w3schools-logo

W3Schools

Average Rating4.94
18 Reviews
3 Courses
W3Schools is a tech training provider offering a 24-week, part-time, live online, Web Development Bootcamp. The Web Development bootcamp covers topics like HTML, CSS, JavaScript, React, Node.js, SQL, Rest API, Git, DevOps, and Agile. W3Schools includes group projects to ensure students have experience working on a team while building a portfolio to show potential employers. W3Schools also offers a wide variety of tutorials to help students learn to code at an affordab...
Write A Review

18 W3Schools Reviews

Sort by
Filter by
  • Elma Radoncic
    Elma Radoncic
    Agency Manager • Student • Web Development • Online
    May 03, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Very useful and educational

    I am in my sixth week of the course, and I think it is very good. 
    Had zero previous experience, but wanted to learn more about development and how things fit together.

    The instructor is skilled with a good ability to communicate. 
    The course is set up in a pedagogical sequence and the number of participants in the group is just right. 
    So that there is an opportunity for 1-1 follow-up.

    Some self-training is required, but that is always the case when you have to le...
    Report

    Chris Thomason of W3Schools

    Program Manager

    May 30, 2023

    Thank you for the positive review Elma! I'm glad that you have been enjoying your experience on the W3Schools Web Development bootcamp. 🚀
  • Manuel
    Manuel
    Student • Web Development • Online
    May 01, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Intense, fruitful and fun

    Compared to a university I really appreciate the focus on "programming". Mark always takes his time to explain and answer questions. He often helps you to structure your ideas and pushes you into logical thinking. I am not so keen on learning in groups but here it is really fun. 
    Report

    Chris Thomason of W3Schools

    Program Manager

    May 30, 2023

    Thank you for the positive review! I'm glad that you have been enjoying your experience on the W3Schools Web Development bootcamp. 🚀
  • Woody Umstead
    Anonymous
    Student • Web Development • Online
    Aug 07, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Well paced for a lot of information

    My time in this course has been really fun if I am honest. I am working a full time job, and my hours can be all over, so I can miss some classes here and there. My instructor has been very patient with me and has helped me get up to speed. 

    There have a been a few "I GOT IT" moments which feels good when you are staring at the same problem for too long. The learning for me took some time but I really enjoy the projects and the time to piece a whole website together. 
    Report
  • yukabed
    Anonymous
    Student
    Apr 16, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Great oppurtunity, Great school

    w3 web dev bootcamp is a top quality course.Although it was my first online bootcamp in another language,I'm truly enjoying it. The manager and instructor are really cooperative. The instructor is a competent, skilled and friendly person with a remarkable experience of teaching. 
    Report

    Chris Thomason of W3Schools

    Program Manager

    Apr 20, 2023

    Thank you for the positive review! I'm glad that you have been enjoying your experience on the W3Schools Web Development bootcamp. 
  • Kostiantyn Dontsov
    Anonymous
    Student • Web Development • Online
    Apr 11, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    W3Schools - is great school

    I started learning front-end programming languages on my own and couldn't figure out a lot of things. And I understood that I needed help in learning programming languages. I took the course (Web development bootcamp) at W3Schools and I can say it was very interesting and informative. The teachers and managers of the school always answered my questions and helped in immersing me in the web development. I recommend this school and consider it one of the best.
    Report

    Chris Thomason of W3Schools

    Program Manager

    Apr 12, 2023

    Thank you so much for the 5* review. We're so glad that you're enjoying our Web Development bootcamp and really appreciate your feedback. 
  • Aslina Mohamed Naseem
    Anonymous
    Student • Web Development • Online
    Apr 11, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance
    N/A

    Great experience, incredible value for money

    I've been learning coding on my own for about two years, and had been thinking about doing a bootcamp but they are so expensive. I found out about the W3Schools bootcamp which is only $2,995 and after meeting with their program manager Chris, I signed up, and it's been great. The learning groups are small, and so you get lots of time with the instructor, which is great. The program is three evenings per week over 24 weeks, and they record the sessions if you do have to miss a class. Our ...
    Report

    Chris Thomason of W3Schools

    Program Manager

    Apr 11, 2023

    Thank you for the positive review! I'm glad that you have been enjoying your experience on the W3Schools Web Development bootcamp. 

W3Schools Alumni Outcomes

Recent W3Schools News

Jess Feldman
Jess Feldman
Updated December 15, 2023
Course Report April 2023 Coding Bootcamp News Roundup Happy Spring! ChatGPT was the buzzword of April, so we ve got news on how AI is already being included in coding bootcamp curriculums. This April, we saw a tech training provider close an 8M funding round, and there was more good news about state- and federally-funded training that is removing barriers to technical careers. 2U brought a lawsuit against the Department of Education, and movement on Pell grants for short-term ...
Locations

W3Schools Alumni Reviews Summary

Overall Experience
4.9
Instructors
4.9
Curriculum
4.9
Job Assistance
4.9
Write A Review
More Information
Guarantees Job
Job Assistance
Includes Housing
Offers Corporate Training
Accepts GI Bill
Recent W3Schools News
FAQs

How much does W3Schools cost?

W3Schools costs around $2,995. On the lower end, some W3Schools courses like SQL Fundamentals cost $495.

What courses does W3Schools teach?

W3Schools offers courses like Python Fundamentals, SQL Fundamentals, Web Development.

Where does W3Schools have campuses?

W3Schools teaches students Online in a remote classroom.

Is W3Schools worth it?

W3Schools hasn't shared alumni outcomes yet, but one way to determine if a bootcamp is worth it is by reading alumni reviews. 18 W3Schools alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed W3Schools on Course Report - you should start there!

Is W3Schools legit?

We let alumni answer that question. 18 W3Schools alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed W3Schools and rate their overall experience a 4.94 out of 5.

Does W3Schools offer scholarships or accept the GI Bill?

Right now, it doesn't look like W3Schools offers scholarships or accepts the GI Bill. We're always adding to the list of schools that do offer Exclusive Course Report Scholarships and a list of the bootcamps that accept the GI Bill.

Can I read W3Schools reviews?

You can read 18 reviews of W3Schools on Course Report! W3Schools alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed W3Schools and rate their overall experience a 4.94 out of 5.

Is W3Schools accredited?

While bootcamps must be approved to operate, accreditation is relatively rare. W3Schools doesn't yet share information about their accreditation status.

Get our FREE Ultimate Guide to Paying for a Bootcamp

By submitting this form, you agree to receive email marketing from Course Report.

Get Matched in Minutes

Just tell us who you are and what you’re searching for, we’ll handle the rest.

Match Me