big-blue-data-academy-logo

Big Blue Data Academy

Average Rating4.94
101 Reviews
6 Courses
Big Blue Data Academy offers a data science bootcamp that can be completed part-time (24 weeks) or full-time (12 weeks). The part-time bootcamp is offered live online, and the full-time Data Science bootcamp is offered either in person or live online. All bootcamp sizes are limited to 20 students.   The data science bootcamp curriculum covers Git, Bash Shell, big data, cloud computing, machine learning, deep learning, visualizations, and interactive dashboards. Bootc...
Write A Review

101 Big Blue Data Academy Reviews

Sort by
Filter by
  • Vasileios Tsavdaridis
    Vasileios Tsavdaridis
    Graduate • Data Science Bootcamp • Online
    Jul 29, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Intense, project-based, challenging.

    It was a nice experience to participate in the Data Science bootcamp of Big Blue Data Academy. It was an intense, project-based bootcamp, where I learned the latest tools for data analysis in practice. Instructors were well qualified. After fiinishing it, one will not be overwhelmed by most challenges in the data field, as you learn to find solutions yourself, it is very practical and ends with a big project in collaboration with a data company with real data and a challenging task.
    Report
  • Gerasimos Panagiotakopoulos
    Gerasimos Panagiotakopoulos
    Translations Coordinator • Graduate • Data Analytics Bootcamp • Online
    Jul 12, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Informative, detailed, engaging, intensive!

    There are many hours, and a lot of material is covered. The instructors try their best to keep everyone engaged in the course material. Getting out, I'm confident that I learned a lot of tools a data analyst uses and I'd definitely consider moving on to the Data Science section!
    Report
  • Athanasios Rentiniotis
    Athanasios Rentiniotis
    Mechanical Engineer, MEng, MSc, MBA • Graduate • Data Science Bootcamp • Online
    Jun 21, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Big Blue Data Academy: An Honest Approach

    Big Blue Data Science Bootcamp covers all major DS subjects, from data cleaning and EDA, all the way to Timeseries forecasting, Machine Vision and Power BI, via SQL and more. The full-time option is FAST PACED, and it is advised that prospects spend time beforehand to learn (much...) more than just the mere basics of Python and SQL to avoid excessive stress. The course itself is quite demanding, albeit highly rewarding. If enrolling for the full-time option, make sure you devote at least...
    Report
  • Giorgos Aliferis
    Giorgos Aliferis
    Graduate • Data Science Bootcamp • Online
    Jun 20, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Big blue simply the best

    The best decision I ever made was to leave my job and pursue my passion for data. I enrolled in Big Blue Data Academy, where I attended daily courses for 8 hours. The program was challenging, but it provided me with a clear understanding of what it takes to be a data scientist. Upon completing the program, I had the opportunity to work with a company, which further solidified my knowledge and skills.Big Blue was extremely supportive throughout the process, assisting me with se...
    Report
  • Dimitris Tomaras
    Dimitris Tomaras
    EMS Operations Engineer (Energy Data Analyst) • Graduate • Data Analytics Bootcamp • Online
    Jun 20, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    From zero to hero!

    Excellent Data Analysis Bootcamp, targeting people that may have never written code before. Instructors were on the classroom 100% of the time and not on demand. All of the knowledge was disseminated and thoroughly explained with live coding, following a well-structured spine of presentations. Instructors are professionals that help you understand theory using real life examples from their own business experience. On the organizational part, Discord, edx and gitlab are ideal platforms an...
    Report
  • Aggelos Tzortzis
    Aggelos Tzortzis
    Graduate • Data Engineering Bootcamp • Online
    Jun 20, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Unlocking the Power of Data Infrastructure

    I had the oportunity to participate in an exceptional data engineering bootcamp, and i must say it was an incredibly enriching and transformative expirience. The bootcamp not only equipped me with the necessary skills but also provided a supportive and engaging learning environment.
    Here is why i higly reccomend this bootcamp:
    1. Coprehensive Curriculum
    2.Experienced and Knowledgeable Instructors
    3.Hands-on Projects
    4.Supportive Learning Environment
    5.Career Support
    Report
  • Marios P
    Marios P
    Student • Data Analytics Bootcamp • Online
    Jun 20, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Data Analytics Bootcamp

    I recently completed the Data Analytics bootcamp and it has been a great journey which grew me both professionally and personally. From Day 1, you delve deep into the world of data analytics through the lens and support of instructors who are top professionals in their field. Rest assured that upon completion, you will be adequately equipped with a technical skillset (think Python, pandas, SQL, Power BI), making you a competitive professional.

    What is even more valuabl...
    Report
  • Stavroula Ast
    Stavroula Ast
    Graduate • Data Analytics Bootcamp • Online
    Jun 19, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Valuable Experience, Great Support, Comprehensive Curriculum

    Big Blue DA Bootcamp is an A-Z option for a hands-on data analytics journey. Suitable for everyone who wants not only to be introduced to the field but also wants to acquire skills and applied knowledge. Both exercises and projects focused on real world applications and business level results. Additionally, instructors and program leader are readily available to assist and support you in your next steps. 
    Report
  • Gerart Celaj
    Gerart Celaj
    Graduate • Data Engineering Bootcamp • Online
    Jun 19, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Big Blue Data Academy Data Engineer Bootcamp

    It was a great experience with a lot of subject to prepare you for data engineering job! The Instructors were all helpful and available to help and guide you through out the entire boot camp. Overall a great boot camp.
    Report
  • George Louloudis
    George Louloudis
    Data Engineer • Graduate • Data Engineering Bootcamp • Online
    Feb 14, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Amazing course.

    The Data Engineering course is for everyone who wants to invest in data! The instructors do not only hold vast experience, but they are also able to pass knowledge in an exceptionally effective way. 

    Moreover, they invest everyday in enabling you to think like a professional and approach problems from a different perspective. They stand by your side from day one and are there to provide help and guidance anytime you are in need. 

    Last but not least, the curriculum is formed i...

    Report
  • GRIGORIS TOURIS
    GRIGORIS TOURIS
    Graduate • Professional Diploma in Data Analytics • Athens
    Jan 24, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Comprehensive, hands-on, valuable.

    The Professional Diploma in Data Analytics from Big Blue Data Academy & Deree - The American College of Greece is an excellent investment for anyone looking to gain valuable knowledge and skills in the field. The program covers a wide range of topics including Python, Descriptive Analytics, Big Data, SQL, Visualization & Power BI, and Predictive Analytics. The instructors are knowledgeable and passionate about the subject matter and provide support and guidance throughout the cou...
    Report
  • Michail Athanasiadis
    Michail Athanasiadis
    Graduate • Professional Diploma in Data Analytics • Athens
    Jan 23, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    Would highly recommend!

    The Professional Diploma in Data Analytics offered by Big Blue Data Analytics was, overall, a great experience. The instructors were excellent and always available to
    help students, and the course material was challenging but intriguing and doable. 
    Report

Big Blue Data Academy Alumni Outcomes

Recent Big Blue Data Academy News

There are no blog posts about this school yet.
Locations
Career tracks

Big Blue Data Academy Alumni Reviews Summary

Overall Experience
4.9
Instructors
4.9
Curriculum
4.9
Job Assistance
4.9
Write A Review
More Information
Guarantees Job
Job Assistance
Includes Housing
Offers Corporate Training
Accepts GI Bill
Awards
Recent Big Blue Data Academy News
FAQs

How much does Big Blue Data Academy cost?

Big Blue Data Academy costs around €3,900. On the lower end, some Big Blue Data Academy courses like Python for Data Science cost €190.

What courses does Big Blue Data Academy teach?

Big Blue Data Academy offers courses like Data Analytics Bootcamp, Data Engineering Bootcamp, Data Science Bootcamp, Data Science Bootcamp (Part-Time) and 2 more.

Where does Big Blue Data Academy have campuses?

Big Blue Data Academy has in-person campuses in Athens. Big Blue Data Academy also has a remote classroom so students can learn online.

Is Big Blue Data Academy worth it?

Big Blue Data Academy hasn't shared alumni outcomes yet, but one way to determine if a bootcamp is worth it is by reading alumni reviews. 101 Big Blue Data Academy alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Big Blue Data Academy on Course Report - you should start there!

Is Big Blue Data Academy legit?

We let alumni answer that question. 101 Big Blue Data Academy alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Big Blue Data Academy and rate their overall experience a 4.94 out of 5.

Does Big Blue Data Academy offer scholarships or accept the GI Bill?

Right now, it doesn't look like Big Blue Data Academy offers scholarships or accepts the GI Bill. We're always adding to the list of schools that do offer Exclusive Course Report Scholarships and a list of the bootcamps that accept the GI Bill.

Can I read Big Blue Data Academy reviews?

You can read 101 reviews of Big Blue Data Academy on Course Report! Big Blue Data Academy alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Big Blue Data Academy and rate their overall experience a 4.94 out of 5.

Is Big Blue Data Academy accredited?

While bootcamps must be approved to operate, accreditation is relatively rare. Big Blue Data Academy doesn't yet share information about their accreditation status.

Get our FREE Ultimate Guide to Paying for a Bootcamp

By submitting this form, you agree to receive email marketing from Course Report.

Get Matched in Minutes

Just tell us who you are and what you’re searching for, we’ll handle the rest.

Match Me