort by
Filter by
  • Roza Keikina
    Student • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jun 16, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Terrible school

    terrible school!  you ask the teacher questions, he ignores you!  The reception staff are not friendly!  Classes are monotonous and boring...
    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    ad manager

    Jun 23, 2022

    Hey there! 
    We're sorry to hear you haven't managed to land your dream job yet. After checking out what's going on we found that you have missed a lot of classes. Our team believes this is #1 reason why students can not find a job. Our team will always be here with any questions about finishing up coursework and starting an awesome career as QA Engineer, feel free to reach your coordinator in Slack and browse your career opportunities!

  • Sofya
    Software QA Engineer • Graduate • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jun 07, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    QA Engineer

    I recommend this course to all that are reading this comment right now; I also recommend this to my friends. Some of them are already considering and planning their time to take the BootCamp, and one friend is already finishing it. 
    Regarding the drawbacks, I only want to point out just one thing - the tech support works not as satisfying as they could.  
    Sometimes it takes 3-4 days to get a reply on your issue and it really slows down your process. 
    And as I said, this is the o...
    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    ad manager

    Jun 16, 2022

    Hey! We are very grateful for your positive feedback on our learning process, it helps us become a better company and inspires our team to continue to grow and develop our school! Thank you for the detailed description of your experience, such reviews describe very accurately the learning process at Test Pro school and help other people choose to study with us and get the advantages that you have listed above! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :)

  • Matvei Kuzmin
    Student • Student • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Sep 07, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    QA

    Firstly I decided to change my life and it was great that I chose Test Pro courses. Education takes place at a very high quality level.I really like how they teach. In addition to video conferences, they provide a fairly large base for self-study and record your knowledge with tests.
    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    ad manager

    Oct 14, 2021

    Hey there! We are so excited that you like our bootcamp, and we hope you will invite your friends for the next cohort. Our team is dedicated to providing a great experience for everyone who joins - it's what keeps us going! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :)
  • Oksana Skarednova
    Student • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Sep 07, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    You can trust and expect knowledge

    This is a really good school with highly-organised program of education. You gradually studying step by step from the base knowledge and have support and motivation to keep going. I recommend this school everyone because it’s beyond your expectations.
    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    ad manager

    Oct 14, 2021

     Hey there! We are so excited that you like our bootcamp, and we hope you will invite your friends for the next cohort. Our team is dedicated to providing a great experience for everyone who joins - it's what keeps us going! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :) 
  • Inna Zakharova Vestal
    Student • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Aug 23, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    QA Engineer

    Well-organized Team, and well-prepared materials for studying, good consistency, respectful, smart, and active.

    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    ad manager

    Oct 14, 2021

     Hey there! We are so excited that you like our bootcamp, and we hope you will invite your friends for the next cohort. Our team is dedicated to providing a great experience for everyone who joins - it's what keeps us going! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :) 
  • Roman Abishev
    QA Engineer
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Aug 23, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Прохожу обучение

    Начал обучение по профессии QA Engineer, все супер понятно и интересно. Материал доносят и разжевывают так, что чувствую, что я уже отличный тестрировщик. Надеюсь дальше будет интересней
    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    ad manager

    Oct 14, 2021

     Hey there! We are so excited that you like our bootcamp, and we hope you will invite your friends for the next cohort. Our team is dedicated to providing a great experience for everyone who joins - it's what keeps us going! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :) 
  • Andrew Valiev
    Andrew Valiev
    Student • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Aug 23, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    QA Engineer

    Not so long ago, I started studying at TestPro as a QA Engineer.
    I can immediately note the good work of the curators. They help all beginners with paying for the course, documents, absolutely on any issues and also meet all beginners halfway!
    I am still studying for a short time, but so far there is a mountain of new information, I like everything as I expected.
    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    ad manager

    Oct 14, 2021

    Hey there! We are so excited that you like our bootcamp, and we hope you will invite your friends for the next cohort. Our team is dedicated to providing a great experience for everyone who joins - it's what keeps us going! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :)
  • Olesya Bogdanova
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Aug 22, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Student

    Just started learning with TestPro  over a week ago. For me its a big change in my career.  It IS a bootcamp and you are here to learn! Lots of new information, materials, video's, but everything is very organized and easy to understand. TestPro gives you the hole picture of QA world. Even though it's completely different from what I do now, I'm very happy that  I have decided to do this.  
    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    ad manager

    Oct 14, 2021

    Hey there! We are so excited that you like our bootcamp, and we hope you will invite your friends for the next cohort. Our team is dedicated to providing a great experience for everyone who joins - it's what keeps us going! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :)
  • Varvara
    HR administrator • Student • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Aug 22, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    QA Engineer

    I've recently joined the QA Engineer course and I'm really glad about my decision! Having absolutely no IT background and experience in it, now it doesn't seem as difficult as it was before joining the bootcamp. Hopefully it'll help me in the future!
    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    ad manager

    Oct 14, 2021

    Hey there! We are so excited that you like our bootcamp, and we hope you will invite your friends for the next cohort. Our team is dedicated to providing a great experience for everyone who joins - it's what keeps us going! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :)
  • Oxana
    Oxana
    Student • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Aug 21, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    QA Engineer

    During the last year I've been thinking about the possibility to change my current occupation for IT. But the ways of doing that implied two much tecnical background which unfortunately I do not have . And by chance I knew about Test Pro Bootcamp for QA Engineer: for me it sounded unbelievably great and frankly speaking still seems so after the first 4 sessions with them. 
    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    ad manager

    Oct 14, 2021

    Hey there! We are so excited that you like our bootcamp, and we hope you will invite your friends for the next cohort. Our team is dedicated to providing a great experience for everyone who joins - it's what keeps us going! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :)
  • Олег Лемзяков
    Олег Лемзяков
    Cheif of mine • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by GitHub
    Aug 21, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    My experience.

    Hello! One week ago, I started studying at Bootcamp and great! At now I like it.
    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    ad manager

    Oct 14, 2021

    Hey there! We are so excited that you like our bootcamp, and we hope you will invite your friends for the next cohort. Our team is dedicated to providing a great experience for everyone who joins - it's what keeps us going! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :)
  • Iryna Giriavenko
    Student • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Aug 21, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Student

    I finally decided to change my life and take a QA engineer course. I have many friends who are already working as a QA engineer and they graduated from another school, which they said they would never recommend to anyone. I chose Test Pro because of their communication with students. I am never bored in online lessons, I feel involved. I am excited about my future as QA engineer and I am 100% sure that I will say a big THANK YOU to this school!
    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    ad manager

    Oct 14, 2021

    Hey there! We are so excited that you like our bootcamp, and we hope you will invite your friends for the next cohort. Our team is dedicated to providing a great experience for everyone who joins - it's what keeps us going! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :)

Test Pro Alumni Outcomes

Test Pro Scholarships

$200 Women in Technology Test Pro Scholarship

Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for women!

Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship:

  • Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident
  • Have at least upper-intermediate English level
  • Live in the USA
  • Eligibility

    Offer is only valid for new applicants. Applicants who have already submitted an application cannot claim this scholarship. & This scholarship cannot be combined with other offers.

    Qualifying Courses

    • QA Engineer (Online)

    $200 College Upgrade Test Pro Scholarship

    Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for K-12 students, full-time college students, or university students!

    Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship:

  • Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident
  • Have at least upper-intermediate English level
  • Live in the USA
  • Be a K-12 student or full-time college or university student to be eligible.
  • Eligibility

    Offer is only valid for new applicants. Applicants who have already submitted an application cannot claim this scholarship. & This scholarship cannot be combined with other offers.

    Qualifying Courses

    • All courses in Online

    $200 Veteran Test Pro Scholarship

    Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for veterans!

    Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship:

  • Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident
  • Have at least upper-intermediate English level
  • Live in the USA
  • Provide The DD Form 214, or DD-214.
  • Eligibility

    Offer is only valid for new applicants. Applicants who have already submitted an application cannot claim this scholarship. & This scholarship cannot be combined with other offers.

    Qualifying Courses

    • All courses in Online

    $200 Low-Income Test Pro Scholarship

    Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for low-income applicants.

    Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship:

  • Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident
  • Have at least upper-intermediate English level
  • Live in the USA
  • Provide proof that your reported income for the last calendar year was below HHS Poverty Guidelines for 2021.
  • Eligibility

    Offer is only valid for new applicants. Applicants who have already submitted an application cannot claim this scholarship. & This scholarship cannot be combined with other offers.

    Qualifying Courses

    • All courses in Online

    Recent Test Pro News

    Nat Davis
    Nat Davis
    Updated April 12, 2024
    Quality assurance (QA) testing is an imperative part of the product development process, which makes QA testers an in-demand role on tech teams across industries and companies. The US Bureau of Labor Statistics predicts job growth of 25% in the QA testing field between 2022-2032, which equates to over 400,000 new QA jobs! QA testing is a great way to break into tech without going directly into software engineering. In this QA testing career path and salary guide, learn what to ...
    Nat Davis
    Nat Davis
    Updated July 12, 2023
    Careerist and Test Pro are both online tech bootcamps that teach QA Testing and aim to help career changers land their first tech role. The two schools have also both been awarded as a Course Report Best QA Testing Bootcamp of 2023 . So how do you choose between these two remote bootcamps? From bootcamp cost to curriculum to learning styles and time commitment, we re breaking down the differences (and similarities!) between Careerist and Test Pro. Plus, find out what actual Test ...
    Jess Feldman
    Jess Feldman
    Updated May 04, 2022
    Course Report April 2022 Coding Bootcamp News Roundup We kicked off the month with a great April Fool s Day joke from The Onion about Vice President Kamala Harris enrolling in a bootcamp with the hopes of getting an entry-level tech position. Joking aside, we saw more discussion around the merits of a coding bootcamp education over college, and if companies should fully drop the 4-year degree requirement from tech job postings. A new ISA lawsuit in California emerged and a recent ...
    Jess Feldman
    Jess Feldman
    Updated April 25, 2022
    Guzal was working in finance when she realized she wanted to explore other career options. Her critical thinking, problem-solving, and constant quest for quality gave her the perfect personality and skills for a career in Quality Assurance (QA) Testing. Even as a busy working mom, Guzal was able to excel at BPPE-approved Test Pro , building a solid foundation in software testing and career development. Plus, Guzal shares how everything she learned at Test Pro , which is ISTQB ...
    Jess Feldman
    Jess Feldman
    Updated February 01, 2021
    Course Report January 2021 Coding Bootcamp News 2021 began with 118M in coding bootcamp fundraises, plus some major acquisitions in the bootcamp space. Despite the overall loss in the U.S. job market, December s job numbers showed tech adding plenty of new positions. In this roundup, we re also highlighting the new workforce development programs now available to career changers, and the rise of cybersecurity bootcamps. Plus, learn about the 16 new bootcamps we added to the ...
    Liz Eggleston
    Liz Eggleston
    Updated May 01, 2024
    Most immersive bootcamps are less than six months and many offer part-time or asynchronous flex options, allowing parents to balance childcare and work commitments with learning to code. But as a mom thinking about a code school, what should you consider before taking the plunge? We've rounded up insights and tips from 18 moms (who are successful graduates of bootcamps like Flatiron School, Turing, Chegg Skills, and DigitalCrafts) on how to switch careers and re-enter the ...

    Course Report readers can receive an Exclusive Scholarship to Test Pro!

    Locations

    Test Pro Alumni Reviews Summary

    Based on 200+ Test Pro alumni reviews on Course Report, the school is appreciated for its comprehensive QA Engineer and SDET courses, offering practical skills and effective teaching methods. Students highlight the quality of instructors and the well-structured curriculum. One student expressed, "True to the word, Bootcamp, Test Pro is a phenomenal way to learn QA methods." However, some reviews indicate organizational issues and inconsistent instruction quality.
    Overall Experience
    4.6
    Instructors
    4.6
    Curriculum
    4.7
    Job Assistance
    4.6
    Write A Review
    More Information
    Guarantees Job
    Job Assistance
    Includes Housing
    Offers Corporate Training
    Accepts GI Bill
    Licensing
    Test Pro is approved to operate by the California Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education.
    FAQs

    How much does Test Pro cost?

    Test Pro costs around $4,999. On the lower end, some Test Pro courses like QA Engineer cost $3,500.

    What courses does Test Pro teach?

    Test Pro offers courses like QA Engineer , SDET.

    Where does Test Pro have campuses?

    Test Pro teaches students Online in a remote classroom.

    Is Test Pro worth it?

    Test Pro hasn't shared alumni outcomes yet, but one way to determine if a bootcamp is worth it is by reading alumni reviews. 213 Test Pro alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Test Pro on Course Report - you should start there!

    Is Test Pro legit?

    We let alumni answer that question. 213 Test Pro alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Test Pro and rate their overall experience a 4.61 out of 5.

    Does Test Pro offer scholarships or accept the GI Bill?

    Yes, Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for women! Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship: Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident Have at least upper-intermediate English level Live in the USA Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for K-12 students, full-time college students, or university students! Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship: Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident Have at least upper-intermediate English level Live in the USA Be a K-12 student or full-time college or university student to be eligible. Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for veterans! Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship: Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident Have at least upper-intermediate English level Live in the USA Provide The DD Form 214, or DD-214. Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for low-income applicants. Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship: Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident Have at least upper-intermediate English level Live in the USA Provide proof that your reported income for the last calendar year was below HHS Poverty Guidelines for 2021.

    Can I read Test Pro reviews?

    You can read 213 reviews of Test Pro on Course Report! Test Pro alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Test Pro and rate their overall experience a 4.61 out of 5.

    Is Test Pro accredited?

    Test Pro is approved to operate by the California Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education.

    Get our FREE Ultimate Guide to Paying for a Bootcamp

    By submitting this form, you agree to receive email marketing from Course Report.

    Get Matched in Minutes

    Just tell us who you are and what you’re searching for, we’ll handle the rest.

    Match Me