test-pro-logo

Test Pro

Average Rating4.6
214 Reviews
2 Courses
Test Pro is a 9-week, part-time online QA Engineer bootcamp. Test Pro utilizes an Agile Scrum teaching methodology. QA Engineer bootcamp students will learn development lifecycle, test documentation, test classification, and architecture of web and mobile apps. The bootcamp covers web technologies, including HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, and students learn continuous integration, UI/UX testing, database testing, API testing, and test automation.  Test Pro students will ...
Write A Review

214 Test Pro Reviews

Sort by
Filter by
  • Anastasiya Litovchenko
    Anastasiya Litovchenko
    Student • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Sep 14, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    QA Engineer

    interesting program and good team that knows how to present material to students
    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    ad manager

    Sep 14, 2022

    Hello! We are happy that we were able to meet your expectations! We were glad to teach you and help you become a specialist in the QA Engineer profession! Best wishes!

  • Roxana
    Student • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Sep 14, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    QA Engineer 9 Week Course

    Review
    I like the online course outline/or syllabus; it is pretty clear on what your are supposed to work on. So far, I like the  instructor Nadir; he is pretty knowledgeable about the QA Manual Testing Field, 
    which is beneficial for the student taking the course. 

    Pros
    You have other people helping you out,  Jason Myers is great in making the course/ homework material readable and clear and is available in Slack.

    Cons
    The experience with admission was not good...
    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    ad manager

    Sep 14, 2022

    Hello, we are glad that studying at the TEST PRO school left a positive impression on you. We will try to continue to please you with the high quality of service!

  • Jasneet Singh
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Sep 13, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    QA Engineer Course

    If you are looking to make IT your career, TestPro has you covered. Instructors actually care about your success and are there for support every step of the way. 
    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    marketing specialist

    Sep 14, 2022

    Hey, Jasneet! We are glad that you were satisfied and appreciated our professionalism. Thank you so much for your feedback. Good luck in finding your dream job.

  • Sheshana L.
    Student • SDET • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Sep 13, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Great boot camp for software testing

    My experience so far has been good. It’s a boot camp, so it can get intensive if you’re squeezing it in between working a full time job. But there is a lot of support between the instructors, your peers, your leads, & other forms of support like chat and email. The material is up to date and relevant. & the homework provides lots of practice to the theory covered. 
    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    marketing specialist

    Sep 14, 2022

    Hey there! We are so excited that you like our bootcamp, and we hope you will invite your friends for the next cohort. Our team is dedicated to providing a great experience for everyone who joins - it's what keeps us going! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :)

  • Jeremy Guy
    Student • Student • SDET • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Sep 13, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    QA Engineer/SDET Student

    I am currently a student at Test Pro, and after a thorough assessment of the many bootcamps, there is no better choice I could have made!  Test Pro provides an extremely detailed course outline and is very easy to follow.  The instructors are actively working in the industry, and are passionate and knowledgeable about what they are teaching.

    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    marketing specialist

    Sep 14, 2022

    Hey! We are very grateful for your positive feedback on our learning process, it helps us become a better company and inspires our team to continue to grow and develop our school! Thank you for the detailed description of your experience, such reviews describe very accurately the learning process at Test Pro school and help other people choose to study with us and get the advantages that you have listed above! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :)

  • Volodymyr
    Graduate • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Sep 01, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Alumni

    Manual QA Engineer is quite an intensive course. Besides regular manual QA tools like JIRA, Zephyr, Confluence, Coggle, Dev Tools, etc., we explored and practiсed SQL Maria DB, Postman, Cucumber, and Visual Studio. So you can even imagine yourself entering into automation. 
    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    ad manager

    Sep 02, 2022

    Hey! We are very grateful for your positive feedback on our learning process, it helps us become a better company and inspires our team to continue to grow and develop our school! Thank you for the detailed description of your experience, such reviews describe very accurately the learning process at Test Pro school and help other people choose to study with us and get the advantages that you have listed above! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :)

  • Shushana Manukyan
    Student • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Aug 23, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    HIghly recommend

    Hello!
    I really appreciate the team of this boot camp! The work they did - lessons and coaches are awesome! Whole my life I was in medical field, but time came and  I new, I need to change everything. Those people helped me. They work hard, to explain every and each step to make me understand. I know, it was not easy for them too. Highly recommend to attend this boot camp! 

    Thank you!

    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    ad manager

    Aug 23, 2022

    Hello, Shushana! We would like to express our gratitude for your trust and for choosing to study at our school for such a prospective profession, QA Engineer. We are grateful that you have devoted your time to rate our activities and write a review. We promise to develop further and delight you with our high-quality services.If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :)

  • Elena Zhuk
    Graduate • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jul 08, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    QA Engineer

    I would like to recommend TestPro as the most popular and well-known Bootcamp in the IT Market. I heard about the company 2 years ago when my best friend got her first job as a Quality Assurance Engineer after finishing a Bootcamp. I signed up for 2 courses with the TestPro and successfully completed them. I was very pleased with the manner of teaching the class, availability of information and checking Homework. I have enjoyed learning from a different teachers who are really very exper...
    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    ad manager

    Jul 18, 2022

    Hello! We are happy that we were able to meet your expectations! We were glad to teach you and help you become a specialist in the QA Engineer profession! Best wishes!

  • Karen
    QA Engineer • Student • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jun 24, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Thank you Test Pro!

    I saw an interview of this guy, who started his course in Test Pro and changed his life completely.  I was having troubles in my life and it was a sign from above. It was very comfortable to work at my job and study online. All the lectures are live, it’s not videos, you can ask questions, and lecturer makes sure you got it. Also there are regular meetings with small groups, where you discuss different questions and time-management moments. All the group members help each other. For me, ...
    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    ad manager

    Jun 27, 2022

    Hello, Karen! We would like to express our gratitude for your trust and for choosing to study at our school for such a prospective profession, QA Engineer. We are grateful that you have devoted your time to rate our activities and write a review. We promise to develop further and delight you with our high-quality services.If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :)

  • Valentyna
    Graduate • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jun 23, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    I am recommended to will study in this school

    I am very glad that I was trained according to the program of the Test pro training school. I got the profession of Software QA engineer. Each teacher of this school makes every effort to present the educational material. At the end of each lesson, a video of the lesson is laid out, which makes it possible to repeat the material additionally on your own. Each teacher helps to deal with the material, if you did not understand something initially. At the end of each lesson, homework is giv...
    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    ad manager

    Jun 27, 2022

    Hey! We are very grateful for your positive feedback on our learning process, it helps us become a better company and inspires our team to continue to grow and develop our school! Thank you for the detailed description of your experience, such reviews describe very accurately the learning process at Test Pro school and help other people choose to study with us and get the advantages that you have listed above! If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :)

  • Bek G
    Bek G
    Student • SDET • Online
    Verified by GitHub
    Jun 21, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Great Bootcamp at great price!

    Bootcamp was fun and performance was on top level, very knowledgable staff, great platform, up-to-date software tutorials, great level of confidence upon graduating. Family like community even after class completion. Overall highly recommend to anyone! 
    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    ad manager

    Jun 23, 2022

    Hello! We are happy that we were able to meet your expectations! We were glad to teach you and help you become a specialist in the QA Engineer profession! Best wishes!

  • Nina
    QA Engineer • Graduate • QA Engineer • Online
    Verified by LinkedIn
    Jun 19, 2022
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    QA Engineering

    I really liked the courses. During the pandemic, I lost my job and started looking for a new one. QA job is very interesting and highly paid. The Test Pro helps in theory and in practice. I gained new theoretical knowledge and participated in practical classes. I am very happy and will continue my studies. I recommend it to anyone who wants to get a new profession.

    Report

    Nansys of Test Pro

    ad manager

    Jun 23, 2022

    Hello, Nina! We would like to express our gratitude for your trust and for choosing to study at our school for such a prospective profession, QA Engineer. We are grateful that you have devoted your time to rate our activities and write a review. We promise to develop further and delight you with our high-quality services.If you have any questions after landing a dream job as a QA Engineer or have any concerns please contact us in Slack or use our chat at testpro.io . We'll be happy to answer them. :)

Test Pro Alumni Outcomes

Test Pro Scholarships

$200 Women in Technology Test Pro Scholarship

Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for women!

Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship:

  • Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident
  • Have at least upper-intermediate English level
  • Live in the USA
  • Eligibility

    Offer is only valid for new applicants. Applicants who have already submitted an application cannot claim this scholarship. & This scholarship cannot be combined with other offers.

    Qualifying Courses

    • QA Engineer (Online)

    $200 College Upgrade Test Pro Scholarship

    Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for K-12 students, full-time college students, or university students!

    Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship:

  • Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident
  • Have at least upper-intermediate English level
  • Live in the USA
  • Be a K-12 student or full-time college or university student to be eligible.
  • Eligibility

    Offer is only valid for new applicants. Applicants who have already submitted an application cannot claim this scholarship. & This scholarship cannot be combined with other offers.

    Qualifying Courses

    • All courses in Online

    $200 Veteran Test Pro Scholarship

    Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for veterans!

    Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship:

  • Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident
  • Have at least upper-intermediate English level
  • Live in the USA
  • Provide The DD Form 214, or DD-214.
  • Eligibility

    Offer is only valid for new applicants. Applicants who have already submitted an application cannot claim this scholarship. & This scholarship cannot be combined with other offers.

    Qualifying Courses

    • All courses in Online

    $200 Low-Income Test Pro Scholarship

    Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for low-income applicants.

    Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship:

  • Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident
  • Have at least upper-intermediate English level
  • Live in the USA
  • Provide proof that your reported income for the last calendar year was below HHS Poverty Guidelines for 2021.
  • Eligibility

    Offer is only valid for new applicants. Applicants who have already submitted an application cannot claim this scholarship. & This scholarship cannot be combined with other offers.

    Qualifying Courses

    • All courses in Online

    Recent Test Pro News

    Nat Davis
    Nat Davis
    Updated April 12, 2024
    Quality assurance (QA) testing is an imperative part of the product development process, which makes QA testers an in-demand role on tech teams across industries and companies. The US Bureau of Labor Statistics predicts job growth of 25% in the QA testing field between 2022-2032, which equates to over 400,000 new QA jobs! QA testing is a great way to break into tech without going directly into software engineering. In this QA testing career path and salary guide, learn what to ...
    Nat Davis
    Nat Davis
    Updated July 12, 2023
    Careerist and Test Pro are both online tech bootcamps that teach QA Testing and aim to help career changers land their first tech role. The two schools have also both been awarded as a Course Report Best QA Testing Bootcamp of 2023 . So how do you choose between these two remote bootcamps? From bootcamp cost to curriculum to learning styles and time commitment, we re breaking down the differences (and similarities!) between Careerist and Test Pro. Plus, find out what actual Test ...
    Jess Feldman
    Jess Feldman
    Updated May 04, 2022
    Course Report April 2022 Coding Bootcamp News Roundup We kicked off the month with a great April Fool s Day joke from The Onion about Vice President Kamala Harris enrolling in a bootcamp with the hopes of getting an entry-level tech position. Joking aside, we saw more discussion around the merits of a coding bootcamp education over college, and if companies should fully drop the 4-year degree requirement from tech job postings. A new ISA lawsuit in California emerged and a recent ...
    Jess Feldman
    Jess Feldman
    Updated April 25, 2022
    Guzal was working in finance when she realized she wanted to explore other career options. Her critical thinking, problem-solving, and constant quest for quality gave her the perfect personality and skills for a career in Quality Assurance (QA) Testing. Even as a busy working mom, Guzal was able to excel at BPPE-approved Test Pro , building a solid foundation in software testing and career development. Plus, Guzal shares how everything she learned at Test Pro , which is ISTQB ...
    Jess Feldman
    Jess Feldman
    Updated February 01, 2021
    Course Report January 2021 Coding Bootcamp News 2021 began with 118M in coding bootcamp fundraises, plus some major acquisitions in the bootcamp space. Despite the overall loss in the U.S. job market, December s job numbers showed tech adding plenty of new positions. In this roundup, we re also highlighting the new workforce development programs now available to career changers, and the rise of cybersecurity bootcamps. Plus, learn about the 16 new bootcamps we added to the ...
    Liz Eggleston
    Liz Eggleston
    Updated May 01, 2024
    Most immersive bootcamps are less than six months and many offer part-time or asynchronous flex options, allowing parents to balance childcare and work commitments with learning to code. But as a mom thinking about a code school, what should you consider before taking the plunge? We've rounded up insights and tips from 18 moms (who are successful graduates of bootcamps like Flatiron School, Turing, Chegg Skills, and DigitalCrafts) on how to switch careers and re-enter the ...

    Course Report readers can receive an Exclusive Scholarship to Test Pro!

    Locations

    Test Pro Alumni Reviews Summary

    Based on 200+ Test Pro alumni reviews on Course Report, the school is appreciated for its comprehensive QA Engineer and SDET courses, offering practical skills and effective teaching methods. Students highlight the quality of instructors and the well-structured curriculum. One student expressed, "True to the word, Bootcamp, Test Pro is a phenomenal way to learn QA methods." However, some reviews indicate organizational issues and inconsistent instruction quality.
    Overall Experience
    4.6
    Instructors
    4.6
    Curriculum
    4.7
    Job Assistance
    4.6
    Write A Review
    More Information
    Guarantees Job
    Job Assistance
    Includes Housing
    Offers Corporate Training
    Accepts GI Bill
    Licensing
    Test Pro is approved to operate by the California Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education.
    FAQs

    How much does Test Pro cost?

    Test Pro costs around $4,999. On the lower end, some Test Pro courses like QA Engineer cost $3,500.

    What courses does Test Pro teach?

    Test Pro offers courses like QA Engineer , SDET.

    Where does Test Pro have campuses?

    Test Pro teaches students Online in a remote classroom.

    Is Test Pro worth it?

    Test Pro hasn't shared alumni outcomes yet, but one way to determine if a bootcamp is worth it is by reading alumni reviews. 214 Test Pro alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Test Pro on Course Report - you should start there!

    Is Test Pro legit?

    We let alumni answer that question. 214 Test Pro alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Test Pro and rate their overall experience a 4.6 out of 5.

    Does Test Pro offer scholarships or accept the GI Bill?

    Yes, Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for women! Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship: Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident Have at least upper-intermediate English level Live in the USA Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for K-12 students, full-time college students, or university students! Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship: Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident Have at least upper-intermediate English level Live in the USA Be a K-12 student or full-time college or university student to be eligible. Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for veterans! Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship: Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident Have at least upper-intermediate English level Live in the USA Provide The DD Form 214, or DD-214. Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Test Pro scholarship for $200 off tuition for low-income applicants. Applicants must meet the following criteria for this scholarship: Be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident Have at least upper-intermediate English level Live in the USA Provide proof that your reported income for the last calendar year was below HHS Poverty Guidelines for 2021.

    Can I read Test Pro reviews?

    You can read 214 reviews of Test Pro on Course Report! Test Pro alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Test Pro and rate their overall experience a 4.6 out of 5.

    Is Test Pro accredited?

    Test Pro is approved to operate by the California Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education.

    Get our FREE Ultimate Guide to Paying for a Bootcamp

    By submitting this form, you agree to receive email marketing from Course Report.

    Get Matched in Minutes

    Just tell us who you are and what you’re searching for, we’ll handle the rest.

    Match Me