alterra-academy-logo

Alterra Academy

Average Rating4.95
23 Reviews
3 Courses

Alterra Academy is an intensive, in-person coding bootcamp located in Malang, Indonesia. Founded in 2018, Alterra Academy’s mission is to foster and improve tech talent in Indonesia. Students can choose either the Quality Engineer program or the Full-stack Engineer Program. The Quality Engineer program is two months long, and teaches students skills such as Java programming, software testing fundamentals, agile testing methodology, mobile app testing using JUnit, a...

Write A Review

23 Alterra Academy Reviews

Sort by
Filter by
  • Ade Suprapto Laia Putra
    Software Engineer • Student • Full-stack Engineer Program • Malang
    Jan 16, 2020
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Good Environment

    Alterra has a good environment to develop into a good software engineer. All instructors help you to push your limit to know more and more. 

    Report
  • Aulia Rahman
    Software Architect • Graduate • Full-stack Engineer Program • Malang
    Jan 16, 2020
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    From Zero to Hero

    This is my first time to code 'seriously'. My background is Mechanical Engineering from Politeknik Negeri Jakarta. And... I never code before. After join Alterra Academy, I am able to build app from the scratch to deployment, holistically. Very proudful moment after graduating Alterra Academy. Now, I am able to learn easier deeper in Tech after that. Thank you Alterra Academy!

    Report
  • Difa Rakaditya
    Quality Engineer • Graduate • Quality Engineer Program • Malang
    Jan 16, 2020
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    good school

    nice, good for those who want to learn even though they didn't have an IT background

    Report
  • Nada Yasinta
    Software Engineer • Graduate • Full-stack Engineer Program • Malang
    Jan 16, 2020
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Best coding bootcamp

    i've been experience amazing 3 months of learning to become full stack engineering without any IT background. I also get paid and get opportunity to work at Alterra after graduation.

    Report
  • Azizah
    Quality Engineer • Graduate • Quality Engineer Program • Malang
    Jan 16, 2020
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Quality Engineer Training School

    Great curriculum with an incredibly supportive staff. Alterra Academy will teach you all you have to know to succeed as an Quality Engineer including what the role entails, tech tools you'll be using, successes and struggles you'll be going through. In addition to the curriculum, Alterra Academy provides an enormous amount of resources and mentors, so all you're questions and concerns are answered with depth and care.

    Report
  • Fariz Apriyanto
    Software Engineer • Graduate • Full-stack Engineer Program • Malang
    Jan 16, 2020
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Best Coding Bootcamp In Indonesia

    I feel fortunate to be able to join the Alterra Academy program because my educational background (Geophysical Engineering) is far from the IT field. In only 3 months, we got a lot of material so that we will be ready later in the world of work, both hard skills and soft skills. The mentor is an expert in the field and wants to guide difficult material until all of participant understand. No need to bother thinking about the living cos because we get pocket money each month

    Report
  • Suci Lestari
    Quality Engineer • Graduate • Quality Engineer Program • Malang
    Jan 16, 2020
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Awal Karir menjadi Quality Engineer

    I want to be a Quality Engineer since I was in college. In my opinion, a Quality Engineer is a cool job because it ensures the quality of a product. That is why I want to become a Quality Engineer. Because my insights into the Quality Engineer are very few, I want to attend training to understand QE deeper. Well, Alterra Academy is one program that can accommodate my wishes. At Alterra Academy, much is taught from Basic to what is needed at work. In addition, there are also many bene...

    Report
  • Setio
    Quality Engineer • Graduate • Quality Engineer Program • Malang
    Jan 16, 2020
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Full Stack and Quality Engineer Training School

    This is a really good full stack and quality engineer training school. It gives so many important lessons to be a professional full-stack developer and quality engineer. I really recommend you who want to be a professional full-stack developer and quality engineer to join this school. 

    Report
  • Dinda
    Software Engineer • Graduate • Full-stack Engineer Program • Malang
    Jan 16, 2020
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    A great place to learn about software engineering skills

    I joined Alterra Academy in February 2019. In this academy, we learn not only about software programming language and frameworks, but also the essential skills needed to be a good software engineer. During the course, we also had challenges, group projects, and portfolio projects, which enhance our skills, and at graduation day, we have to present our final project result in front of audience that consists of professionals with several different backgrounds, which is good to build up our s...

    Report
  • Raden
    Maharjo Tri • Applicant • Full-stack Engineer Program • Malang
    Jan 12, 2020
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    really a good course for learning programming from zero

    Alterra Academy is a good way for you who want to try experiences for becoming a programmer from the start. and the nice thing is Alterra Academy gives you a guarantee when you graduate from the course you will get a job.

    Report
  • Rizky DH
    Software Engineer • Graduate • Full-stack Engineer Program • Malang
    Jan 12, 2020
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    The best place to start learning programming

    Alterra Academy is suitable for those of you who have basic programming .. Besides being able to add a lot of new knowledge, after you graduate from the bootcamp at Alterra Academy, you are guaranteed to get a job ..

    Nice place is the point for learning programming !!

    Report

Alterra Academy Alumni Outcomes

Recent Alterra Academy News

There are no blog posts about this school yet.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Alterra Academy worth it?
+
Is Alterra Academy legit?
+
Does Alterra Academy offer scholarships or accept the GI Bill?
+
Can I read Alterra Academy reviews?
+
Is Alterra Academy accredited?
+
FAQs

How much does Alterra Academy cost?

The average bootcamp costs $14,142, but Alterra Academy does not share pricing information. You can read a cost-comparison of other popular bootcamps!

What courses does Alterra Academy teach?

Alterra Academy offers courses like Back End Golang Academy, Full-stack Engineer Program, Quality Engineer Program.

Where does Alterra Academy have campuses?

Alterra Academy has an in-person campus in Malang.

More Information
Guarantees Job
Job Assistance
Includes Housing
Offers Corporate Training
Accepts GI Bill
Is Alterra Academy worth it?
-
Employment Rate
-
Graduation Rate
-
Median Salary
Awards
Recent Alterra Academy News

Get our FREE Ultimate Guide to Paying for a Bootcamp

By submitting this form, you agree to receive email marketing from Course Report.

Get Matched in Minutes

Just tell us who you are and what you’re searching for, we’ll handle the rest.

Match Me