astoria-lab-bootcamp-logo

Astoria Lab Bootcamp

Average Rating5.0
83 Reviews
1 Course
Astoria Lab Bootcamp is a tech training provider offering live online, part-time, 15-week bootcamps in QA Software Engineering. Astoria Lab Bootcamp’s curriculum covers the necessary skills for students to become testers upon graduating. In these bootcamps, students may learn Python, HTML, CSS, SQL, Git, GitHub, Agile, testing cycles, and automation. The bootcamp schedule is flexible so students can still work while completing the course. Online classes start at 6PM a...

83 Astoria Lab Bootcamp Reviews

Sort by
Filter by
  • Suleman Fahadd
    Suleman Fahadd
    Graduate • QA Software Engineering • Online
    May 16, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    I had a really good time

    Astoria lab is a top-notch bootcamp for those seeking to enter the QA field. Their curriculum is always evolving to remain current with the industry. The entire instructional staff is exceptional and encouraging. They provide you with all the tools you need to thrive, but it is up to you to invest the time and energy.
    Report
  • Alex Volpicello
    Alex Volpicello
    Graduate • QA Software Engineering • Online
    May 14, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Everything went smoothly

    The course was a great experience. I liked that the instructor asked us what we wanted to learn beforehand. They were very knowledgeable and always willing to help us with any questions we had. It was a right way to start a career.
    Report
  • Ben Flaum
    Ben Flaum
    Graduate • QA Software Engineering • Online
    May 14, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Solid and rewarding

    I have had a great experience attending this bootcamp. Even when I struggle with difficult assignments, there are always knowledgeable people available to provide assistance. The support has been exceptional. The instructors take their time to explain the material and answer questions as they arise.
    Report
  • Michael Lamarche
    Michael Lamarche
    Graduate • QA Software Engineering • Online
    May 13, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Very interesting classes

    The program is well structured and pretty straightforward for someone who hasn't basic tech understanding. The classes are consistently challenging but on a chill pace so I never felt like I as falling behind, and had the opportunity to revisit lessons and materials.
    Report
  • Michael Lamarche
    Michael Lamarche
    Graduate • QA Software Engineering • Online
    May 12, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Consistently challenging

    The program is well structured and pretty straightforward for someone who hasn't basic tech understanding. The classes are consistently challenging but on a chill pace so I never felt like I as falling behind, and had the opportunity to revisit lessons and materials.
    Report
  • Joanne Yae
    Joanne Yae
    Graduate • QA Software Engineering • Online
    May 12, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Manual QA engineer

    This was a great learning experience and my mentor was wonderfully helpful with any problems I encountered along the way. This is something that I believe everyone should go through if they really want to learn how to be a manual QA engineer because it helped me prepare for everything you will experience as a QA in the tech industry. Just an awesome program in my opinion.
    Report
  • Vadim Saltov
    Vadim Saltov
    Graduate • QA Software Engineering • Online
    May 11, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Consistency is key

    I recently completed the QA Manual course and am currently in the process of job searching. I found the program to be excellent overall. The instructors were knowledgeable and provided valuable insights based on their current work experience. The program provides all the necessary tools and opportunities to help you gain that knowledge.
    Report
  • Lacy Whiteman
    Lacy Whiteman
    Graduate • QA Software Engineering • Online
    May 09, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Intense and rewarding bootcamp

    I enjoyed every single class I attended at this school. The teachers were accommodating and very helpful, providing me with a wealth of knowledge that has helped me to feel confident during interviews. I recently began my job search and am optimistic that I will receive an offer very soon.
    Report
  • Greta Harsy
    Greta Harsy
    Graduate • QA Software Engineering • Online
    May 08, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Would Recommend

    I had an amazing learning experience. It was fun, and the teaching and lessons were great. I was able to learn a lot and gain knowledge that will be helpful for future work. I learned about the value of manual qa testing and its daily applications for both companies and individuals.
    Report
  • Nicoleta Galle
    Nicoleta Galle
    Graduate • QA Software Engineering • Online
    May 07, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Strong foundation

    After careful consideration, I decided to pursue a career change that I believed would be more fulfilling. I enrolled in a qa engineering course and found it to be an incredibly enjoyable experience. Although it required hard work, the course was fun, interactive, and engaging, providing me with a strong foundation to embark on my new career path. 
    Report
  • Katrice Candler
    Katrice Candler
    Graduate • QA Software Engineering • Online
    May 06, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Motivating

    It can be tough to get started in the tech industry, but don't let that discourage you. With hard work and dedication, anyone can learn the necessary skills. Personally, I find that reading and practicing on my own is the best way to learn. I’m not yet employed, but I’m confident I will find a job with the skills I earned.
    Report
  • Khristian Foreman
    Khristian Foreman
    Graduate • QA Software Engineering • Online
    May 05, 2023
    Overall Experience
    Instructors
    Curriculum
    Job Assistance

    Amazing experience with the QA program

    The flex program provided me with the opportunity to learn qa on my own schedule, while balancing work and other commitments. This bootcamp equipped me with the knowledge and confidence to transition into the field of qa, and I am very pleased with the investment that I made in choosing this program.
    Report

Astoria Lab Bootcamp Alumni Outcomes

Recent Astoria Lab Bootcamp News

Jess Feldman
Jess Feldman
Updated March 30, 2023
Course Report March 2023 Coding Bootcamp News Roundup Happy Women s History Month! This March on International Women s Day, we hosted a live Q&A with four bootcamp alumnae to hear about their career changes into tech and their tips for other women considering pivoting into tech. Layoffs at big tech companies continued through March, but despite this turbulence, IT hiring predictions for Q2 2023 are looking strong. The popular veterans benefit, VET TEC will wrap up at the ...

Astoria Lab Bootcamp Alumni Reviews Summary

Overall Experience
5.0
Instructors
5.0
Curriculum
5.0
Job Assistance
5.0
Write A Review
More Information
Guarantees Job
Job Assistance
Includes Housing
Offers Corporate Training
Accepts GI Bill
Recent Astoria Lab Bootcamp News
FAQs

How much does Astoria Lab Bootcamp cost?

The average bootcamp costs $14,142, but Astoria Lab Bootcamp does not share pricing information. You can read a cost-comparison of other popular bootcamps!

What courses does Astoria Lab Bootcamp teach?

Astoria Lab Bootcamp offers courses like QA Software Engineering.

Where does Astoria Lab Bootcamp have campuses?

Astoria Lab Bootcamp teaches students Online in a remote classroom.

Is Astoria Lab Bootcamp worth it?

Astoria Lab Bootcamp hasn't shared alumni outcomes yet, but one way to determine if a bootcamp is worth it is by reading alumni reviews. 83 Astoria Lab Bootcamp alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Astoria Lab Bootcamp on Course Report - you should start there!

Is Astoria Lab Bootcamp legit?

We let alumni answer that question. 83 Astoria Lab Bootcamp alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Astoria Lab Bootcamp and rate their overall experience a 5.0 out of 5.

Does Astoria Lab Bootcamp offer scholarships or accept the GI Bill?

Right now, it doesn't look like Astoria Lab Bootcamp offers scholarships or accepts the GI Bill. We're always adding to the list of schools that do offer Exclusive Course Report Scholarships and a list of the bootcamps that accept the GI Bill.

Can I read Astoria Lab Bootcamp reviews?

You can read 83 reviews of Astoria Lab Bootcamp on Course Report! Astoria Lab Bootcamp alumni, students, and applicants have reviewed Astoria Lab Bootcamp and rate their overall experience a 5.0 out of 5.

Is Astoria Lab Bootcamp accredited?

While bootcamps must be approved to operate, accreditation is relatively rare. Astoria Lab Bootcamp doesn't yet share information about their accreditation status.

Get Free Bootcamp Advice

Sign up for our newsletter and receive our free guide to paying for a bootcamp.

By submitting this form, you agree to receive email marketing from Course Report.

Get Matched in Minutes

Just tell us who you are and what you’re searching for, we’ll handle the rest.

Match Me