vertical-institute-logo

Vertical Institute

Average Rating4.99
286 Reviews
7 Courses
Vertical Institute is a bootcamp in Singapore offering 3-week, part-time programs covering data analytics, UI/UX design, data science, digital marketing, cybersecurity, and blockchain. Vertical Institute is accredited by the Institute of Banking and FInance. Bootcamp instructors are all industry experts. The Data Analytics bootcamp covers topics like Excel, SQL, Tableau, data visualization, data analysis techniques, and interactive dashboards. Students will complete ...
Write A Review

286 Vertical Institute Reviews

Sort by
Filter by
  • Kim Chun Wong
    Kim Chun Wong
    Graduate • Cybersecurity Bootcamp • Online
    Dec 09, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Best to place to learn Cybersercurity skills

    At Vertical Institute, instructors and teaching assistants were thrilled to assist students who were having trouble with the classes or the assigned homework. Since TAs will review the solutions following assignment submission, the assignments were also well-addressed. Highly recommend Vertical Institute to anyone who hopes to pick up Cybersecurity skills!
    Report
  • Shan Nathan
    Shan Nathan
    Graduate • Blockchain & Cryptocurrency Bootcamp • Online
    Dec 10, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Very helpful team with well-defined guidelines

    Very helpful team with well - defined guidelines. The course follows its modules exactly, but the instructor went above and above to provide a great deal more on actual experiences in the field. Attending an engaging and enjoyable class. THANK YOU !!
    Report
  • Karen Goh
    Karen Goh
    Graduate • Cybersecurity Bootcamp • Online
    Dec 10, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    CS - Interesting, fun, and simple to understand

    Lessons are interesting, fun, and simple to understand. Material provided was concise, to the point and effective. Additionally, the TAs and instructors are all very helpful. An excellent resource for expanding your knowledge or improving your skill set! Everyone should join it.
    Report
  • James Soh
    James Soh
    Graduate • Data Analytics Bootcamp • Online
    Dec 10, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Fascinating and well-organized bootcamp

    Completed the Data Analytics course recently. It had fascinating content and was well-organized. Instructors were very polite, kind and helpful. TAs made everything simple and easy.  Have given some of my colleagues recommendations for this training. 2 thumbs up
    Report
  • Daphne Sin
    Daphne Sin
    Graduate • Digital Marketing Bootcamp • Online
    Dec 10, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Attended Digital Marketing Bootcamp

    Took Digital Marketing course, and found that the pace of the lessons was slow. We only had two courses a week, but all in all, it was a positive experience. The teaching assistant and instructors were both very helpful and happy to answer our inquiries. Thanks:)
    Report
  • Lim Jasmin
    Lim Jasmin
    Graduate • Data Analytics Bootcamp • Online
    Dec 10, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Joined VI in November 2023 for DA

    Joined Vertical Institute in November 2023 for the Data Analytics Bootcamp. The 21-hour (7 x 3 h classes) syllabus covers the basics of Excel, SQL, and Tableau. gave me the self-assurance I needed to pursue my career change to data analytics. Would recommend!
    Report
  • Edwin Wong
    Edwin Wong
    Graduate • Data Analytics Bootcamp • Online
    Dec 10, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Enrolled in Nov 2023 DA and it was enjoyable

    Just enrolled in the Vertical Institute's Data Analytics bootcamp in November 2023, and it was an enjoyable experience. I've always been interested in learning about data analytics, so I'm happy that the lessons and course material are appropriate for those who are just starting out. The TAs and instructors are really helpful, detailed, and knowledgeable. I will heartily urge anyone interested in learning more about Tableu or who has no prior experience with data analytics to enroll in t...
    Report
  • Elsie Lee
    Elsie Lee
    Graduate • Blockchain & Cryptocurrency Bootcamp • Online
    Dec 10, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Blockchain bootcamp was very simple to follow

    The online lessons were very simple to follow and quite interesting especially for newcomers. Tutors and teaching assistants provided excellent patient and helpful explanations of the material. Overall, I'm happy that I signed up for the Vertical Institute bootcamp and am happy that I did.
    Report
  • Dawn Chew
    Dawn Chew
    Graduate • Data Analytics Bootcamp • Online
    Dec 10, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Big thanks to VI for the oppertunity

    Took the Data Analytics course taught by Clarence, the instructor. The courses were appropriate for beginners and had a good pace. Even though there will be times when you feel like you're not comprehending everything, Instructor Clarence and the TAs were helpful and patient when answering any questions. Thank You!!!
    Report
  • Eugenie Tan
    Eugenie Tan
    Graduate • Cybersecurity Bootcamp • Online
    Dec 10, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Great bootcamp with sympathetic and patient teachers

    Clarence is a sympathetic and patient teacher. I've never felt better about pushing myself to leave my comfort zone with a fantastic trainer. The administrative staff is really helpful and follows up promptly! completely alter my viewpoint on private institutions. I will absolutely return to VI to continue learning if I have the time.
    Report
  • Frederick Tan
    Frederick Tan
    Graduate • Data Analytics Bootcamp • Online
    Dec 10, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Data Analytics, a beginner-friendly bootcamp

    Participated in the data analytics bootcamp, and because of how beginner-friendly it is, I heartily recommend it. The course materials are simple to understand, and the instructors were very helpful.  I quickly gained a basic understanding of data analytics, which made the experience rewarding!
    Report
  • John Tan
    John Tan
    Graduate • Data Analytics Bootcamp • Online
    Dec 10, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Participated in VI's Oct-Nov Bootcamp

    Participated in the Vertical Institute's data bootcamp course from October to November. Along with the teachers and teaching assistants, the course materials and content were first-rate. I was able to leave each lesson with no questions because the pace was not overly hurried. This course is extremely useful in a real world situation and would definitely recommend this to others!
    Report
  • Simon Wee
    Simon Wee
    Graduate • Data Analytics Bootcamp • Online
    Dec 10, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Nice start with VI's Excel, SQL & Tableau learning

    An excellent bootcamp for learning Tableau data visualisation, with many of demonstrations and a capstone project that gives you a fair chance to put what you've learned into practice. While SQL and Excel are covered, Tableau is the main focus. For novices, the pace may be too much, but you can review the lessons and contact the teaching assistants (TAs) with any questions.
    Report

Vertical Institute Alumni Outcomes

Recent Vertical Institute News

Jess Feldman
Jess Feldman
Updated June 29, 2022
Course Report June 2022 Coding Bootcamp News Roundup Happy Summer! This June, tech hiring was at an all-time high despite news of layoffs and hiring freezes. We caught wind of four workforce developments for aspiring bootcampers in California, Montana, Virginia, and Florida, and three major fundraises in the coding bootcamp and workforce development sphere amounted to 395M. Since the release of the Government Accountability Office report about OPMs, there was talk about ...
Locations

Vertical Institute Alumni Reviews Summary

Overall Experience
5.0
Instructors
5.0
Curriculum
5.0
Job Assistance
5.0
Write A Review
More Information
Guarantees Job
Job Assistance
Includes Housing
Offers Corporate Training
Accepts GI Bill
Recent Vertical Institute News
FAQs

How much does Vertical Institute cost?

Vertical Institute costs around S$2,500. On the lower end, some Vertical Institute courses like UX Design Bootcamp cost S$1,650.

What courses does Vertical Institute teach?

Vertical Institute offers courses like Advanced Data Analytics Bootcamp, Blockchain & Cryptocurrency Bootcamp, Cybersecurity Bootcamp, Data Analytics Bootcamp and 3 more.

Where does Vertical Institute have campuses?

Vertical Institute teaches students Online in a remote classroom.

Is Vertical Institute worth it?

Vertical Institute hasn't shared alumni outcomes yet, but one way to determine if a bootcamp is worth it is by reading alumni reviews. 286 Vertical Institute alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Vertical Institute on Course Report - you should start there!

Is Vertical Institute legit?

We let alumni answer that question. 286 Vertical Institute alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Vertical Institute and rate their overall experience a 4.99 out of 5.

Does Vertical Institute offer scholarships or accept the GI Bill?

Right now, it doesn't look like Vertical Institute offers scholarships or accepts the GI Bill. We're always adding to the list of schools that do offer Exclusive Course Report Scholarships and a list of the bootcamps that accept the GI Bill.

Can I read Vertical Institute reviews?

You can read 286 reviews of Vertical Institute on Course Report! Vertical Institute alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Vertical Institute and rate their overall experience a 4.99 out of 5.

Is Vertical Institute accredited?

While bootcamps must be approved to operate, accreditation is relatively rare. Vertical Institute doesn't yet share information about their accreditation status.

Get our FREE Ultimate Guide to Paying for a Bootcamp

By submitting this form, you agree to receive email marketing from Course Report.

Get Matched in Minutes

Just tell us who you are and what you’re searching for, we’ll handle the rest.

Match Me