clarusway-logo

Clarusway

Average Rating4.94
371 Reviews
26 Courses

Clarusway is an IT training school based in Virginia, offering a variety of specialized programs in fields such as Cloud Engineering, DevOps Engineering, Data Science, Data Analytics, Machine Learning, Deep Learning, Full Stack Web Development, Front End Development, Back End Development, Cybersecurity, Salesforce Admin & Developer, Blockchain & Web3 Development, and Software Development Engineer in Test (SDET). Clarusway's goal is to provide affordable and...

Write A Review

371 Clarusway Reviews

Sort by
Filter by
  • Jayson Yavuz
    Jayson Yavuz
    Frontend Developer • Graduate • Full Stack Development • Online
    Jun 24, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Achieve a thriving future with the assistance of experienced experts.

    Before completing this course, I secured a job as a front-end developer. Throughout the study, the instructors made a concerted effort to ensure that we gained valuable skills and knowledge. I am genuinely grateful for their assistance and guidance. Thank you.

    Report
  • Tatiana
    Tatiana
    Graduate • Cyber Security Analyst Professional • Online
    Jun 22, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Great experience

    I recently completed a cybersecurity bootcamp, and I must say it was an exceptional experience. The bootcamp provided all the necessary materials, ensuring a comprehensive learning journey. However, the key ingredient for success was determination. The instructors and mentors constantly emphasized the importance of staying determined and motivated throughout the program.
    One of the standout aspects of the bootcamp was the availability of the instructors for questions and additional as...
    Report
  • tunahan
    tunahan
    director • Student • Data Science - Premium Full Time/Part Time with Limited Seats • Online
    May 15, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    He really teaches.

    You are entering a great season with course content, applications, mentor tracking and career management system. According to your work and discipline, it will be summer, spring is happening, but I am sure it will not be winter.
    Report
  • Hilal Altug
    Hilal Altug
    Graduate • AWS Solutions Architect/DevOps Engineer • Online
    Apr 17, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Stay away from Clarusway

    I do not recommend taking any course from Clarusway. I took their course and the course fee was around $10k. However, I  had to pay 12.5% of my salary for 18 months after finding a job a because I signed the agreement that I would pay after finding a job, which amounted to a maximum of $20k. Prior to taking the course, they conducted a preliminary interview where they said that if I found a job with a salary below $40,000, I wouldn't have to pay anything. At the time, I was unsure about ...
    Report

    Tim Carter of Clarusway

    Community Manager

    Aug 25, 2023

    Dear Hilal,
    
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience with Clarusway. We appreciate your honesty and value all customer reviews as an opportunity for growth and improvement.
    
    We would like to address the concerns you raised and provide some clarifications regarding the points you mentioned. Firstly, we apologize if there was any confusion regarding the Income Share Agreement (ISA) payment plan. The ISA is designed to deduct a specified amount from your income once it exceeds $40,000 per year, without any requirement for finding an IT-related job. The terms and conditions of the ISA, including the payment plan and income threshold, were clearly stated in the contract you signed with both Clarusway and Leif company.
    
    We understand that misunderstandings can occur, and we take responsibility for any lack of clarity in our communication. However, it's important to note that we have a record of the preliminary interview where we discussed the payment structure, and we have shared multiple Info Sessions on our website and YouTube page that provide detailed information about the ISA and its terms. We encourage you to review these resources to gain a comprehensive understanding of the payment plan.
    
    Regarding your mention of the teaching and mentorship system, we apologize if your expectations were not met. At Clarusway, we strive to provide high-quality education and comprehensive support to our students. Our mentorship program is an integral part of our curriculum, and we have received positive feedback from many students who have benefited from it. We regret if there was any oversight in your specific case and would appreciate the opportunity to discuss it further with you to understand the circumstances.
    
    We are pleased to hear that you were able to secure a job within two months of completing the course. Congratulations on your achievement! However, we regret that you decided to pursue a different career path. As per the terms of the ISA, if you earn more than $40,000 from any job within the next five years, a payment is required. We understand your concerns, and if you can provide any evidence that the condition of the payment is subject to an "IT related job," we are open to reviewing your payments accordingly.
    
    We genuinely value your feedback and would like to address your concerns in a more personalized manner. We kindly request that you reach out to our customer support team via email or phone so that we can have a detailed discussion and address any remaining issues. We are committed to ensuring the satisfaction of our students and appreciate the opportunity to rectify any misunderstandings or shortcomings.
    
    Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

  • Aydin Tokuslu
    Aydin Tokuslu
    SDET • Student • AWS Solutions Architect/DevOps Engineer • Online
    Mar 31, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    amazing experience

    A good start point for IT sector, I highly commend this course for everyone who wishes to improve his/her career. The staff is very professional and experienced. You can have answers to all your questions all the time during training. The staff is very helpfull and dedicated. They might be the best decision on your life.
    Report
  • Omer
    Omer
    Karaman • Student • Cyber Security Analyst Professional • Online
    Mar 23, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    The method of Clarusway

    I took Cyber Security training at Clarusway, although I am far from this sector, I received a training suitable for my level. It was a high-level training focused on job placement. The teachers and the managers war professional and the organization was ultimate. I received job offers before the course was over, and I will start working in this field in a good position in the near future. I recommend without any hesitation
    Report
  • Mehmet Ali Yazıcı
    Mehmet Ali Yazıcı
    Student • AWS Solutions Architect/DevOps Engineer • Online
    Mar 17, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    authorized trainer

    The curriculum is practical and job-oriented, with a focus on real-world skills and problem-solving. The courses are taught by experienced instructors, and students have access to mentor support and career services. Many students have reported positive experiences with Clarusway, but the program requires a significant amount of time and effort from students. It's important to evaluate the program's fit for individual goals and needs before enrolling
    Report
  • ramazan balaban
    ramazan balaban
    Student • DevOps Engineer • Online
    Mar 17, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    everything is wonderfull

    Clarusway, AWS, DevOps, Full-Stack Web Geliştirme, Bulut Mimarisi ve Veri Bilimi üzerine kurslar sunan bir teknoloji eğitim kampıdır. Eğitim kampı tamamen çevrimiçidir ve esnek bir program sunarak kariyerlerinin çeşitli aşamalarındaki öğrenciler için uygun hale getirir. Clarusway'in eğitmenleri, endüstri deneyimine sahip son derece deneyimli profesyonellerdir ve program boyunca kişiselleştirilmiş rehberlik ve destek sağlarlar.
    Report
  • García Wilhelm
    García Wilhelm
    Student • Washington
    Feb 18, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Unprecedented Experience:Clarusway "Redesign your Career, Shape in and Show off!"

    Clarusway prepares the  IT candidates with its awesome Curriculum and very talented instructors. In comparison to the others it is a privileged and distinguished Training Center to practice, get hands dirty, and eventually be a proficient in the field. You will find more than the cliché, and set off your amazing data science career.
    Report
  • Tsega Mekonnen
    Tsega Mekonnen
    Graduate • Cyber Security Analyst Professional • Online
    Feb 18, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Great Program!

    My experience with Clarusway has been great. My mentor and instructors ensured that I succeeded in every part of the program. The coursework did prepare me to equip myself for job interviews. It was a good launching point, but I still needed to do the work to succeed in the program. Clarusway offers career services such as resume reviews, mock interviews, and job search assistance, which is very beneficial. Clarusway was an ideal choice for me and for those looking to gain tech skills an...
    Report
  • Hamza Tosun
    Hamza Tosun
    Student • Student • Salesforce Administrator & Developer • Online
    Feb 17, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    I feel that it is not just a course, but it is like a family.

    If you are looking for a comprehensive and supportive learning experience, Clarusway is the perfect place for you. I have been extremely pleased with every class I have taken at Clarusway. Their staff is exceptional and the classes are well-organized. The instructors and staff at Clarusway are knowledgeable and supportive, making every class enjoyable and well-organized. 
    I have been enrolled in this course for two months and have found both the classes and career management system to...
    Report
  • Mustafa Durmaz
    Mustafa Durmaz
    Student • AWS Solutions Architect/DevOps Engineer • Online
    Jan 27, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    It was mervallous.. like a register to a big family..

    Hi everyone, Clarusway 's teachers know how to teach.. like they live together with you . All lessons are clear rich documents support. You can find answer to any questions .. I am happy to be there.. it is great experience in IT .. they are opening a road which gives to you invent yourself.. yess that is their slogan "Invent yourself" .  you won't be regret believe me.. and trust yourself time to step forward, regards
    Report

Clarusway Alumni Outcomes

Clarusway Scholarships

$500 Clarusway Scholarship

Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Clarusway scholarship for $500 off tuition!

Eligibility

Offer is only valid for new applicants. Applicants who have already submitted an application cannot claim this scholarship. This scholarship cannot be combined with other offers.

Qualifying Courses

  • Blockchain & Web 3.0 Development (Online)
  • Cyber Security Analyst Professional (Online)
  • Salesforce Administrator & Developer (Online)
  • All courses in Online
  • Full Stack Development (Online)
  • All courses in Online
  • All courses in Online
  • Data Science - Premium Full Time/Part Time with Limited Seats (Online)
  • All courses in Online
  • Data Analytics with Prep for DS (Online)
  • AWS Solutions Architect/DevOps Engineer (Online)
  • AWS Solutions Architect (Online)

Recent Clarusway News

Jess Feldman
Jess Feldman
Updated November 29, 2022
Emmanuel Apau was a soccer athlete for twenty years before starting over as a complete beginner in cybersecurity. Emmanuel dedicated himself to the Cyber Security bootcamp at Clarusway and passed the CompTIA Security+ exam on his first try, before he even graduated! Now he works as Security Analyst at Provalus with the long-term goal of becoming a Security Engineer. Find out what Emmanuel wishes he knew before enrolling in a cybersecurity bootcamp and why he s bullish on tech ...
Jess Feldman
Jess Feldman
Updated February 01, 2021
Course Report January 2021 Coding Bootcamp News 2021 began with 118M in coding bootcamp fundraises, plus some major acquisitions in the bootcamp space. Despite the overall loss in the U.S. job market, December s job numbers showed tech adding plenty of new positions. In this roundup, we re also highlighting the new workforce development programs now available to career changers, and the rise of cybersecurity bootcamps. Plus, learn about the 16 new bootcamps we added to the ...

Course Report readers can receive an Exclusive Scholarship to Clarusway!

Clarusway Alumni Reviews Summary

Overall Experience
4.9
Instructors
5.0
Curriculum
4.9
Job Assistance
4.9
Write A Review
More Information
Guarantees Job
Job Assistance
Includes Housing
Offers Corporate Training
Accepts GI Bill
FAQs

How much does Clarusway cost?

Clarusway costs around $21,500. On the lower end, some Clarusway courses like Kubernetes CKAD cost $750.

Where does Clarusway have campuses?

Clarusway has in-person campuses in Washington and Wolfenbüttel. Clarusway also has a remote classroom so students can learn online.

Is Clarusway worth it?

Clarusway hasn't shared alumni outcomes yet, but one way to determine if a bootcamp is worth it is by reading alumni reviews. 371 Clarusway alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Clarusway on Course Report - you should start there!

Is Clarusway legit?

We let alumni answer that question. 371 Clarusway alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Clarusway and rate their overall experience a 4.94 out of 5.

Does Clarusway offer scholarships or accept the GI Bill?

Yes, Course Report is excited to offer an exclusive Clarusway scholarship for $500 off tuition!

Can I read Clarusway reviews?

You can read 371 reviews of Clarusway on Course Report! Clarusway alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Clarusway and rate their overall experience a 4.94 out of 5.

Is Clarusway accredited?

While bootcamps must be approved to operate, accreditation is relatively rare. Clarusway doesn't yet share information about their accreditation status.

Get our FREE Ultimate Guide to Paying for a Bootcamp

By submitting this form, you agree to receive email marketing from Course Report.

Get Matched in Minutes

Just tell us who you are and what you’re searching for, we’ll handle the rest.

Match Me