Ubiqum Code Academy is closed

This school is now closed. Although Ubiqum Code Academy is no longer accepting students or running its program, you can still see historical information and Ubiqum Code Academy alumni reviews on the school page.

ubiqum-code-academy-logo

Ubiqum Code Academy

Average Rating3.9
41 Reviews
4 Courses
Ubiqum Code Academy is an immersive, 4 to 5-month Data Analytics & Java Coding bootcamp with campuses in Amsterdam, The Netherlands, Barcelona, Spain and Berlin, Germany. If you are looking for a career in Technology or Data Analytics, Ubiqum is one of the few schools that offers a guarantee of employability, worth 50% of your course value. Ubiqum Code Academy's structured curriculum gradually rises in complexity until students are performing comfortably on a dail...
Write A Review

41 Ubiqum Code Academy Reviews

Sort by
Filter by
  • UREXAM
    UREXAM
    SEO • Student • Data Analytics & Machine Learning, Full-Time On-site • Barcelona
    Jun 28, 2021
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    government jobs

    We give you tools to configure your own exam that can be tailored to your needs and focus on areas that are important to you.

    For more details, visit: https://www.urexam.in/

    Report
  • Moc
    Moc
    Graduate • Data Analytics & Machine Learning, Full-Time On-site • Amsterdam
    Jun 11, 2020
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Biggest educational scam I faced

    The course content and projects are outdated, without proper theory to help on the practice.
    The mentors are ridiculously under skilled and not experienced. Mentoring is not mental coaching in coding as they like to say, before they turn sour on you for asking them a question instead of sit down and figure your shit alone while paying 9900euros.
    The administration is in limbo.
    The job support is one of those huge marketing lie promising what they can't offer.
    Report
  • Laure Beel
    Laure Beel
    Student • Data Analytics & Machine Learning, Full-Time On-site • Amsterdam
    May 20, 2020
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    RIDICULOUSLY UNSKILLED MENTORS AND WORSE MANAGEMENT EVER IN AMSTERDAM CAMPUS AT LEAST

    You wished you've paid for skilled and knowledgeable mentors. Their ridiculous assumption that a mentor is there for cheering and not teaching is to hide from their shortcoming. No care from mentors, busy chatting, job hunting or doing their own learning online.
    Their standup meeting and presentations are all about marketing and 0 tech science orientation...the intend to copy and turn us into Shark tank, Dragon den suitors was ridiculous, but we had to do it, waste time, when we'd rat...
    Report
  • Hans
    Hans
    Student • Data Analytics & Machine Learning, Full-Time On-site • Amsterdam
    Apr 29, 2020
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Uitschot stortplaats garbage

    2 weeks into the program ( the refundable fees), they wanted us to write reviews, most did, so the 4 or 5 stars. I waited and indeed here are the facts, you pay 10000euros for :
    % 0 administrative support in the Amsterdam campus, never heard from the office after the tuitions were paid. 
    % free youtube videos, a platform with tons of broken links
    % potentially 10minutes with 2 of the graduate-students/mentors annoyed at your questions.  They would rather play on their computer, ...
    Report
  • Sir
    Sir
    Graduate • Data Analytics & Machine Learning, Full-Time On-site • Amsterdam
    Apr 28, 2020
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    AMSTERSAM CAMPUS, STAY THE HELL AWAY

    During this pandemic, I am learning the same or more from Free Online material! I thought my 9900euros will provide me with more tools, I was fooled by their marketing.

    Here is the 9900 euros favorite "story telling" methodology from Ubiqum :
    - a daily gross copy of the American standups will suffice. 
    - we're 2 mentors at most, over a dozen students; each group has a different starting date. So, please book a 15 mns appointment max. daily.
    - here are your 100...
    Report
  • Phibe
    Phibe
    Student • Data Analytics & Machine Learning, Full-Time On-site • Amsterdam
    Feb 17, 2020
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    not worth the price of admission

    I was a student at a Ubiqum bootcamp in Amsterdam. The best thing I can say about the bootcamp is that the learning content itself is good. If you're a good self-learner you should opt for the online version of the bootcamp. Although at 5000€ the online course is still expensive compared to the best worldwide online bootcamps. Better yet, google some learning resources and save yourself the money. The 9900€ on-site bootcamp is a total waste of money, especially considering there is no Py...
    Report
  • Egle
    Egle
    Junior Software Developer • Graduate • Full Stack Java, Full Time Onsite • Barcelona
    Mar 05, 2018
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Amazing experience that enabled me to start a new career in just 4 months

    When I started the bootcamp at Ubiqum, I knew very little about coding.  4 months later, I got my first job as a Junior Developer. 
    I can honestly recommend this course to anyone eager to learn and ready to invest their time and energy. The method applied at Ubiqum really works - it is incredible how much you can learn during this relatively short time. From day one you start working on your own projects and you are guided through diverse challenges in the way that teaches you to work...

    Report
  • Ernesto Olivier
    Ernesto Olivier
    Graduate • Full Stack Java, Full Time Onsite • Barcelona
    Mar 02, 2018
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Learning by doing!

    The greatest part of Ubiqum is the methodology because you never stop practising, making mistakes and learning from them. 

    I would recommend it 100% because I've learn so much and I saw how colleagues here who came with no coding experience whatsoever and what they’re producing is really good!

    It will always work if you are focused and committed.

    Report
  • Vicent Clapés
    Vicent Clapés
    Student • Full Stack Java, Full Time Onsite • Barcelona
    Dec 11, 2017
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Java Developer

    One of the best decisions I made in my life. I took a risk signing up for a bootcamp I didn't know if I would like or if it would really help me land a job, but it totally worked out.

    The environment, the mentors, the partners... everything was great. The staff working there was flawless aswell. They made me feel part of a family for 5 months and they thaught me the necessary skills to go out there on my own and find myself a job.

    I could go on and on about the academy,...

    Report
  • Mikel De Juan
    Mikel De Juan
    Dec 05, 2017
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Data Analytics, Part Time Offsite

    I decided to start this part time course for 3 main reason:

    1.-  From my experience most of this educational courses offers a theorical and general contexto of data analysis, but this one, gives you a REAL theorical and practical knowledge of what data analysis and how to code through R.

    2.- I can combine my day a day job with this course. It offers the needed flexibility to adapt to high work moments and still continue working in the task.

    3.- Finally, it giv...

    Report
  • Bruno Ortiz
    Bruno Ortiz
    Graduate • Full Stack Java, Full Time Onsite • Barcelona
    Nov 26, 2017
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    A real course on HOW to be a proper Web Developer

    The learning experience at Ubiqum was amazing, the work environment was very pleasant and I got to meet a lot of interesting people who were also trying to change their career just like me. 
    At Ubiqum, they use the Learn by Doing methodology. That means that instead of having lessons like in a typical course, I was embedded into a work environment simulation from day 1 with client requirements to cater to and deadlines to abide to. This really taught me how the day-to-day life of a de...

    Report
  • Pau Flores
    Pau Flores
    Data Scientist • Graduate • Data Analytics & Big Data, Full Time Onsite • Barcelona
    Sep 08, 2017
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Data Analytics course

    In 5 months, you can learn basics of data mining and machine learning using the methodology "learning by doing". A nice work space for learning basics in R programming, statistics, machine learning, and also developing data analysis knowledge from a business point of view, with the help of your mentors.

    Report

Ubiqum Code Academy Alumni Outcomes

Recent Ubiqum Code Academy News

Imogen Crispe
Imogen Crispe
Updated December 20, 2023
So you want to land a job after coding bootcamp? The statistics are on your side 73% of bootcampers report being employed as developers after graduation. But did you know that many coding bootcamps go one step further and offer a job guarantee? We ve put together a list of in-person and online coding bootcamps in the USA and around the world which offer guaranteed job placement . And don t get caught off guard by the details we ve also included specifics about job guarantee tuition ...

Ubiqum Code Academy Alumni Reviews Summary

Overall Experience
3.9
Instructors
4.1
Curriculum
4.0
Job Assistance
3.9
Write A Review
More Information
Guarantees Job
Job Assistance
Includes Housing
Offers Corporate Training
Accepts GI Bill
Awards
Recent Ubiqum Code Academy News
FAQs

How much does Ubiqum Code Academy cost?

Ubiqum Code Academy costs around €9,900. On the lower end, some Ubiqum Code Academy courses like Data Analytics & Machine Learning, Part Time Offsite cost €5,500.

Where does Ubiqum Code Academy have campuses?

Ubiqum Code Academy has in-person campuses in Amsterdam, Barcelona, Berlin, and Madrid.

Is Ubiqum Code Academy worth it?

Ubiqum Code Academy hasn't shared alumni outcomes yet, but one way to determine if a bootcamp is worth it is by reading alumni reviews. 41 Ubiqum Code Academy alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Ubiqum Code Academy on Course Report - you should start there!

Is Ubiqum Code Academy legit?

We let alumni answer that question. 41 Ubiqum Code Academy alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Ubiqum Code Academy and rate their overall experience a 3.9 out of 5.

Does Ubiqum Code Academy offer scholarships or accept the GI Bill?

Right now, it doesn't look like Ubiqum Code Academy offers scholarships or accepts the GI Bill. We're always adding to the list of schools that do offer Exclusive Course Report Scholarships and a list of the bootcamps that accept the GI Bill.

Can I read Ubiqum Code Academy reviews?

You can read 41 reviews of Ubiqum Code Academy on Course Report! Ubiqum Code Academy alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Ubiqum Code Academy and rate their overall experience a 3.9 out of 5.

Is Ubiqum Code Academy accredited?

While bootcamps must be approved to operate, accreditation is relatively rare. Ubiqum Code Academy doesn't yet share information about their accreditation status.

Get our FREE Ultimate Guide to Paying for a Bootcamp

By submitting this form, you agree to receive email marketing from Course Report.

Get Matched in Minutes

Just tell us who you are and what you’re searching for, we’ll handle the rest.

Match Me