syntax-technologies-logo

Syntax Technologies

Average Rating5.0
100 Reviews
3 Courses
Syntax Technologies is a training provider offering online, full-time bootcamps in software development engineer in test (24 weeks), data analytics and business intelligence (16 weeks), and cyber security (24 weeks). The SDET bootcamp covers topics like testing fundamentals, Java fundamentals, Selenium, SQL, and AWS. The Data Analytics and Business Intelligence bootcamp covers topics like SQL, Python, Power BI, Tableau, and data visualization. The Cyber Security bootc...

100 Syntax Technologies Reviews

Sort by
Filter by
  • Vicente
    Vicente
    Graduate • SDET (Software Development Engineer in Test) • Online
    Apr 18, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Syntax Technologies's Super Support

    All the coding bootcamps currently present in the market have similar curriculum as far as the basic course knowledge is concerned. 
    Therefore I wouldn't advice anyone to join a course or a bootcamp only on the basis of the curriculum it has.

    What I liked the best about Syntax Technologies is the support they provide to each of their students in form of helpful instructors and mentors. It makes a huge difference when right curriculum is taught by competent professionals.
    Report
  • Raoul Dmitry
    Raoul Dmitry
    Graduate • Data Analytics and Business Intelligence • Online
    Apr 17, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Syntax Technologies is a great start for your new career.

    This bootcamp has been the best Launchpad that I could get for my career change into a data analysis world. 
    Courses at Syntax Technologies, as many say, is somewhat challenging and demands a lots of dedication and devotion but it is true that once you have the right focus and determination then the entire learning journey becomes more enjoyable and engaging.
    I did their Data Analytics and Business Intelligence Training Course and around 4 months I was prepared, polished, and equip...
    Report
  • Ashequllah
    Ashequllah
    Graduate • SDET (Software Development Engineer in Test) • Online
    Apr 14, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Great place to get your career a restart.

    I hardly had any programming knowledge prior to joining Syntax Technologies, and was working in a FMCG Company as sales representative.
    During the pandemic, I got a break and that’s the time I decided for a career transition.
    After being a student at Syntax Technology and getting good returns from it, I feel Syntax Technologies is a great place to acquaint oneself with all the necessary knowledge and skill that is required for working real-time in the IT industry.
    Report
  • John Tyree
    John Tyree
    Graduate • Data Analytics and Business Intelligence • Online
    Apr 13, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    The mentorship of Syntax Technologies is mind-blowing!

    The mentorship and assistance that Syntax Technologies that provided me from the first day of my class with them to the day I started my professional life as data analyst.
    The curriculum that they have is undoubted good and so is the various projects and exercises they expose their students to. But what I liked the best about this place is the kind of mentorship and assistance that we got from mentors and instructors is surely cherry on the cake.
    Report
  • Jahan-Khatoon
    Jahan-Khatoon
    Graduate • Cyber Security • Online
    Apr 12, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Syntax Technologies Prepared Me

    I knew that my decision to shift into a new career would be a difficult process and I was really worried how my prior work experience would be redundant to get me a new IT job even after getting an IT certificate degree.
    But while I got my cyber security training course done with Syntax Technologies, I was amazed how they took care of providing mentors and recruitment assistance in even building our resumes aptly so that it is in accordance to the new learnings I have got and skills i...
    Report
  • Morgan Strimel
    Morgan Strimel
    Graduate • SDET (Software Development Engineer in Test) • Online
    Apr 10, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    The BEST bootcamp!

    I joined Syntax Technologies and signed up for their Software Development Engineer in Test (SDET) course. The duration of it was six months but the learning that was imparted was no less than of a year or two!
    The programming languages and the tool that the course covered included some vitals like Java, SQL, TestNG, GIT, Selenium WebDriver, REST Assured, Cucumber, and so on.
    The option of remote learning and constant availability of support from mentors and instructors made the ent...
    Report
  • Anastasia
    Anastasia
    Graduate • Cyber Security • Online
    Apr 07, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Amazing Job Assistance!

    If you really want to make your career as a professional cyber security analyst then Syntax Technologies’ Cyber Security Course is the one for you!
    The course not just have a wholesome curriculum that would be taught by highly knowledgeable instructors but the kind of job assistance they provide is unbelievable at times.
    The mentors and technical assistants at Syntax Technologies often go out of their way to prepare the portfolio of their student remarkably well so that their trans...
    Report
  • Mark Zeidan
    Mark Zeidan
    Graduate • Cyber Security • Online
    Apr 06, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Syntax Technology is AMAZING!

    If my days at Syntax Technologies had to be described in just one word, it would definitely be “Amazing”!
    The first time you interact with their representatives and staff, you get a vibe that is just so positive, encouraging and assuring.
    As expected, when I joined the course there, I found that every box that is required for a wholesome learning and overall professional growing was being ticked at that bootcamp, be it curriculum, instructors, industry mentors, technical assistance...
    Report
  • Bakht-Awar
    Bakht-Awar
    Graduate • SDET (Software Development Engineer in Test) • Online
    Apr 05, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Student-oriented bootcamp.

    Syntax Technologies is in a true sense student centric.
    The vibe there is positive and helpful and every person present there is more than eager to extend support and help as and when required.
    Be it instructors, TAs or the students in my batch, all had gone above and beyond to help in better understanding the Software Developer Engineer in Testing course I was in.
    Report
  • Catherine Sergei
    Catherine Sergei
    Graduate • Cyber Security • Online
    Apr 03, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Intense Yet Recommended

    Syntax technologies is one of those very few coding boot camps that make the learning good enough for its student to look forward to.
    For sure, the days at Syntax Technologies will be intense but I can give it in writing that they make it very engaging, fun and a sure shot recommended place with their right instructors and correctly designed curriculum.
    I pursued cyber security course there and found that it is intense yet recommended.
    Report
  • Abdul-Hameed
    Abdul-Hameed
    Graduate • Cyber Security • Online
    Mar 29, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    They equip you well for new IT career

    I am writing this because I think that Syntax Technology must get a mention how they seriously try their best to not just teach their students regular theoretical stuffs but the way their curriculum is designed the students also get exposed to various exercises and projects that give them practical experiences of how the work is done in the real practical world of work.
    They even help the candidates fine-tune their resumes, polish their interview skills through conducting mock intervi...
    Report
  • Lydia Samuel
    Lydia Samuel
    Graduate • SDET (Software Development Engineer in Test) • Online
    Mar 28, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Best SDET Bootcamp

    Since my initial day with Syntax Technologies' SDET Automation Testing Course, I have been thoroughly impressed with the experience it provided. It's the type of experience that I wish I had during my entire academic years. The instructors and course materials were exceptional which motivated me even more to give my work hard to excel. The hands-on job assistance, alumni mentoring sessions and resume preparation I received was also outstanding, ultimately enabling me to begin my career a...
    Report

Syntax Technologies Alumni Outcomes

Recent Syntax Technologies News

Jess Feldman
Jess Feldman
Updated February 01, 2023
Course Report January 2023 Coding Bootcamp News Roundup Happy New Year! Here at Course Report, we kicked off 2023 with the release of our Best Coding Bootcamps list and announced our most recent Alumni Review Sweepstakes winner . In bootcamp news, layoffs at tech giants like Google and Amazon receive a lot of media attention, but journalists uncovered the industries that are actually adding tech jobs right now. We saw skills-based hiring prioritized by private and public sectors, ...

Syntax Technologies Alumni Reviews Summary

Based on 100+ Syntax Technologies alumni reviews on Course Report, the school is praised for its comprehensive curriculum in courses like Software Development Engineer in Test and Cyber Security. The programs are noted for their practical focus and effectiveness in career transitions. A student review specifically states, "This course provided me with the hands-on experience and skills I needed to transition into the tech industry." However, some reviews express concern over the pacing of courses, with some students finding the speed and workload challenging to manage.
Overall Experience
5.0
Instructors
5.0
Curriculum
5.0
Job Assistance
5.0
Write A Review
More Information
Guarantees Job
Job Assistance
Includes Housing
Offers Corporate Training
Accepts GI Bill
Recent Syntax Technologies News
FAQs

How much does Syntax Technologies cost?

Syntax Technologies costs around $4,950. On the lower end, some Syntax Technologies courses like Data Analytics and Business Intelligence cost $4,500.

What courses does Syntax Technologies teach?

Syntax Technologies offers courses like Cyber Security, Data Analytics and Business Intelligence, SDET (Software Development Engineer in Test).

Where does Syntax Technologies have campuses?

Syntax Technologies teaches students Online in a remote classroom.

Is Syntax Technologies worth it?

Syntax Technologies hasn't shared alumni outcomes yet, but one way to determine if a bootcamp is worth it is by reading alumni reviews. 100 Syntax Technologies alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Syntax Technologies on Course Report - you should start there!

Is Syntax Technologies legit?

We let alumni answer that question. 100 Syntax Technologies alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Syntax Technologies and rate their overall experience a 5.0 out of 5.

Does Syntax Technologies offer scholarships or accept the GI Bill?

Right now, it doesn't look like Syntax Technologies offers scholarships or accepts the GI Bill. We're always adding to the list of schools that do offer Exclusive Course Report Scholarships and a list of the bootcamps that accept the GI Bill.

Can I read Syntax Technologies reviews?

You can read 100 reviews of Syntax Technologies on Course Report! Syntax Technologies alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Syntax Technologies and rate their overall experience a 5.0 out of 5.

Is Syntax Technologies accredited?

While bootcamps must be approved to operate, accreditation is relatively rare. Syntax Technologies doesn't yet share information about their accreditation status.

Get our FREE Ultimate Guide to Paying for a Bootcamp

By submitting this form, you agree to receive email marketing from Course Report.

Get Matched in Minutes

Just tell us who you are and what you’re searching for, we’ll handle the rest.

Match Me