test-pro-logo

Test Pro

Average Rating4.61
213 Reviews
2 Courses
Test Pro is a 9-week, part-time online QA Engineer bootcamp. Test Pro utilizes an Agile Scrum teaching methodology. QA Engineer bootcamp students will learn development lifecycle, test documentation, test classification, and architecture of web and mobile apps. The bootcamp covers web technologies, including HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, and students learn continuous integration, UI/UX testing, database testing, API testing, and test automation.  Test Pro students will ...
Write A Review

213 Test Pro Reviews

Sort by
Filter by
  • Lucas F
    Lucas F
    Student • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Mar 12, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    QA Manual - Test Pro

    I just started with test pro and I'm pretty excited about this journey - The content is great and the staff are very helpful. If you are thinking about applying I believe you should give a try. 

    Most people might be wondering if it is worth and I truly believe that the "worth" is in how you see things... If you don't get a job within a year they will refund your money and If that actually happen, you will have new sets of skills. But if it doesn't, you will have a new career. It o...
    Report

    Nansy of Test Pro

    marketing specialist

    Mar 14, 2023

    Hey there! We are so excited that you like our bootcamp, and we hope you will invite your friends for the next cohort. Our team is dedicated to providing a great experience for everyone who joins - it's what keeps us going! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :)

  • Subrahmanyam Kambhampati
    Subrahmanyam Kambhampati
    Graduate • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by GitHub
    Feb 15, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Intense and Valuable

    True to the word, Bootcamp, Testpro is phenomenal way to learn QA methods and enabling software.  In 9 weeks, I went from near-ignorant to confidant QA Engineer!  Am very grateful to Testpro for this opportunity!  Am very happy I took the decision to join and complete the program
    Report

    Nansy of Test Pro

    marketing specialist

    Feb 16, 2023

    Hey there! We are so excited that you like our bootcamp, and we hope you will invite your friends for the next cohort. Our team is dedicated to providing a great experience for everyone who joins - it's what keeps us going! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :)

  • Jeremy Guy
    Student • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Dec 23, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Test Pro = Success!

    Test Pro Manual QA course is your BEST choice if you are looking for a way to enter the tech field.  Their instructors are experts working in the field, the support system throughout the learning process is second to none, and all of your questions will be answered!  With resume preparation and interview mentoring and techniques, all combined, will give you an edge in pursuing your career!
    Report

    Nansy of Test Pro

    marketing specialist

    Jan 18, 2023

    Hey there! We are so excited that you like our bootcamp, and we hope you will invite your friends for the next cohort. Our team is dedicated to providing a great experience for everyone who joins - it's what keeps us going! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :)

  • Kuldeep Shimpi
    Graduate • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Dec 21, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Nice session conducted by Knowledgehut

    It was nice experience and teaching done by Knowledge Hut. Thank u knowledge Hut for the sessions . I love the sessions conducted by you and the team . It was very fruitful and help me alot in Project. Thanks alot. The team has conducted a three days session which gave an energetic boom to my career.
    Report

    Nansy of Test Pro

    marketing specialist

    Jan 18, 2023

    Hey! We are very grateful for your positive feedback on our learning process, it helps us become a better company and inspires our team to continue to grow and develop our school! Thank you for the detailed description of your experience, such reviews describe very accurately the learning process at Test Pro school and help other people choose to study with us and get the advantages that you have listed above! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :)

  • Deimante Juksyte
    Deimante Juksyte
    Student • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Nov 29, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Great Experience!

    Just started recently but I can already tell you that it's going to be a great experience and will learn a lot of valuable information to start my career in IT! Instructors are great, easy and quick to get help too!
    Report

    Nansy of Test Pro

    marketing specialist

    Nov 30, 2022

    Hello! We are happy that we were able to meet your expectations! We were glad to teach you and help you become a specialist in the QA Engineer profession! Best wishes!
     
  • Evgeniia Zelenova
    Evgeniia Zelenova
    Student • SDET • Online
    Verified by GitHub
    Nov 17, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Wonderful experience

    I'm having a wonderful experience at this bootcamp. I would highly recommend these classes to any of my friends that are willing to get into IT field. The teachers are helpful, the material is nicely organized and hands on trainings are provided. 
    Report

    Nansy of Test Pro

    marketing specialist

    Nov 21, 2022

    Hello! We are happy that we were able to meet your expectations! We were glad to teach you and help you become a specialist in the QA Engineer profession! Best wishes!
     
  • Inna Ovcherenko
    Student • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Nov 15, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    just started

    I have long wanted to change my profession. I have been looking for a bootcamp for a long time that will help me with this. I searched for information on the Internet, asked friends, read reviews. My choice has been made and now I have started training. I just started learning. I can say that the learning platform is simple and clear. There are many examples in the tutorial. The support team responds quickly

    Report

    Nansy of Test Pro

    marketing specialist

    Nov 21, 2022

    Hey there! We are so excited that you like our bootcamp, and we hope you will invite your friends for the next cohort. Our team is dedicated to providing a great experience for everyone who joins - it's what keeps us going! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :)
     
  • Michelle Gurule
    Student • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Oct 14, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Interesting, Manageable, and Fun

    I like the course. It is fun, consumeable, and the instructors are very cool and know both what they are doing, and how to run a class. Its a good vibe, no annoying peers, and the material and homework is doable. 
    Report

    Nansy of Test Pro

    marketing specialist

    Oct 17, 2022

    Hello! We are happy that we were able to meet your expectations! We were glad to teach you and help you become a specialist in the QA Engineer profession! Best wishes!
     
  • Alan Aaron
    Alan Aaron
    Student • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Oct 13, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Test Pro QA Engineer Course

    Just started my QA Engineer course at Test Pro and I am really impressed.  The classes are well organized, there are opportunities for easily connecting with other students and mentors, plenty of additional information and avenues to go down for more information.  The use of Slack is a great way to network.  And there seem to be many ways of pursuing a career from resume preparation and interviewing skills and an internship. 
    Report

    Nansy of Test Pro

    marketing specialist

    Oct 17, 2022

    Hey there! We are so excited that you like our bootcamp, and we hope you will invite your friends for the next cohort. Our team is dedicated to providing a great experience for everyone who joins - it's what keeps us going! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :)
     
  • NataliiaPrytula
    Software QA • Student • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Oct 13, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    The best QA courses for beginners and not only

    The best QA courses for beginners and not only. All the teachers are highly professional and experienced people. The curriculum includes lots of interesting information and tasks for practice. Also they give you the chance to work with different QA tools and apps. Really enjoyed my experience with Test Pro and looking forward to join the QA automated course.
    Report

    Nansy of Test Pro

    marketing specialist

    Oct 17, 2022

    Hey! We are very grateful for your positive feedback on our learning process, it helps us become a better company and inspires our team to continue to grow and develop our school! Thank you for the detailed description of your experience, such reviews describe very accurately the learning process at Test Pro school and help other people choose to study with us and get the advantages that you have listed above! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :)
     
  • Isaac Trevino
    Isaac Trevino
    Dryer • Student • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Sep 28, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    Poor customer service

    I contacted them on several occasions only to receive smart remarks and no solution to my problem. I am very disappointed in a company providing services that wont even treat me with respect
    Report
  • Amrita Chatterjee
    Student • Student • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Sep 15, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    QA Engineer

    The course materials and the instructions are made very interesting to learn. In a few days I am getting rid of the fear that I had related to learning IT related stuff. Getting the know the course well and excited to learn more. 
    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    marketing specialist

    Oct 07, 2022

    Hey there! We are so excited that you like our bootcamp, and we hope you will invite your friends for the next cohort. Our team is dedicated to providing a great experience for everyone who joins - it's what keeps us going! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :)
     

Test Pro Alumni Outcomes

Test Pro Scholarships

$200 Women in Technology Test Pro Scholarship

Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for women!

Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship:

  • Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident
  • Have at least upper-intermediate English level
  • Live in the USA
  • Eligibility

    Offer is only valid for new applicants. Applicants who have already submitted an application cannot claim this scholarship. & This scholarship cannot be combined with other offers.

    Qualifying Courses

    • QA Engineer (Online)

    $200 College Upgrade Test Pro Scholarship

    Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for K-12 students, full-time college students, or university students!

    Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship:

  • Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident
  • Have at least upper-intermediate English level
  • Live in the USA
  • Be a K-12 student or full-time college or university student to be eligible.
  • Eligibility

    Offer is only valid for new applicants. Applicants who have already submitted an application cannot claim this scholarship. & This scholarship cannot be combined with other offers.

    Qualifying Courses

    • All courses in Online

    $200 Veteran Test Pro Scholarship

    Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for veterans!

    Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship:

  • Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident
  • Have at least upper-intermediate English level
  • Live in the USA
  • Provide The DD Form 214, or DD-214.
  • Eligibility

    Offer is only valid for new applicants. Applicants who have already submitted an application cannot claim this scholarship. & This scholarship cannot be combined with other offers.

    Qualifying Courses

    • All courses in Online

    $200 Low-Income Test Pro Scholarship

    Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for low-income applicants.

    Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship:

  • Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident
  • Have at least upper-intermediate English level
  • Live in the USA
  • Provide proof that your reported income for the last calendar year was below HHS Poverty Guidelines for 2021.
  • Eligibility

    Offer is only valid for new applicants. Applicants who have already submitted an application cannot claim this scholarship. & This scholarship cannot be combined with other offers.

    Qualifying Courses

    • All courses in Online

    Recent Test Pro News

    Nat Davis
    Nat Davis
    Updated April 12, 2024
    Quality assurance (QA) testing is an imperative part of the product development process, which makes QA testers an in-demand role on tech teams across industries and companies. The US Bureau of Labor Statistics predicts job growth of 25% in the QA testing field between 2022-2032, which equates to over 400,000 new QA jobs! QA testing is a great way to break into tech without going directly into software engineering. In this QA testing career path and salary guide, learn what to ...
    Nat Davis
    Nat Davis
    Updated July 12, 2023
    Careerist and Test Pro are both online tech bootcamps that teach QA Testing and aim to help career changers land their first tech role. The two schools have also both been awarded as a Course Report Best QA Testing Bootcamp of 2023 . So how do you choose between these two remote bootcamps? From bootcamp cost to curriculum to learning styles and time commitment, we re breaking down the differences (and similarities!) between Careerist and Test Pro. Plus, find out what actual Test ...
    Jess Feldman
    Jess Feldman
    Updated May 04, 2022
    Course Report April 2022 Coding Bootcamp News Roundup We kicked off the month with a great April Fool s Day joke from The Onion about Vice President Kamala Harris enrolling in a bootcamp with the hopes of getting an entry-level tech position. Joking aside, we saw more discussion around the merits of a coding bootcamp education over college, and if companies should fully drop the 4-year degree requirement from tech job postings. A new ISA lawsuit in California emerged and a recent ...
    Jess Feldman
    Jess Feldman
    Updated April 25, 2022
    Guzal was working in finance when she realized she wanted to explore other career options. Her critical thinking, problem-solving, and constant quest for quality gave her the perfect personality and skills for a career in Quality Assurance (QA) Testing. Even as a busy working mom, Guzal was able to excel at BPPE-approved Test Pro , building a solid foundation in software testing and career development. Plus, Guzal shares how everything she learned at Test Pro , which is ISTQB ...
    Jess Feldman
    Jess Feldman
    Updated February 01, 2021
    Course Report January 2021 Coding Bootcamp News 2021 began with 118M in coding bootcamp fundraises, plus some major acquisitions in the bootcamp space. Despite the overall loss in the U.S. job market, December s job numbers showed tech adding plenty of new positions. In this roundup, we re also highlighting the new workforce development programs now available to career changers, and the rise of cybersecurity bootcamps. Plus, learn about the 16 new bootcamps we added to the ...
    Liz Eggleston
    Liz Eggleston
    Updated May 01, 2024
    Most immersive bootcamps are less than six months and many offer part-time or asynchronous flex options, allowing parents to balance childcare and work commitments with learning to code. But as a mom thinking about a code school, what should you consider before taking the plunge? We've rounded up insights and tips from 18 moms (who are successful graduates of bootcamps like Flatiron School, Turing, Chegg Skills, and DigitalCrafts) on how to switch careers and re-enter the ...

    Course Report readers can receive an Exclusive Scholarship to Test Pro!

    Locations

    Test Pro Alumni Reviews Summary

    Based on 200+ Test Pro alumni reviews on Course Report, the school is appreciated for its comprehensive QA Engineer and SDET courses, offering practical skills and effective teaching methods. Students highlight the quality of instructors and the well-structured curriculum. One student expressed, "True to the word, Bootcamp, Test Pro is a phenomenal way to learn QA methods." However, some reviews indicate organizational issues and inconsistent instruction quality.
    Overall Experience
    4.6
    Instructors
    4.6
    Curriculum
    4.7
    Job Assistance
    4.6
    Write A Review
    More Information
    Guarantees Job
    Job Assistance
    Includes Housing
    Offers Corporate Training
    Accepts GI Bill
    Licensing
    Test Pro is approved to operate by the California Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education.
    FAQs

    How much does Test Pro cost?

    Test Pro costs around $4,999. On the lower end, some Test Pro courses like QA Engineer cost $3,500.

    What courses does Test Pro teach?

    Test Pro offers courses like QA Engineer , SDET.

    Where does Test Pro have campuses?

    Test Pro teaches students Online in a remote classroom.

    Is Test Pro worth it?

    Test Pro hasn't shared alumni outcomes yet, but one way to determine if a bootcamp is worth it is by reading alumni reviews. 213 Test Pro alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Test Pro on Course Report - you should start there!

    Is Test Pro legit?

    We let alumni answer that question. 213 Test Pro alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Test Pro and rate their overall experience a 4.61 out of 5.

    Does Test Pro offer scholarships or accept the GI Bill?

    Yes, Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for women! Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship: Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident Have at least upper-intermediate English level Live in the USA Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for K-12 students, full-time college students, or university students! Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship: Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident Have at least upper-intermediate English level Live in the USA Be a K-12 student or full-time college or university student to be eligible. Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for veterans! Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship: Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident Have at least upper-intermediate English level Live in the USA Provide The DD Form 214, or DD-214. Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for low-income applicants. Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship: Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident Have at least upper-intermediate English level Live in the USA Provide proof that your reported income for the last calendar year was below HHS Poverty Guidelines for 2021.

    Can I read Test Pro reviews?

    You can read 213 reviews of Test Pro on Course Report! Test Pro alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Test Pro and rate their overall experience a 4.61 out of 5.

    Is Test Pro accredited?

    Test Pro is approved to operate by the California Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education.

    Get our FREE Ultimate Guide to Paying for a Bootcamp

    By submitting this form, you agree to receive email marketing from Course Report.

    Get Matched in Minutes

    Just tell us who you are and what you’re searching for, we’ll handle the rest.

    Match Me