refactory-logo

Refactory

Average Rating4.74
39 Reviews
4 Courses

Refactory offers a 12-week, full-time, online mobile development coding bootcamp. Refactory wants to help students learn programming regardless of their background, gender, or religion. In order to be eligible for Refactory's bootcamp, one must be an Indonesian citizen, have a strong will to become a programmer, and have basic knowledge of programming which will be tested through an online skills test. Sudents will undergo mobile programming training co-operated by...

Write A Review

39 Refactory Reviews

Sort by
Filter by
  • Anonymous
    Graduate
    Apr 27, 2018
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Awesome

    Learning programming in Refactory is awesome. What you get is not just knowledge about programming techniques, but also experience to working on real projects. It's really simulate about work environment because there is a teamwork and pressure in it. This one is absolutely a big plus, because you can increase both your programming skills and team work ability.
    Report
  • Nur Huda Bikhoir
    Back End Developer • Graduate
    Apr 23, 2018
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Back End Developer

    Refactory is a right way if you want to upgrade your programming skill. Profesional mentor, best practice programming curriculum, and have a good work culture
    Report
  • Dhanial Rizky
    Programmer • Graduate
    Apr 18, 2018
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Best Place to Get Pros Level

    Refactory giving you wide-level of programming experiences, with recent and modern programming technologies to learn. Give you greater level upgrade and opportunities in programming career. Not just about programming, here you'll get learn about personal branding too.

    Just been 3 months here, and I'm able to be a fullstack developer with most demanding recent technologies.

    Report
  • Hafiz Hanindito
    Graduate • Mobile Programming • Bandung
    Apr 17, 2018
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Immersive Experience with Real Project

    Going from zero to be able to create a complete back-end services capable of serving REST API to mobile apps. Good for self-learners programmers who wants to hands-on exprerience working on real projects.

    Report
  • Fitra Zul Fahmi
    Student • Mobile Programming • Bandung
    Aug 23, 2017
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Awesome place to boost your programming skills

    In this place you will learn more about programming skill and programming culture when build a project. You work in the real project, this is train you to improve your communication skill in a team work, the skill and confident level for solve the project. .

    Report
  • Muhammad Ari Anggara
    Programmer • Student • Bandung
    Jul 18, 2017
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    The foundation of a new civilization

    Refactory is not just a regular course place. Refactory is a place of civilization for students who want to change the world for the better. Not only learn the technology with the best mentor guidance, but you can learn to be someone who can be useful in this world by developing all the skills that you can here. This is the best place. I feel it.

    Report
  • Ahmad Ahmadi
    Programmer mobile apps • Graduate • Bootcamp Prep: Free Class • Bandung
    May 28, 2017
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    good for mobile developer

    Coding bootcamp immersive 12 weeks.  good for learn to make mobile developer programmer. come and join with refactory.

    Report
  • Harry Tri Wibowo
    Programmer • Graduate • Bootcamp Prep: Free Class • Bandung
    May 28, 2017
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Dare to face real experience?

    Greeting,

    I am one of a graduate from batch 1, this Bootcamp really boosting my skill and knowledge related to mobile programming and acknowledge me there is another important aspect which is soft skills. If You want to pursue in the mobile programming career, then this it is.

    Report
  • Satrio Adi Prabowo
    Student • Student • Bootcamp Prep: Free Class • Bandung
    May 25, 2017
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Awesome!

    I am a one of student in Refactory. I just started three days ago and I think it is awesome. For now, I am working on front-end project (yes, they give us a real project). But nothing to worry, I really enjoy the process although it is not easy for a newbie like me. Our mentors are so helpful and friendly.

    You don't need to worry about anything if you want to join. If you have a good passion and you really want to know and learn about real world software development, then let's j...

    Report
  • Andy Herman
    Student • Bootcamp Prep: Free Class • Bandung
    May 25, 2017
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Life Changing

    Transform and prepare you to face real world challenges by letting you practice on real project.

    Report
  • Syauqi Rahmat Sugara
    Student • Bandung
    May 24, 2017
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Boost your knowledge

    I am one of the bootcamp participants, during in the bootcamp i get more experience for how to start developing apps because we will get some lecture from fasilitator in this bootcamp like software methodology, environment to build apps, etc and we will also to do the real project that improve our experience.

    Report
  • Rahadian Permana
    Student • Bandung
    May 24, 2017
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Best Bootcamp Ever

    Refactory is a good start for anyone who wants to pursue their career as a programmer. They have well-experienced mentors who will teach and lead you to the right path with excellent curriculum and methodology, and of course the students are friendly as well, they will help and give you advice for any obstacle you have. so , don't miss it.. apply soon!

    Report

Refactory Alumni Outcomes

Recent Refactory News

Imogen Crispe
Published June 01, 2017
  Need an overview of coding bootcamp news in May? You’re in the right place! We’ve collected all the most important news in this blog post and podcast. This month, we read about a number of insightful surveys about employers, programming languages, and learners. We read advice about choosing a bootcamp, learned about efforts to encourage women and veterans to learn to code, and heard abou...

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Refactory worth it?
+
Is Refactory legit?
+
Does Refactory offer scholarships or accept the GI Bill?
+
Can I read Refactory reviews?
+
Is Refactory accredited?
+
FAQs

How much does Refactory cost?

Refactory costs around Rp5,000,000. On the lower end, some Refactory courses like Bootcamp Prep: Free Class cost $0.

What courses does Refactory teach?

Refactory offers courses like Backend Programming, Bootcamp Prep: Free Class, Devops, Mobile Programming.

Where does Refactory have campuses?

Refactory teaches students Online in a remote classroom.

More Information
Guarantees Job
Job Assistance
Includes Housing
Offers Corporate Training
Accepts GI Bill
Licensing
No
Is Refactory worth it?
-
Employment Rate
-
Graduation Rate
-
Median Salary

Get our FREE Ultimate Guide to Paying for a Bootcamp

By submitting this form, you agree to receive email marketing from Course Report.

Get Matched in Minutes

Just tell us who you are and what you’re searching for, we’ll handle the rest.

Match Me