syntax-technologies-logo

Syntax Technologies

Average Rating5.0
100 Reviews
3 Courses
Syntax Technologies is a training provider offering online, full-time bootcamps in software development engineer in test (24 weeks), data analytics and business intelligence (16 weeks), and cyber security (24 weeks). The SDET bootcamp covers topics like testing fundamentals, Java fundamentals, Selenium, SQL, and AWS. The Data Analytics and Business Intelligence bootcamp covers topics like SQL, Python, Power BI, Tableau, and data visualization. The Cyber Security bootc...

100 Syntax Technologies Reviews

Sort by
Filter by
  • Yodae Muleta
    Yodae Muleta
    Student • Data Analytics and Business Intelligence • Online
    May 09, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Hand down, Syntax Technologies is the best!

    I am right now about to complete my Data Analytics and Business Intelligence Training course at Syntax Technologies.
    The past months here have been a great life-altering experience. The course does demand working hard and dedication but if you are ready to put in that, then this course does wonders. Especially the curriculum and the mentors are just perfect.
    The type of support and mentorship we have been getting is one of a kind. I feel glad that I joined this bootcamp because I c...
    Report
  • Carlos
    Carlos
    Graduate • Cyber Security • Online
    May 08, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Syntax Technologies is not just a coding bootcamp.

    Since I have been a part of Syntax Technologies, I can for sure guarantee that it is not just a coding bootcamp.
    No matter which course you go for, the mentors and instructors at Syntax Technologies not just teach the technical knowledge and skills. They provide hard as well as the soft skills that are highly important to excel in the career and life.
    Therefore, even though my certification suggests that I learned and passed their cyber security course but in addition to the curric...
    Report
  • Mastoora
    Mastoora
    Qa Automation Engineer • Graduate • SDET (Software Development Engineer in Test) • Online
    May 05, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Syntax Technologies is bang-on.

    I had researched about nine coding bootcamps before making the final decision to finally take an admission in Syntax Technologies.
    From the first interaction with their executives itself I got a positive vibe that they are serious about what they collectively are into.
    Whether it was prompt answering to various course related questions or any other information I wanted, I never got a rude or disinterested reply.
    And, once I joined, I found that my decision to be bang-on.
    Report
  • Ezatullah
    Ezatullah
    Cyber Security Analyst • Graduate • Cyber Security • Online
    May 03, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Afforable. Effective Curriculum. Great Support.

    The support I got from Syntax Technology from the very first day helped me focus completely on my cyber security course.
    The first few week did appear extremely challenging for me to cope up with but I have to give credit to the instructors there and the support system there that I managed to not just feel motivated and focussed but also could make the following months much more manageable and rather enjoyable.
    Needless to say that after six months, I was officially working as a cy...
    Report
  • Yulia Irina
    Yulia Irina
    Graduate • Data Analytics and Business Intelligence • Online
    May 02, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    6 months course learning at Syntax Technologies overpowered 4 year degree.

    I had joined Syntax Technologies with an aim to learn enough to start a career as a Data Analyst.
    Right from the beginning I was much focussed and the amazing team at Syntax Technologies helped me learn analytical as well as programming skills and also helped me apply the skills and learnings immediately in the actual workforce settings.
    In six months of rigorous training, I managed to achieve what many can’t in a four-year degree!
    Report
  • Brigid Gill
    Brigid Gill
    Cyber Security Analyst • Graduate • Cyber Security • Online
    May 01, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    I transitioned to new IT career with Syntax Technologies.

    I was working in the retail industry for almost 6 years prior to joining Syntax technologies.
    I had come across them online wherein I saw that they assured that their Cyber security training program is specifically designed to train people from non-IT background. I was intrigued by it and after doing some research I got myself sign up for their course.
    In next six months, this cybersecurity bootcamp ensured that I become a cyber-security professional which I am today!
    Report
  • Vidya Srinivasan
    Vidya Srinivasan
    Graduate • SDET (Software Development Engineer in Test) • Online
    Apr 30, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Syntax – For exponential career growth

    Being in non -IT sector for many years, I always had insecurity about my career. One of my friends referred me to this institute. I went ahead, enrolled for the selenium program and it took 6 months for the preparation and then I was able to get couple of offers and also my salary got tripled up!!
     
    Initially, I found it difficult to solve problems. But there are few parameters which helped me to slowly take off and switch the gears to start solving more problems.
     1.Consistent ...
    Report
  • Ricardo Davila
    Ricardo Davila
    Graduate • Data Analytics and Business Intelligence • Online
    Apr 28, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Best Online Platform to Make a Career in IT industry!

    Syntax Technologies is by far the best place to learn data analytics and make a career in it within a matter of few months. Plus, you can avail this wonderful learning experience online.
    I come from a business administration background and had no clue about what it entails to be into Data Analytics job role.
    But, I have to give full credit to Syntax Technologies that their Data Analytics and Business Intelligence Training program transformed me from a non-IT person to a full-time p...
    Report
  • Farsheed Ahmad
    Farsheed Ahmad
    Graduate • Data Analytics and Business Intelligence • Online
    Apr 27, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Syntax Technologies hits the bull’s eye!

    I read a lot that the jobs of data analytics is highly lucrative and thus wanted to get a course that not just promises great stuffs but actually transforms me, a non-IT person, into a full-time data Analytics by profession.
    That is when I came know about Syntax Technologies from one of my friend. I went through their website and after I spoke to their executives, I was sold!
    Right from their curriculum to the various projects they had to the fee structure and support, I found it a...
    Report
  • Diego
    Diego
    Graduate • SDET (Software Development Engineer in Test) • Online
    Apr 26, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Challenging but Fun!

    Syntax Technologies provides an experience to its students that is challenging but also enjoyable and fun.
    It might seem contradicting but being there and seen that, I mean what I am writing.
    I had signed up for their Software Development Engineer in Test (SDET) course and those six month of the program were a combination of days that were difficult and days that was fun. Overall it was time-consuming and required hard work but the motivating environment and encouraging people arou...
    Report
  • Ksenia
    Ksenia
    Graduate • SDET (Software Development Engineer in Test) • Online
    Apr 25, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Great Experience!

    As an alumni of Syntax Technologies, I highly recommend it to anyone who really wants to make a career in software engineering even if they have little to no IT background.
    I had taken the SDET (Software Development Engineer in Test) course at Syntax Technologies. My experience there was great at all the aspects of the camp. The curriculum that was tailor-made to fit all the latest industry requirements and skill demands in the market helped a lot. Overall I had a great experience.
    Report
  • Christopher Vo
    Christopher Vo
    Graduate • Data Analytics and Business Intelligence • Online
    Apr 19, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Value for money!

    You will get a list of coding bootcamps when you search online but I can assure that you will not regret if you stop your search at https://www.syntaxtechs.com 
    I stopped my search there and took admission in their Data Analytics and Business Intelligence Training Course.
    As per my experience, you will have some tough days, and some enjoyable days while completing the curriculum but after you graduate and look back you will agree that it was 100% value for money.
    Report

Syntax Technologies Alumni Outcomes

Recent Syntax Technologies News

Jess Feldman
Jess Feldman
Updated February 01, 2023
Course Report January 2023 Coding Bootcamp News Roundup Happy New Year! Here at Course Report, we kicked off 2023 with the release of our Best Coding Bootcamps list and announced our most recent Alumni Review Sweepstakes winner . In bootcamp news, layoffs at tech giants like Google and Amazon receive a lot of media attention, but journalists uncovered the industries that are actually adding tech jobs right now. We saw skills-based hiring prioritized by private and public sectors, ...

Syntax Technologies Alumni Reviews Summary

Based on 100+ Syntax Technologies alumni reviews on Course Report, the school is praised for its comprehensive curriculum in courses like Software Development Engineer in Test and Cyber Security. The programs are noted for their practical focus and effectiveness in career transitions. A student review specifically states, "This course provided me with the hands-on experience and skills I needed to transition into the tech industry." However, some reviews express concern over the pacing of courses, with some students finding the speed and workload challenging to manage.
Overall Experience
5.0
Instructors
5.0
Curriculum
5.0
Job Assistance
5.0
Write A Review
More Information
Guarantees Job
Job Assistance
Includes Housing
Offers Corporate Training
Accepts GI Bill
Recent Syntax Technologies News
FAQs

How much does Syntax Technologies cost?

Syntax Technologies costs around $4,950. On the lower end, some Syntax Technologies courses like Data Analytics and Business Intelligence cost $4,500.

What courses does Syntax Technologies teach?

Syntax Technologies offers courses like Cyber Security, Data Analytics and Business Intelligence, SDET (Software Development Engineer in Test).

Where does Syntax Technologies have campuses?

Syntax Technologies teaches students Online in a remote classroom.

Is Syntax Technologies worth it?

Syntax Technologies hasn't shared alumni outcomes yet, but one way to determine if a bootcamp is worth it is by reading alumni reviews. 100 Syntax Technologies alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Syntax Technologies on Course Report - you should start there!

Is Syntax Technologies legit?

We let alumni answer that question. 100 Syntax Technologies alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Syntax Technologies and rate their overall experience a 5.0 out of 5.

Does Syntax Technologies offer scholarships or accept the GI Bill?

Right now, it doesn't look like Syntax Technologies offers scholarships or accepts the GI Bill. We're always adding to the list of schools that do offer Exclusive Course Report Scholarships and a list of the bootcamps that accept the GI Bill.

Can I read Syntax Technologies reviews?

You can read 100 reviews of Syntax Technologies on Course Report! Syntax Technologies alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Syntax Technologies and rate their overall experience a 5.0 out of 5.

Is Syntax Technologies accredited?

While bootcamps must be approved to operate, accreditation is relatively rare. Syntax Technologies doesn't yet share information about their accreditation status.

Get our FREE Ultimate Guide to Paying for a Bootcamp

By submitting this form, you agree to receive email marketing from Course Report.

Get Matched in Minutes

Just tell us who you are and what you’re searching for, we’ll handle the rest.

Match Me